(2005) Brides of year 2005

Jam- hahah… we dun mind the animal sign. Wanted to try aft aldan turns 1 yo. But looks like it may take a long time to ttc again so maybe start earlier. Hehe

Snowy- actuali mixed feelings… want a closer age gap but wan to spend more time w aldan 1st.

ger,
#2??? i want leh.. but my hubby said financially cannot afford.. so ask me to close shop

but me still hoping to hv accident lor... if by this yr still dun hv.. mayb i will close shop liao..

oic.. HK = hello kitty.. hahaha
forgot your are "her" fans

ting,
oic.. than wait for aldan to turn 1yr lah..
you still young!

snowy,
i see...but hor, if only child, she be bery lonely leh...like no siblings to discuss things and to help each other leh... hehe...dun use protection lor =)..hee

snowy, u oso tink 1 is lonely huh?? tink if realli wan to hv 2nd wan beter hv it fast leh! hmm so hv protection abit diff to hv accident leh!

long time no login leow.
haha...seem like most of you thinking of having no 2.
for me, most propably stopping at 1. cos finacially very tight is one of the issue.
initially hb still say, see how 1st. but now, he kinda agree with me to stop at one leow.
hahaha..
i know i a bit selfish lah.cos inez will be very lonely. but cos we dun want to put too much strain on our financial to just provide for the 2nd one. hee..

snowy,
haha, u use needle to poke through the C lor..haha..dats wat i saw frm drama shows..hehe..

Linda,
hihi, so long din see ur posts liao =)..

looks like most of u stopping at #2... actually i want either 3 -4 kids but now looks like even #2 oso so difficult and will be too old to try liao later... i hope that it's not just 1 kiddo so that it's not so lonely next time. hee....

ting, haha, so should congrat u that ur 'aunty' came??
ya, if can ttc earlier oso gd, never to early to try.

tht day when we went for a wedding dinner, mi hb's fren was telling us that he had testicle cancer and had to go for surgery. then his wife got pregnant in dec and lost the baby 5 days later. naturally didnt survive. so sad hor... they wanted a kid badly.

newbbi, no prob regarding the HK stuff, u let me know when u see it when u go shopping hor...oh ya, can help me look out for HK weighing scale, those small digital kind, i want it for the kitchen. heh!
lloks like i might need to get more HK storage fr u if u still have them.

Morning ladies,

Pierced,
Dun worry ger, #2 is on the way ya..jiayou k..dun be too stressed up, rem, u will strike when you least expected it to be =).

ahyo, so scary leh..hiaz...i hv 2 frenz who had chemical pregnancy also lor, end up lost their #1, now both of then hv a 6mth boy and a 7mth old ger liao =).

Can lor..yours is the peeler, measuring jar hor? U want those small weighing scale huh? Can lor, if have I call u ya =). Next wk i going shopping to relief my stress so will keep a lookout for you..Mayb will help u order from kk lor, then i can go help u get..easier hor..So u wan me to trf the payment bk to you 1st cos i just got my refund yest =)..Or u wan me to deduct watever I bot for you? I have afew more BN one lor, let me know if you want ya =)...Those storage boxes + 2-tier drawers lor =).

Jenn,
ya lor, not with work, is with all the assignments lor, every nite been sleeping at 1am+, rushing all e reports and doing online quiz...bery xinku lor..my hb even worst, slept at 3am+ then got to wakeup at 5.30am to go to work..hiaz...

Newbbi,
Saw that u had placed order for the magic ring, have you received it? Cos till ytday I have not received and the magic ring were send out on the same day as ravenouss11 had posted.

mornin all =)

linda- no. 2 gt 4k cash n govt match up to 6k in cda acct. tat can help relieve u financially in sm ways mah =)

pierced- hahah... i was relieved cos nt prepared to hv another one so soon leh. but thn on 2nd tot, realise it may take sm time for me to conceive so ytd my hb said can start aft my af ends. haha
so sad leh. i hv heard of so many ppl who wanted kids so badly but cldnt conceive n yet there r those who gt preg so easily n dun wan the kid.

Ting,
ha ha, even with the goverment 4K cash + 6K CDA, guess u wouldnt use that money at all loh, will simply just open an acct and deposit all the $$ inside .... so no#02 will still strain on financial wan..... kee kee

Jenn,
yup, i rec the magic ring tink last wk leh..u wan to check with the seller again?

