(2005) Brides of year 2005

leeds ~ is it for yr church march-in???

bao ~ i looking for u,, hee hee,, i went to my BS last nite,, and saw a gown exactly like the one u show me yesterday!!!
btw,, u need 4 cream and 4 brown corsages right???

touraco
Hanor....anna is cute

hey the collar pin very girly! if the 'brothers' know they're going to wear something like this, I think they'll flip! lol...

Cutie, yah for church march-in, but was thinking if bridesmaids already got wrist corsage then no need hand bouquet, but looks like now cannot do without it hor...

oh leeds... i know wat u talking liao.. those at nite for banquet one rite... the gown wear on the shirt / jacket pocket one rite.... oh 4get to tell u my cousin is a florist @ Far East... u interested...

cuite~ yap 4 cream and 4 brown... TQ leh... ME ask liao abt the EG. if me MTM the EG will cost additional S$200 for laces leh... which i don't want

Hi everyone *wave*

I'm back from thailand! got many clothes, they are cheap cheap
anyway, went to Chaktuckak market, and spotted this shop that sells desginer candles. QUite nice, very colourful. Think I will make a trip down next year again.

RL, I'm not sure how this friend of mine charges for wedding planner. will go find out.

seems like YC is quite popular
$3888 for OTR or MTM? sounds reasonable. DO they provide package without photography? I'm not keen on prewedding photos

leeds~ me settle wif my WG design liao... yesterday give zhenrong see the magz and she tell me how she goin to do it loh... Me use divine design.

yo bao.. so glad u decided liao... so wat WG u doing and wat EG u doing... why need to top up $200 huh....

yo leeds... not far east floral lah... my cousin shop is at Far East Plaza lah... small one lah...

Hi Jellytots,

the guestbook that you had posted above, I had seen a similar one in Art Friend in Bras Basah before...

the interior is pages of black paper(some with tracing paper). I had gotten it as a photo album. But you can use it as guest book also...
not ex, less than $15 i think...

jelly~ no lah me didn't top up any.... Me MTM my WG yesterday using Divine courture design... EG me choose the pink one bustier cos i stand out on me...

first fitting on 26oct. than from there i have to select another EG and Kua

leeds~ zhenrong... actually they told my design they will tell me suit me anot loh... Than they let me try similar gowns... The way she talk to me very pro loh... The laces everything she gave me opinion and my frend agree too... And my hubby too

jelly~ bareback wif frills and infront the bustline a little frills with flowy laces on the bustline...

the waist there is v shape wif flowy laces too.
oganza feeling and weavy kinds...

bao bao.
I know that one, a lot of girls doing that designs.. saw that at style wedding too, they have a thin fishline wire to support the gown, so it is not really bustier.

jellytots,
think by the time, 2005.. that design become very common already.

jellytots,
u know what u want for WG and EG? I think i just know what longer train.. - like that 1st one I try that day and sexy back. :p

Hi all!!!

I'm back from my NZ trip liao!!! hehe ...

Aiyoh, I cannot make it on the 11 June cos me will be at Banyan Tree Bintan celebrating my first anniversary with my fh :D

tyng! Your ROM date is my AD next year hehe ...

ehh..just came back from meeting..haven't read finish all post yet. better reply first before u all disappear..

jelly~ i manage to finish one flower... easy to make petals but very difficult to put together leh... i only got picture of final product with info of no of beads per row...so I any how do...can pass lah but not as nice as in picture. somemore I have to figure out how to put petals together onto flat base... cos now the wires will come together into a 'stalk'. maybe have to get silicon glue gun if I really want to do it...but it's not cheap right?

anyway, i saw beaded flower brooches at Isetan (flower similar to what I making) selling for $25-30..

leeds~i went by my neighbourhood flower shop and saw that they have bridal bouquets quite cheap. the arrangements are copied from all the latest ones in mag. I saw $55 for 5 stalks calla lillies, they said about $80-100 for 10 stalks.

Hi Cary,

u must have a wonderful trip...
Wah seh u good life lei...everytime go for trip...

Ya...my AD is 17 Sep..one day before u...hee

Icy,
met up ninetrogen, natural shots, academy...agree that academy is more expensive than the other two. natural shots the cheapest among these three.
we are comfy with ninetrogen ppl more than the other two. But tis depends on you also. Kalydoscope got good reviews. Some of their pkg comes with two photographers to capture more moments..
You will have to meet them to decide for urself..Good luck!!

Hi Matilda,
Wow 8K, that much for PS & AD? What is a realistic budget for all photography? Most BS has tied up with Photographers, and it is only about 1.3-1.6K for 20 8Rs. It that too little pictures?

Hi Katherine,
Welcome here!

Hi Trish,
You have to provide more info liao...

hey ladies ,

I realise that i`m the first one to get marry in Sept among you ladies !!!

Carolyn ,

You veri good life ...so many holiday ..so envy you !!! Hows your trip to NZ ..beautiful country !

tyng2,
You having ROM and AD on the same day
izzit !!
You having it at CHIMJES rite ??

josie/tyng

oki..will ask my frd and tell u the details...
its not 100 photos for $1200..its not a package thing..she says $1200 is what she paid for choosing 100 over photos...so the lesser chosen the lesser the price lor...total shots is 500 over photos...

josie...
rem the photographer i told u about...he uses digital...$500 for 300 photos..might consider using him cos its relatively cheap and i like his style...one plus point about using digital is we are able to take as many shots without worries about over shotting the no films given..so i will def consider digital first..

cary
wow..u so good...fly here fly there...
must be enjoying life...

hey gals..the singapore sales started....must go check out trhe shops...tyng..mayb u can find your knee length dress at a good bargain too..

oh von... then u invite us loh... then at the same time do the corsages loh... kekeke

hi vela.... busy yesterday no time talk to u.... chatter... shortlisted Sophia rite... wat abt u.... anyway.... u still 1 the jelly bag or not.... jelly 1 2 sell off jelly bag leh... but no one 1 2 buy jelly's jelly bag