(2005) Brides of year 2005

YYBB ~ ok!
96276.gif

Hi gals... can anyone help me wif this... what fish is 'sea perch'? Is grouper more expensive than sea perch?

Hello Decimal,
'Sea perch', never heard before? Is Ritz Carlton offer this fish as the fish dish? Could it be Sea Bass?
I heard that Sea Bass is more expensive than Grouper.

Okie Gals..............Im going off oredi. Look forward to watch AMI tonite though I oredi got the results. Bye...Bye!!!!!

Hi Bao2... I also never heard of sea perch...thought everyone told me that Grouper is more expensive than sea bass leh... mmm... this is confusing... grouper is "shi2 ban2" and sea bass is "jing1 mu4 lu2" right?

Now I am really confused..Can't help! See what other gals say.

Hee.. Feel like eating steamed seabass or grouper with soya sauce now.

H Bao bao,
So far, I Oni shortlisted Silhouette, been to Amanda Lee, camelia haute, divine, Blu mesh and silhouette, only silhouette give me n my hubby the "wah" feel.... actually I like the WG from Bridal Veil, look very simple and elegant from magazine but will be going down to try on the gown this sat followed by Blush blush...will keep u gals updated after I am back from my overseas trip.

sorry decimal, nebber hear of sea perch before...

Baobao, from my understanding, seabass is the cheapest among the fishes serve in wedding dinner. did some survey and also from the other threads I think their grading is as follows:

1. Sea Bass - least expensive
2. Black Grouper
3. Soon Hock
4. cod fish (Xue yu in fillet form)
5. Red Grouper - most expensive

Pardon me if I am wrong...... 8)

hi, i'm here too

cutie - do u know how to make flower gal's hairpiece or flower basket? asking u since u are the corsage expert. :P

Yo gals!

Me onli back from HM on 5th June...hehe and 18th, i cant coz my fh's fren getting ROM that day in a chalet, so going to a whole day affair loh...

Hi germ
yaloh...afraid that i will fall on my face, so i opt for a short dress...hehe...somemore outdoor, so long gown would not realli be suitable...=)

Hi Tarepanjo
if facing fh, that's means got to memorise our vows loh...i veri scared if i look at him, i will burst out laughing or something...hahahaha..

Hi little_ger,

My ROM over alrdy...its on 7 Dec'03.

Hi Tarepanjo,

I know wat u mean...that's also why there are some hotels which we dun wan to consider. If he feel the same as u, he will go for other hotel. Dun worry abt that.

hi gals ... thanks for all the info on the japanese restaurants ... am considering either shiro at greenwood, shima at goodwood or inagiku at raffles city ....

fingers crossed FH likes it!

hi tyng... u just PM me i update for u loh...

yo josie.... me any day after the 1st week of Jun... maybe change to another date since sweet cannot make it on 18th.... btw are u still interested in the jelly bag....

yo sweet..... wow u full of activities huh....

josie

me fine on both days....but since so many cannot make it on the 4th and sweet cannot make it on the 18th we change to 11th(fri) then jelly will not hit into her month end too.. what u think?

sweet
so "qiao" my frd also getting ROM on the 18th...but no chalet..

jelly...oh so thats what u meant by jelly bag...
me tot its those type call jelly bean....

charbor still around???

Eh try J Jap restaurant at M hotel! The food and ambience is good! *thumbs up*

Somehow hor.....I find the 'lunch' earlier abit rush!!! No time to digest, and gotta walk all the way back to suntec. Luckily the training haven't start

Let's see who I have to reply to...

Kysha,
You can go to their website to have a look. (www.inspire.com.sg) I took up their most comprehensive package available - it's called Integrated Premium Package. Have I sent you the list of AD photographers before? The details of the package is available in that file.

Agnes,
Yup. We did manage to enjoy the 12% discount - the promotion was available since Mar.

icy,
looks like the hot topic here today is on AD photography & videography as well as catering for AD.

Hi sweet,
there is no nd 4 u to memorise the vows...cos the JP will say it & the 2 of u just repeat after him...i like the part on exchgn rings & the JP will says u may kiss the bride...kekeke

Hi Germ,
I do really hope tat he thk tat way as well...

cookie gal,
so Hon Chuen will be your photographer? have to drop them fm my list already...sigh...one less good choice...

gals, besides catering, photo+video vendors we are talking abt here, what else have you done? I have in fact taken by indoor/outdoor PS, chosen the photos. we shld be able to collect the whole set of album in end june. Have anyone come up with a monthly schedule of things to do? I am using it and it's very useful..

Hi Sweet,

That's true...short dress more suitable. Me didn't memorise the vow cuz my JP actually hve a copy printed out for us and we juz read from it. Think there are a few version of vows cuz we got a few to choose from and obviously l chose the shortest 1.

Hi Tarepanjo,

Which florist are u using for the decor?

jelly

what i mean is i tot u are selling those that i can sit on cos me wan to buy the sofa type...never notice the word bag behind your jelly...pai sei hah..

Josie..
How many photos are u given by your BS?
I got a frd who nev took any BS..she booked a freelance to take the bridal photos for her...in the end she chose 100 over photos...paid only $1200..sign..if she told me earlier then i follow her liao..

Hi bao bao,
thank you very much for the info and advice. Appreciate it !!!! Seems like you really do some research here. Thanks for sharing.

Hi decimal,
I check from this website : http://www.wordiq.com/dictionary/sea+perch.html
seems like seaperch is another word for seabass. Correct me if I am wrong.

Hi Matilda,
Which menu are you having for your wedding dinner? I took Eternity menu. Wondering does the fish dish include seabass or grouper.

Good morning ladies

Agnes...u completed ur PS already?! I intend to contact my BS only in Sep/Oct. Coz mine is OTR gown. Will wanna wait for next yrs gown designs to come out. But u gals are very on...moving so fast with ur preps.

I guess this is how preps will progress:
Dinner/Lunch/Wedding Venue
Bridal Studio
Photographer/Videographer
Caterer
Decorations
Source for Helpers, Cars, Drivers, Emcees etc
Printers

Just a sketchy list...I made my own calendar too.

good morning gals,

von ~ flower girl hairpiece my gf know how to do it,,will ask her to teach me. as for the basket, i should be able to do it

ivy ~ i tried sending u the last time but it bounce back. will try again. i dont have the manual leh!! i juz look at pics visualise and do it,, hee hee

bao ~ i went to my BS last nite. i saw 1 gown exactly like wat u show me yesterday. is nice

hi cutie ~ how's yr BS visit.. I was trying to keep up with the archives and I saw yr EG design... nice leh..it was what i had in mind if I can lose enough wt.

yo smile... so miscom lah... kekeke... wow ur friend where find this kind of lobang one.... so did the fellow help ur friend to do up the album also or just on those normal album....