(2005) Brides of year 2005

anyone else wanna order from GAP / ON? my friend got the code and we are doing spree 2 now. But must give me order list asap cos she don't want to wait too long...

jenn,
ic ic..hmm, ur side no CCC offer 1/2 day ???? u know the ccc that i went, sunbird..they do offer 1/2 day cc one leh. i talked to the principal and she encourage me to put isaac on 1/2 day as long as possible instead of full day lor..

seriously, me also targeting to put isaac 1/2 day one, if my pil can cope lor..if not bo bian have to put isaac there whole day..i worried he not enough slp and will be cranky lor..haiz, tink i worried for nothing, right?

RE-HI from lunch
Newbbi,
For me, i put pork to cook the base for porridge, and i will put in shredded potato,carrot,broccoli, egg tofu and many types of food inside... i never do vege puree wan... cos I used slow cooker to cook porridge , need to take 1.5 - 2 hrs, by then everything inside are very soft, easy to eat le.

Newbbi,
Ur company didnt pro-rated u for this year cc leave huh??? I meant shld have extra 1 day bah since WEF 17 Aug. My extra 4 cc leave will be clear next mth. Will bring Jayden for shopping xmas gift... kee kee

Blue Genie
Have lah, the ccc i book have 1/2 day, but the fee is only $20 different. So may as well put full day... well, the first week of april, will see how Jayden behave bah... then will decide whether to go for full day or not lei.

DAphne,
nope...not for me..tks for asking =)..

Jenn,
I see..good idea...but now charlotte still can't eat tofu yet...so exciting actually to prepare new food for her..hee..tks ya..

Ask u hor, the blender we hv, can grind rice?

Din wor, we onli given 3 days...felt so cheated..

Newbbi,
Nope Charlotte can only eat Tofu after u had introduce her EGG, so right now just stick to those carrot, potato, butternut will be good enough. Butternut is good cos is very rich in vitamin, u can find butternut in cold storage,mkt plc only . NTUC dun sell wan.

Rice need not grind lah, u cook for 2 hours is really very soft le. If u want, can buy zhen zhu mi (those rice which is use for sushi), is also very nutrient

jenn,
i see..tks ger...just wan to get it clear lor..hee..

buttermut??wats that?
A type of nut?wat color huh?I nv see b4 leh..

Wow, zhen zhu mi..hmm..good idea...shd buy the zhen zhu mi lor..but wat brand u using? Zaomi also can make porridge?

Newbbi,
Butternut is a kind of pumpkin from Australia. So far, me only gave Jayden ate this kind of pumpkin. As for zhen zhu mi, i buy australian brand too (but cant recall the name)

Jenn,
U got let J use sippy cups?Avent's ones not really useful leh..wanted to get the pigeon magmag, but scare the teats not suitable lor..

Newbbi,
No problem, tonight i will sms u. But Giant / cold storage do sell the zhen zhu mi at 2.5kg for $6plus. NTUC dun sell such small pack of rice.

As for cups, me use those from kiddy palace. Can get pigeon lah, i saw andrea using it @ the bb bash. kee kee. Definitely the teat u have to use pigeon wan lor.

Jenn,
tks ger..frm kiddy palace?wat brand de? hmm...I will wait for the taka sales or other sales, then buy the sippy cup lor, the magmag not cheap wor...hee..

Me going off le, tata...try to go bk early to rest ya....tata..Enjoy ur wkends!

Blue Genie,
I think the $650 shld be before subsidy lah, where got so exp wan... unless is montessori or kinderland lor... maybe u want to give me the number, i help u to call??? kee kee

Or u might want to call them again to double check the price again?

morning ladies..

jenn, hmm, if thats the case, then our govt subsidary is $150?? cos y'day i go back look again the phamplet, it got deduct $150 lor..then make it $500 lor..still expensive right?

hi ladies...

Me home leh..

Jenn,
Tks for ur sms...=)...was tinking maybe tmr evening i go over to ur mum hse to take e oil and borrow e card frm u can?

