(2005) Brides of year 2005

Dear mummies,
Me will be on leave from tomr till 24/12. Hence do not miss me
Chats again. Will try to log on when home.......

hi all.. super busy today hence no time to login =( more n more things to do. darn sianz!!!

caitlyn- ya lah, he stil the same. hahhah... but less frequent nw compared to last time. everynite aft packin aldan's stuff n latched him, comin to 11+ liao. no energy by thn!

pierced- happy anni to u too! hehe... we only had a simple lunch... no gift to each other also. haha... w bb ard, things no longer the same. my hb wanted to go ECP tonite, haha... but ended up we had dinner at my parents' plc. hahaha

jenn- me also on leave! =D frm this fri til 23/12. nxt wk only cm bk wrk on xmas eve =D

jenn - i took 5in1 coz oredi had 2jabs of HepB at PD then n i realised PD more exp than GP..

crystal - adele on partial bf niah.. MIL will feed her once or twice FM daytime while the other feeds are BM n i will latch on once i reach home in the evening n nite. now can really feel the tireness when i wake up in the wee hrs.. eyes are close while lying dwn to latch on.. yawn..

mornign all..

guess will be quiet here since quite a no on leavE? hee

ting - try to go for kinder trial on fri! hee.. they have availability.. if u keen lah.. think it's e 2 or 3 pm class.. e teacher not bad... =)

janf - but ur ms never dip ah? still enuff for her when she latchs? i scared if i dun pump, my ms will dip then even if i latch at nite, no milk for her.. coz all along my ss v low one.. u pump how many times a day now?

hee..crystal, what u mean is the actual class time slot rite?
hmm, fri, i wonder if hb free to take leave. den can try out.

newbbi, i will try.

pierced - meaning like if megan enjoys e trial n u sign her up for a term, which time slot wld u sign her up for.. eh.. u understand wat i trying to say? ahhahaha

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Re: OTAH</font></font>

Yuki recommends that she deliver in the wk of 5-10 Jan coz she afraid closer to CNY, her relative in muar cant produce it. Okie with u gals.

i thk should be ok since can be kept up to 3 mths in freezer.

Good afternoon, ladies
Now log in cos Jayden is sleeping

<font color="0077aa">Pierced</font>
Me oki with the date. Thanks for arranging the delivery with Yuki. Can you sms Linda regards the date too? Cos usually me and her communicaite via email wan.... kee kee

harlo all!

crystal- aiyah, tmr aftern hb got tuition leh..
hw much u can pump nw? mine the most 90ml. used to hv 120ml but no more liao =( hw much is caitlyn drinkin nw?

ting - hee.. wasted.. this time of e yr his student still want tut ah? i will sure not want if i'm a student! haha.. if i pump 6 hrly, ard 180ml.. if i pump 3-4 hrly, between 100-150ml.. sometimes only 80ml... v erratic.. mei mei drinking abt 150ml every 3-4 hr.. but her last feed v scary.. she can drink 200ml! haha..wakes up ard 4-5 for feed.. i can't feed lying down so sure wil be super shagged

crystal - i pump abt 150-200ml during lunchtime which i only pump once a day during wkday. this pump will be next morning's feeds. by rite i shd pump b4 i knock off work but i lazy lah coz go home i latch on liao.. so effectively ur ss more than me coz u still got spare bm in freezer! me is juz nice niah..

morning all..

janf - not true..if i pump so little, i wun have enuff.. for me, i got frozen stock coz initially i pump after every feed.. n mei mei drank v little.. but i think u v good leh.. at nite still can on comp.. i sure just KO by 8+ once i start work.. haha

hey gals.. wat do u think of e books in e link?? http://www.grobooks.com/products.html

they having road show now n u get like e words, a story a day, i wonder why, help me be good, cliford phonics, logico primo and logico primus for $2449.. is it worth it??? do u think the books are good? my hb thinks i'm crazy.. haha.. n he worries will be like e flashcards which i bot n never use.. u think e books are good??? hahaha

crystal, yup still using the GD cards, but no time to go for the 2nd class. so the maths cards a bit like stop now coz i completed. thk i better go for the 2nd one bef i lose motivation to continue.now that i start wk, quite diff to flash her everyday so i thk i lagging behind.

u can do it with mei mei mah... now megan moves ard so what i do is strap her in her high chair to flash, or else she dunno run to where liao!

wah, more books! make me gian again. looks not bad hor. but pwah, $2449!!! that's a lot of money! prob wont buy the whole set but a few bks if u are buying.

