(2005) Brides of year 2005

yo duffy... ya loh me 1st today... hee hee... so how are u.... u still on for our gathering on the 14/05 rite.....

yo jlim.... long time nbr hear u.... btw can u PM me ur name, HP and email add so that it will be easier for me to contact u for the gatherin...

morning gals!

jelly~ orh.. hehe no wonder. peeked in last nite and was quite quiet.

germ~ tell me about it!!! can't wait for sat to come!

no problem.. pm you already..
can you send me your too..
a bit busy lately to find new sales lor.. weather so hot.. sign

oraia....

Me 2...this wk is crazy...so many things to do and next wk will be worst.To make thing worst, l'm having a flu....

germ~ oh dear!!! too busy until cannot take mc ah? must rest well and drink lots and lots of water ya? weather v bad...

oraia,

Ya lor...cannot take mc. The weather outside is hot and the aircon inside here is freezing cold. That could be the reason why l'm sick.

morning everyone!

What a nice morning!

leeds ~ PM-ed you regarding y/d already. Btw I going tdy too:P

cutie ~ I'd read about your fruit juice diet.....won't you feel like going toilet if you had juice in the mornin??

cutie..oic..fresh juice huh..so u ask them don't put syrup izzit? what type of fruits huh? wo de mei ren??..hee..

fates ~ i eat as per normal lor!! in actual fact should drink during dinner which i feel that the results will be better, but i cannot afford cos too many dinner appts,, and also my mum keep nagging at me

Peng ~ waat syrup?? i juz buy orange and carrot juice from normal fruit drinks stall!! hee hee

cutie..they put syrup for watermelon juice lah..so it will be sweeter lor..oh..u take orange & carrot..can try, can try.

calling for chatterrrrrrb...any updates from santi trip?

gals, browse ard but can't see Ted Wu thread, do you think I will get info. if start new thread?

cutie ~ there's once I drank fruit juice for dinner, but after 1 - 2 hours, I really can't take it!! Too hungry leh......
How ar?

I have a cousin who takes only ONE fruit for lunch and no rice for dinner....she slims down quite abit, but to me....it doesn't seems very healthy leh...

fates ~ i dont agree dont eat at all,, that's why i only chose one meal to drink juice and the rest of the meals eat as per normal!!! now i switch to drink juice in the morning when i'm in the office, more discipline,, so when i hungry i eat a small packet of vegetable biscuit lor!!

<font color="ff0000">Good morning mei nu.....
still talking abt food arh? hahaha...hey, my sis ordered this cake from this online website hor..it's only $26 and they deliver for free. They mostly do cheesecake..looks quite good!!</font>

ssmilezz!!!! Wah lau ppl talking abt diet but you come and tempt tempt....heee....btw which website is it? *kpo*

Very difficult nt to eat rice at night leh.....always got home-cooked food if at home to eat....I think eat one TABLESPOON of rice can liao:P

morning everyone..

germ, u got flu? aiyo.. take k leh.. weather not very good these days..

jelly, no i mean i cannot join u gals for the BS hunting in santiago.. s for the steamboat,i will try to join if i m in singapore that wk

Fates ~ hahaha....sorry hor..cos the cakes look good mah and very reasonably priced!

http://www.getelcakes.com/

my mom don't cook at night one..she herself only eat two slices of wholemeal bread for dinner. hahaha..but she will steam or cook a plate of veg for us to makan.

joking lar za borrr....

Okie will check out the cake site...

Wahhh your mum v health conscious leh! Good good......hmmm so just the veg no rice?

morning germmm, blurblur:P

Good Morning ladies,

Chatterbox reporting to Peng.....

My personal opinion of Santiago
1) Photographs
- not my style
- studio pixs abit taiwanese style. But outdoor still ok
- package only for non-digitailised pixs, need to top up thk $65/95 per pixs if wan digital
- album design also not very nice.

2) Gowns
- They only show me the pixs and not the actual gowns. Some quite "kua chang". But they might have some nicer 1.
- They don't allow trying for 1st appt

3) Package
- Very comprehensive (peng, maybe u can consider)
- incl most of the thgs like bridal car, 1 WG, 1 EG, 1 pants to keep for groom, jackets for rent for Father. If you bargain, they will throw in Bridemaid gown too. Bouquets for photo taking and AD.
- need to pay for ampoule for studio and AD and also fake eyelashes.
- basic package at 3188 for 18 pics of 15 inches pixs (non-digitised)
- high end package at 3888 for 30pics
- Full page album (i.e. 1 photo on each page) for non-digitised and collage (i.e. multiple photos on each page) for digitised
all package are non-digitised pixs. Need to top up if wan digitised

4) Staff
- quite pushy
- I'm not so confortable with them
- they will throw u alot of perks if you bargain

In summary, very worth if on budget and doesn't focus too much on photos &amp; gowns.

- is there any diff in quality of pixs using digital camera as compared to non-digital?
- can only do collage for digitised pixs?
coz price diff between this 2 quite alot leh....

fates ~ my mom arh...well, after giving birth of 3 of us, she still has a waist smaller than me!! haha..think she's like 45kg or so the most. Maybe lesser.
She don't like her kitchen to be oily so don't fry stuffs unless cannot help it lor. We eat a lot of white meat (fish/chicken) and A LOT of veg.

cutie - last time when I go on diet, I use the starving method.... everyday no bkfast, only fruits for lunch, then dishes for dinner + few tblspoon of rice :P. Feel very restless and no energy.. managed to lose 10kg, and every wk can lose 1 kg.... but end up very very pale and like a sick person.....
yup agree not very healthy so now dun dare to do it liao..... and of coz no determination

fates....ssmilezz...germ..Yeah..found! but it's TW vs Sil, thread like ended lei..hope it will go 'live' again..

ssmilezz..yr mum so supportive..so good..my mum always cooks a lot of food! she likes to feed me &amp; my sis like pig....ha..ha..how to slim down?

yo jlim... received ur PM... thanks.... u too have to work fast especially for banquet on weekends

yo chatter...thanks for ur update.... mayb we shall go to her sis co ZWD on the 14/05 BS hunt... check check how their gown look like... hee hee...

peng.... can PM me ur contact, name and email add cos yesterday... me and chatter waiting and waiting for u 2 log in so that we can go yesterday... but end up only chatter go herself....

yo fates... diet.... again.... dun1 lah... dun temp me leh....

yo smilezz... wow ur mum so healthy one... if i dun take rice for dinner... my mum will nag and nag man..... hee hee

germ~ oh dear.. poor thing!! *hugs* pls take care of urself... try taking clarinase? it's non drowsy and stops the drippy nose... can buy fr pharmacy.

ssmilezz~ wah... the cakes super yummy looking!!! sweet or not huh? i dun really like too sweet cakes.
hehe... ur mom hor... sounds like my mom leh!!!! ;p serious! but my mom cooks ev day lah. mabbe lunch she dun cook, cos everyone's not at home. oso ALOT of veg. i feel like a cow ;p
btw, replied ur mail last nite

chatter~ if u are not an expert... cannot tell diff betw digital pic or analog pic. *i think*
and yes, only digital can do collage i think cos if not, the poor photographer has to scan in ev thg. v leh chey.

joyce..sihui told us last nite that she juz signed with white link..got to see if she will come in later...

chatter..wow, 10kg!!! did u get some back later or u managed to maintain?..agreed got to slim down gradually...otherwise will look hag..

chatterbox ~ definately not a good way to do that!! still have to eat!! cannot straight away down 10kg, so unhealthy!!

vonnie ~ welcome to the thread