Morning ladies..

Mon again...so sianz hor...Hows all ur wkends?Charlotte was having a fever after her last jab on fri and sat...hit up to 38.5 lor...we were so worried...Lucky things becomes better yest...

Hi bluegenie,
U going for the LD today? The prizes bery nice lor but me not going lor..

Jenn,
I did lor, gave her afew times before the fever subsides...Gave her barley water yest also lor..But she was bery active yest...like that I fangxin lor =D.

Newbbi,
Glad to hear that.

Daphne,
Me also monday blues, but what to do lei ??? But this friday and next monday me on leave. Force to clear leave meh, if not will be foreited.

jenn, wah so nice...... me on leave on 4 - 5dec and then from 22nd dec all the way to 2nd jan. the xmas hols is company made us go on leave one to help cut cost. 4 - 5 dec is clear my childcare leave..... but me thinking to take MC next wk leh... haha.... cos hb on leave.

Daphne,
ha ha.... dun u find funnie when reading the news? The wife used a syringe and he can get preggie from that.... Wa liew, think they calcuate the date very accurately meh for "him" to conceive.

bluegenie,
cos hor, all work mayb LD no more le..U meeting lili they all?

Daphne,
me also blues lor..

Jenn,
Oh ya, my mum bot the walker and high chair frm Kiddy palace le, the items already on discount liao...

Daphne,
Err...me have no intention to plan for #2 yet lei... kee kee. U lei??? See who is the 2nd want to have no#2 from this thread. BTW, do you know the none of the July'07 SMH have no#2 too... all busy with No#01..

But hor ytday went for my cousin's bb shower, damn stress lor, everyone is asking me when to have no#02 ??? Even my grandma purposely poke on my stomach and say confirm next year sure have No#02 and is a girl !!!!Gurrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrh

When no kids, ppl will ask when have bb, have No#01 oleidi, then ask for no#02... is it that after no#02 then ppl will stop asking such question... so fan !!! Make me dun feel like going for house visiting during CNY meh... cos sure will have to listen to such question again.

Newbbi,
Oh, tat is great. So is sponsor from ur mum ??? kee kee. So good. My walker was given by my supervisor (cos her son dun like that walker) and the high chair, we bot ourselve when JL have 20% discount. kee kee. Usually Kiddy palace always stated discount and the price is NETT, then the membercard cant use lao..abit bo hua lor.

Jenn,
wow, like that so stressed leh...Really lor, so busy with no 1 le, where got time for no2..

True lor, yup, she sponsored the walker n the high chair..Put charlotte in the walker and she was playing with e steering wheel so cute..

Daphne,
wow, so fast?..but hor, got pros and cons if try for no 2 now..Cons is siong and no time lor...Pros is at least can quickly close factory aft that..And also can prevent the no 1 from getting too jealous as they grow older...

Daphne,
Aiya, they talk nosence lei... i just ignore and smile away lor...but i simply hate it when she came to poke my stomach lor....

Cos me ytday wearing shorts and reveal abit stomach fresh and she poke me.... angry angry.. ha ha ha

Newbbi,
Actually not true that the bb gap must be close so that the no#01 is jealous. Actually 2 - 4 gap is good. I saw my cousin's daughter (now 6 year old), she is not jealous and can help mummy to take care of her brother (now 6mths) and she can cope well lor... she will carry the bb while her mummy eat first... very good right ????

But still Jayden will cry whenever i carry another bb, even a pillow will make him jealous. Ytday when i was hugging a pillow, he will push the pillow away and want me to hug him only.....

jenn, jayden so cute. andrea won't get jealous leh... not even when i'm carrying another bb. she will instead want to kiss the bb..... and i have to get her hands off the bb...

probably cos she has quite a few stuff toys and each time i get her a new one or pass her a stuff toy, i will ask her to sayang and kiss the toy so now she auto...see baby only want to kiss.