(2005) Brides of year 2005

Newbbi
As far i know is
Playgroup/Nursery - 18months - 2.25/3 3 yr old.
Pre nursery : 36mths to 5 year old
K1 : 5 yr old
K2 : 6 yr old
P1 : 7 yr old

jenn- yalor. alot of parents who called up to enquire all said our fees so ex! the infant care here is 1.5k b4 subsidy! after subsidy stil nid to pay $900!

Ting,
Ya meh...so damn exp. I cant afford too !!!! But u need those rich parents to enroll meh, if not how to get ur salary... kee kee

The MMI in SK also very exp, tt time went for their orientation, the person-in-charge also told me that they are revising their sch fee. TT time the brochures amt oleidi $1.3K !!!! Can faintz meh. ha ha h

Newbbi,
For me, i feel it do helps Jayden loh. By going to GUG, had make him more sociable,
He do pick up toys after playing, now can speak a few simple words like car, bubble and etc.

Most important is to let him interact with other toddlers around his age so that he wouldnt be "gu pi" and selfish loh. I like GUG of their comphrensive teaching... unlike gymboree and kindermusik loh.

Perharps u shld go for a trial first to know what GUG is teaching..is really different if u compare to gymboree and kindermusik loh. Now GUG got a branch in suntec, maybe is easier to get a slot in le, last time have to be on waiting list cos only centre @ United Square.

Jenn,
tks for the infor hor..
I just got the brochures for GUG frm my coll cos she sends her ger there for classes every sun..
My fren told me the teachers got teach phonics lor, last wk was teaching "D"..

Tink I will bring Charlotte for a trial class when she recovers lor..wan her to go see see and play lor =)..If not everyday at home, my PIL let her play plastic bag,rubber balls etc, watc barney like not much use lor..but she likes barney now..

TIng,
wua..the fees really ex leh..hmm..

Newbbi,
Yap last week was teaching D, Jayden was learning DUCKS... ha ha, so this week is E. Usually per week emphasis on different alphaets. Eg, like last weeks D, and their project is to paint DRAGONFLY, which also start with D. The project is usually associated with the teaching alphaets.

GUG teach zoo phonic.

jenn, if at childcare tink they will provide playgroud till K2 rite?? cos my niece is at childcare so will will continue there till she hv to attend pri 1 leh!

Daphne,
No loh... where got time...sometimes when too tired looking after Jayden, i wish he faster nap so that I can do my things... ha ha ha

Jam,
There are some school which have playground, then nursery, pri nursery, then K1/K2... but there is none around my pama's house, sigh !

Jenn,
hehe..so which time slot u went to?scarli same class as my coll's nu er..

jam,
hi there,..do keep us updated on ur scan tmr hor =)..

Jenn,Daphne,
so hor, is it frm nursery to pre-nursey is frm the same sch?

jenn ya i brought andrea along.... she loves brighton montessori cos it happen that when we are there... the kids were playing at the playground and she wanted to get down to join them! i may enrol her there under the flexi days (3x a week at 4 hrs each) when she is 2 yrs old and once she can go K1, i'll switch to Cherie Hearts liao..... anyone heard of Cherie Hearts? comments?

Daphne,
Yap, i heard of cherie heart. Heard is not bad

jenn is it? i will go and check out the sch at bt purmei. will need school bus for that but mainly i want to see if got playground or not... haha....
but at least fees are ok. $500 before subsidy for half day.

Daphne,
Oh i see... There are many branches of Cherie Heart. There is one just beside my depot road house. ha ha ha, but me no intention to put Jayden there as no one in the house. I rather my dad to fetch Jayden back home while my mum can cook dinner for Jayden.

If i put @ my depot there, think daily have to ta bao, which is not healthy for the kid.

jenn ya lor that's why i will only put andrea at bt purmei when she is around 4+ to 5 years old so older can take sch bus.... before that i no choice but to put her at the more exp montessori cos it's just within walking distance or 1 bus stop away.... got another playgroup nearby lah and cheaper but i don't like the teachers i saw cos all like just sit there and watch them play kind.... not very interactive..... and only 3 kids at the moment and when they told me the place for the playgroup, i nearly fainted... it's a small area just beside the pantry.... while the montessori one looks better and the teacher like better too.

wondering if anyone still working...hee..

jenn,
tell you something, dunno shd consider myself heng or sway.
this afternoon inez school pricipal called me and told me that her class got hfmd...
FAINTZ....

just now called my aunty to tell he to help me for another mth.
so i will let inez go school in March. and cancelled my leave leow...

Daphne,
MMI is good, but really too ex for me.
i also heard that cherie hearts not bad.

jam - me oso on leave tom.. dun worie, sure can slim dwn aft birth.. u take care of bb urself+stress = slim dwn.. 6wks aft birth i oredi lose all the weight until evryone tell me i dun look like gave birth.. my mil even hint say can try for #2 n i went NO!!!

linda - tink its a blessing in disguise tat inez start sch later ya.. else if she kena HFMD, u headache liao..

Morning ladies..

