(2005) Brides of year 2005

Gals - Tell you something.....those gals in "The Oriental" thread very fed up with the hotel coz last min the hotel called those of them who booked from Aug04 to Nov04 that there will be a major renovation. The hotel now is making alternatives for them. Some of them tried other hotels but the date is fully booked liao.
Im so scared now, wondering will this happen to me next year.

Leeds, sure will sing for ur wedding. Tell ur FH to ask for Heidi, Christus Dominus Choir. This choir sings evry sun for the 6pm mass.
when is ur AD? weekday or weekend?

little_ger
does the choir sings for wedding too? are they for hire? i desperately need some choir at my wedding. how many in the choir? what songs are being sung?

hi gals!! am back..

ROM completed.. now moving on 2 the next item.

Have not reno the house, not try the WG or EG.. not yet decide the place for PS..

HB's uncle doing the floor so we have chose the tiles for the floor only.. dunno how much.. FIL said wd not be expensive.
No place 2 put the things so cant "cash in" on the Great S'p Sales either.

wahh... still lotsa things 2 do....

stupy,
yap, i taken the photos and forgot the post it. :p
but they dun seemed to look as nice as those cutie buy from spotlight.
Pink rose buds
96160.jpg

Purple flowers
96161.jpg

Blue flowers
96162.jpg

96163.jpg

Touraco - Dun noe leh? This news to them was also last min too. Some book 1 year ago. Well, maybe really have to pray & cross my fingers & toes man!

Icy - Thanks!!! I quite like the blue one actually. Wat about you? So are you going to use them? Btw, how much you paid?

touraco,
These are those hard hard paper kind.

I got the 3 packs for abt SG$10, is it ex? didnt managed to cut the price a lot. think the rose bud cost more 85 baht.

also from chatuchak.

stupy,
If i not wrong, the blue one is 70baht, i got some discount so average abt $3+ per pack.

I dunno what my colour theme yet, so I KS buy a variaties of colours first then later decide.. anyway I only need to make 4 corsages. :p

littleger,
they are all papers flowers.

icy
do they sell cloth kind? i think hard hard paper kind a bit difficult to make corsages leh...

how many flowers in a pack? i find that 3 packs for $10 quite cheap leh

Icy - Oh..........that's very cheap!!! Juz add some ribbons than it will be perfect!

Touraco - Yap you bet! I think the reno is linked with the Marina Square major revamp.

Hi Kysha,
not sure about the range cos alot depends how much extensive you want eg types of flowers, coverage area, no. of corsages etc. Me will be getting the dinner menu from them. If you need sit down type of dinner (10pax per table), they can provide a pkg for you.

Cookiegal, seems like Inspire having promo now at 12% discount. Did you get the discount?

touraco,
i din really go and count, should be abt 40 to 50 of them.. in the photos can count. :p they all faced up.

icy
then what are you going to do with the rest of ur flowers since u making only 4 corsages?
maybe u can use them as flowers for the "ah-yees" cars?

dinah,

Ya...reckon have to pay for quite a nos of things. Moving office to business center...its goin to be boring, juz look at me...everyday dun know wat to eat and hve to walk under the hot sun to get food.

jelly ,

Can ..the chart look super !! Thank alot !
Oh i see this bag call jelly bag huh ....i actually wanna to buy that day but my hubbY dun allow me to buy !!!

ya ...confirmed AD but PS and video ...yet to confirm until I pay money loh !!!

96180.gif

icy.... can u sell me ur flowers.... cos i need them to try to do my sign board leh....

aiyo touraco... use the flowers for Ah yee cars.. wait rain all spoil how....

oh touraco isit.... ha ha i duno mah... thought ah yee car only put the ribbion mah.... kekeke

so stupy... u gog BKK help me to buy can.... i need some leh....

Hi decimal,
Please let me know when you see your WG.

My package currently included MTM WG and OTR EG. How about yours?

jellytots77,
I cant confirm if I can sell you now leh.. cos I dun even know which pack I will use.

touraco,
"ah-yee" cars also deco by BS liao leh.. unless also add extra stuff..?

Hi Matilda,
Sure, but let us know too if you hear anything from Divine. Keep me updated too on your visit to Pin. What BS have you shortlisted?

Hi YYBB,
If I remember correctly, there are different types of shades for duchess satin. White, which BS says it looks like uniform on most Asians. Offwhite is the best, however the colour will change according to the lighting.(Spotlight will make it very yellow). Offwhite also depends on some shipment of cloth, some are yellower. Divine actually told me to request for a 'whiter' offwhite satin(???). The other shade is ivory which I have not seen before.

About other types of satin, i am not too sure. Only know duchess satin, which most good BS will be using.

Hope above is helpful.

ladies ,

Can i make a date you gals on FRI 04JUN04
Please refer to the list below and let me whether you gals are free on that day ?

1.Jellytots
2.Smilemelody
3.Josie : okie will be free
4.Sweet
5.Qiqi
6.Tyng2

Hear from you ladies again !

If most of us cannot make maybe you ladies suggest a date for me !!! Then we will arrange again !!!

96184.gif

oh josie.... 04 Jun 04 i cannot leh cos me just finish my month end closing need to stay back to OT one leh... wat abt 11 Jun or 18 Jun... anyway Sweet also cannot on 1st week mah... she go HM rite

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photoshot</TD><TD>AD Videographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>josie</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>1 Oct 03</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellytots</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Mar 03</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Z Wedding D'sign</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tyng</TD><TD>17 Sep05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cary</TD><TD>18 Sep05</TD><TD>11 Jun05</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>smilemelody</TD><TD>29 Sep 05</TD><TD> 29 Sep 03</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiqi</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14 Feb 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweet</TD><TD>01 Oct 05</TD><TD>30 May04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ming</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> 23 Nov 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>