(2005) Brides of year 2005

Leeds ~ aiyah, i can't recall mah..but i know for sure u tie up your hair cos we sat beside one another hor...:P hehehehee!! shucks..ssmilezz BIG mouth..sorry sorry...:P

Touraco ~ cannot be ba, u can't go in with shorts hor..hahah! Must wear mei mei..a lot of ppl attending tonight?

Chatter, now you know all of us already, and we dont even know how you look like!!

I want to learn to bake cakes too. where do you learn cooking?

Chatter ~ the light cheesecake isthe Jap style hor....oh goodie~!! I hope u learn the skills and make for us...*drools* Thanks in advance hor, i'm waiting to try liao!

Leeds ~ i think it's getelcakes.com.sg?

Touraco ~ Really? I go read now..hehee...

Anna ~ Farewell lunch lor..wat else.....:P

ssmilezz
hahha...i have no idea who's going...and how many pple actually

fates,chatter
i like to bake too...but not good at it though...my first butter cake was when i was in Sec 2.

Chatter ~ any pics to show us how u look? Must share share mah!!

Jelly ~ yup yup, it's that place~!

Fates ~ then i think i know who liao lor..chehhh..

Did u guys know i took Food and Nutrition for my O levels? Had to do the practical part which was cooking for the examiner. hehee...FUN. I love to cook/bake too.

fates - yeah! nxt time we can share share recipes liao... wat u like to bake? cakes/cookies or baked dishes?
Last CNY I make my own goodies..... very shack man!

wah so many bakers here... my cooking baking watever really cannot make it... and no chance to learn oso...some more home recipe so many cannot find in sg... must really make effort to learn liao.. otherwise will not hv those food i like next time.

Chatter, sure or not? i got beautician face?? is that good or bad... hmmm

Fates, you like to bake too? hehe... lets have a baking cake session for our next gathering!

chatter, ssmilezz, touraco ~ I'd baked banana cake and chocolate cake few weeks ago...results:

banana cake ~ abit watery so I guess too much banana! heee

chocolate cake ~ nice but abit hard! and you know what....my hubby brings half of it to a CNY gathering and whoaaaa so many people comments on it! paiseh.... verdict: beat the eggs too long that's why..

Fates, Smilezz, you all reading survivor results ah?? Me trying not to find out before watching it later. But you say expected, i know who already lah.... boreeeeng!

Anna ~ i like lor...wanted to pursue my degree in that field too but it wasn't available in SG lor..*wasted*

Fates ~ nevermind..try again..and again...and again. :P

germ - i guess lor.... woman instinct mah....
no clue 1 leh..... hahaha.....
coz u very quiet in the forum and from the pixs the stripes lady look very gentle and quiet lor... kekeke... BINGO......

hmmm... so many ladies luv to bake huh.... want join me for baking class? at Sharp baking mart...

smilez - me too in home Econ.... fun hor.... I luv cooking but for others to sample, but usually dun like to eat coz very shack after cooking....
me too thking of attending those professional course in culinary leh.... Wait till my job more settle than will go pursue lor... coz I want to open my own bakery shop..... Dreaming :P

ssmilezz~ wah!! food and nutition ah?? hahaha, i did home econs in sec 2 hor, my swissroll became chao da cos baked too long, so we cut it up and served as biscuits!!

and my sponge cake rised so much tt it overflowed all over the oven... heeee.

just a few of my baking "disaster" stories! ;p

sooorrry leeds me too.....aiya actually nt tat expected la...*grinz*

ssmilezz ~ Yup I'll continue to try and try...
eh next time organise a CAKE BAKING gatherin ok!

chatter ~ not true leh....I very quiet in forum, and in true fact I also v gentle and quiet....

hey I wanna join you for the baking class! where is it? tell me more?

Chatterbox, where's the baking class? you seem like very good leh... next time teach all of us can?? I need to learn too.

Girls,
ever heard of some old people saying cannot have married girls to be jiemeis.. any idea why??

what the story behind it and why no good?

Oraia ~ yo!
So horrifying ah...i bet your home econs teacher was not amused yah? hahaha!!

Chatter ~ Can lar..we want to see pics!!!
Wow, take professional course ah...bakery....wow...it's hard work leh..but i still think quite do-able. Depending on the location lor...a lot of office girls like to tabao bread ! Me included.

Fates, gentle and quiet???

Icy, haha.... from what i heard, the old folks' tale, jiemeis supposed to be innocent and pure and virginal, so cannot be married lah.

ladies - actually u all can enquire from the manufacturer of the oven if they do conduct classes. Coz they will teach u 1st how to use yr oven then the baking class will be using the oven model u purchase... Hence u can better control the temp lor... Like for myself, I bought a Sharp oven, so I go back to Sharp cooking mart to learn baking..... National also has a baking centre. the rest I dun noe tho.

cutie - is betw $28 - $35 for 2 - 3 recipes. But no hands on, u sit there watch... But the instructor very gd.. impart us alot of "secret".... They do conduct home-cooked dishes but I more interested in baking lah....

fates - Onz lah... baking gathering......

chatterbox ~ i looking for hands-on one leh!! cos i really "chicken hand duck legs" one leh!!

icy ` i heard abt the rule also,,but i dont think it applies anymore!! ha ha ha

hahah... so far have not try making cakes only during sch days.... Usually I make cookies... coz failure rate very very low... usually successful lah......

I have compiled a list of recipes from 1 of the thread in SB... let me noe if you gals wan a copy....

icy
according to traditions,maid of honor is supposed to be married
whereas they say bridesmaids are not lor
but nowadays...who cares

bao bao ~ regarding the songs right!! if i want to use 1 song for march-in till cake cutting,, do u think the song have to be how long?

cutie - try national, heard from fren is hand-ons. most centre no hand-on.... but u get to do some hand-on only for the recipe reqs kneading....

haha so i get leeds & germ correct.
I thk the other 2 gals muzt be correct guess also lah... kekeke ....