mi hb oso thk i bought too many bks but i tot can keep using till megan bigger leh. but i will read to her when i flash the cards.

zzz...so sleepy... later still got so much packing to do: for malacca trip tmr and for my move on 23rd. wah lau...i got lots of junk to clear!!! HELP!!!

pierced - at least ur megan willing to sit thru e flashcards.. isaiah refuses.. he will say NO.. so i dun wanna force him.. then too busy to arrange e cards for mei mei now tt got 2 of them.. cannot imagine i start workhow leh! at least ur money never go to waste.. they seem to sell it in sets for e books leh.. then if see e price of e ind sets hor,might as well get e whole package.. u noe wat i mean?? plus comes with a free bookshelf.. for all e books

err..... crystal, the package is so exp....

seriously does all these GD and flashcards help?
to be frank, i think i only did flashcards at most 2x a week with andrea..... most of the time, she will be busy exploring thing around her. i tried to read her books but at most i can hit is 2 pages before she start to flip the books faster to see other pics..... so i also didn't really force it on her.... but to me, aren't we going a little too fast? my mum always shakes her head at me when i get andrea to sit down and do flash cards or story reading..... she kept telling me to spare her and let her enjoy her toddler times.... sigh..... but i see all so many mummies doing flashcards etc...... i wonder by not insisting, am i not giving her a headstart to early education or it doesnt matter?

daphne - hee.. for me i used to do e flashcards coz isaiah enjoyed them alot initially n wld cry when we stop!! once he stopped enjoying it, we stopped also.. he enjoys us reading books to him so we do tt too.. on e contrary, it's i who lazy to read to him so now his attn span for books also become shorter liao.. i think if they explore themselves it's okies.. =) most impt is dun force them to do things tt they dun like? i find tt i din do much for isaiah but he also develop okies, so now gotten lazy w caitlyn! diff kids develop dofferently n i believe tt intelligence is inborn one so even if they v advanced now, doesn't mean they will always be so advanced lah.. haha.. i just like e books in e package but agree it's super exp lah.. but i counted liao, if i buy e books individually also e smae price lor.. haha

daphne - i guess ur mum also shake head tt u bring andrea to GUG? hee.. my parents also shook head last time when i started kinder with isaiah then they went to peep in at one session n saw his happy face then they realised we were not being KS... haha.. i try v hard to remind myself not to be caught up in e rat race so unless i see the kids enjoyinhg, i wun continue with stuff for them

crystal, ya, thk maybe coz i started her when younger. Otherwise, I dun do anything for her now and I feel that she never learn anything so heng still got flashcards. i really think harder for you la since got 2. If i had 2 kids like u, i thk I will oso be super bo chup. Plus im lazy as well. already being lazy with megan liao n reading less each day to her!

crystal/daphne, i thk diff kids develop differently la so depends on individual kids. some can be more responsive but some not. My mum oso started by saying how come spend so much money on flashcards. like so KS. which is true since most of us did fine without use of flashcards.

crystal- yalor, sm of the parents reali KS, wan tuition to prepare for nxt yr liao! which is gd lah, gt income for my hb. haha
nt bad leh ur ss! mine every 4 hrly only 90ml nw. dun pump for 7-8 hrs no engorge feelin at all! aldan's also drinkin 150ml only.

pierced-wah u shiok leh,go hol again! hehe.. enjoy ur trip!

re:flashcards
tink i'm the laziest mummy. haha.. nvr buy any flashcards at all for aldan. readin also once in a while niah.... gt sm bathbooks for aldan but seldom use also.

Morning ladies...

TIng,
me also din get any flashcards for charlotte yet lor, din find suitable ones also..onli read to her occasionally, but will show her the wall chart everyday lor..When I read A for apple, B for boy, C for charlotte, D for daddy, she will smile and bery excited lor..hehe...so I guess she did understand lor..hee

Crystal,
Do u hv gymbroee's no cos wanted to call to see if there is any trial class on 26th since I will be on leave lor..wan bring charlotte there to play play =).

Pierced,
Enjoy ur holidays hor..

