(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi stupy...

*peeps in* me ard.

Hi sweet,

Mine on 13 Oct...it a wkday...oni hv 2 date suitable for us...both wkday...so choose tis date since it Thurs...nearer to wkend..me initally, wanted Pan Pac Ocean Rm...always my 1st choice...but after looking at Amara ballroom...i fall in love with the ambience there...so taking Amara cos ambience come 1st...kekeke... U leh ?

I see...thk alot of pple book Milan, GHA or white link...how much do u pay for your package ?...u very fast leh...i thou i m the oni kan cheong one....kekeke...me ROM last yr nov...due to my love nest...

u must b very excited now lah...next wk goin 2 b Mrs ???...kekeke....

I be enjoying my er ren shi jie...u leh ?

btw, r u goin 2 use projector at ur wed dinner ? Me still duno whether I should or not...cos alot of work...hv 2 do slides myself...unless, i can engage someone 2 film it into MTV for us...

Finally got this thread, the 2005 wedding preparation thread move on too fast unable to catch up. I'm oso March bride. Mine is 27th March.

Hi stupy..

thks for yr info.. got it.. thks for counting me in..

i'm new in tis forum and hv lots of qns to ask u all.. hope tat i can get infos for my cmin wedding..

do anyone of u hv any recommendations for brides shoes.. i'm actually finding a pair of silver shoes n it must not be high heels n must hv bigger size.. the best is ard one n a half to two inches as my hubby is onli taller than me a bit onli so can't wear those high heels.. sob sob..

hi..... *peep in*..... too....

guess everyone is busy watch AI huh.... think Fantasia is really good man..... i luv her voice bery much....

opps commerical over..... gog for the AI liao.... kekekeke

hi jellytots, do you need to bargain for FOC projector and food tasting of full course for 10? the left invitation card and parking coupon. also can check if they are having one waiter to one table.

Morning Everybody!!!!!
Guess not everyone is in yet.....Im waiting.......

Bao2 - hello.....you very early huh?

Autumn - Talking bout bridal shoes, is a headache to me as well cos my feet very big & Im also looking for flat shoes cos FH not tall. Im thinking of MTM. Btw, wat's your size?

Hi Sweet & tarepanjo,

My AD is 22 oct. Went down to meet Shangri-la co-ordinator last wk but have not come down with a conclusion yet. May want to see other ballroom 1st. As for BS, have not start yet....think it is still early. Amara...not bad, me had my ROM there. The food is nice and the co-ordinator is very accomodating.....

Hi garfield,
welcome to this thread!!
Guess we are the slower pace brides. Keke

Hi Fates,
I have already booked my BS, going to Raffles the Plaza this weekend to confirm the package. More or less settle already. I still think that you should book your AD as early as possible at least one year ahead.

sorry gals
blue up yr day...
me hv my gd fren come tdy. stomach full of wind and cramps.

& my ex & best fren at wk left the firm ytd so feel quite sad. dunno why feel that way too...

hi morning gals..... jelly bery happy today....
cos got 2 happy news loh.... one is yesterday the OCC and the other is.......... i appear on this week 8 days magazine..... for the style wedding

oh winnie.... thanks on that will take note on the things to ask.....

anna

Cheer Up Gal. Me also have auntie visiting. Had bad cramps last nite too and had to pop pain killers b4 i start puking.

sorry to hear abt ur fren at work leaving....u can always keep in touch often. that's wat i'm doing and i'm still as close to my ex colleague.

hi morning gals..... jelly bery happy today....
cos got 2 happy news loh.... one is yesterday the OCC and the other is.......... i appear on this week 8 days magazine..... for the style wedding

opps... anna hope my happiness will bring down ur blue face huh..... so gals when free to go to check out my face on the 8 days magazine huh.... just go to mama store and take a peep loh.... its at the back one.... showing the happening of style bridal show.... my pix is at the bottom right hand corner

Sweet ,

Sorri i mean get the latest rate from Yew Kwang :P for AD photographing for me can ?

