(2005) Brides of year 2005

jelly ,

Serious ..to join the singapore Idol ...wow realli huh.....confirm all ladies here sure support you .

Smilemelody ,

No lah ..i dun go JB often ..one year like onli once ....hahaha ..there nothing to buy .Go there onli eat sea food !!!

Qiqi,

So getting real excited rite ..with very own home ...but thinking of the all the cleaning ...headache !!!

94295.gif

yo vela... so sweet eat apple mean cannot MC leh.. how....

yo butter dun1 eat apple cos u 1 2 eat butter and kaya and peanut spread is ist.... or u one with jam spread...

yo touraco... okie noted....

germ, touraco u got mail...

vela, of cos i m great lah.. kekek.. ok lah, cos it's not harmful.. so it's ok.. many of my friends had taken it..

jelly, must brush up your acting skill, no need to be sick to claim MC mah. tell boss MC then at home shake leg and eat tibits lah...heehe

vela, touraco, will let u guys noe... er... u noe me lah.. dun control my diet.. still munch munch of stuff.. but i do crunches n leg lifts at nights lor..

Germ : Take your times to choose as you might see other ball room tat you like...it gd to compare...pillarless is impt...how many tables do u plan to hv ? Mine is 25 to 30 tables...I thk Shangri-la is nice...but will some of your guest thk tat it's not convenient as it's rather deep in...& not too near to a MRT station ?

wow...even your ROM is quite grand...i can imagine ur actual wed will be even more...how abt Ritz, Conrad & Fullerton ? Are they in your shortlisted hotel list ?

Hi tarepanjo,

Me also prefer a ballroom without pillar...rite now l have abt 43 tables...I agree that it is abit out of the way but my in-laws love shang and l also like the island ballroom. Me ask my friends b4 and they were telling me most of my guests will be dress up and they dun think they will wan to take the public transport. So if that is the case then it will not be a problem with location.

My ROM not very grand....juz have the soleminzation and buffet lunch in connection 3 & 4. Ritz min requirement is 60 for wkend so it is out. Fullerton...heard from gals in other thread that the food is not nice and their max tables is abt 45...we are afraid our final tables may exceed 45. My hubby cousin is having her wedding in Conrad this dec, so it is out 2.

Bao bao,

Yes, I agree with you. Especially ppls tend to contribute lesser with excuses like bad economy etc etc... Personally, I feel it shall depend on how close you are with the bride/groom.
From some of my friends’ experiences, they were not able to cover the beverage costs. How many tables are you getting?

Generally, ppl give red packets but I do know there are ppl who give gifts or even recycled gifts J as my future sister-in-law kena before.

Divine Couture at Mandarin hotel? My future sister-in-law used them…..

Did you try on some gowns from Tan Yoong? I am still pondering if I shall take MTM or OTR… there is one from OTR is awesome, very new and only minor alteration is needed. Only slightly cheaper than the MTM…. Hmmmm

Hi jellythots
yaloh..taking the ferry 4 times in a week...haha...must go buy seasick pills liao...hehe..sure, no prob! will remember to ask her when she comes back next week...wah! i must go buy 8 days liao...keke

Hi Josie
hehe...i thot wat u toking about, ok, i will ask him when i see him on sunday on my ROM, but if i m not wrong, i think he charges $680 for AD

Hi Qiqi
sure, pls email me at [email protected] about ur ID! Thanks!

hey all!

I will be going Thailand this sat so no thinking of wedding plans until I come bk. read from some threads that Bangkok has some cheap wedding favors. If I have seen any, will report back

am going to give royal plaza on scotts another chance. will meet up witht the coordinator another time to discuss the details. I hope things will work out. anyway, the hotel does not provide decor for the ballroom (jialet!)so i have to either DIY or get a florist.

passed by Poppy florist yesterday, and was told that decor starts from $800 onwards, but includes everything. I like the people there, very young and hip

hey RL, I'm also thinking of getting a planner. can share with me their charges? I know of someone who is starting out on her own as a planner, if there is good lobang, will let everyone know too.

littlebobeep, passed YC yesterday, and i think the photos are quite nice. a little different from the mainstream photos, but that is my personal opinion

next thing to share: value for money ID and contractors! hahahah

wow, really lotsa 12th March brides here. Let me include mine.

