bao, ya..I will think twice abt the $ for angpow cos this time Heavy exps...but MUA come in morning and oso go hotel on aftnn so how? give twice or after she complete all?
Me will be going to NZ tonight with fh for 9 days so won't be able to yak till I come back next week. So you gals have a good week ahead!!! Catch up with all of you when I get back
Morning - WG
Afternoon - Kua Tea Dress
Nite - Wg will come down early due to cocktail
around half of first dish will go up change a EG and Hair.... champagne pouring and take photo... and than go change another EG maybe will be a cheong sum kind... and than send off guest
hi I am march 12 bride too !!! So conincident...
What's BS huh? I am pretty new in this forum. I haven't booked my banquet yet. Still looking around for the best price and food. How about you?
Vela~ yup mummy oso will give them so no nid give them so much loh..
anna~ another thing i have 2 montages too.. One is childhood, one is morning highlight.. with be separte into 2. childhood is before first march in and morning highlight will be before 2 march in
vela
haha. ya anna will add her special topping on the guava before faxing... youmake sure you still dare to eat hor.. hahha.
baobao
haha you hv 1 extra dress more than me lor.. me wan to kep it simple so 1 eg 1 wg and 1 tea cs is enuf lor.. besides me dun hv v gd fashion sense or fashion interest..
Vela ~ i intend to give open door abt $188, then ang bao for jie mei and brothers abt $68 each lor,,, young kids abt $20 each,,, parents have to give ah???
cutie, wow, I think I will stick with $8 for kids like bao bao..then give another 28 each for the 'jump bed' kids...nvr heard has to give parent angpow lei, tot pin jin ok oredi?
gals, saw from newspaper tt ppl mostly budget overall $500 for helpers Angpows ...think plan ard it should be quite ok liao...
Helper's Angpows: -
Makeup Artistic
Driver
Open Bridal Car Door Angpow
Brothers
Jie Meis (separate from the big open door Angpow)
Tea Ceremony
Camera Man
Video Man
Childrens
Jump Bed Kids
wow so now topic is ang pow for jie mei, bro and children huh....
wow cutie.... u rich man... children give $20... omg.... my FH side all chilren abt 15 - 20 if like tat i think i die man.... then my side still have a few leh......... *fainit*
wow i think driver, MUA.... no need 2 give so much lah cos u already pay for their svc leh.... think better give end of the day.... so tat he will still provide good service lah.... however if u intend to give big ang bao to them... think 1st thing in the morning give them.... then they will provide better svc for the whole day... cso happy mah....kekeke
jelly, sama sama, too many kids..big angpow=bigger hole..haha..gd strategy hor..big AP give earlier, if want to give small AP then give when event end..but will still see AD photgrpher again to collect phto lei..oh..must take tt into consideration..else pai say to see him again..
cutie, oic, ya...if big 'kids' then no choice hor...
vela
haha. me 46 after putting on 1 persistent kg.. after using blur or touraco's supplements.. maybe will be 30 kg,. hahah.
pole dancing charges will be higher le.. no gd also for wedding cos the bride shld be the centre of focus le..
wow so now topic is ang pow for jie mei, bro and children huh....
wow cutie.... u rich man... children give $20... omg.... my FH side all chilren abt 15 - 20 if like tat i think i die man.... then my side still have a few leh......... *fainit*
wow i think driver, MUA.... no need 2 give so much lah cos u already pay for their svc leh.... think better give end of the day.... so tat he will still provide good service lah.... however if u intend to give big ang bao to them... think 1st thing in the morning give them.... then they will provide better svc for the whole day... cso happy mah....kekeke
yo gals.... i thought the jumping one is done on th GDL rite..... *blur liao*.....
u mean on the AD........ have to get kids to jump on our bed........ huh.... if i have my home not intend to get anyone over then how.... can ask jie mei and bro to jump... wait my bed break into half how.... kekeke.....
anyway gals.... just update u.... i check with my mum whether she need anyone to come and ti qin.... she said no need lah... cos no morden liao... *phew*.... lucky man....
12th March must be a hot date huh. The last I look, 3 out of 4 brides in March at the 2005 wedding preparations thread have their date on 12 March. I initially wanted 26 March but change the date when searches on internet shows that it is inauspicious. Did you get a 'master' to check on it?
I am having the solemnization and dinner at Raffles Hotel. Have not decided on BS, but have shortlisted a few. If you have not decided on the venue yet, you better do it fast. Most popular venues have to be booked at least one year in advance!
If you have time, visit the 2005 preparations thread. Bunch of friendly gals there sharing lots of useful info.
Actully okie onli ....but he is really very charming in the show and quite sad as is not a good ending . Anyway i enjoy his all show cast by him hahhaah !!!!
jellytots,
What abt using cut and paste method ?hmmm ..ya with our nick and the detail should be fine ?
Anyone here stay Woodlands ??
Anyone here join gym ?
Carolyn ,
Wow ...so good life ...enjoy your trip .See ya soon. BON VONAGE !