(2005) Brides of year 2005

aiyo my internet pu siao one....... cannot send msg leh.... what happen..... do u gals also have the same problem as me......... aiyo....... refresh refresh also cannot........

oraia,

Which design did u buy? Me brought the wedding band with 9 small diamonds. Dun think u can buy diamond and ask tiff to set.

anna,

That's true...but me see the condition of my hubby wedding band...shake head. Shouldn't have made the investment.

cutie
i am intending to have my PS in oct
will be going down to my BS for tryout and design this month

i shld also try to ask my hotel to take pictures there too...am thinking of where else to take photos

anna
no collection per say...just bits and pieces here and there
i bought a ring from goldheart before...3 rows of 11 small diamonds and then i ask my friend to reset it into a pendant for me...quite nice
i have 2 colour stones which i have no idea what they are as i bought from my friend that time

icy ~ nearer to the date then call him lor,, if cannot there's nothing i can do too!! anyway my inital plan only want to have indoor photography!! hee hee

anna, i like tiffany wedding band. both me n my FH had decided to get them.. i personally find it very nice. the one wif 9 small diamonds ..

touraco ~ yr AD is on April right?? mine is on Jan!! i wanted my PS on Oct too,, but my photographer told me might be rainy season!! u might want to consider Botanic Garden,, i saw another couples photo taken there,, very nice!!

cutie
yah...apr
reason y we wanted to do it earlier is we want the photos to be printed on our invitations and it takes like 2 months for them to give us the photos...then we need time to design cards n source for printers...print cards n send...so must give more buffer

touraco
what is the design of the pendant?
hmm. maybe you can describe the color of the stones.. i see can help you identify?

germ
pink sapphire=a ligher ruby. ruby is of the family or sapphires which is made up of the material corundrum. this family includes red/pink = ruby; all other colours are called sapphires the most famous is blue but it occurs in yellow as well.

anna
its cascading n wavy design
difficult to describe...i see if got time i go take a photo n send to u

the stones har...one is purple n one is orange/brown colour

cutiebear,
I think have to have PS earlier hor, if not Pan Pac also need to have a photo for the signature poster.

germ~ mine no diamonds. mine's the milgrain design. with the jig jaggedy design at the sides of the band. hehe.

ur 9 small diamonds one is like a slim eternity band is it?

cutie~ do u know if aug will be rainy season? early to mid aug?

icy ~ ya hor!! will go check with Miata when they need the photos,, Thanks for reminding

oraia ~ i dont know leh!! ha ha ha,, seems like whole year raining!!!

germ/ oraia/ blur
the one design tt impressed me fm the designer houses is piaget. their eternity ring within ring really lovely

touraco
hard to tell actually but purple cld be amethyst? tt shld be most common? orange/brown is prob citrine. the purple shld be more ex than the orange brown if same quality?
how much did you pay for it?

germ~ orh!!!!!!! the one tt's not flat... it's matt one is it? then got little diamonds all around in intervals?

cutie~ hehe. ur designer says oct rainy ah?

touraco ~ according to my BS,, if that day suay suay raining,, i can change another PS date,, but i have to pay for the MUA

anna
i am clueless abt colour stones...are they expensive stones? can't remember how much i pay for them already but i like the design...

cutie
then i will have to check with my BS too.

it is almost 4pm now. i hv manage to successfully not buy chips till now. i think i will give in to my craving soon. hahaha.

anna,

I like that also...like the part that u can move the internal ring.

oraia,

No, its not matt...how should l put it. Normal band is juz round rite...the 1 l have is abit curve at 1 side which make it looks like a v shape.

anna, pass me some!!

germ, is it? me n my FH had been to many shops but we decided on that eventually.. actually there is one in gold heart which resembles tiffany one.. but wif 5 diamonds instead of 9... but it's not nice leh.. hmmm. i din c u wearing ur wedding band the last time we meet up.. mayb i din notice...

blur blur
yr fax no? i fax to you...

cutie
aiyo dun kill me over a few jap crackers.. i express fax to you...open yr mouth <umph>...yum.

touraco
oh you hv fren in the biz? then can ask yr fren to choose for you or see for you ma..

germ
wow...change rings every week leh...
must have a lot of diamond rings at home..heehee

anna
yah...but he's in bangkok...their office is based there...
he got another partner also my friend..with him in the same business

touraco
ya pink diamonds v nice. most fm the agyle mine in australia... all v ex le.. color diamonds is v v ex... except for yellow and brown diamonds.

anna,

I have a cartier cut : the diamond embedded inside the ring. The rest all normal solitaire. What abt u?

anna
oh...my friend was telling me black diamonds also very nice
both my frens are singaporean....
why har...actually i also don't know

germ
the rest all solitaire? you hv so many solitaires? all same design?? same size?

i hv an assortment only 1 is a solitaire le.. i hv 2 thick ones - one in an antique design with a solitaire in the middle. tt day we came uut i wore tt one.

cartier cur - not sure what is tt? how big is the diamond and the how thick is the band?