jellytots and butter,
That time, they told me sign up during fair then have one.. so i also forgot abt it until u mentioned now.. anyway the bear not very nice, if u have a close look..
Cutie - Yap, my hotel did give me a few to choose. But I might want to give 2 favours for each guest. One from the hotel & another from my own outsource. Will try to find them if I happen to go BKK.
Wat about you? Wat did your hotel offer? And you chose which one?
yo icy.... not nice isit... kekeke... free one must take dun care nice or not nice... so let say u take signage book now... then near to ur AD date.. will they provide u another one....
yo stupy... most hotels gives wedding favour leh... if buy... must go BKK cos cheaper
cutie chio ~ yah ... will be in shanghai for quite a bit .. in fact in july i will be in shanghai for 1/2 month .... sigh .. major event going on there lah
Cutie - Mine also offer me bears but they dun come in pairs. I taking the boy & gal keychain. Will attached myself a thank you card with both our names.
Jelly - Ya lor, agree! Giving 2 is juz my own idea but FH still dun know anything yet. Kekekeke....anyway hotel one is free mah so still can afford to give another one.
Btw, how's your OCC going hah?
jellytots,
even my fh can say not nice, so dun think we will use it except collecting dust, perhaps or just on reception table at hotel.
i think if I take the signature book now, then near to AD date no more liao. anyway i also dunno which to use leh, i still have 1 signature poster provided by Pan Pac.
stupy,
I also saw small boxes, chopsticks, aroma stuffs, candles at chatuchak.
Cutie - Cannot handwritten lah. Provided can get someone with very nice handwritting.
Not so serious lah....your boss not that unreasonable. Good luck 1st on your coming interview.
Dinah - Ask you something personal....your all these travelling, is it a big issue between you & FH? Will you miss each other very much? Does he travels alot too?
oh stupy... i ask them to email me the contract... still hvn read through leh... but not much details leh... cos projector should be FOC, but did not include in the contract... also, the corkage charge rite... standard is 20 bottles waive off... but when i ask the person in charge... she said will close 1 eyes loh... so duno whether should ask her to put that into contract like total waive off corkage charge leh... if later she nbr close eyes then i xiao liao... think pay until i siao leh... so wat shld i do....
Jelly - My advice is....anything that you may or might be doubtful, get them to state everything in black & white. Juz to play safe on your side. Ppl say you kiasu also dun care!!! Coz end of the day, anything goes wrong, you will be the one who have to bear it.
Cutie - Maybe try wearing a very lacy type with some shimmering. think it will be nice. My mum is actually half baba....I remember her telling me that kebaya must wear with a bra & not those little top. Only recent years, ppl start wearing with that kind of top.
jelly, juz happen to see your question..better ask them to indicate in the contact if possible..turnover for event coordinator quite high, your coordinator might not be with OCC nxt yr! later boh ba ge lei...
cutie ~ haven't gone yet .. possibly going in july / august .. no need to do so soon cos can be done within 3 months and my PS won't be until next Jan or so ....
just a bra inside lah ... i am planning to wear a skin toned bra but FH said should wear white one instead .. then got that very traditional look ... sigh
stupy ~ my travelling isn't an issue .. only unless i am away for the weekend. usually weekdays we don't see each other much either cos i work quite late and he does his own stuff ... but if i do the more than 1 week type of a trip .. yeah it gets a bit difficult .. especially if it is like consecutive trips like that .. he gets a little unhappy .. cos our weekends together are burnt in that sense ... but otherwise ... no lah ... we're ok
cutie ~ haven't really decided on the colours yet ... but i have noticed that my fmil and fsil and the extended family would wear a white lacy bra lor ...
Dinah - Most important he's understanding lor. If not this travelling issue will be forever even after you guys married unless you quit your job lah.
Cutie - Juz called my mum for you, she said the bra color must be different from your kebaya. Meaning to say, ppl will be able to notice your bra. I very kay po hor? hehehe.....now quite free...
stupy ~ yah agreed and so far he has been ... ferrying to airport and picking me when i get back most of the time (unless i come back at crazy hours) .... it is quite tough but we have had a lot of time to get used to it and things are ok ... guess the main thing is that after the wedding, when i move in with my fmil, i would have to re-look my working hours .... can't work that late into the night here and go back anytime i want ...
dinah
talking abt that...my hubby travels a few times in a year....for 2 weeks everytime
and when he's back, he works late...sometimes wee hours of the night...
sometimes even weekends....
i always complain
Dinah - Oh yah....Ive forgotten that you will be staying with you ILs. I think they will understand your situation as well.
Cutie - She said white can but depend on your sarong (I think is called that), if it's dark color like got black or brown, can wear dark color bra too. And if whole suit is pink, she said white!