Name: Bao Bao
Wedding Date: 12 March 2005
Wedding Venue: Raffles Hotel
Bridal Salon:

Name: Evelyn Tan
Wedding Venue: TBA
Bridal Salon: TBA

Name: Fates
Wedding Venue: M Hotel
Bridal Salon: Golden Horse Awards

Name: Garfield
Wedding Date: 27 March 2005
Wedding Venue: Pan Pacific Hotel
Bridal Salon: Universal Bridal Studio

Name: YYBB
Wedding Venue: Raffles Plaza Hotel
Bridal Salon: X-Zen

Hi tarepanjo
i m taking Meritus Mandarin for my AD! intitally deciding between them and Ocean of Pan Pac oso, but din like the ballroom, so gave up on them..=)..yup, will be using the projector, since i wan to show the morning tea cermony events...u can actually engage videographer to do the slides and montage for u, no need to do urself

yup, me er ren shi jie too..so i guess ur lovenest done up liao? we planning to start reno earliest in sep...coz cannot clash with the lunar 7th mth...

Hi germ
hehe...ur date was actually my tentative booking date with Ocean, coz my first choice of 1st Oct is oredi booked there in Ocean, but since we taking Meritus Mandarin now, i could use back my first choice date...I just had my Co's D&D in Shang's island ballroom in Jan...hehe...veri spacious and elegant ballroom!

As for my ROM next week, will be holding it by the poolside at Goodwood Park Hotel...getting pretty excited about it...=)

Hi Agnes,

Welcome to the June 18 club! hehe, looks like there will be lots of bridal cars traveling around S'pore that day!

SweetPea,
Are you intending to get an AD photographer/videographer? It's not too early to start hunting now. The shortlisting itself will take some time...

Another thing you can start on is think about your WG/EGs. You had previously posted that you are thinking of going to your BS in Oct. Even if you are taking OTR gowns, no harm starting to look at designs & find out what you like. try www.theknot.com as a start. There're thousands of gown designs there. I'd actually looked through their entire collection for A-lines & ballgowns before I went down to my BS to choose my WG & EGs.

Also, if you are thinking of having your PS in Dec this year, better start thinking of going for facials if you haven't already!

hi duffy,

thanks, busy week, havn't time to go to my email until now. is the photographer with any co or is he a freelance?

Hi Sweet,
so coincidence...i oso shortlisted Meritus Mandarin...both me & my hb dun like the pillar in the ballroom...but Meritus do provide attractive packages which attract me as well...I do agree tat Ocean of Pan Pac is kinda plain...cos during the day...it use for meeting room...tat y, it doesn't look as grand...

Thx for the info...will ask my hb whether he wan 2 engage a videographer...but it not cheap rite ?

yup...my love nest was done up last yr Dec...hv actually spend my 1st X'mas there...kekeke...we even bought a X'mas tree & place it at our platform making it more cozy...so u hv confirm ur contractor liao ?

wow...ur ROM will be holding at poolside...must b very romantic...my ROM is so simple...my hb wan 2 keep it low profile...oni both side family...we had our over at the Registry of Marriage...but ok lah...most impt is AD...must make it more memorable....

HI Baobao..
Thanks for all the info and help u haf given me. I kinda like their service coz they actually emailed me their wedding package efficiently and promptly. What sort of package details do u haf from FS? Was wondering if its the same. Do u mind sharing wif me?

Hi Sweet,

How is the food in shang? ROM at poolside...very romantic...is it in the afternoon or in the evening? If in evening, can have candles place along the pool. So, u confirm having ur AD in Mandarin rite? Heard the food there is nice.

Good Morning Ladies...................

Vela, Jelly, Chatter & Butter - Sorry that I couldnt make it yesterday. So angry w my boss!!! You gals dun be angry w me ok?

Autumn - Your size still not tt bad cos nowadays alot of shop carry size 9 liao. As for myself, it have to depend on the cuttings of the shoes coz sometime I can fit a size 9 or 10. Maybe we can source it out together?

hihi bao, so happy to see you ytd, wow u got time in the morning to send post? I always need to rush..hee..hee..even got to make up in the car..hahaha...

vela..the cutting of the diff part of the WG.. such as the sleeves, veils, waistline, necklines and shapes lor..

as for the BS,i only look ard briefly..too many BS i dun know which to start off with maybe have to lok thru the achive for suggestion

l went to see the co-ordinator last wk...the ballroom is very grand. As i do not meet their min requirement to use the Island ballroom, so the package price stated now does not apply to me. They will work out a special package for me and from there then l will decide. Have u meet up with them yet? Can u tell me where u wan to consider Shang. Me chose Shang is becuz my in-law loved Shang palace food and of course the hotel