(2005) Brides of year 2005

dinah, did u check out on kai? gd? ya..designer BS usually provide the 'basic', heard the top up can be quite scary!

germ, ya..should & must go try to see if u like the gowns..nah..Silhouette contact 67337197 for yr conV

icy ~ actually hor, you should just go try on both a kua and a CS .... you need to try it first before deciding ...

even for me, i used to think that cos i am also quite short, CS won't be good lah ... but after trying on one .. hehehe ... my opinion changed drastically ....

a good cut/fit/material makes a big difference ...

peng ~ yes ... actually i can tell you who i went to see ... i visited sil, dang, ted wu, flamingo, jawn happy ever after, kai, lezen and ty

the top-ups really depends on how much you want done. the highest top up i have seen so far is from ted wu ... and from what i heard from a friend, divine as well

kysha ~ yap, i bought liao!! improved in what sense??

anna ~ dont know leh!! waiting for the bride to answer

icy ~ i would prefer u wear short CS,,

dinah,
Mmm.. true loah.. must go try try.. cos all along I thought kua should be better for me.. keke..

normally BS will charge more for CS compared to teadress hor?

decimal,

Agree that his price is ex....will be looking at others 1st.

peng,

Thanks. Do i need to specify which designer l wan to look for?

yap icy... agree with dinah... u should go try then u know.... hee hee... personally i love CS more than kua leh........ but like u also short short.... well @@ how loh....

cutie

the diamante used would be w/out claws and placed closer together, thus they will be using more diamante. also, the cross in front will be improved to make it more comfortable to wear.

btw, are we talking about abt the same pair? its diamante all around, cross at the back with a small ribbon?

icy ~ erm dunno leh ... but i don't need tea dress cos i am making a kebaya ... so super hiao lah want to make a CS for fun ... dunno when during AD i will get to wear that CS ... hehehe

kysha ~ yes yes,, the same pair!! good lah,, as least u have the improved version!! the shoes rather heavy when wearing!!

icy

are u refering to Chun Li? hahahha

i'm also looking for CS and have not decided whether to go for short or long one. But if have to kneel down during tea ceremony, short one easier rite?

Qiqi ,

hmmm ...ya some of the popular hotels are fully book for early next year .. that why i have booked mine 090905 ...as I`m KS too

think the Crown prince hotel having promotion discount $30 off for per table ! But think goin to end soon !

Smilemelody ,

Ya ..Aranda Club has two bedroom and a living room look like a 4 room flat
We actually manage to accomodate abt 100 guests on that day for the dinner buffet
is realli spacious

dinah,
kebaya? so unique.

CS can wear when sending guest off or halfway during photo sessions?

I going to bbk next week, perhaps can find what is unique over there.

dinah
wats lezen? i also do not like lace. so maybe kai is out..any idea who are the lace specialists? so i will prob drop them???

icy
i will be doing cs and no kua cos my dad actually commented 'dun tell me you going to wear such an ugly thing???' hahaha. guess ppl fm indo not very chinese trad one. anyway i may consider kua for ps.. i wld like to share my tots on it tho. i notice its very flattering for most brides - both those too skinny ones and those a bit plump cos it hides a lot of figure flaws. actually make plump gers look rather slim. cs not so forgiving and therefore cut becomes v impt

cutie

hehe...that pair very popular. 1st batch sold out oredi so I boh pian got to place deposit and wait for 2nd batch.

fell in love with it the 1st time I saw it....i absolutely love diamante on wedding shoes....the more the merrier....so I guess this pair fits my requirement.

icy ~ yah ... both FH and my family are peranakans .. so thought make a nice one would be quite good .. and can also easily use in future ....

anna ~ lezen is another small boutique located at mandarin hotel near divine. i don't think kai is a lace specialist lah .. just that i saw and tried this super sweet lace one at kai ... also dunno who are the lace specialists ...

anna,
Yap yap.. I agree with you on KUA. Kua can even hide tummy lah etc.. but some of them makes the brides very figureless, have to get those have waist type.

