(2005) Brides of year 2005

germ/ blur~ i think i know which one it is liao.

blur~ me oso visited many shops... some can custom make to the same design, but somehow we still like the tiff one. more comfy oso their rings.

germ~ wah.... so good... can change rings so often! hehe. me only hv one ring. wedding band still cannot wear.

touraco
black diamonds i think was it lee hwa was quite actively marketing it for a while... i think maybe its cos its a colro diamond but a more affordable ones. the pink diamonds cost in the 10000s and not even 1 carat le.. the blue diamonds even more ex. so i think its left with yellow and black and brown ones tt ordinary folks can afford lor.. pink blue is for really rich ppl... but can see at larry's but small one only. if wan to see big one go to 1st flr ngee ann city this shop call mondial

wat's eternity ring?

cutie, how r ur shoes like?
i'm munching my cheezels again. heee...

a bit slow. PC a bit wonky. v diff to post...

anna,

Me only have 5 solitaries...diff caret and diff design in term of nos of prong. The cartier design : the band is abit thick...the stone has to be at least .40 and above

oraia,

Think tiff seldom change their wedding band designs. When did u buy urs?

stupy
we talking abt diamonds now. hahha.

any idea how much will a decent red coloured ruby ard 0.9-1 carat in a pear shape or emerald cut cost?

touraco
no la. tt time me siao abt diamonds then read up lor..

Harlow!

I think we overworked the server again today... I can't see the archives.

Hmm... looks like you are all discussing about diamonds & other gemstones today. Just curious, besides the ring setting and design of the jewelry (eg pendants/bracelets etc), what do you look for in a diamond, esp the round brilliant cuts? Does having an ideal cut (eg hearts & arrows) matter to you or is the clarity, color & weight more important?

brambles~ eternity ring is with a whole row of diamonds across. something like a trilogy but more. hehe.

wah... i oso wan to munch chips/ cheezels leh.
i shd stock up on my tidbits liao hehe.

germ
wow! 5 solitaires is really quite a lot... what carats do you hv? lucky! ;p
i was thinking if buy a few pieces slightly diff carat can't tell the diff unless wear side by side?

cookies
i look for color carat, clarity is less impt. vs is suff. hearts and arrows only impt if you are matching 2 eg for earrings. look for certified diamonds and must look at the certification details as well not just the color and the grade.

cookies
i look for color carat, clarity is less impt. vs is suff. hearts and arrows only impt if you are matching 2 eg for earrings. look for certified diamonds and must look at the certification details as well not just the color and the grade.

anna,

U dun wear all rings at the same time. Actually juz have 1 big and 1 avg is gd enug. 2 big very ex lah...the biggest 1 is 0.58

touraco,

Cannot cuz the caret 2 small.

Hi cutiebear,

Saw that you are looking for 4" shoes for your AD... do update me when you have found your shoe! I went for my first appointment over the weekend and found out that I need 3.5" heels! *gotta start looking for practice shoes liao* The highest pair that I own is only 2"!!!

gals, the archive before 2pm all gone? again??

germ, sorry, late msg, can't log in earlier..ya..SIL pkg ard 4k(MTM WG, EG and men suit, MU, AD flower) without photo.

germ
haha ya wear too many you look like an ibu. hahhaha. tt why me decided to hv only 1 solitaire. oh i forget abt this one - i hv 1 6 in a row - dunno if tt is called half eternity? tt one is a gift fm my granny.

touraco
i hv not reset anything yet cos all i mtm except those i got fm family then i cannot bear to dismantle the antique workmanship.

oraia,

Me brought mine last yr nov....that's true classic.

peng,

U went to look at sil alrdy? What abt with photos?

Anna - Ive oredi called my fren to chk for you. And I also forgot to tell that 1 carat ruby is diff from 1 carat diamond cos ruby is heavier.
How much are you willing to pay for a loose fancy cut ruby?

Gals - wow now topic change to Diamonds!!!! Very interesting.....I like too! Whose getting eternity ring?

Germ - Envy you man! so many diamond rings?

oraia, yup yup, heard from my friend can custom made certain designs, even tiffany oso can.. me too, only wear one ring solitaire.. my FH say must wear in the middle ring of my left hand which symbolise tt i m attached!! well, same for me, still can't wear my wedding band yet..

cutie, so u manage to find ur 4 inch shoe eh?

aiyo........ think something wrong leh.... i cannot post message leh.... have to keep on refresh refresh then can......... so u all talking abt jew huh........

stupy
budget is ard 100-200. but i really not sure abt the price lor so i think it depends on price whether i will decide to buy or not in the end.
thks for the help. do keep me posted on the price range. i think 1 carat ruby is ard 7*5mm for pear shape but not sure abt emerald.

haha ya now we are at diamonds. i think you can contribute even more cos fm yr experience shld be very gd at this. ;p

anna,
I know that other details to look out for in the certification includes things like the polish, symmetry & the florescence. For D/E color diamonds, better get those with low or no blue florescence. I read a case where the diamond ended looking blue in strong natural light coz it had high florescence despite the fact that it was a D color stone!

For myself, I like my diamonds to really sparkle. So cut is of the utmost importance given the same color & clarity. The carat is subsidiary, all I demand is that its size makes the jewellry looks good on me. That's why I'm a Brilliant Rose fan (carried by Soo Kee). Besides the lovely cut, Brilliant Rose diamonds are all F color & above. My next fav are Larry's Lazarre diamond. My e-ring is a Brilliant Rose and so are the rest of my bridal jewellry.

BTW, just heard from my colleague at lunch today that there's a worldwide shortage of good quality diamonds in the 1 carat range, so prices are being raised for diamonds of this category. Any idea if this is true???

bearyhugs,
I'm not sure if the date i've chosen falls during the hungry ghost mth. On my side, I don't really mind. Besides, it's not like I can change my anniversary date. Now that you've mentioned it, I might run into problems with his damn parents. Shit!

cookies
ya better get no flourescence.

wow! all brilliant rose. must be super super ex... hoe much did you pay for it? how many carats and what color did you buy for your e ring and yr bridal jewellery?

cutie
wah... you going with fh? envy envy...

cutiebear
tom yam steamboat...think i am going to have fishball soup tonight....must diet diet
just had 2 oreo cookies...sinful sinful

Cookie - you very expert huh? Hahaha!!!!

Anna - W that price will be difficult to get the shape you want. Maybe for round shape its still possible lor. Somemore you wanted pigeon blood red, not easy to find as well. According to my knowledge, currently all coloured stones prices are quite high, not really worth to buy now. But dun worry, I will still chk for you.

hi gals... i have make a booking with Chong Qing steamboat for abt 14pax next fri 14/05.... duno can we hit the target or not man.... hee hee

well cutie.... aiyo steamboat 29 huh.... yum yum... so go where 1