(2005) Brides of year 2005

touraco : paiseh paiseh... went to hv my soup.. hee hee.. of coz can lar.. as long as u dun touch those tidbits.. hahaha...

so, how's the herbalife thingy?

tygn2

Hmmm ...knee length dress try to see can tailor a not .Will check out the contact of seamstress heard she is good and not Ex ... will check out the contact tonite !! Okie ?

Didn`t you sign up any bridal package which normally include with ROM dress . I think is quite worth it ... cos it will include flower bouquet which can cost a BOMB and makeup . It can save alot !!!

bao bao ~ u saw Miata's photo?? my EG exactly the same as her cheongsum!!!

Touraco ~ my HK friend helped me to checked on the Kua. will cost abt HK$800 to HK$1500 per set

tinks
heehee...must slowly..slowly...see 500g in 2 weeks...then 1 month 1 kg...by my PS,i can go down 6 kg...then i am underweight liao leh...hahahahaha

cutie
is it? then talk to HR lor...ur side can ask for job rotation?

baobao
me got too much flabby fats...must trim...maybe for liposuction and then staple the skin tog again...hahahahahaha

touraco ~ my office only 10 of us,, my HR manager is even worst,,USELESS,,,

touraco : hahaha... then underweight not 'mei mei' d... lol..

cutie : if u get the kua fr HK is cheap lar but wear once then keep in the cupboard meh?? so sayang...

Bao² : not that touraco is too 'big' just wan to trim a lil mar.. must hv enuff 'ding li'. hee hee..

touraco & tinks ~ Miata's photo is at Pan Pac thread!! go see

thinks ~ yes, HK kua is definately cheaper, but i heard from old folks says that "old" Kua is better, meaning those wore before!!

touraco ~ u may want to email to this shop at HK see whether they can provide u any photo. [email protected]

germ...she will improve on the design u give her..for mine..I brought a pic with me when I went to see her..initially wanted a white one but she advise me to use champage gold which turns out to be nice

jelly

which BS u sign up with?

Josie..

mayb guys are like that hah...better bargainer than gals..just that they like to pretend pretend..
my husband also sit there quietly but once he speaks..wow..i got 10 extra 15' photos thrown in with my package...

tyng
u looking for white dress?
i saw one at urban & co...tube dress...theres white, pick and green...very nice.....cost $89 and its knee length...will look slim cos of the cutting...go take a look..i saw it at bugis...but dun know whether its still available or not...i am beginning to regret not buying it the last time cos i got some functions coming up..

josie
wa u so fast try gown already...but at least can know what style u are more suitable for..

tinks ~ i forgotten the "dian gu" already,, but i remember there's a HK old folk told me if i have friends have KUA juz borrow it from them,,is better

Tarepanjo,

I know wat u mean but l get nervous during march in. For my ROM, we did a march in and mt cousins was telling me that they can see that both of us are walking very fast. Even saying the vow, we are like machine gun....feel uncomfortable with all the attention.

Ask u sth, have u ever thought that oct is exam period and it may affect the turn out. Me didn't tot of that b4 till my friend remind me abt it. Do u think it will actually affect the turn out?

tinks1210,
I think go toilety smooth can already. :p some of my colleagues also never LS.

touraco,
I used to have snacks in office and will eat them whenever I have nothing to do.. keekee.. now I stop buying, no see then no eat.

cutiebear,
You CS also like miata.. envying.. her CS really very nice..

wow, this thread is starting to move along quickly, let's see who I have to reply to...

Hi SweetPea,
I think it's okay to attend both events in one day. I think a lot of Christians are ok with it. For my case, the guests have sufficient time to go home and prepare themselves for the banquet. My cousins and my husband's relatives all had similar schedules for their weddings and as guests & helpers, we find that it is quite comfortable - it's not that rush. Even older folks like my parents and his parents are also okay with the schedule.

Coincidentally, the caterer for the wedding I attended over the weekend was Select Catering. The catering was for a Chinese dinner buffet. Quite professional - the team turned up in uniform and they used non-disposible plates, spoon & fork for the event. However, they didn't prepare enuff, so they had to use disposable stuff eventually. Foodwise, all the dishes were acceptable. I particularly like the chicken dish. Very unique and delicious.

Hi Agnes,
Thanks for the advise. Will definitely discuss the program over with my pastor.

icy, har, extrix slim waist huh..no good lei, later my hip will become even bigger..inpropotion liao..somemore LS ar..

touraco, I detox 3days then continue eat little, lose 2 kg..how come yr detox program didn't work well?

vela / touraco : u ask me to eat fruits all day i sure die one.. kekeke...

icy : i very farnee one.. i can buy the tidbits put at hm until expire throw away.. my FH always say i waste marnee then he'll eat my tidbits when he noticed that i forgot abt it... hee hee..
but then hor.. i dun really snack still so much bak... *sigh*

I have to admit - haven't started looking at caterers seriously for my tea reception at church. But Kriston is definitely one of our choices. My brother-in-law used them for his wedding a few years ago and so far, I am the most impressed with them.

Agnes, I have gone into the Lavish Dine thread... looks like they worth considering! Can you email me their contact details? Thanks!

As for church deco, my preference is to let the volunteers at the church handle it. There's this team of ladies who do the flowers for the weekly Sunday services at my church. They know the church best and they have done some pretty impressive arrangements for Easter & Christmas. I will know if I have to source for florists after I've spoken to them.

Hi kysha! *waves*
Haven't chat with you for a while!

Josie,

Thanx...i haven sign up for any BS yet cos cannot decide which one to take. So for ROM gotta go for 'a-la carte' oredi...

Smile,
Ok i shall go n have a look..actually my workplace is at bugis junction but i didnt c any white dress from urban & co lei...nvm maybe i didnt look thru thoroughly.

Thanx ladies...

yo touraco....me buy panties.... and also the "tu kuo" loh... wow lah like anutie like tat.... kekeke.... spent abt $70 dollars again.... hiazzzz