(2005) Brides of year 2005

hello girls,

am back fr melbourne!
how is everyone?

haven't gone and read all the archives for the week.... errr.. it'll prob take me all night! ;p

hmmmmm clever anna. Yup damage is around 500 bucks! Hee.....Bought 1 renoma casual bag, 1 braun buffel bag and Mac lipstick, lipgloss and some other stuff! Oh no oh no.....but I feel so happy!

Ok no makeup and bags for me for the next few months :P

anna actually I have a plain beige mini bought last yr (or isit 2 yrs ago) from billabong. Maybe you can check them out............ :P

How was the stylez wedding shiw???

Anyone got beachygal contact as I wanna ask her abt the photographer for my ROM which is next month?
Can just PM me..
Matt

Morning gals...

Welcome queen & jlim...

Hi oraia...how's ur trip?

Fates...went shopping huh? Shiok rite?

morning ;p

fates
haha. high end of my estimate. maybe we shld start a poll .... gals..how often do you shop and how much do you spend each time you shop on average?
btw where can you get billabong in sg? thks.

oraia

mornin.. gals.. did anyone went for the wedding exhib? How is it?

anna, i think you can get billabong frm far east and those sport outlet. i used to like this brand too.

morning gals ....

joyce & queen ~ welcome welcome to our hyperactive thread

oraia ~ you're back! *hugs* .. how was holiday? got any pics to share?

jelly & anna ~ i finally replied to your PM via email

fates ~ waaah ... shopping spree ... hehehe you sure no more shopping? don't forget you have another two more bags coming ... hahahah

peng,josie,Joyce Lim,ice cream and elaine77,
that list of rom photographer is derived from cookie gal's complete list of AD photographer. Which one u need? Please pm or leave ur email here.

jellytots and blur,
I email the rom photographer list to u again.

beachygal,
I only have 18 hotel quotations. I will email you the quote soon, but i think ur email space might not be enough.

Hi queen and jlim,
Welcome to our thread.

I only saw blur and jellytots at the style wedding show.. heehee ok lah.. just lots of gowns to see.

Hi matt,
I took only a few for the 1st 2-3 BS. Then the annoucement come abt saying that cannot take photographs.. :p

I will upload them once I got it from my fh. Dun think the pix are very clear.

Hi Greg

My AD actually falls on 19 Feb. Same as you, confirm my BS and banquet venue too. So have you shortlisted any caterers....I have not think about that yet...too many things on my mind....anyway usually the bride will be in this forum to source for info...you are quite an exception....

Hey Icy,

Thanks for ur help.. Not clear never mind la. At least, can look see look see...

Becos, I was away yesterday in Malacca. My FW actually could get free tixs for the event but too bad, the trip was planned early in advance.

Hi icy

I was at the show yesterday too...same as you only took the first few BS then hear the annoucement...

But i thk Ted Wu showcase is still the best yesterday....followed by Divine...didn't really like Frederick lee's style....

Did any of you gal went to the booth by Paradox london? Did not manage to get the size i wanted...have to tailor made. good thing they allowed me to give deposit to enjoy the 20% discount and go to their shop later to choose design and made....

Morning all! *waves*

dinah ~ oh ya.....now that you'd reminded me.....it's ok anyway the more bags and shoes we have....the merrier we become

anna ~ whaha...I don't shop like this every month lar....only when I'm stress.....retail therapy helps you know....one of these days you should try it out :P

Matthew ~ beachygal's contact is in the contact list which I'd forwarded to you. Regardin the gowns....I think you can refer to those bridal mags too...

Apart from what icy complied, there is another photographer called Peter who is quoting $500 for 10 rolls of films but not sure if the quote include printing and any album...i left his contact at home....

Hi Cutie

Check with my dad, his friend worked in an agency before and hence he arrange with his ex-colleague her in SG to have a coach pick us up at our hotel in bangkok to bring us to Bai long gong....so i guess if you are goin Free and Easy, you can do the same arrangement with the local agency but the coach will be additional cost apart from the usually airfare and accommodation

hihi germ/ anna/ dinah,

*waves*
yup, am back. holiday was excellent.... still trying to curb post-holiday blues. am still at home recuperating... will go work later.

yo all.... good morning... bery busy hv to suffer 2 more days b4 my colleague is back to work... then me not that siong liao... *phew*

yap.... being to the show alot of gowns 2 @@ until blur liao.... wow i love the gown from Divine leh... but bery ex....

yo matt nbr take pic cos no pics are allow to take during the show leh.... so sad if not will take the gown i love so much....

yo icy and dinah... receive ur email... T.Q.

yo queen and jlim... welcome welcome....

yo oraia... remember to share the pic with us huh... also are u joining us for the steamboat...

Hi germ

Ya the design is very nice...din really check out his rates cos he has no sales person at this booth only name card....sorry can't be of help..

But other BS having discount is Divine Couture....without photographer i thk is $3788 or $3588...i find that Emanuel B Couture having quite a good deal too....

actually can go to stylemart for EG also....although most of them are quite indian style but ther are 2 EG which both me and my FH feel that it was greek and eygpt...consider quite special from the usual style...