Jelly,
sorri lah mabe i miss out on that one kekeke!
Have you sign with OCC ..or just shortlisting onli !!!
Ya include ferry ticket also . That why is veri cheap ...getting excited over it even thought is just a nite hahaha :P

94011.gif

Give me your email address i will sent the package over to you !!!

Winnie ,
FOc projector ...hmm can bargain..for my case they charge SGD200 for rental . But will try to borrow it with my hubby company

As for invitation card normally they give up to 60-70% of the guest list . You mean not enough ...? Packing coupon can be bargain and if they dun give extra normally is $1 per entry . correct me if i `m wrong !

jelly

hehe... me and Hubby and also appeared in the mag leh. but it's only our back view. we were at the SA Travel workshop. wats ur pic about?

butter
maybe. i guess he doesn't know himself. depends on how life goes lor.. we hv been colleagues for a long while and we did go out tog for a while.

hey,
i think both mom n MIL should dress up to be more presentable, cos some of my friends mom or MIL dress like aunty having chinese new year wear red n design like bought from market. hahaha very bad huh.

my MIL bought her dress from OG and i find dresses from robinson in city hall got very nice design too.

i too bought a dress from robinson for my mom after all they may just wear once only.

Hi YYBB, Fates, Evelyn, Garfield,

Good morning. Now, we got more March brides. : )

Shall we compile a list of our bridal salons and venue. Here is what I have.

Name: Bao Bao
Wedding Date: 12 March 2005
Wedding Venue: Raffles Hotel
Bridal Salon:

Name: YYBB
Wedding Venue: Raffles Plaza Hotel
Bridal Salon: X-Zen

Name: Evelyn Tan
Wedding Venue: TBA
Bridal Salon: TBA

Name: Fates
Wedding Venue:
Bridal Salon:

Name: Garfield
Wedding Date: 27 March 2005
Wedding Venue:
Bridal Salon:

Can't figure out how to insert a table..

Hope this is helpful.

Bao bao

Anna..u popped pills to stop the cramps every mth?? humm..not very good leh..why dun u try to take evening primrose? good to relieve cramps each mth..

Hi girls! Anyone watched AMI last night? Jasmine's performance suxxxx......especially the last song......

anna anna girl ~ cheer up okie....

jelly ~ how come you're in mag? won some contest or something??

jelly, what's up on OCC? appear on magz, really, wow siao siao hor, celebrity liao...autograph, autograph for vela! can bring magz to show us tonite?

aiyo germ and von... so touch go and buy and @@ only a small pix... aiyo juz go to the store and flip through will do lah.... wait jelly shy shy liao.... kekeke

yo kysha... u on 8days too... so which page... i go and find ur back too...

yo stupy.... how can u miss out me in the mag... sob sob.... cos pix too small cannot recongise lah... kekeke..... well u go peep again tonite when u home loh... remember pg 89 huh... kekeke....

yo fates... nbr won any contest lah... just the shots taken by them when i go for the style wedding show loh...

yo vela... u 1 my autograph.... can no problem... but no value 1 leh... kekeke.... okie i bring tonite when i meet u gals loh... scated u all also cannot recongise me cos my face not tat clear lah.... kekeke

fates

yah, i agree.... Jasmine is really not in the same league as Fantasia or even Diana. Hope Hawaii can see that and stop voting for her!

Fates - Yap, Ive watched AMI last nite. That Ah lian better be out today man!!! She cant sing at all!!!! Fantasia was superd last nite!!!

thks gals.. really so happy to hv all of you ard..

vonnie
i dun believe in evening primrose le.. i think it causes yew pao to appear... so better not take ya?

kysha
my fh not those easily jealous sort. otherwise guess we won't be tog now. this ex - we din go out very long cos we decided we had religious differences. had an amicable agreement not to continue tts why we were able to remain frens..impt too since we worked together.

kind of funny not hving him ard now.. when i joined the co, since each time we shifted due to internal revamp, he ended up my partner. me blur nvr notice that until he tell me it deliberate. haha.