(2005) Brides of year 2005

germ, good?? keke, he too particular lah.. yup, he had a platinum ring on his middle finger on his left hand too!! he told me not to remove his "attached" ring until we ROM n have our wedding band!! he's currently working on my proposal ring now.. hmm.. he say wil get a AGS cert for me too.. let's c how lor

wah... all of u girls sound so expert in diamonds hehehe.

cutie~ wah!!!!! shiok hor??!!! cold cold rainy day eat steamboat!! tomyam somemore!
go with who ah? hubby ah? *kaypo* hahaa

jelly~ i think u hv to go to the main meeting pl for brides thread and open the 2005 thread fr there. tts what i did....

cutie, hmmm.. yum yum,. i oso wan to eat also...

anna, i love destinee diamonds also, really very beautiful. AGS cert.. but very ex lah..

germ, ya har.. i think so too.. we both always got the same taste. even our FH got similar taste. my FH loved that tiffany band also..

germ
wat is an ags1? explain?
hmm.. wat is the setting of yr proposal ring? color? and carat? can share?
me hv not got mine yet... so update you when i get it..prob in the next few mths or early next yr.. ags is best cert?

Anna,

Brilliant roses are not as expensive as you think... it's about the same as Lazarre diamonds.
My e-ring is a .30 carat, E VVS1 set in a classic 6-claw setting. Costs abt 4k.

Bridal jewellry... bought a necklace and a pair of earrings so far. Might upgrade the earrings after my PS if a better design comes along. Afterall, brilliant rose retains 100% of its value in the first year.
. The pendant has a total carat weight of 0.75, while the earrings come up to 0.28 carat. All are F VVS1 diamonds.

blur_blur,

Personally, I'd get the Lazarre diamonds if I'm considering the Destinee... They are much more beautiful and costs about the same.

cutiebear,
Okie, will go and look at the archives again then. I must start to look for shoes soon.. hehe.

cookies
all the diamonds you hv are of very gd color and clarity... ;p
for me i buy between f and g; vs and vvs. dun own any e diamonds. must be really white and lovely.

haha i suddenly hv a very silly qn to ask you. do you lik cookies?

cookies gal, i also love the lazarre diamonds. Much more sparkles than any other cut i notice. hehe definitely my target for next ring...

Something wrong wif SB today. So difficult to find this thread, when finally found it, already so many archives cannot keep up ah....

aiyo........ thinks gals........ we jam the thread again....... think this is the 2nd time liao huh.......

aiyo oraia........ i think close internet then log in again....... still the same leh..... all the archives are gone.......

germ.. hahah.. maybe they are long lost friends!! my FH oso very particular abt diamond!! He knows more than me abt the 5 Cs.. wat vvs1, IF etc..

anna, AGS is one of the cert which grades the quality of the diamond. AGS is known to b the best cert so far.

cookie, yup, lazarre diamonds are beautiful also. however, think that they are overprice cos it's almost double of the price of wat's in the market.

leeds,

go look at the brilliant roses. It's a really different kind of sparkly!

anna,
No lah,it's coz my hubby's ICQ nick used to be cookie monster. So when we got together, I changed my nick to cookie's gal lor... in fact I'm still using the same nickname but I hardly log onto icq now.

Germ,
Your ring sounds lovely too!

For the AGS vs GIA certification, if I recall, GIA does not rate diamonds for their cut. However, AGS does, so usu those diamonds with the hearts & arrows feature would send their diamonds to AGS for certification.

yo cutie....u did not encounter problem with the site meh... so funny... think u are the one lah... jam the thread.... hee hee.... oh ya remember to update me whether the steamboat is nice or not leh...

cookies
oh you got to know yr fh on icq... ;p
i like cookie monster too and elmo. so nice. fh thinks i am nuts to like ugly monsters.

cookie's gal, the brilliant rose is really nice. was admiring it outside the shop n i hit my head against the display window. v malu!
n my hubby had a really good laugh. whenever we walk by the brilliant rose display, he makes sure that he's not standing near me cuz he scared i malu myself again. haha

BTW, lazarre's annual sale is usu in Nov, so better to buy diamonds from them then. They might have one during the Great S'pore Sale but it's not their usual practice.

anna,
We started out as friends in uni. That time, I was always on icq chatting with him and other friends. So the nick is quite sentimental to me coz we got to know each other better via icq.

It's like that lar.....the archives will be back later. It happened before......remember??

Wow diamonds diamonds....I love diamonds too but I don't collect.

cutie ~ the foodcourt?? is it near to Century Roxy Sq hotel??

oh cutie... hee hee how i know... pai sei pai sei... care to share how much is the price leh... if i got free next time ask my FH to go with me leh....

yo duffy... u too huh... but all the archives lost liao leh

yo anna... i have 2 elmo at home leh... 1 big 1 small

fates ~ next to Century Roxy Sq hotel,, there's another adjoining building right?? is at the basement!! the tom yam is exactly the same as the one in Parkway Parade,, price cheaper,, easier to find seats!!