Janf,
u got rec the photos i sent to u?

Ur mil ask u try for #2??so fast?

Linda,
hmm...i feel the same as janf lor, its a blessing lor..at least inez is safe now ta..

Good morning, mummies,
TGIF

Linda,
HFMD...think beta delay Inez to go there loh... ur aunty shld be oki to take care for one more mth lah.

morning all.. =)

berry asking if we confirmed meeting on 8 feb?? so how?? hee

ting - ur auntie's tax info is outdated.. no more before30 thing liao.. haha

morning gals.. MIL patting adele to slp now so i can log on awhile keke..

newbbi - when did u send the pics? i hvnt recd past few days..

mummies - u all hv a timetable on how to start semi-solid come 6MO? my qns sounds silly rite?! coz i duno how shd i start as in cut down on milk feeds n replace wif cereal feeds or wat??

jenn,
wow...

crystal,
next sun huh? at ur hse huh?

Janf,
hmm..funny leh, i sent liao wor..nvm lor, can give me ur email again i resend to you ya.. u on leave?

I start charlotte with afew teaspoons of the cereal lor..then gradually replaced her morning feed as bf..

Crystal,
Oh ya, me cant make it on 8 feb le, cos my boss want us to go over to her house @ sembawang. No choice, is my boss, need to go over loh.

Newbbi,
I just recd ur email regards voting of charlotte. I had voted liew, hope u will win
kee kee

Next month the bb fair is at expo, very su lor for me cos me working @ changi... ha ha ha

Newbbi,
Me offical will start work on 16 Feb. No need to wake up, in fact is later, cos the private bus will fetch me at 8.20am at rivervale plaza there. Confirm before 9.00am can reach changi business park....

<font color="0077aa">gong xi fa cai !..btw, my AF is here..not preggie..hehe..duno why alwys got this s*men overflow prob..is it normal ? any advise ? me blur blur leh ~</font>

hello all....

me finally back to work and just had a meeting with my boss..... a lot of new tasks to do.... but this is good news for me cost this means hopefully my job is intact.... my company is going to axe 3000 pp worldwide and we were all so stressed over it.... sigh..... no salary review too... dunno got cuts or not... don't even dare dream of bonus now.

<font color="0077aa"><font face="Comic San Ms,tahoma">my company also going to cut 6000 worldwide..singapore has 2000 staff..for us no pay cut , cos already retrench some staff in december..don't know will i be affected in June or not ..sigh..me still need $$ , still hv no yet got my flat, bb plan..so much things undo..hb says leave it to fate..if retrench just take it </font></font>

Me just back from inventory check.

Daphne,
Ur company news was on yahoo ytday.... dun be too stress yo.

Newbbi,
Nowadays i do not bring that carter bag out le, i bring a small bag which is more managable when I bring Jayden out alone. Querida selling bag at very reasonable bag. Eg, the design CARTER BAG (BIG)-DESIGN 4 TOTE bag, last time BP is selling at $33.00 but Querida is selling only at $24.00 (same for self collection loh)....

tweetie, ya lor, sometimes it's just beyond our control. me also no flat yet.... hoping to get one this year... and now i don't even know if can plan for #2 or not.... sigh...

jenn, the news came out on Wed on bloomberg actually. we did well in 2008 lah but cos of the situation, no choice got to cut pp lor.... actually my company has never done such dramatic measures before, not even in the last crisis in 1998. so this is real bad this time. in my regional HQ, i already heard of pp leaving liao since last fri .... moral is very low now.

<font color="0077aa"><font face="tahoma,tahoma">errr..can anyone enlighten me on the overflow part..hehe..very worry there is something wrong with me</font></font>

Tweetie,
I think s*men overflow is quite normal bah..... ha ha. Maybe u just need to place a towel to capture the overflow and meanwhile put a pillow at ur butt there and raise ur legs high in order for the s*men to swim in.

<font color="0077aa"><font face="tahoma,tahoma">hi jenn, thank for the advise, hb thot something wrong with us..why alwys overflow..haha ..cos in the past we alwys practice withdrawal method..only now then ttc..</font></font>

Tweetie,
Actually withdrawal method also not safe... women can still strike wan... kee kee. Anyway after ur AF gone, try again yo...JIA YOU JIA YOU !!!!

jenn, andrea went today. PD commented that her weight is a bit on the low side..... sigh.... i dunno how to beef her up leh.... still below 10kg.

Daphne,
Oh i see, then did ur PD give a certificate of vaccination after the 18mth jab??? Is it compulsory to ask for it , even I bring Jayden to GP for the jap???

Huh... Andrea is below 10kg huh... maybe u can consider to give her some beef, more milk, or full cream milk to boost her weight ???

Last friday, Jayden's weight is 10.6kg ..think is also abit low for boy... but forgot to ask PD as me oleidi very sian when heard that J has brons especially approaching the CNY ...

jenn, what's jayden's height? andrea 's weight is around 9.6kg i think.... height also not very tall at about 79cm or 80cm cos she was struggling so cannot measure accurately.