anna, why? Theme D&D quite fun wat, I always won prizes for dressing up to theme…hee..that’s why my boss always sponsor our costume lah….I also lv 10 course food! can also see lots of choi chio and handsome..the mah
Fates - I didnt really dare to weigh myself but I think it went down abit cos I dig up one pair of shorts which I cant button up at all but now I made it!!!!
But dunno this kind of diet, how long I can tahan?
Germ, my relative got married in shang a few mths back, actually we were all not too impressed wif the place leh. If you are saying its 1k+++ thats really expensive!! But they had the smaller ballroom, was told the ballroom thats really nice and grand is the main one lor. So if you are paying that kind of money, should just go for the main ballroom, otherwise not too impressive, looks a bit dated also, and the food is quite average. How many tables do you have?
stupy ~ try to eat something!! the other formula i got is that eat solely chicken breast meat!! those boiled with water type!! w/o skin!! and eat the meat only hor,, no rice nothing!!
Still looking....my hubby and l like fullerton but after hearing that the food wasn't that great...shang is my PIL idea, they prefer us to have our dinner there.
beachygal ~ i understand how u feel,,, ha ha ha,, cos i'm the sort which never like to take exam!! but think of future lor,, cos i regret liao,, not to study hard last time!! hee hee
Fates & Cutie - Dun worry, for dinner I will take like fish, chicken. Sometime, sandwiches too. If whole day fruits diet, think I will faint man!!!
peng
me just not the d&d kind of person. i go when necessary if for wk and i dun dress up. usually just a simple black dress and i do a bun myself. very inconspicuous. me dun really like such functions cos they are ratehr pretentious.
stupy
ya better to eat lunch and dinner but little at both. not eating is not gd...
me had rice again for lunch and oso had fries for tidbits.. so guilty,
beachygal,
Do u have yahoo account? yahoo email space is bigger.
all the hotel quotes are separate emails from the different hotels. I also have grand hyatt quotes if u need it.
what other hotel u interested?
Germ, Oh if its the main ballroom then its much nicer! Big and grand. Just make sure they dont partition the place cos they can fit 60 tables right? That time the food was average lor, nothing to comment abt, normal portion too, enough lah...
germ
if u have that many tables,those function rooms at shang can't fit
food at ritz is also ok only...if i didnt remember wrongly,the cocktail area is facing trees (there are glass panels)...the ballroom is also downstairs...need to take lift down
i always lost my way when i go ritz
beachygal
dinah got hyatt...
i love the hyatt gardens but can only do buffet in the garden
Hi gals, anyone of you been to wedding dinner at ritz? How is it har? They don't sound good on their thread... would appreciate if any of you can give me more comments... thanks!
Decimal, My collegue who had her wedding dinner there had bad comments abt it also leh... She said the food was not very good, small portion, not enough waiters to serve the guests. But i personally havent been there for any wedding before.
germ.. heard from my fren waterfront food is nice.. he was deciding betweeb four seasons and that..
anyway, he loves to eat.. and food is his priorty for his AD.. guess must be nice for him to recommend..
stufy..
sigh.. yah.. must study hard.. you gals make me real guilty for coming in to 'chat'
hahahahah
decimal~ eh... i've been to ritz twice for dinner. yeah, agree serving is small. and very very slow..... wait until can fall asleep hehe. both dinners ended at almost 12.
but quite expensive leh, the price for each table...
beachygal
dinah having her solemnisation in the garden followed by dinner in the ballroom but u need to pay money for renting the garden..not sure how much if u just rent for a while
the last time,i was given the rates of $3000+++ for certain months and $5000+++ for other months.
stupy
dun worry!! such great responsibility.. i will not forget!! haha
ending on the 11th june(fri)
maybe make it the following week friday loh..
how about amara hotel foodcourt? i noe you gals dun like d idea of foodcourt.. but that place is quiet.. and we can learn stuffs. discuss about the wine ordering..