Me and FH went to a Vera Wang bridal show before....feel that still the best...but super expensive...

fates
haha. ;p me dun like shopping much unless its a new shopping centre and i go for first time. so no retail therapy for me. besides i find it very hard to find things i like.

me idea of a gd time is being somewhere new everyday and doing something different everyday.

Hi germ

Ya bare back is their speciality...if you find that Divine is too ex..but like bare bare...can try silverlining couture at Liang COurt too...bare back is their signature too...slightly cheaper than divine....

Hi fates

I like long train...with details at the back bottom of the gown....tube gown....i thk with some glittering beading not bad too...

jitpong,

so u got the pics? Me looking to buy a Digital Camera man :>... Now, using a Minolta semi-auto one for photography. Think getting a digital one will be more practical.

How much is the paradox shoes did u order? A pity I cannot make it man.

My FW likes bare-back gowns, so if u all have pics, please let me know.

ya anna ~ those lazaro gowns you'd put up are very nice.

I realise in the other thread lots of girls go for bustier.....even the local mags I'd read.....hmmm bustier abit common hor.....

ya joyce...I like halter but it'll emphasize the arms....I am researching on what kind of gowns suit what type of 'body shape'.

fates,

How is ur research coming along?? Can share wif me? so I can advice my wife when we go for fitting this Sunday.

Anna,
u got gowns from Lazaro? Can share?

Hotel Le Meridien Changi just opened. Wedding packages from as low as $488....for those who are interested......call them....

chatterbox?

fates
yup. you can copy the lazaro gowns if you like them. i like bustier gowns..i oso like halters. but i think i am going with bustier for wg. i might consider halter for eg but still undecided.

fm what i gather (and me not being particularly interested in fashion or shopping so not exactly the best source): ballgowns and a lines are the kindest on all figures but ballgowns can be overwhelming on petite frames..i think halters are gd for minimising larger arms actually.
fates...i tot you quite petite too? nothing to minimise.. shld be ok to go with hlater ;p

fates..i don't think i will look nice on bustier..i also looking around for suitable design

there are too many bS these days..pretti confused about the package and other hidden charges..must really take some time to analyze..

joyce
must go fitting then you know wat style fits best. i use to think halter wld be best for me but when i try on some gowns, everyone says bustier is most flattering. halter oso not bad but thin spaghetti straps dun go one me. cos shoulders too narrow.

is it fine to try their fitting before taking up the package or after? the last round i went to irene creation.. they're rather pushy so i don't feel comfortable to try on their fitting lor..

hi touraco,
any ROM photos to share?

seems like all of u discussing abt designs of gowns now... well, i just met my designer last wkend, set on my designs! halter neck & bare back for my WD, tea dress will be bustier with empire cut & EV will be 2 layer - cheong sum like gown..hmm.. now only headache abt the color of the EG.

joyce
i hv not done any fitting in sg. but i did walk into this bridal concept shop once and the lady was very nice and let me try an eg. she offered to let me try some wgs if i wld make an appt though i din cos was not too keen on the designs there.. but you might like it... can try. its at bugis.

jelly ~ replied to your email liao

fates ~ i am going for the simple bustier gown look .. simple and clean-cut i think .... i like a low back .. not bare-back for the WG .. a chapel train .. so not too long ... lots and lots of organza overlay .... a bit of embroidery or beading at the bustier edge or hem ....

anna ~ halters more like will minimize and tone down broad shoulders, and will emphasize the arms....
I love barebacks too...so will work along that line

Wah duffy....I love halter neck and bareback combination too....

matthew ~ research = more reading up lor. Surf around, and see which gowns suit your FW....

dinah
yaya. dun hv too much embroidery, beading..otehrwise tan yoong will cost a bomb.. haha. he too ex for me cos i like loads of embroidery and detail (very non s'pore style huh?) so i think i only going to visit him to see see one day. haha...

anna ~ yeah .. i know .. i actually quite like one of his styles .. he does his own lacing on layers of organza which i saw and i really liked ... so am thinking of doing that ... hehehe ... if not then see what he recommends lah .. i just don't want anything that is too elaborate or too OTT ...

anna ~ if you really like loads of embroidery or beading, you should really check out ted wu (who for obvious reasons is known for that) or shirley at flamingo ... she does a lot of that too

fates,
ya i love that too, that's why got the designer to design one for me..he'll be adding on laces and beadings..
so excited.. he said that my 1st fitting will be in jul.. now only left the color for the EG..thking of hvg gold but my ballroom will be champagne gold theme so if i wear gold it will too overwhelming.. sigh..headache..

dinah,
btw, how's our order for the jelly bags?

dinah
dun worry. you with top designer. i am sure he will whip up something tt is really gd.. since his reputation is at stake ...he hv a name to keep.. i think you can trust his judgement.

yo jlim.... nope nbr sign up.... cos 1 bitten twice shy.... i think its better to book package at the BS itself and not on the sohw even though they give better perks during show... but i also think is how well u neog only....

yo jitpong.... wow u buy the shoes... how much? yap i agree that Divine are mostly bareback.... so the silverlining have similar one huh... oh do u hv the contacts..... can go by walk in... maybe go and @@ them this weekend... since i will be there....

yo oraia... yap i the orgainser for the next outing... go and search the mail and post again later...