(2005) Brides of year 2005

mornin all =) fri brot aldan to PD, heng doc said he's recoverin, no need to worry. took his wt n he's 10.1kg nw! so surprised cos tot he wil lose wt as his appetite dropped.

crystal- $8 a day cheap leh! shall bring aldan there one of these days...

newbbi- hw was ur trip?
i ordered frm one of the BP. heard it's qte warm leh. can only wear in aircon places.
so char gt 4 teeth nw?

Jam,
i din bring her wor.onli me and my hb lor..hehe...then yest came home saw my ger got 2 more teeth ..so happy..hee

Ting,
oic...ya lor, got 4 teeth liao..hehe..Great that aldan is recovering well =)..Wow, next mth his bday liao wor, planned the party yet? ;p...Warm huh? then I dun get le..but hor, charlotte sleeps in aircon every nite wor..hmm..

newbbi, so yr IL willing to take care yr gal while u & yr hb go malacca huh?? hee hee...was tinking nx time can i juz leave my boy wif my mother or IL to take care so i can go holiday juz wif hb...hahahah!

jenn/jam- ya he's reali heavy! my arms reali v sng aft carryin him for sometime. n he doesnt like to stay in the pram for too long so my hb n i gt to take turns to carry him. i everynite also whole body ache!

newbbi- ya intend to do jus a small party for him... need to get my butt movin.. hvnt order cake, plan the decor! haha

jam,
hehe, she ok lor, just that we missed charlotte so much =)...hee..How are u doing?bot alot of stuffs frm taka?

Ting,
hehe, have to wor...need to get some nice balloons also =)..

Ting,
Ha ha, i can understand your tong ku..cos me also the same, Jayden also dun like to sit too long in the stroller. we also dun bring stroller out le, cos very inconvenience, have to take care of stroller + kid.. super not free loh.

jenn- thn if he slp hw? u carry ah? we stil bring stroller out but it's more like a trolley to put all our bags. hahah.. he can sit in there for a while only n wil wan to be carried. even at mealtimes, put him in the bb seat, hv to keep him occupied w his fav biscuits, if nt he wil wan to climb out of the seat in less thn 5mins =_=

afternoon ladies,
me at home again.
inez is having fever once again..
haiz... dunno when then she can fully recover.
so worried.
in fact hb and myself also down with cough and sore throat.
so in summary my whole family is hit by the virus...

jenn,
inez is loss abt 3 kg. she was abt 12kg when we bot her for her 18mths jab.
now at 19mth, she had fever, cough and flu, loss wt till abt 9.4kg.
sat went pd for follow up she is 10kg.

jenn/ting/newbbi,
lucky for us, inez is ok sitting in the stroller/car seat/baby chair/baby sling.
think she is used to it as we usually get her to seat in it.
make noise also dun bother.
unless she really scream lah.. hahaha..
even bring her to school, i also push my stroller. otherwise carry her, her school bag and my bag to walk abt 10 mins to school, i no strength to go work leow.
hahahaha

newbbi- yup i went n spend close to $100! hahha... bot sm toys n clothes.

linda- oh no.. nw is reali the sick season. makes it worse when they attend ccc.
tink cos inez is a gal, more guai? can sit stil. aldan fidgets here n there, like a worm lidat.

ting,
i think so bah.
cos my friend also told me that her son refuse to sit in the stroller and car seat.

i think the virus really strong loh.
since she go cc till now haven recover.
fever on and off.
her cough still on going loh.
but pd said that her lungs are clear.
so i not so worried

Linda,
Sad to hear that Inez is so sick !!!! So did some of the kids @ the ccc also like that??? Hmm, seem that in ccc so much easier to catch virus. Me start to worry for my boy meh, he is going next mth !!!!

Linda,
Oh dear...must be bery worrying for u...u also must take care hor...so u on mc today?

Ya lor, inez is a easy bb =)...

Ting,
I wan to go get pigeon wipes leh...got offer?

Newbbi,
Nope, i didnt went to the bb fair ! I went to the zoo ytday mah... too tired when reach home...almost drop dead ! ha ha ha

Ting,
Got good buys huh??? Kee kee. Usually we dun go out for the whole day, when it is Jayden's nap time abt 3pm, we will reach home lao... so usually we dun bring stroller wan.... or have many things to buy, need stroller to be our gu-li!!! ha ha ha

Daphne,
No lei... my colleagues just ordered from Shopbug... now one pack of 3 cost abt $9.50 which is not much diff from $9.80 loh..... further have to fulfill order for $80 for free delivery.

Daphne,
Ya meh... shopbug dun always have discount. if no disc is abt the same price as retail.

Newbbi,
Huh.. dun have carlson wipes meh? Last mth me just buy from MS John Little lei... me awaiting for the 20% JL sales loh.... wed, me going to expo ROBINSON sales which is gotta to end on 29 Mar. kee kee. Hope is not crowded anymore.

jenn,
hmm..tks for e infor...

Was tinking hor, wat type of cereal u giving J now?Cos charlotte coming to 1yr old liao so tinking duno can I still give her Healthy Times cereals...

Newbbi,
I stopped giving Jayden eating cereals le. Now his breakfast is either half bowl eggs, bread, biscuits or cakes... together with his magolina pkt milk

jenn,
in fact, 1st day of shool, inez class already got a few classmate sick leow.
so 4th day only she kena cough, until now then fever up and down.
this has been gg on for abt 3 weeks coming a mth leow.
cc is a place where virus is very wasily spread loh.
but no choice de.
even if dun go cc and rest at home till recover, go back school will sure kena again. maybe not so bad bah.

haiz... dunno when can she really recover. me really very tired of the sleepless night leow.

newbbi,
me wanted to take mc.
but end up inez have fever in the morning, so din go and called up my boss to take urgent leve instead.

actually inez can be an easy gal, but think nowadays she also very stubborn. maybe the "terrible 2" time is coming bah. hahahaah...

for the carlson wipes, i went JL at MS 2 weeks ago, they selling at S$5.50 a pack of 3.

jenn,
our child can eat half boil egg?
cos i remember reading somewhere that they cant take half boil egg at this age cos not fully cooked?? or i remember wrongly the age?
my hb also dun allow inez to eat!

