(2005) Brides of year 2005

yo something to add i like to eat the chicken wing from Ikea leh... i hear the meatball nice but dun take beef so nbr eat loh.....

wow duffy munching chips huh..... me now muching chewing gum..... kekeke

Anna - No lah, Its jux tt I hanged out there quite often with FH.

Tinks - Good for you! Like tt not only can diet but also safe $$$$$. Rite?

Duffy - You break record!!!! Wat lunch you had?

Jelly - I also feel like flying to BKK to join Icy now.

Jelly - I also heard their chicken wings not bad but didnt tried.

Icy - How coming you still serving online? Not going shopping?

stupy : yup yup.. but the marketing part is the most headache.. imagine lugging veggies & meat to take mrt & bus to work... hahaha

yo gals me back from lunch... Full Full now :P

Now pig liver mee suai to replenish blood hahaha...
then went to a dessert shop for
peanut cream,almond cream and steam egg with fresh milk..... Yummy.... now face smooth smooth like fates liao... hahahaha.......

wah you gals tdy terrible le.. anna hv nothing to munch tdy and you gals munching on everything... a few more hrs to my manga munching...

realise tat whenever we went 2 the BS, wd ask us 2 pay some amt off the pkg. did u all encounter this oso?
coz i am wondering y its not like the banquet, where deposit is paid 1st then after AD, we pay off the whole sum.
i am curious is this the way BS works? pls advise me. thx!

yo ladies, any1 interested to organise a BKK trip? me too wan to go but no kaki..... coz hubby dun like go shopping... If go with gals then can shop till dead... hahaha....

tinks - order 3 diff kind then share with colg lor.... I 1 person cannot finish lah.... and greedy mah, wan try out others... so share share lor

stupy ~ i bought a bar of chocolate yesterday,, i keep eating leh,, i think gog to finish liao,, so sinful

chatter ~ i dont mind joining the BKK trip if the timing is right,, but i dont like shopping leh,,,, hee hee

Heard that the food at Equinox is just so-so. Didn't find out much. Equinox is not another function room, it is a restaurant up on the top floor of Raffles The Plaza (60th floor) I think. They have a rectangular function room that can hold about 25 round tables. Very nice, think they are charging $999 per table. The reason why the staff didn't mention it is because Equinox is not taken care by the Suntec Convention Centre.

Ya, I was thinking of seeing Ted Wu, but heard that he is very pricey. Did you see his gowns? Not sure about J&C.

I can send you the Raffles package if you like. But the maximum no. of tables is 25. The ballroom is very small, it may not fit you. You may want to go and see the RH Ballroom first, as it is quite unique and different from others. Some may find it old-fashioned although well-maintain. It is kinda of 'love at first sight' or 'eeeekkk' if you are into modern style.

A humorous JP will be fun. Do you know how long the solemnization process will take? How long in advance do we need to book them? And who and where? * Blur*. You have anyone in mind? I would probably need an English-speaking one. Do we need to hire a translator? Oh no, how???

It is just the two of us in this thread. Maybe the March brides aren't too keen to start a thread.

chatter
where is the dessert shop? sound very nice le. i also wan to go try. how much?

cutie
1 bar can last until tdy ah? if i eat hor.. 1 bar all gone in 1 day..

Cutie - You chio chio dun like shopping meh? Dun look like leh! And also, with your figure like tt, still can afford to eat one more bar. Hehehe.....

I think can only go in Sept/Oct. Now not possible to take leave.... Any ladies keen to go BKK....
all ladies trip... hahaha........
dump FH back in Spore..... kekeke....

jellytots,
1 pack 1 size, so i think need to share or makeup ur mind, what size u want. :D

stupy,
fh on training now, so he worried me walk alone here.. here more like business district, so much shopping and not near the MRT.. so he prefer me to stay in hotel.

moreover me shop for 3 days already.. so tired.. legs also crump liao.. so today rest in hotel. :D

cutie - ya lor, u chio chio dun like shopping? then how to be chio? hahaha.....

anna - hahah, know sure can tempt u.....
along the alley opp Parco bugis......
Ah chew dessert... got lot of dessert... got "Xue Ha" and gui ling gao too..... Yummy... next time will go again..... Their dessert juzt nice, not too sweet

haha, me hvg 2 packets of chips here.. one is corn chips & the other bacon chips.. can die right?! hahha... & worst, i had lunch today.. i had noodle for lunch! i hv not been taking lunch for quite a while.. but dunno why today in the mood.. hahah.. cham cham

yo chatter.... wow so nice lunch and desserts today huh......... wow make me and anna hungry liao... rite anna....

yo stupy.... next time go ikea.... remember to try the wings loh.... quite nice leh....

