(2007) Brides of year 2007

meie

I'm actually ok.. just had a hard time crawling out of bed this morning.. I'm feeling much more awake after some coffee.

kaye, piglet so cute.. hehe.

law_len

Icic...for me, i dun like yellow gold but they said its better to get yellow, so i no choice... I prefer white gold actually...hehehe..

suetan

hi gals, hows ur weekend?I spent my weekend sleeping......mostly kekkeke. Went window shop with mum on sat, ytd morn go dim sum with my frens n went bk hm Zzzzz ahahah

GG_paradise, its about 1.5 hrs to get ready

suika

Hi Jane,

I've went Taiwan last yr and stayed over at Dashun too.... remember to request for bathtub room, they've those standing jetspa type shower....very shiok

Their breakfast not too bad (something ediable) if you want, they have a westen stall selling breakfast...that's good (heehee....you juz walk down towards the train station n u'll see)

digdig

during tea ceremony, MIL will give me gold and my mum will give me diamond, so I bought a set of white gold. On AD i can wear it in the morning.

jaspire

hi suelynn, me watched transformer yesterday nite wif hubby. Its nice! Time just seems to fly when you are enjoying the weekend and then its Monday blues again... LOLx...

hazuki

wah ham ham, u buy white gold set... so extravagant, cause when u wear kua u gotta remove all white gold n wear only yellow gold.
I bought a crystal set tat looks juz as good as diamond set. It comes wif a tiara tat looks like a set.

Mum n MIL bought yellow gold 4 me. To match the kua during tea ceremony...

Dashun hotel is nice arh? Expensive?

law_len

For me, my mum bought me a set of white gold already so my MIL bought SDJ in yellow gold for me but i chose all with diamonds except for bracelet. With diamonds, the gold not so obvious. Hehehe...

qiqi09

wah jhoo.. must see director ah.. so u must punch card? how they know if u late for more than 2 mins??

kaye, ur piglet so cute..

i still hvnt watch my harry potter... has been bugging hubby to watch with me.. i am thinking if wan to go watch the king and i with hubby..

kayemoss

I also hv not watched Harry Potter! Must bug my hubby to watch with me too....

jhoo, ur co is a Jap co? I think most of the Jap co uses the punch card system and hor, they really like to ask ppl to drink coffee when they re late for more than 3 times.

My co also quite strict on punctuality... So if i m late or what, will tell my boss first...

ojaneo

hi suika,

i thk i unable to get the bathup de liao, bcoz due to full reserved then i 've 1st 3 nite on the smaller room without window de (but more cheaper too lar) then ll move to the bigger one after that.
thanks for sharing ....

hi petrina,
dashun queit afforable. i get the smaller room no window de cost me NT$1280 & bigger one (window) is NT$1680
u can check their website more detail

ojaneo

anyone is hokkien can share with me ur GDL items ? i just wanna a simple GDL stuff, which is MUST have (those necessary de). thank in advance

tryphena

sigh.. tink nowadays most of the cos are strict.. my previous co is a Jap bt the staffs there report work at 9 though official hr is 8.30.. must only be punctual whn the Jap are in town cos the local boss doesnt bother if they are late or not... so i feels tat there's no managment policies at all... as I am the punctual bt get the least benefit and no increment after 1 yr... sigh...

suetan

jaspire, my hb was complaining that I watched without him 2 weeks ago when he went hongkong kekkeke n I tink singapore ald bring it off screen soon le.

Am so happy today finally able to have dinner with him, after our wedding, he had been in and out of the country.....

Me havin the blues too!

kenshare

jane, me also didnt buy everything from the shop.
I just tell them my dialect group then they will take the essential items. Those I don't need I say i have liao..
Where are you getting yours?

laetitia

HL,
I went through the same trouble you have re: shoes for PS. I did not have matching shoes at that time. But the gowns were long enough and the photographer did not to take pics of my shoes.
Suggest you bring a pair of comfortable slippers for the outdoor shoot. It can get very wet esp if you go near water.
I have not tried EG for outdoor shoot but I dont see any problem with that. Important thing is that you like the final product

laetitia

Bride:
Thanks for sharing! I agree your pics are artistic looking. You took your pics at the hotel?

Carol:
Yes... it is always so exciting to try on gowns! Have fun!

cherimoya

Hi sylphide, thanks for your compliment. I believe every bride and groom will look good in all their photos. Hehe..

Hi Hui, my honeymoon was quite tiring cos we were practically walking the whole day. But some of the food there is really good. Have really beautiful scenery too. I guess sg too many buildings.

Hi Pris, relax yourself. Don't give yourself too much stress. Do take care and drink more water. Enjoy your wedding! ;)

Hi Janice, congrats for your outdoor wedding success! Hee.. Enjoy your stay.. ;)

Hi GG_paRadiSe, my MUA also spent 45 mins on my hair and makeup. I think it really depends on how experience your MUA is and also on what kind of makeup and hairdo u want. hmm.. why don't u check with your MUA and go for a trial? Good luck..

meie

piglet, go catch the King & I, it should be good.

