(2005) Brides of year 2005

anna, why? Theme D&D quite fun wat, I always won prizes for dressing up to theme…hee..that’s why my boss always sponsor our costume lah….I also lv 10 course food! can also see lots of choi chio and handsome..the mah

blur,

Ya lor..me didn't know have to share the foyer also. Will ask them next time we meet up. My wedding date is sat...so the price will be more ex rite?

stupy ~ fruits whole day is quite unhealthy you know......you need to take white meat like chicken (w/o skin) and fish too.

Curious...so what do you eat for dinner?

Fates - I didnt really dare to weigh myself but I think it went down abit cos I dig up one pair of shorts which I cant button up at all but now I made it!!!!
But dunno this kind of diet, how long I can tahan?

Germ, my relative got married in shang a few mths back, actually we were all not too impressed wif the place leh. If you are saying its 1k+++ thats really expensive!! But they had the smaller ballroom, was told the ballroom thats really nice and grand is the main one lor. So if you are paying that kind of money, should just go for the main ballroom, otherwise not too impressive, looks a bit dated also, and the food is quite average. How many tables do you have?

stupy ~ try to eat something!! the other formula i got is that eat solely chicken breast meat!! those boiled with water type!! w/o skin!! and eat the meat only hor,, no rice nothing!!

Gals, gg off to prepare to run liao..otherwise later chatterx&jelly hv to wait 4 me..talk to you tmr..Cheers!

cutiebear..
sigh.. one can never say she is fully prepared for exams.. sigh.. so many things to study!!! die!!!

blur.. no prob..
you also getting amk as well? thot u looking at EC?

beachygal,

Still looking....my hubby and l like fullerton but after hearing that the food wasn't that great...shang is my PIL idea, they prefer us to have our dinner there.

beachygal ~ i understand how u feel,,, ha ha ha,, cos i'm the sort which never like to take exam!! but think of future lor,, cos i regret liao,, not to study hard last time!! hee hee

Stupy, that type of diet very unhealthy leh... and you wont be able to stay on it for long, and you'll feel lethargic all the time.

Fates & Cutie - Dun worry, for dinner I will take like fish, chicken. Sometime, sandwiches too. If whole day fruits diet, think I will faint man!!!

germ ~ then why dont u try Ritz Carlton then??

Stupy ~ i would prefer u take fish or chicken for lunch or breakfast,,,, then dinner take fruits!!

Stupy, better to eat more for lunch and eat very very little for dinner cos food taken during lunch you got the whole day to digest and burn...

heard duffy is going to get a mass ordering for wines.. well.. count me in yah..

cutie.. haha.. just hope for the best!
anyway, did i read wrgly?? you said u on diet?? you so slim liao,, still diet??

peng, you gals r going today?? to BS hunt? then is the 14th fri still on??

leeds...

Me was hoping to have the big ballroom. We are looking at 40-45 tables. The food is average only issit? How is the portion, is it big?

leeds - thanks for the concern, dun worry, I still eat meat & not juz fruits. Saturday will be my let go day.

Cutie - Infact that wat ive been eating : Boiled Chicken meat w steamed veggies.

Beachygal - I agree w Cutie, study as much as you can now if not will really regret.

icy..
is the rates in excel format? is it too much to ask of you to print out for me?
COS i dun haf a big email account leh..

anna..
hihi..