Daphne,
Hi ya...Hows andrea doing?

morning all..

been v busy no time to log in.. both my kiddos sick.. pass frm one to e other.. whole family of 4 sick.. sian..

poor mei mei gotta be on nebuliser.. =(

newbbi - i dun have w me.. u check e gymboree website under play and learn then look for s'pore

ting - i now also super duper lazy.. haha.. isaiah ask me read, i say read urself lor.. =) haha.. my ss suan v little coz i din consistently pump n latch.. initially during e 1st mth i did.. then got one period my ss more than demand.. now ss less than demand liao.. thini i go nback to work sure too tired n stressed then ss will drop drastically

Hi all, gd morn!

poor u...that's the prob when one kid sick then spread to others. poor caitlyn... hope she will get better soon!

me oso busy these 2 days, yest was oso busy packing. sooo many boxes! my hb was saying "wah, I cant believe u could squeeze so many things inside ur tiny rm! and why so many clothes and bags!"

today wont be able to chat here much too coz the movers are coming in the aftn and I gotta start clearing the dust behind my bed! heh!

anyone gg for isetan p sale this fri??

hi gals, so quiet dis few days huh...izzit jenn on leave so dat y here so quiet hee hee

crystal, all sick huh...muz take care leh...tink more xin ku will b yr mei mei le!

pierced, understand moving hse v tired &amp; bz wan lo...dat time i oso rush f cny to move in my new hse realli v v tired!! u going to Isetan P sales huh?? my hb asked mi to go since i on leave but i too lazy to go shopping le so won't b going...

gals, wanna to chk wif u'll last time when u'll pregnant do u'll feel breathless when climbing stairs &amp; juz walk f a short distance...aiyo i feel breathless leh like lao tai po like dat! tinking hv to endure f another half a year like still long way f mi! sigh

hi gals, 2moro u'll all working half day or full day huh?? i hv to work full day so sian like mostly all my fren work half day niah!

Pierced,
hi ya...can understand lor, busy moving and unpacking later...

jam,
hi ya...Yes lor, i feel breatheless and somemore my tummy so big leh...rem? then legs also swell lor... U hv to walk slower ya..

Tmr I on half day, fri taking leave to bring Charlotte for a trial class =)..i hv fren work full day tmr also lor..sian hor..

newbbi, mi too fri take leave...tink mostly co work half day onli....last time we used to work half day oso but now management no gd hv to work full day...but dis time beter we dun nid to work on 2/Jan!

hi gals.. me only wrk tmr half day for this wk.. hee...

newbbi- aldan also v excited when i recite abc to him. haha... i alwz say a for aldan, b for boy, c for chua (his surname). hahaha... thn my parents wil say a for apple, b for boy, c for cat meow meow meow n he wil luff n luff... darn funny

crystal- oh no... hope u all get well soon! poor meimei

jam- at least u dun hv to wrk on 2jan! long break =D
it's lidat, tend to get breathless v easily. towrds the end worse cos tummy so big. literally like old woman!

Hi Jam, yup mi feel breathless too aft climbing short flight of stairs. mine i had super swollen feet and legs fr 2nd tri! but climbing stairs and walking is gd. easier for delivery. hee...

but pri sales gd to buy bb stuff since got gd disc. but harder for u to move ard since crowded.

mi bro oso complaint coz he need to wk full day tmr.
so gd, no need wk on 2 jan. i need to go sch. den we were saying how come never start sch on mon. better than starting on a fri! so weird!

ting,
wow, good lor =)...hehe...aldan also cute..sw his photos in the May thread...big boy liao =)..hehe..

U wan bring aldan fo trial class on fri at 11am?

pierced,
me and u same lor, swell til so pain hor...

my dad just came n brot isaiah over to his place.. so i can rest.. hopefully all recover soon.. eso lil caitlyn dun need nebuliser pls!!

newbbi - yup, isaiah also sick.. all sick.. so sian lor.. festive period then all sick..

pierced - yuppers.. PD was saying younger one tends to fall ill more and start falling ill at younger age coz of e elder bro.. coz mei mei so young so cannot really medicate.. if neb doesn't work may have to ward! but hopefully she recovers soon coz tt time isaiah also recovered v fast when using e neb... but see her cry n cry so xin tong lor.. i gg IPS!! hee

jam - u sld go pte sale n stock up e bb necessities.. later in ur preg lagi more tired than no chance liao.. i gg to stock up bb stuff also..

newbbi, i on leave on fri to do cleaning leh...now hv to do bit by bit as cny coming soon...

pierced &amp; crystal, now i oso dun like to go shopping leh...cos now i shop a while oso tired le....i oso dunno wat to buy f bb things...now i acculmate taka vocuher tink get fm taka bb fair ba!

newbbi, ya lor, the only part i dun enjoy is the bloating, looking like a whale and swollen feet! hee...

crystal, ya lor, poor meimei, i do hope she will recover soon! so poor thing if have to really ward her.

ting, ya, now is the time where they respond to u so very cute hor... anything u do they will oso laugh. Now megan getting really cheeky and notti by the day.