Ting,
wow, so u going to start TTC soon? But hor, u got ask ur hb, if hv #2 liao, is it going to get a maid?if not how u going to cope?stressful for u leh..

mronign all...

hee.. abt #3, i haven't really decided lah.. coz mei mei is already quite neglected.. more like grandparents' child.. coz my ils spend more time with her than us as isaiah needs a lot of attn at this age.. so i dunno also.. may wait for both kids to be bigger than decide..

ting - just a word of advice lah.. my own opinion.. u must think caredully abt cc plans before having #2.. if u dunhave help at nites, it can be quite difficult.. like for us, lucky got ils ard..coz mei mei n isaiah dun sleep at e same time, when 1 cry, e other also cry.. so end up mei mei gotta be put to sleep outside then my mil will carry her in after isaiah sleeps.. so u must plan properly if u really end up having 2 kids tt close in age lor.. hee.. coz #1 wun understand lor..

jenn- y dun wan to use? hahah... the cash i gt for aldan alrdy used to pay for his stuff le.. hahah

newbbi- he say he wil take care of aldan n i take care of the younger one. by thn aldan wil be older le so shd be easier bah =)

ting - but day time leh? u intending to continue work if u have #2?? hee.. financially super shiong.. milk powder and diapers cost so much!! haha

bleugenie,
morning..

Ting,
i dun tink so wor..tink end up u take care both lor..u know men lor..hehe...

crystal,
really not easy to hv 2 kids hor..

newbbi - i think if #1 is older or more 'dong shi' it's easier.. isaiah not dong shi.. will beat and bite mei mei sometimes.. but he also will sayang her and share toys.. so depends on his mood.. then he still v dependent on us so it's v tiring lor.. i always feel v guilty towarsd mei mei

Crystal- ya intend to cont. wrk thn put aldan in childcare since gt the staff discount =) thn no. 2 can also put in infant care here. It’s the nite tat I headache lor. So shall c hw…. My cycle haywired again so duno hw long its gonna take for me to get preg again…. Dun wan the age gap to be too huge too…

newbbi - yup.. but i think cannot continue PT for too long coz not enuff $$.. unless i stop sending them for classes or sell e car.. but i dun wanna stop their classes as they realy enjoy it esp caitlyn.. n it's kinda like a sacred time where i get to spend 100% attn on her for tt 1 hr or so..

ting - how's ur finances now ah?? can ask ur hb if he got any good tuition agency or lobang to rec to me? hee.. need to supplement income.. dun worry.. tt time i also strike v fast despite having PCOS n told by 4 drs i cannot conceive lor.. think dun stress urself is most impt!!

morning all!!

crystal, my nephew is 4 yrs older than his mei mei...he oso bully his mei mei nv share anything wan lo! tinking if no. 1 is a gal will it b diff...gal izzit more dong shi compare to boy???

jenn & newbbi, wat magic ring u'll toking abt huh??

jam,
dats a good question lor, cos heard that if #1 is a ger, she will help to take care of siblings wor..

its the ring that holds the milk powder scope wich we bot frm BP lor.

jam - keke.. i also feel maybe gals will be more dong shi.. but i see my mei mei hor, i think next time she will bully isaiah.. she v chia one!!! plus she got 2 loops on e head!!! hee

newbbi - yuppers.. she loves it to bits..

newbbi, i c tot simi ring...hahaha! oh ya regarding no. 1 gal hor...cos i saw my mom neighbour oso no. 1 is girl she got help her mom to take care of di di leh...i c my niece here oso got help my mom lo onli my nephew nv help leh...but again is depend on indiviudal wan lo...tink some boy oso quite dong shi & can help wan de!

crystal- finances stil ok =) my hb got abt 10 students n plus his adjunct teachin income, we stil comfortable. Jus tat sch hols more cham lor cos is no wrk no pay for him. so gt to save up for sch hols. I told my hb abt u convertin to part time, he say nt worth leh. Cos like same amt of wrk but so much lesser pay rite! Rather u go bk FT teaching n get more money lor. I can ask him for the agency contact.
Meimei join wat class? This sun, I bringin aldan for kindermusic trial. Finally managed to convince my hb to go for it. haha

Jam- I also tink elder one gal wil help to take care of her siblings. But too bad we both hv boys. Haha…. shall hope they also dong shi n can help out!