yo chatter.... ya shld organise one lah... i dun mind gog but not intending to go so early leh... so when u 1 2 go.......... actually i being to BKK 3 times liao..... but still love there bery much.... cos everything also bery cheap leh.....

yo icy..... u can try siam sq...... there 1 jap resturant.... buffet one.... call the oishi resturant.... bery cheap and can eat till u siao....

chatter ~ if u go with me,, u will be shock,, i will keep walking on the streets and buy food from road side stall,, and keep eating and walking non stop,, ha ha ha

cutie
if i buy hor i finish at 1 go..

chatter
you got to count me out le.. me dun like shopping..

the dessert shop - is it at the food alley? the hawker centre area?

stupy
wa.. yr fh is shopaholic ya? so special. all men i know none like to shop le.. maybe only 1 or 2 rare one.

stupy ~ i tot i gog for my operation next week mah,, so i bo chap keep eating lor,, who knows now i have to postpone my op!! but i still eat lah,, after operation then on diet,, hee hee hee

Yah Stupy,

Their food is ex... so that's why my colleagues & I hardly go there. Usu we go there coz we want to eat at an air-con place or it's Friday.

I think their Fish & Chips not so tasty liao. Used to be good. Their salmon dishes also look not bad!

anna,
The famous food centre here is Alexandra Village (AV). Lots of cheap & yummy food! I love the bak kut teh, hor fun & sambal stingray & sotong there! If you like ban mian, there's a Qiu Lian Ban Mian @ Bt Merah (it's cheap @ $2.50 each!). Then, there's yu pian mi fen & claypot chicken curry @ this food centre we nicknamed ABC. *yummy*

Oh dear, better stop the description or else everyone will start to throw things at me liao!

jelly - maybe Oct to Dec period..... gals, HK better for shopping or BKK? coz might be gg shanghai, so thking of stopping at HK/BKK before coming back Spore....
HK no wedding favors?

aiya, me can't afford to go bkk lah. might be going phuket end of this mth.. & sep/oct will be my photoshoot.. so better dun plan any trip.. u gals can go ahead w/o me

yeah cookie_gal,
Love the bak kut teh at AV too......

anna,
no u know the 7th storey hotel that side....
walk abit further down till u at opp of Parco....
Directly opp Mos Burger......

hmm, y most of u dun like shopping

Bt merah doesn't have a lot of restaurants... we usu take our colleague's car if we want to have something better, eg Sakae Sushi @ Tiong Bahru.

Cutie - Dun worry, Anna can join you. Hahaha. Anna, juz joking!

Anna - Everytime go travel with FH, Im the one asking to rest, not him. And also he's the one who woke up the earliest and not me. Stressful but Fun!

chatterbox~ i think BKK beta... Hongkong no good no good... My hubby business trip i march i follow him, so boring... *Yawns* at least in thailand i want buy bra, and piglets things

hi nanshee, yes $370 is pretty high dats why after much consideration we decided to give it a miss. we want to use as little cash as possible cos we dun want to tie down the cash we hv. anyway we might be getting a new flat since it is definitely much cheaper.

we hv appx 30 tables...n according to Pauline, the sales manager of HIPV, cos the table is not too many, hence they hv enough allowance to shift the tables to the best position so dat they would not be blocked. We have actually checked out alot of hotels but apparently HIPV matches most of our criteria and the price is oso quite reasonable.

I've attended a wedding at meritus mandarin b4 and the ballroom happens to hv pillars as well. u mean the ballroom u r taking is w/o pillars?

Hey gals ... check this out: http://www.singaporemarriott.com/html/food&Beverage/marriottcafe/marriottcafe.htm

Complimentary Buffet Lunch for the Ladies!
1st May to 31st July

Ladies: Enjoy a complimentary buffet lunch on the house with every accompanying gentleman on Tuesdays from 12.00pm to 2.30pm! Wait no further!

Bring a gentleman friend down to the Marriott Café during Tempting Tuesdays and indulge in a gastronomical buffet treat for FREE!

Terms & Conditions
* Every lady accompanied by a gentleman will receive a complimentary lunch buffet, i.e., two ladies + two gentlemen = two ladies dine free
* Accompanying gentleman will be charged the full price of the buffet lunch
* Promotion applicable on Tuesday, buffet lunch only
* Promotion not applicable in conjunction with other discounts, offers or privileges
* Prior reservations required

yo stupy.... oh Orchard Hotel bery ex leh abt $800+ leh so out, then Holiday Inn... table not enough.... also out.... the meritus Mandarin.... how much is that.... my buget must not exceed $750 nett leh....
so good FH so shopaholic man..... so envy.... think get my FH walk for more than few hours he will complain bery tired liao....

yo icy.... wat u mean.... u 1 2 share ur pack with me or wat.... or u 1 2 help me buy or wat...