(2005) Brides of year 2005

yaloh, smilemelody...maybe 2 couples might have the same wedding bands...haha...so when's ur exams? probably due to stress bah, that's why u eating alot...u have a habit of eating supper?

Wah, jellythots, not bad huh, keep appearing in mags...hehe...is it the issue with the free bikini?

Hi Evelyn,
You can do a tentative booking. Some hotels let you keep your booking for only 2 weeks, some let you reserve till another couple asks for it. Then, if you can't confirm, you will have to give it up.

Hi Fates,
I have not even decide on my bs yet! Good question. Once you confirm with your bs, when do you start working with the BS?

Hi SweetPea,

Another thing is you might want to consider is to use an ampoule during your PS & AD. Heard that it helps to make the make-up stay & make your skin appear more radiant. IT's kinda like an instant pick-me-up.

So what made you have your wedding at Raffles Town Club? Have you ROMed yet?

yo smile.... kekeke.... one is the same one as the 8days and i mag lah.... the other one is myself pix... but opps cannot @@ my face cos is doing makeup by IPSA lah.... kekeke....

yo sweet.... have the same wedding bands.... haha maybe hor.... aiyo dun make me pai sei leh.... yap is the Jun issue with the free bikini..... me buy cos got my face.... but duno wat to do with the bikini leh.... furthermore stil got the logo.... eeeeeeee

seems like there's no-one around to answer our question....:P

baobao
so have you decided on a BS yet? I heard MTM gown needs more time allowance......

I am also a Oct 05 bride. Pretty excited about it. But kind of busy cos i am still studying part-time. Have to start preparation much earlier cos certain months need to focus on exams.

hiyee

just realised there is a Mar 05 thread!! ;P

Fates,
can you add mine in your table too? don't quite know how it's done. tks!

13 March 2005
Conrad Centennial

I haven't decided on my BS yet.
Hubby busy studying so shall wait for him to complete his exam next week. But i've kinda shopped ard so just need him to visit the shortlisted ones

Baobao,
i suggest latest by June you should cfm your BS. if you want MTM gowns, a safe lead time is 4 mths. also, not forgetting dec is a wet month so you might want to take your PS earlier, like Oct or latest Nov. hope this helps!

Hi Tarepanjo,

No my in-law didnt go view the balroom with me...they attend wedding there b4 and they loved the place. Have not decided yet cuz we are still waiting for Shang package 1st. May go and see fullerton ballroom.

Hi Sweet,

That's wat some pp say...its like normal banquet food nothing fantastic...juz hope that the food will turn out gd as what u said we only hve 40 odd tables. Mandarin is gd...food is nice. Which ballroom are u using?

Good morning all march brides

Hello fates!!!*waves*
Regarding the BS, I have already contacted my BS 'cos my PS is in June!!! Yah, I know it's a bit early.... hee hee... like you mentioned, if you mtm, you need more time...

Hi JC, welcome!

Yah, agree with JC tt the latest to confirm with BS is June. My best friend will be having her wedding in Oct this year and when she started to source for BS in March, alot of BS cannot meet her timing and she ends up having very limited choices. So better to start looking ard soon

Good morning ladies....

I went for a swim yesterday...so long never exercise...whole body pain pain.....

Josie...i m a dog n cat lover but dun have any at home cos my mum dun allow..
94938.gif

gd morning gals!

jelly, yesterday i went wif my fren to Paxxx to select her pics leh. She's only taking the photography package. Alot of pics are very nicely taken leh. I'm thinking of adding $500 more to do the photography, dunno how ....

vela, they dun allow me to do tat. Their AD photographers are freelance one and i think if they allow me to top up, they will not earn much

vela, oh my fren is also like my senario. She has another BS package and she has also paid $1200 deposit for Paxxx. She doesn't want to buy more photo, broke liao..hehehe.. Anyway Paxxx let her choose 30 pics leh which i think is quite worth hor?

hihi blur, we(me, chattx, jelly) gg Z wedding new tmrw. wanna to join us? we only limit up to 4 gals else will get stuck very long, like doing OT at the BS...whahaahahah

hi joy, me & kaki most BS hunt on tues & thurs, not sure of their schedule on wed & fri but I hv concall on wed at 9pm so dun think can make it..

butter, oh..yr fren another victim..so what's their offer to you? how much u topping up to get an album? saw their pix the another day..ok lei..

Welcome JC and Decimal. I have miss out quite a bit here. So much activities had been going on over the weekend.. keke
And like Matilda, I am so relieve that I've
finally confirmed Raffles the Plaza last Saturday. I agree with Matilda that the banquet manager is very friendly and attentive. And he even give us a few tips and list on what to do before the wedding dinner. I am so glad that my wedding dinner is put into good hand. He actually advice us on what to do 2 months b4 the wedding. First of all would be food tasting, card printing and confirm the wedding dinner theme. I didn't know until last Sat that I have 3 florists to choose from!!!
Do you all know where can I rent a projector at a cheaper price?

Baobao,
I think I've forgotten to tell you about the JP name. He is David Low. Do you need his contact? Heard he is quite "hot". When do we need to call up JP to arrange the date with him?

Matilda,
Does your solemnisation fall on the same day as your AD? Are you going to have it done during wedding dinner?

vela, they said if i wan to top up, has to add another $500 more. I oso not sure, i saw my fren's pic like not bad leh

joy, no plans for thurs yet, ok will let u noe

butter, oh..500har..u consider lah..i saw the album the other day, me oso think quite gd..hope tt's their 'real' album, scarly they 'borrow' from another BS?

vela, ohhh.. where is Z wedding located?? wat time is ur appt? btw, can i noe wat u gals do at the BS for the first appt? do u get to try on the gowns???

vela, haha, I think should be their real album lah. My fren in the photo, after make-up looks very much like the singer wen qian yu. Sigh...if nobody wan to buy from me, my $600 deposit oso quite wasted leh

anna, bingo lah...hehehehe

vela, i'm also thinking of doing tat... one indoor album and one outdoor album... Thanks for reminding me...hehehe

kysha, u got pics to share ar? can i see?