(2005) Brides of year 2005

morning gals!

Its going to be busy day for me today. Have to attend a pre-launch for my company new product. have to entertain press ppl.Think must seek some advise frm Dinah liao.....

jelly..chatterbox..u there? now I very *blur**..r we gg to santi...smaller group, next week, wk day?

who knows sunday got Bridal show or not huh?

Cutie - No Lah....I also not the big shot pple. Go there to "care lei fare"(extras....) Dun forget Im the multi-tasker in this company.

Hi Kysha........

leeds - ya lor, busy at work... a lot of meetings, appts and follow-up work to do

peng - think i read ur post, few archives back, but can't remember exactly wat u asked :P anyway my fren had her wedding buffet lunch at Marriot. she was also given complimentary use of a function room for her tea ceremony.

yo everyone.... good morning.... is mid week already.... but me will be getting busier and busier as its going to be monthend closing... sianzzzz....

yo peng.... dun blur.... wait for chatter and @@ how loh.... cos she suggest next wk 3-6/05 but that few days i cannot.... so i suggested 7/05.... hv to check with the rest whether is it still ok with it....

morning kysha, stupy, leeds, oraia, cutie chiochio!

leeds ~ i shd be there pretty early...going to run first before going to Pilates to 'warm down'....:P

stupy - all the best for ur event. sounds fun to me. :P

cutie - i'm now seriously considering PP. any advise for me on wat to bargain for? heard that their promotional package is no longer available to new enquiries.

kysha ~ which date and which ballroom u looking into??? as long as yr date is on 2005 and looking into Ocean Ballroom, they should still give u the promotional package!!

their package is rather comprehensive. the only thing u can bargain for is more bottles of wine corkage, food tasting from 6 pac to 10 pax, free projector and helpers day room change to 1 night stay!!

peng ~ bridal shows ar? dunno leh....anybody can help her? Why dun you check out SB homepage? or FBO homepage?

stupy ~ aiyoo poor thing..seems like another crazy day for ya..how's yr fever?

Qing ,

But heard that there are really diff for the ocean and their grand ballroom . The grand ballroom is so much ex than the ocean room promotion ....heard that ocean room have low ceiling and is their old ballroom . But it is really worth for a 5star hotel
If they have mine dates ..i will also take it
too bad mine date is out !Happy planning !

Ming ,

dun you actually realise that all of us are Singaporeans n have this KS (kaisu) tread in every of us hahahah kekeke ...I was supraise when i heard this ..that why i book mine early as not to spoilt my plan

I actually have some quote from other hotel ... if you need i will email you !But the quote still subject to change . How many tables you have and budget ?

yo stupy... why ur HR job.... so interesting one... so many things to do one.... also are u getting better already....

yo fates and leeds.... wow supper onzzzz one huh... everyday heard u all go gym do this do that.... so envy.... me..... hazzzzz

yo kysha..... u mean PP promo is over meh... cannot be wat their promo for OB should be till end of yr 2005 unless they are fully book till end of the yr man.....

cutie & jelly

i called them yesterday. they say the OB package no longer valid. For new enquiries, the weekend rate for OB is now $778nett. Thank God I called them earlier and they said they will still honour the promotional rate to me if i confirm very soon.

kysha ~ if yrs is still within 2005,,then i think u should "argue" with them the promotional rate,, cos is stated on their website!!!

hello, i have put the booking for dec date that i wanted. but have not paid yet, want to hold it till last min when tong shu release hehehe, cos really want to be very sure. my HB cannot stand me liao cos he says i am too much into dates, move house got date, reno got date, an chuang got date and he cant stand it liao.

personally i think PB a bit ex and then if i dont have 40 tables, they want me to share the room with anothter couple, my target is only abt 25.

i been to OB to see 2 weeks ago, personally very happy with the setting. and yeap i think the price is very worth it. but of course, weekend will even be more worth it, but sob sob, the only date suitable (third class date liao cos the first and second class clash with my IL) is on a weekday. so, it is considered ok price only if compared to the rest of the places.

the ceiling is low but no pillar. so are most of you going for PP?