So sian ok, I kena traffic summon which I didn't even know I committed.. $130 fine plus 4 demerit points! OMG!!!

skinnybeany

hey ladies,

zhuoen>> Me & another BTB, Nicole, our AD is on 8 Dec. You too?

Esther>> your BS wld actually gibe u a list of things to bring one. But basically, just bring along water bottle, an "extendable" straw, some wet tissues, tissues, cotton buds and a battery-operated fan.

And if you need to bring makeup for touchup, I suggest just bring along a lip gloss.

jhoo

Oh my boss is taiwanese. Duno why must be so harsh on puntuality. I dun punch card, bt scan the card instead...

Sianz, tonight gonna see doc. Find my waist near my butt pain and suan. Duno if its due to the accident.

Mei, no way to find out why kena summon?

meie

The notice says I cross double white line.. but I can't remember I did. Maybe I did & never notice.

Better go see a doctor.. that time my sis got into an accident & her back hurt for some time.

kayemoss

Mei, i think u can call the authorities and check with them. I can't imagine $130 fine plus 4 demerit points... Sounds serious!

jhoo, u better see a doc abt it! U got cushion in the office? Use that to support ur waist. Must sit up straight!

tryphena

jhoo, u better see a doc to do an x-ray chk...

mei, i cn imagine how shocked u will be upon receiving a summon whn u rnt told of at the point of the incident. bt 4 demerit points is too much...

meie

kaye, I think maybe I did commit the offence, as the route to my office everyday has a double white line & I guess I crossed it without realising.

jazol, it's a musical that's going to be shown at Esplanade. You can check it out at Sistic website.

babe_belle

Bride,
Do you have the address for the kebaya you made at Malacca? How much did you pay?

I'm quite keen on using kebaya instead of kwa...

qiqi09

jhoo, better go see doc.. dun take it too lightly..

Mei, aiyo.. 4 demerit point!!

jazol, king and i is play not movie....

kenshare

jane, let me recall what my mum buy..
Lamps, teapot, Sewing kit (thread and scissors), Sewing box, a traditional fan, a comb (for shang tou), little red packets for the wardrobe..I didnt buy those spitton cos after that wont use, mummy also says dun need..

kenshare

my hubby buy items for the anchuan (4 or 5 dried items to be put on the plate), long feng candles x 2, a comb (also for shang tou, a ruler (something about having offspring) quite funny...

kenshare

oh..n he also bought a red packet/bag (for pinjin) and a piece of wax. (my mum says very important)

But sorry, I don't know what the wax is for.

lyons

<font color="119911">hi HL, I brought 2 shoes for my wedding gown for my photoshoot. The actual day pair to wear when the photographer will take shots showing the shoe. The backup pair for when I'm running in the sand
Even then, my backup pair I bought in malaysia and although it's cheap, some people liked it more than they liked my actual pair! Dunno why I spent so much for the actual pair also... haiz. But bringing EG is good I feel, cos you can have different looks outdoor too!

Hi yen, no problem, glad you liked the pics
Yup, the hotel we stayed at in hua hin is a beautiful colonial, victorian type of hotel. Very very nice (i think it's the nicest hotel in hua hin) and lots of places to take photos that are unique shots.

Hi belle, why don't you try Singapore first? I found going up to malacca very ley chey and it's only a little bit cheaper there. In fact, factoring the cost of driving there, doing it in singapore cheaper. You can try joo chiat road or along east coast road. Go to the peranakan brides thread under "A meeting place for all brides" and there are many suggestions there. BTW, are you peranakan too?</font>

ojaneo

kenshare,
thanks for sharing. hubby's side ll let mil to decide &amp; buy. i just pre dowry items bah.
from ur list i didnt see the dining set (bowl, chopstick &amp; spoon) izit necessary huh?
r u also hokkien? how many trad fan did u buy? my frd said for hokkien must have 2, 1 for throw &amp; 1 for hold on AD wif handkerchief.

jhoo

hehe, jazol, me that time also sua ku when i tot dimsum dollies is a movie, keke

Yap girls, will go see doc tonight. Duno if i xin li zhou yong, because the accident impact is at my side, somehow find that my back, my butt and even headache are all at my left side. Will see what the doc going to say, haha.

kenshare

I am not hokkien but my mother told me I just need one. I bought one traditional fan.
Yes, that fan has to hold together with the hankie.
If we see another bride on the same day, we have to fan. If we see funerals, also have to fan. When we enter our IL house, we have to fan. Traditionally, we need to throw the fan when we leave the house but my mum says no need. So no need, better lor!
We didnt buy the bowl and chopstick cos the auntie says no need for us.

I think I saw the umbrella too but my mum says only cantonese need it. (But i like it lei..hehe..very victorian)