(2005) Brides of year 2005

leeds...

Ya, actually have been working late since last wk...juz that 2day can work and chat at the same time. Wat abt u?

Hi beachygal,
Fri and Sun: $888 ,$868 & $848 depending on no of tables.
Sat: $1088, $888 and $868

There are 4 ballrooms:
1. Stamford (fits max ~30 tables)-cream walls with green lining bottom(to me feel very office-like)
2. Hibiscus (fits min 25 strictly max 28)- favourite among brides. cos of the chandeliers, windows on right side and warm cosy feeling (deep orangey wallpaper)
3. Magnolia/Vanda (think max is 45)- made up by opening and repartioning 6 small fns rooms and the 'corridor' between them. (EEHHH! only for last resorts!)
4. Grand Ballroom (got 3 partitions, think max is 80-100). Very nice too... got spotlight for each table centrepiece.

Except for the Magnolia/Vanda ballroom, the rest got their own reception area that is quite 'private' and nicely decorated.

beachygal
For the garden, I asked based on about 20++ people on weekday... if have to move too many things dunno got additional charges? but unless you book many tables for your dinner, I feel that hotels may try to discourage booking of garden on weekends for solemization only as they could have rent it out for a sit down garden dinner instead. So they may heap on additional charges.

Hi josie

at 1388 to have both photographer and videographer is not ex liao...i have heard some videographer oredi charging more than that price...=)

I been to ritz once for my fren's wedding..ballroom is grand.. especially the two VIP tables..huge and nice..Food is ok.. service is alright too..not too bad..

hi carolyn
i have shortlisted a few dates from the link u gave it to me ^_^ now wait for the tongshu to double confirm

hi Josie received all your quotes from all the hotels ... tried to email to your acct but bounce back liao

hi qiqi * W E L C O M E* i also havent select any BSs but shortlisted at least 3 (just called one today to make an appt to c them) do u have BS in mind?

Might be going down to Oaks grill bar to take a look at their place since so many threads in SB had been singing praises of that place. Think it's 25+++ for them.
Trekkie, when would your ROM be? In August too? I was planning 4th Aug initially but may have to postpone it now becos sis may not be in sing. Sigh...

My FH also says to keep it low-key. Are all guys the same?? Sigh again....

Hi Swish,
I just got the package from ST. Was wondering if it's the same as yours? What else did u bargain from Eunice? Tips to share?

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msword.gif

05 CH DNR Pkg-Sheraton Towers 2005[1].DOC (28.2 k)</td></tr></table></center>

josie

i would say $1388 is quite reasonable..
sweet is right...i did ask around when i get ROM and they were charging ard $1000+ in the end i get my frd to videotape it down..

i m considering whether to get back the same photographer i took for my ROM.. $950 for 300 digital photos, which some photos having 3 photos in one...so come out to be around 350 pictures...the rest he will save into disk and return to me...ok or not har?

feel free to take a look at my ROM photos at the following website and give me your comments on the style and skills of my photographer

http://community.webshots.com/user/yanong

Hi Qi Qi

how many tables will u be having?budget?so we can help to narrow the scope...personally i would suggest if u wan book a bridal shop...wait for those wedding fairs...then go down and take a look...make yourself free for the whole day so that u can sit down and talk with them...(can get more bargain too) ;)

beachgal, sorry to hv missed yr post, ya, we went to Julia WN just now..14th is still on but I not sure which BS..got to ask jelly &amp; chatterx..

anna, me very plain mah..so like to dress up on occasion for the fun lor..also rare opportunity 4 colleagues to get together after work..pretentious??no lah..face them 8 hrs per day, don't think anyone would be bother to act act infront on D&amp;D..kekekekeee..hope u feel better tmr after yr rest.

Peng,
I think I'm the latest.... just managed to read through all the archives.... *wipes sweat off*

So for those who went BS hunting today, how was it?

Touraco,
Received your ROM pics liao. Lovely shots! You look very sweet that day! Got the "fu qi" xiang as well.

Nite nite ladies!

hi bearyhugs,
I'm thinking of holding my ROM on 23-Aug-04. It's a wkday but it's our anniversary la. Is yours also? I actually tot of having on the same day as the Chinese dinner but i think i'l be damn tired. Where is the Oaks grill bar? If you've checked it out muz share share how's the place ya.

Haha, ya lor, I think weddings at the end of the day still a girls thing. All the FH are just thinking that the hole in their pocket getting bigger and bigger!

leeds &amp; karen,
can send me yr email.. cos' that wine thingy is sent to be via email.. i can fwd to u..

i'll call that guy to check which date..&amp; the procedure.. those interested in the wine tasting let me know..

hi smilemelody

my friend say 88 restaurant was quite small might suitable for ur 23 tables and the restaurant was new should be nice =)

hi u look so sweet
ur gown look nice

i be having my rom on june this year and i be wearing a short dress

hi gals, does it matter if we wear short or long gown for ROM?

what do you all prefer short or long?

hi qiqi

i took my BS with universal bridal studio and i found them very friendly

they give me free family photo session
and free ROM gown plus bouquet too

morning ladies ...

*hugs*

long long time no see/speak .. so what did i miss? sure did miss you guys for the past week that i was out ... had to take urgent leave until yesterday for emergency family matters.

Dinah ~ duffy is organising a wine tasting session, wait till she's back online ask her to email u the details!

cutie ~ more or less lah .... thank thanks ... i am trying to take care ... although i must admit, family emergencies are a very effective way for weight loss ... hehehehe

hi morning everyone....... wow so many to read no time leh..... so just start fm here.... i think i miss out alot yesterday huh...

yo dinah..... welcome back *give u a big hugzzz* so everything settle down already huh.... btw u cfm not coming for the next week gathering already....

yo duffy... count me in too.........

hi germ &amp; jelly ~ *hugs* thanks a lot ... missed you guys a lot too

jelly ~ it does look like i will be in shanghai next week and not sure if i will be back in time on friday for the gathering or not .... so best not to count me in

hey gals
how much is a reasonable cost per carat of a loose stone ruby?
i am trying to presuade fh to get me one.
anyone can help me with this?

jelly ~ how's the BS hunt last nite?? managed to get any good deal??

anna ~ cant help u with that!! sorry

dinah ~ u are missed by everyone,, do pop in to chat whenever u are free ok!!

cutie
nmind. thks. me oso not well versed in gems.
wanted to buy a ruby to set in a plain thin gold band. wonder if any of the other gals can help?

Zao gals,
gg for mtg in a short while.....
maybe peng and jelly can update u gals with the BS huh ytd...... will do my reporting later... hahaha.....

Peng - wow u terok lah.... still can log in after u get home.... Me too tired liao and worst still 2day overslept.. Juz reach off :P
It's was fun ytd ya! Now I got the kick liao... Thking of fixing another appt this Friday... U Onz?