J is taking the magolina milk?
i gave inez, she dun like leh. also drink half pack the ndun want leow.

so you go out need not pack milk powder leow loh.
just bring a pack of milk for him. so much easier.

jenn,
When u stop giving J cereals?Or rather when do I need to change charlotte's menu?

Wow, now easy hor, so J still drink FM?

Linda,
i see...ya lor, CC spread virus easily..
Hope inez recovers soon...

Wat u give inez for bf now?

newbbi,
in school she eats, either bread with kaya/jam spread, biscuit,cake,cornflack.
b4 she goes school i will give her milk.

if at home. she will drink her milk, then depends what i have at home i will give.
usually biscuit, rasin bread, cake or if we go downstair for bf, we will give her abit of what we eating.

hee.... same same..... andrea also taking raisins bread now for bfast but sometimes still on those cheerios...... esp when she cannot finish her milk
then she will still eat whatever i eat for breakfast..... so i now gotta share with her... hee...

re pigeon wipes: cheapest i find now fr cheong choon. $9 for one pack.
i ordered $150 worth the first time. den i carted back one more carton in jan when i got the car. went with mi colleague somemore. but the lady says pigeon price always increasing.

wow ting, aldan is a big bb...megan now at 15 mths is 13 kg. the pd oso quite surprised and esp when she's a picky eater. dun eat alot somemore.

i tried giving her raisins but megan dun like. she just dun like sweet stuff leh.

linda, i oso give megan half boil egg for bf tog with some bread, or noodles. thk now past 1 yr ok but i make sure the egg not too raw la. but she dun eat alot coz after one egg yolk she full liao. she eat egg everyday.

Linda,
Is not really that kind of raw half boiled egg, my mum make it it more cooked which Jayden has been eating for the past 1 mth, so far no problem lei......

Linda,
Yap, Jayden is taking the magnolia pkt milk which i need not packed FM and hot water out loh.... sometime just put on pkt inside my bag... ha ha ha, in case he is picky over lunch time, me just stuff him wit that!!!

Newbbi,
I stopped abt 3mths ago bah.... cos now he can feed himself mah.... sometime i will tear the breads and he will pick and eat by himself loh.
He still loves cheerios very much but only on every friday morning, my mum will give it to him for bf.

Pierced,
Jayden do like sweet stuff like raisin, frosted fruits cereals and gerber toddler fruit gum !!! All are his all time favourites meh !

daphne,
really ah... i tried to give inez a fe time, still she dun like, so i din give leow.

jenn/pierce,
oh really can ah... we still tot cannot so dare not try.
o ok... then i shall make for inez next time. thanks for the info.

jenn,
that's good.
inez dun usually drink milk in the afternoon,
so usually go out need not bring but like you i will standby 1 pack of magolina milk, just in case she want to drink milk. hahah..
but always drink half pack she dun want to drink leow.

crystal,
me poor caitlyn.
same as you, i tot inez recover leow, who know sunday morning fever again..
me also very tired.
she i sick for coming a mth leow.

Good morning, mummies

Crystal,
Oh dear... so u bring caitlyn to the PD boh?? Seem that virus are spreading fast loh.. lots of kids are down with fever, cold and flu

Linda,
My mum also listen to her friend who have 2 grandson..so she just cook the half boil eggs for Jayden loh.since is rich in protein !!!! Maybe u try and give Inez, perharps she will also like it lei? As for the pkt magolina milk, sometimes JAyden will also only want to drink 1/2 but i will just squeeze the pkt abit so that the milk will auto flow into his mouth and he will start to drink again loh... usually he is able to finish the whole pkt with a bit of my help!!! ha ha ha... so far, he never say no to this milk..but he reject full cream milk loh. Sigh! Do hope that Inez is recovering !!!!

linda - i can understand.. both my kids sick for a wek plus coming 2 weeks.. n last week my hb wasn't ard.. really so tired lor

jenn - haven't yet.. czo actually e PD predicted tt isaiah and caitlyn will cross infect one anothe so i have all e med w me.. will be giving her a call later to check wat signs i need to look out for tt warrant me to go down to e clinic

morning gals, some free time in the morn...haha...

jenn, hee...megan like eggs a lot too. mi pd says it's very gd, full of minerals too, esp the yolks. i didnt know that they can drink the magnolia milk as well.
but megan is very very very lazy leh, she just refuses to suck water fr milk btl or straw like magmag cup. now dunno if she will suck fr the straw.

pierced - must start giving isaiah more eggs.. actually isaiah's diet v unbalanced coz he's super fussy abt food.. jiayou on ur TTC!! dun be disheartened k??! u on clomid?

Morning ladies..

Jenn,
E cheeros bery heaty?

crystal,
oh dear..xinku ni le..not easy to look aft sick bbs lor...u must take care also hor..

pierced,
then how u feel megan water?

Ops...nvm lor, try again next mth...duns tress urself ya..

Pierced,
tks for ur advice on the egg yolks wor =)..
me got to ask my mil to give charlotte e yolk everyday liao cos at 1st scare cholestrol so we gave charlotte every wkend onli...hmm...