Moreover it had some traditional link to me becos I am a cantonese. :D But if my BS kua is ugly then I dun want liao, so I keeping it as open first.

oraia ~ yes ... ted wu's packages if you want to 'upgrade' to those that would look a bit like his couture ones, must upgrade ... and that kind of package would be starting at about 6k plus if i am not mistaken

germ ~ off the top of my head, i would think so ... but i really don't know .. the initial costs that they each quoted me, including top-up seems like ted wu is more expensive .. but really depends on how much work i want ty to do on my gown too lah ... for all i know, ty might end up being more expensive .. but what to do .. am so crazy about the gowns i tried

touraco ~ hello hello gal ... *hugs*

kysha,
the length of the chunli CS adjusted until wont "walk light" then can liao.. keke..

CS i not very sure, seemed like most people are MTM one, dunno HOE provide CS or not.

Touraco,
I would prefer silver glittering kind, cos can match EG and ivory one in future I think not much chance to wear again.

Matt,

Ya, now is 300.

dinah,

He is really ex....did u try on the green color EG of TY. It looks very nice on mag.

germ ~ no i haven't tried on any of his EGs yet ... hehehe .. i'm focused on my WG first ... must get that one right ... cos at worst case, if EG is a disaster, i still have my CS and kebaya to fall back on ... hahahaha

dinah,
No worries abt TY, I heard comments from my friends that he is so good.. ur WG and EG sure turn out nice nice one.

icy & germ ~ fingers crossed ... hehehehe ....

ladies i must run off for a bit to do some things ... catch up with you gals later this afternoon ... ciao

hi icy.... update on the bridal hunt :

peng/chatter will be going to YC on 06/05

peng/chatter/jelly (nt cfm) will be going to TWP on 07/05

peng/chatter/jelly will be going to ZWD on 12/05, u care to join us for that day after work

peng/chatter/jelly/beachygal/germ (not cfm) will be going to TP on 14/05 b4 gathering

yo kysha chun li... then must wear high boots white colour somemore.... hee hee...

yo touraco... will prefer sliver glittering too

Dinah, i see you are finally here busy chatting again as usual... hehe. Less busy today ah?

Cutiebear, saw the CS pics, nice ah. the cutting very good too. You getting CS also? You got any idea how to hide tummy in a cs? I quite worried can see a bulge when i wear cs leh...

Icy, definitely must try to see which fits you better. I believe almost everybody can pull off a CS.

Touraco, I like those ivory with some beadings leh... so sweet!

jellytos... just saw your invitation... sorry I wont be joining the steam boat 'cos I don't take sea food, so I can't eat steamboat

jellytots,
what time are u going for ZWD? need make appt one? I have not been over there yet. :p

My appt in June, think i might join ur all on that day to see see look look.. kekee..

leeds,
I also need abt a 4" shoes heehee then look tall tall..

icy
you can consider renting kua fm house of ettiquette. i rem seeing some pics of the kua there. very nice and elaborate designs and quite updated and modern too.

hi all, wow me bz going thru the previous pages archived tis morning..

sigh, just came bk fm appt.. it's pouring out there!

hi hi dinah, u bk! so gng shanghai ah? so shiok!

hmm, jelly, so now how many gng for steamboat next wk?

jelly

wah.... me dun wan to look like a fighter on my wedding day leh! hahhah

touraco

i love diamante for shoes! silver glittery for me!

<font color="aa00aa">Hey everyone ~ *waves* Long time no "see"

Jelly jelly...i need to tell u i can't make it for next Fri's steamboat liao...

hello, i had my rom lunch at hotel rendezvous very good. it is at the straits cafe, very positive feedback.

josie, i am same as you, sign up with GHA the first time i shop for BS, really hope wont regret it.

i am going to sign with Pan Pac soon. Hope everything will be ok.