(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi beachygal... yap 14 still on will sms u dun worry won't forget u....

oh my appointment with Silverlining should be this coming Sat.... if i nbr change... hvn go so the package duno lah....

Wah Jelly. still online?
yawn.gif
not sleeping? hehe..i'm oso

Trekkie,
I thought u went to a geomancer? Didn't he choose the dates for ROM too?
So how many years of courtship already for you both?
: >

bearyhugs,
I only ask the geomancer to choose dates for traditional wedding for 2005 dates so forgot about this. Doesn't matter, I checked, doesn't fall within the hungry ghost month! phew!

hmm, this is our 9th year together, so we'll be having our wedding during our 10th yr. ya, I very young den kena 'pian4' by him oredy.

What about yourself?

btw, I'm thinking of having a chalet for my ROM. What you think ah?

cutie chio ~ looks like my trip to china (shanghai) is confirmed for next week after all ... leaving on tuesday morning

Good Morning gals ~

Dinah ~ ha ha ha, received an email from my boss, my trip might delayed!! hee hee!! my dreams come true!!

germ ~ sad lah, i didn't manage to go! my gf called me when i was driving, she broke off with bf, last minute laeving for Australia, so i go send her off lor!!!

cutie chio ~ either thursday or friday night, depending on how the meetings go ....i also think so ... best to stay locked in my hotel room at night ... hehehehe

but am thinking of looking for a good tailor though ... am thinking of making a CS

yo dinah... so going shanghai huh... take care especially the SARS out there.... duno how already... hee hee..

yo cutie.... delay means can join us for our gathering next week lah isit..... hee hee

yo gals.... morning.... think all the archives are really gone....

jelly ~ yah i know ... but no choice, really have to go lor .. worst case is that when i come back, company might tell me to stay home and work from home (self quarantine) for a few days or something

germ ~ she flew off to meet our friends working in australia lor!! lucky have friends with her lah,, damn poor thing!!

Dinah ~ in china is best u bring a local along,, if not they sure chop u one!! there's another thread which a bride show her ROM photo,, her CS very nice leh!!

Dinah,

Ya, better stay in ur hotel room...better be safe than sorry.

peng,

When do u intend to go down Sil again?

jelly ~ the chances of me not gog is very high!! but still not confirmed yet,, will let u know!!

btw,, the steamboat thingy,, Roxy Square is opp Parkway Parade!! they also have a branch opp Novena Square and another one at Parkway Parade foodcourt!! so total have 3 branches,, but the Roxy Square one is the cheapest!!

gd mornin gals

dinah
i am also thinking of making a cs. in shanghai do keep me update abt yr cs on the price and which shop you did it...

cutie
which thread
the bride oso mtm in china for the cs?

cutie ~ yah i think so ... but typical in so many countries though ... they tend to chop the tourists ... hahahaa .... yah i have a colleague there ... but he's a guy leh ... dunno whether to trust him to know such things or not ... hahahah

germ ~ i think so too ... must go stock up on books and magazines to occupy myself ... heheheh

Good morning ladies!

wah, last night still got so many posts...now moi trying to read through the thread to see what I've miss out...

cutie, didn't know of the 3rd branch at Roxy..hmm..I lv TY oso, will go try out! Oops, i suppose to go on diet hor!!!

anna ~ no problem ... fingers crossed i can find a good and cheap one ... hehehe ... but FYI, i am likely to use my own silk and organza though ... so i am really going to be looking out for a sifu to tailor it and do the embroidery only

hihi decimal, yr AD on 12Mar rite? how did u get tat date? by tongshu or checking b'date?..i oso planning on Mar but still can't decide on date yet...

peng... yar, my AD date popular hor... hee hee... I don't really know all this, but should be good date 'cos PIL choose one mah :P

who else getting married on 12 Mar?

hmmm... smilemelody ,

Me too ..i got my chalet at Aranda Club hmmm like zombie the next morning ! Isn`t then you got to forgo the $1000 for the deposite huh ?
My ex guy bro is one of the designer in Thomas Wedding . But i dun get my package there cos when i knew it i have signed up wif Golden Horse Award long time ago :P

Sweet ,

When you ROM ? ....hmm poolside should be a nice and grand one huh ?

Wow ... you ladies paid so much for the deposit...kekek cos i onli paid $500 as we actually bargain wif them and they also wavied GST too !My package cost 3388 ... i was thinking if i dun like the gowns after the first fitting ...maybe i can source other bridal studio and forgo $500 as i have used it on my ROM .

cutie,

Ya, gd thing she has friends there if not she would most probably spend most of the time thinking abt her ex bf. I hate to see friends in a broken relationship cuz me not very gd in comforting ppl.

peng,

Oh...pls update me when u visit them ok.

dinah,

Must rem to stay away from ppl with flu and cough ok.

cutie ~ hmmm ... yep ... got everything ready liao ... hehehe ... only difference is the colour of the CS in the picture i have is different from what i want ...

Dinah ~ since u have yr materials ready,, then i think the colour should not be a problem!!

brambles ~ dont worry lah,,, as long as can post can liao,,

cutie..ya..her cs very nice! she same ROM venue & solmer-David Loh as me!

calling icy..take a look at cutie's link, that's the setup in carlton for ROM..

dinah ~ the trick in shanghai is to bargain bargain and bargain...at least 60% off wat they initially quoted u!

By the way.. food is good there too.. dumpling is a must to try there

Good Morning Ladies,

Peng - so fast miss me liao...... hahaha... we gg to meet again 2day mah :P rem to eat sthg else sure very hungry by then..... But dun eat too much else tummy very obvious when we try the gowns... hahaha vain xia!

To all Steamboat Lover - try this coffeshop directly opp the old Tiong Bahru market entrance.... Delicious TY stock. They have "gan bei", fish head, mala and satay stock. Ala carte at only 16nett... Ingredients all very fresh.... Slurp!!!!

Agree the TY steamboat at Parkway is very very nice!

Aiya our archives still gone leh.... Is Chin Leng gg to do sthg?

Qi qi ,

I have attended my frenz wedding at Mandarin ...is realli nice high ceiling and that ballroom that do not have pillars ...but i got 40 tables ..that why budget constrain got to forget abt getting there ..Actually that hotel is my first choice . The atmosphere is really romantic and classy

decimal, ya..i still hvn't decide on date yet..scare tongshu or shifu give wkday..so maybe not gg to check..hubby say just get any sat will do..not sure ok or not..