I have a lot of quotes from a mumber of hotels, pp seems attrractive and most of the perks included.

wow kysha..... i think is not rite for Pan Pac to change their promo rite.... so are u going to cfm PP.... me not considering there anyway.... juz kpo ask u only.... hee hee.... cos their tables not enough for me for the OB....

ssmilezz~ hehe, u are early today!
u've got mail....

fates/ leeds~ u guys doing pilates at planet fitness is it? is it good?

kysha..thks..attend my fren ROM wedding lunch earlier so think of exploring an AD lunch instead of dinner...but worr.. too rush..are u very involved in yr fren wedding or only to the lunch?? want to know whether wat time her hubby fetch her..oh..she went straight to hotel for tea ceremony? yr comments on her program for the day..rush?

jelly..got it...oh..wait for chatterbox...ya...i miss her kekekeeee

fates..*blur* lei..SB=Sgp bridal Hmpage?? FBO??

smilez
ya me very stressed already for the past few days.. looking at too much data choosing the right charts to support the argument.

jelly - u're right. I was shocked when they informed me yesterday. think their OB package is too popular so they decide to increase price for new enquiries for 2005.

cutie - yes, I will "fight" for it :P btw, their website only show OB package for 2004. how many themes can we choose from and which theme did u choose?

peng - sorry, can't tell u much bcos i juz attended her lunch. but i think it's not that rush for her bcos the tea ceremony for bride's side is done at Marriot too.

winnie ,

hmmm ..i thought they need min 30 to 35 tables for their promotion ? You mean now they require 40 tables ?
You mean you have an chung date ... but i dunno abt this ...maybe we will go without it cos now we have moved in our new place with onli mattress in bedroom .When our date drawn nearer we will buy brand new mattress and bed frame ? All friends now laugh at us for not having bed frame...but no choice my mum do not allow it until the date drawn nearer . Another date is Guo Da Li date ...so many dates sigh .....

Oraia ~ Wei, i can't access the pg. U know what i'm talking abt hor...:P how come arh? Got nothing for me to click....

Fates ~ tummy tighter is good right? tonight u got gym with Leed shor...

ssmilezz ~ good of course! can choose more daring gowns liao......hee....kids
yup meeting leeds there

hey btw must eat how many hrs before the workout ar? 3 or 2 hrs? I forgot........

Thanks Qing I appreciate your help ^_^
pm me at [email protected]

Josie i also KS lah ^_^ alittle worried since most of U already booked your reception. I am looking at 20 tables budget not more than $750 nett n also helping a friend to look c (budget not more than $700)(if u dun mind to share your info with me)

Greatly appreciate all your help !!!

Fates ~ oh yah..sexy 2 piece gowns hor..to show off your flat abs!! pheee wheet! *wink*

i usually eat 2.5 hrs before i go gym lor...then after workout, i try not to makan liao...

why arh?

kysha ~ only the OB package is on promotion!! as for the themes, i very luan leh,, cos some of them told me that OB only got 1 theme!! anyway i seen the actual setup for OB,, not too bad lah!!

kysha..it's ok..just kpo..tot it might be gd idea..

fates..ya..i hv tried pilates last yr...once start don't stop huh..feel tummy became 'bigger' after i stop..or maybe i being eating too much?!?!

cutie

yes, i know that only OB is on promotion. wat i meant was that their website only show OB promotion for 2004 and not 2005.

i read somewhere that OB has 3 themes and the pics that one gal forward to me also show at least 2 themes. anyway, i'm going down on sat to see actual set-up and i will ask them properly

peng...ya...if nt can refer to the bridal mags.....lor

ssmilezz ~ no flat abs yet....I asked cos wanna time jun jun then makan....if nt I'll feel hungry easily..

yo kysha.... ur friend hving wedding lunch @ Marriot isit... so hows the food cos my friend will have her next year.... but the package she sign with them is not good.... alot of things don't have 1 leh.... just like booking the ballroom and food only....no deco, no beer, etc... can u help to check with ur friend wat abt her...

Fates ~ So jun jun arh...better bring out your stop watch hor..hahaa! I eat around 4.30 - 5pm....start my gym around 6.45 or so.....

me too, i always feel like i could eat a horse after my GYM. :P

Ming ,

Okie ..will send to you tonite when reach home !!
hmmm ...your table onli 20 abit hard on some hotels ! I think before you shortlist your hotel call them before decide .Cos most hotel have min table require 25 .But i think some of them still accept

I got about max 38 tables at the Concorde is under 700 which i think they have smaller function room . And is within you and your friend budget .
you may want to consider it

jelly

my fren's hi-tea buffet (sorry, not lunch) is $45 nett. she has all the usual perks, deco, one nite stay, invitation cards, carpark, cake, champagne etc. i'm surprised ur fren did not even get the deco?

yo ladies..... finally got the time to log in and finish the archives liao. **Phew!!!***

jelly - got monitor for me bo?? hmm u can only make it on 7/5 huh? but stupy wan join us and she can't make it on that day? so how huh? thk blur suggest to go in different group coz wait too many plp and the boss handle till pang shan bo....

peng - wow u miss me huh.... so "gan dong" leh....
so u any wkday also can huh????

yo kysha... i also duno leh.... why my friend is like that 1.... anyway she has already sign the package with Marriot... so no choice lah...

yo dinah.... u got mail.... i email u the rates of the air freight charge liao...