(2005) Brides of year 2005

opps sorry Matilda....missed you out.
Here you go:

<table border=1><tr><td>March 2005 Brides!</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Matilda</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Plaza Hotel</TD><TD>-tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>smp</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Tan Yoong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>-tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>YYBB</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Plaza Hotel</TD><TD>X-Zen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fates</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Tan</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>-tba- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>27-Mar</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Universal Bridal Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Matilda,
That's great! I have not been to Bridal Veil myself but their gowns caught my attention in the mags. TY's gowns make me set my decision the moment I put them on.

Fates,
Thanks once again.

bao bao ~ i agree with u,,, EG is definately more difficult

touraco ~ initially i also dont know,, have to keep taking out and paste it again lor!!

cutie bao
i think its difficult to find cos the designs are so varied and you can only choose 1 at most 2. if you wear a piece every wk, i'm sure it'll be easy to choose cos you wun be so tied up with choosing the best right?
just my 2 cents worth.

anna~ but find some EG really very ugly leh... Cos the design that doesn't suit you etc etc... A loh of thing want leh... Even my WG i oso mix and match my design...

Jas,

From what i know, people usually give angpao to the JP and also invite him for the lunch. I guess its a token of appreciation for his service.

anna ~ i think it got to do with a person's personality to bring up the EG,, and not the figure!! i have a gf,, her figure is good, but she's those hyper active type,, so when she try on those elegant EG,, is juz not her lor,, and dont look nice on her as well!!

fates ~ no lah,, cos i have to go salon every 3 months to colour my hair mah, then always have time to flip on those magazines,, so roughly know who's dresses are nice lor

Hi Fates,
Thanks for the spreadsheet. Very nicely done.

Hi Matilda,

Good to hear from you. Actually I have this promotional price from the wedding show from style wedding magazine. We are going down this Saturday at 3pm to view the hotel's set up on 1/3 of the padang ballroom.

Does your date falls on weekend? Mine is on Saturday 12 March as you can see from the list.

We are trying to get extra perks from them but they say since we are taking the promotional package which they have already discounted, so cannot add more perks. We are trying to ask for complimentary beer.
Thanks for coming out with the brilliant calculation.
If my wedding package cost $800 per table.
Each guest pay $60 then per table the return is $600. If this is the case then I will "loss" around 6K since my parents is giving me all the ang pao $$. Keke .. But wondering how much do I have to set aside for liqour and beer...

Baobao,smp,fates,cristalle,matilda,garfield:
Hope I have included everyone in this question:
Do you know how much of beer, hard liqour, and wine consumption per wedding dinner?

cutie
you cut yr hair there too?
i looking for stylist who can maintain my hair length and not make it shorter or thinner. any recs gals?

fates ~ i go to a salon near my hse, but i dont cut my hair there,, i very long didn cut hair liao,, ha ha ha

bao bao ~ i have a idea for u,, but i dont know how to describe, ha ha ha

Thanks Fates for adding me into the list.

Hi YYBB, my wedding is just 1 week before yours, 05 March also sat.... actually wanted to choose 12 March but tt day 'chong' my hubby so cannot...8(... not that I superstitious...jus dun wanna have any issues with my in-laws side and of course dun wan anything to happen to my hubby mah... 8)
I heard that Raffles the plaza not very easy to give extra perks... especially ours is on wkends...but I quite curious how come u r given the padang room as usually they give canning room for tables less than 40.... is there another wedding taking place on the same day at the other ballrooms??
Me also going down this sat at 5pm to look at the setup... and at the same time sign the contract......

touraco ~ u can copy this design,, but maybe do w/o the "cross",,, instead replace it with a crystal chain,,,link from top to bottom