(2005) Brides of year 2005

Need ur advise on my AD(22/10/05)...alot of my friends is telling me that it is during exam. The attendance rate wil be low...is it true? Can any1 tell me when exactly is sch kids exam date.

Touraco and Peng.. her charges depends alot on materials and design..think charges ranges about $180 and above for a long gown. Will be better for u gals to give her a call..

yo dinah... bon vo.... take care and dun entainted and be entained too much huh.... hee hee... be careful also huh...espcially the environment there... yap dun forget the pixs too... byessss.... will miss u gal....

jellytots,

hmm ... ya luckily and hope evrything will be in order .

At least you can catch up wif them ...I`m too slow to catch with them .

Hey ladies ,

Maybe we can arrange a gathering also in our thread ... ? How abt it ? Any suggestions !

touraco, okie, thanks.. will c it again..

stupy, yup, wat to do? well, luckily my boss jus came n give me off this thursday to compensate for this wkend.

touraco
food wise is only soso for that price is bad. ppl must be crazy to pay tt for this kind of food. can get better food and ambience at the major hotels anytime for the same price.

fates/ peng
ya the 2nd mini steamboat (stupid name) its not in any way mini just the std pot.. has too much msg. not bad when eating but after eating yucks. ya very ex also for what they serve. i think for that price might as well go for chongqing hot pot.

also i got rather irritated by the waiters trying to save $ by consistently turning down the fire refusing to let it boil...eekks pls dun go there.

dunno abt roxy...peng is tt their branch???

aiyo germ.... exam was donkey years back... but quite true lah... if near to exam... kids usually might not be going... but also can say let kids to have a break then go wedding dinner to enjoy themselves mah.... do u have many kids ard.... maybe u can survey some of the parents loh.... and @@ wat they said....

jelly, ya..quite ex..then TWP say pkg album small 8R type so need top up at least 600 for bigger album..I tried 4 WG..hee..but chattex like dun like cos not much halter neck..

germ, little chance to get serve by designer for 1st visit lah..usually boutq assistant. So far only SIL designer serve me direct..ya...saw patrick chan~ small build, attending to his 1st appt customer.

forgot to add that wkend i v greedy...

i also went to coffee bean and had my vanilla fix. haha. i love the ice blended vanilla there. worse still i had tiramisu and chicago cheesecake!!

some more had so much stuff my grandma bght fm indo.

anna ~ looks like you have a v good weekend! Eat and eat but won't get fat....I bet you didn't eat the whole cheesecake yourself right??

stupy,touraco,jelly...

My house dun have many kids but his hse has...my friends was saying that some parents may decided not 2 come as need to guide their children...me abit confuse now. Moreover, they say even poly students are having exam 2 issit true?

vonnie

u've got mail!

peng

ya... i agree wif u. i went down to TWP and the designer like not very interested to serve me. Thus, was truly glad that Ronn, my designer provided me with personalized service and i felt really comfortable wif her

fates, jelly, dun think i will be able to make it this friday. u gals enjoy urself ok? take some photos and show it to me next wk!!! My boards will be out this friday, thus have to work throughout this wkend so tt i can demo to the customer.

stupy, thought i wil have 2 days off!! Well, hope i will have another off next wk if i finish everything.. keeping my fingers cross...

Hi Fay

Welcome...i thk as long as someone posting a thread here it is consider active...hehehe

So how your preparation? When is your AD?

yo blur.... aiyo so sad need to work on weekend... but nbr mind lah.... juz remember jelly need to work 7 days a week so worse than u rite.... 5 days @ office working, sat @ my freelance place and sun is the house work day... so even worse rite....

yo peng so mean hv to be up to $5k to get only the basic 20pcs album rite.... wow think quite ex man.... me dun think will spent that kind of $$ leh... cos wat u are paying is for the gown.... rite.... btw wat is SIL

fates,

Ya, its on sat. What l'm afraid is that if my friends are rite abt the attendance, we will end up with alot of empty seats/tables.

fates
no le.. me grew fatter of late. need to diet already now.. think i put on some. yup i din finish the whole cheesecake and tried to make up by eating just yong tau foo soup for dinner but then the next day i had dim sum and then had those ayam pangang, percal and lempar so no use already... too much goodies this wkend.

kysha
no need to envy. you must see me first. hahha. then you will know i am not that thin.

germ ~ if it's Saturday....you don't have to worry much ya? If it's close relatives, I am sure they'll turn up to celebrate the special day with ya

The kids have the whole Sunday to do their revision ......
Do an early RSVP.....

anna ~ oh comon you're only 45kg.....can afford to put on

Anyway your AD is end'05 right? you have ample time to go on diet......hee hee..

germ, yr AD on my b'day..hee..hee..I can't chose AD in holiday period cos' 80% of my collegu sure to go family travel, pai say huh...not sure when sch holiday..hm.. think 1 wk in March, then june then Nov~Dec..OCT mostly exam period..

Von, thks! will call her.

Anna, heard Roxy from cutie lei..not sure if their branch.

Germ - Like wat Jelly said, if there's alot of children in yours or FH side, than to play safe, it's better to change another day. maybe change to end Nov?

fates,

That's what l have in mind 2..but most of my friends are asking me to reconsider...they were saying to make things worst, i'm considering Shang...its so out of place for ppl who dun drive...with that more ppl would come. They are really scaring me.

Kysha - Dun listen to Anna. She's thin.....

Anna - Eh woman....you know the definition of "Fat"? Im a good example you know?

germ ~ Gosh! If that's the case, it's really up to you.....to see if it's worth it to change to another date cos' of that.....this date is given by you long zhi right?

If it's me.....I'll bochap all these holiday and exams thingy.....

yo germ... think u better do some survey 1st also... agree with fates if it a sat then still ok loh.... maybe u have a revision class @ ur AD.... hee hee... aiyo just joking lah....

wow now everyone panic liao... exam period cannot, holiday period cannot, Ghost month cannot... wow look like left no much dates already huh....

peng,

Really, that's nice.

stupy,

The other days that my PIL gaves us are on sun.....my hubby would prefer a sat and 22/10 is the only sat date that the geomancy gave them.