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nickname</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BD/AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FH/FW
</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD photoshot</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">cutiebear</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">08 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">08 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Irene's Creation</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">leeds</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">09 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Four Seasons Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Bridal Zone</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">duffybuff</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">29</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">31</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">09 Mar 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">19 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">ROM - china club
AD - Conrad hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa"> -</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Matthew</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">31 May 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">22 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Orchid Country Club</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Golden Horse Awards</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">vonnie</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">25 June 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">jitpong</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">9 Sept 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">19 Feb 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Meritius Mandarin</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Everbliss</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">elaine77</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">33</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">06 Sep 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">27 Feb 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa"> Carlton</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">alvinanna</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">03 Sep 98</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">06 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Conrad Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Bridal Veil</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">baobao</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">34</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">12 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">12 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Raffles Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Fates</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">12 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">M Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Golden Horse Awards</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">dinah</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">35</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">19 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">19 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Grand Hyatt</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Tan Yoong</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">vine</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">19 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">20 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">stupy</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">31</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">2000</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">26 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">The Orential</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">touraco</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">30</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">20 Apr 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">02 Apr 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa"> The Sentosa Spa and Resort</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa"> Seletar Broadway</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Andrey Su</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">23</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">29</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">16 May 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">14 May 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">The Oriental</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Seletar Broadway</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">kysha</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">07 Nov 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">22 to 23 May 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">The Bridal Wardrobe
PS - Vividshots</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">icy</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">20 Nov 04 </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">03 Jun 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Z Wedding D'sign</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">ying11</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">29</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">28 Jun 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">19 Jun 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Bridal Zone </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">cookies_gal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">10 Jan 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">18 Jun 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Church - St Andrew's Cathedral
AD - Raffles Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa"> Bridal Concept</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Inspire Production</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">josie</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">1 Oct 03 </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa"> 9 Sep 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">The Concorde</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Golden Horse Award </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">jellytots</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">20 Mar 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">11 Sep 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Paris de Brides</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">germ</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">27 Dec 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">22 Oct 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Sihui</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">12 Dec 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Oct 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Karen(bits)</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">5 Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa"> 5 Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Grand Hyatt</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Bridal Zone</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Hilarion Goh</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">anna</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">34</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Church - Wesley Methodist</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">blur blur</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Dec 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">joyce(jlim)</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">37</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">3 Oct 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">winnie</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Feb 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Goodwood Park Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Golden Horse Award</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">ssmilezz</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">07 Jan 06</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">07 Jan 06</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Church - St Francis Xavier</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">beachygal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">24</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">24 Sep 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></font></td></tr></table>

peng
me just not the d&amp;d kind of person. i go when necessary if for wk and i dun dress up. usually just a simple black dress and i do a bun myself. very inconspicuous. me dun really like such functions cos they are ratehr pretentious.

stupy
ya better to eat lunch and dinner but little at both. not eating is not gd...
me had rice again for lunch and oso had fries for tidbits.. so guilty,

beachygal,
Do u have yahoo account? yahoo email space is bigger.
all the hotel quotes are separate emails from the different hotels. I also have grand hyatt quotes if u need it.
what other hotel u interested?

Germ, Oh if its the main ballroom then its much nicer! Big and grand. Just make sure they dont partition the place cos they can fit 60 tables right? That time the food was average lor, nothing to comment abt, normal portion too, enough lah...

germ
if u have that many tables,those function rooms at shang can't fit
food at ritz is also ok only...if i didnt remember wrongly,the cocktail area is facing trees (there are glass panels)...the ballroom is also downstairs...need to take lift down
i always lost my way when i go ritz

beachygal
dinah got hyatt...
i love the hyatt gardens but can only do buffet in the garden

Germ - you can try Raffles the Plaza or Copthorne Waterfront. Went to look at Waterfront, very beautiful but food I dun noe lah....

leeds &amp; Cutie - Ok, will heed your advice.

Hi gals, anyone of you been to wedding dinner at ritz? How is it har? They don't sound good on their thread... would appreciate if any of you can give me more comments... thanks!

beachygal ~ cos i got those middle age fats lah!! and i'm actually not those small size type,, last time i used to be 55kg,,,

Decimal, My collegue who had her wedding dinner there had bad comments abt it also leh... She said the food was not very good, small portion, not enough waiters to serve the guests. But i personally havent been there for any wedding before.

germ.. heard from my fren waterfront food is nice.. he was deciding betweeb four seasons and that..
anyway, he loves to eat.. and food is his priorty for his AD.. guess must be nice for him to recommend..

stufy..
sigh.. yah.. must study hard.. you gals make me real guilty for coming in to 'chat'
hahahahah

leeds,

I will sure ask them abt the partition.

stupy,

We tot of Raffles the plaza 2...but they have many ballrooms so wonder will the guests get confuse.

decimal~ eh... i've been to ritz twice for dinner. yeah, agree serving is small. and very very slow..... wait until can fall asleep hehe. both dinners ended at almost 12.

but quite expensive leh, the price for each table...

touraco..
thanks!!
maybe will ask dinah about it..

oraia
wonder whether i can do my ROM on the same day in the garden.. do you think must pay?

Anna - How's your stomach? Feeling better?

Beachygal - When is your exam ending? Dun for get to organise gathering hor?

beachygal
dinah having her solemnisation in the garden followed by dinner in the ballroom but u need to pay money for renting the garden..not sure how much if u just rent for a while

the last time,i was given the rates of $3000+++ for certain months and $5000+++ for other months.

stupy
dun worry!! such great responsibility.. i will not forget!! haha
ending on the 11th june(fri)
maybe make it the following week friday loh..

how about amara hotel foodcourt? i noe you gals dun like d idea of foodcourt.. but that place is quiet.. and we can learn stuffs. discuss about the wine ordering..