crystal, mayb yr mei mei is no. 2 knew every dote on her most so she dare to bully her kor kor! my niece knew we all dote on her sometime she will sabotage her kor kor! nowadays kids realli cunning not like us last time gong gong wan!

ting - hee.. he got TEN students? n he adjunct teaching? meaning he earn like double of wat he learn last time??? like tt def conmfy liao!!! can save money also lor!! hee.. so he teach everyday also? then aftns and evenings give tut?? i thnking of quitting then doing adjunct.. but must find skl first.. see how things go next yr.. coz last yr i got D grade so no skl will want me bah!! haha

ting,
kindermusik hor, i tink aldan will like le...cos charlotte last wkend was enjoying herself, but towards e end, all e bbs got cranky cos wan to sleep liao..

jam,
true lor, hv to teach frm young..

ting, ya lo i oso wish no. 1 is a gal at least can help up abit...like wat u say juz hope boy boy can b more dong shi & will help up when there is no. 2 arrive!

morning...

crystal, what is adjunct teaching?
last night hb was telling me that if i preg this cycle, then can close shop and he will co-sponsor me to marie france.... then i told him let's go for #3, he initially say no and no and no.... but after my constant "whining" and "asking", he finally say let's leave it to fate...... if really accident then bo pian lor... hahaha...

daphne - haha.. u tok abt #3after #2 comes out!!
hee.. like for me initially v v insistent on #3.. now a bit hesitant tt's y will be okie to close factory!!

Ting,
ha ha...me never used the $3K lei which govert gave. We simply just save up for him in his POSB saving acct. kee kee.

All his expenses were co-paid by me and hb lah... so is very shiong... kee kee

btw, anyone here want NTUC vouchers at 5% disc? my friend is trying to pool and then we will negotiate for 8% if possible. but now going wiht 5% first.... the best i ever got before was 8% but now different seller so still under negotiation....

jenn wah u so good ah.... i finished up the 3k in no time man.... only AP money for her goes to her bank.

crystal, ya.... me praying very hard for #2 but the symptoms that i get now more like PMS.... sian..... nipple pain also like going off..... sigh...

Daphne, u realli like kids alot huh?? tink no is juz nice ba?? when they enter pri sch quite headache leh...yr hb so gd wanna to sponsor u to go slimming center aft u close shop...my hb say the same thing b4 i pregnant but now i pregnant i ask him r u serious to pay f slimming he say wat for waste $$!

jam cos i think he cannot stand my extra ba around my tummy liao.... ahahahah and every night i flash the fats to him and say it's all your fault... kekeke....

but again as i say...... all depends on fate.... somemore now hb just quit his job...... going on to the new one but dunno will be stable or not given the current situation.... so..... cross fingers.

daphne - dun be too stressed up over ttc lah.. tt time u striked so fast!! hee.. i dun mind gettng e vouchers at discount!! v worth it hor

Crystal- yup! He teach every wk day afternoon n wk day nites (rest on tue n thu nites) n also sat mornin. Adjunct is gd leh, no need to report at 7.15am every mornin, jus hv to be there b4 class starts. but hv to clock certain no. of hrs everyday. Nt reali double lah, but bit more =) but as wat I said, sch hols no income lor n no bonus! So is shiong durin those mhts cos the car exp is 1k plus!
Nw tat u PT teachin, no need to go sch evryday? N can go bk str aft sch? But stil need to attend meetings all tat?

Newbbi- I hope so… heee…but its at noon leh n tats usu his naptime so I tinkin hw to make him slp earlier!

Jam- yalor…. I so hope tat my no. 2 wil be a gal leh. I read sm where hor there’s this company tat helps to predict the gender of baby n cost $800. if wrong, they refund u bk the money!

crystal, ya i find that it's worth it lor..... i bought that time 1k worth of vouchers but used up quite a bit for CNY.... and then still can get link points too if u got the ntuc member....
haha dunno why this time me more stressed up leh... like can't wait to get preg....

Jenn- we jus use lor! Hahhah… nvr save for him =P if nt reali v shiong for us!

Daphne- hahhah…. I did tat to my hb, he said ok mah, wats wrong w the fats on my tummy? Arrghhhh
I dun mind getting the vouchers too. Alwz go ntuc for groceries shopping

ting, no point going to the company to get predictions lah..... more importantly is can the company guarantee the gender u want hahaha.... cos predict the gender that u don't want then also no use mah.....