(2005) Brides of year 2005

Good morning, ladies ............
Ytday worked until 8pm again, damn tired meh... and Jayden refused to sleep since 5.30AM !!!!! OMG, damn tired meh

Blue Genie,
How was ur sourcing of the ccc???? Managed to go down to the ccc to have a look ???

Daphne,
Err, no lei, when Jayden is not sleeping, his breathing is as normal bah, cant hear anything lei.

Jenn,

managed to go down see one ccc @ Blk 122A. THe ccc is called Sunbird..u heard of it?

i realized that it's quite nearby rivervale mall there, @ bakau lrt stn..actually it's VERY far frm my pl and quite far frm my pil's pl too..still thinking whether wanna enrol isaac there or not..haiz..

mornin all =) isit normal for bbs to poo more often once they start on solids? aldan pooed 3X ytd! duno isit cos of the potato n brocoli puree..

Ting,
Is perfectly all right lah... Jayden can poo x 4 times a day meh. Had asked PD before too, as long no LS need not be so alarm ! kee kee

Daphne,
U very bad meh..............
<font size="+2">30% discount</font> is really very attractive lei...
U placing order for Andrea ????

jenn, haha yes.... and also ordering for myself. so quick quick... haha... me the devil...
me intend to get some nice dresses for her 2nd birthday cos i saw one here in sg.... so exp.... but online got disc and with this 30%..... mai tu liao...

Daphne,
Wa......this time u super KS... planning clothings for her 2nd birthday and that is still another 9-10mths away !!!!! kee kee

Me taking a look now.. keep u posted..
U very evil lei... kee kee

Daphne,
ha ha...usually girl can doll up .. (skirt,dress, clips and etc)
Boys are usual pants,shorts and t-shirt.... (Save $$ lah).. kee kee

err..... ladies...... i might not be able to take in all cos as of now i already got orders of almost 200USD. so i can only take in items with small amt cos with 30% i can add another USD30 or so.

Good morning, ladies..........

Daphne,
No problem, then i tompang my colleague here for the ON spree.
Wa... so fast u got order of almost 200USD ???

Newbbi,
Ya, have been OT'ing since last week cos have to do 2009 budget. Deadline is this friday, so is really very tiring and stress.

Further Jayden like to wake up at 5PLUS am and refuse to sleep until 7plus..so basically me NO SLEEP too and damn tired meh.

Morning ladies....

Ask the mummies here hor,currently I am giving my ger cereal for lunch onli, giving her 2 scopes of the cereal, then 150ml of milk lor...Today will be letting her try potato puree...

Charlotte turning 6mths in 2wks time, I was tinking how to incorporate, zaomi, cereal,porridge and puree into her daily diet while still giving her milk leh..any mummy can advise me? tks...

Good morning, ladies..........
Agreed is a wet morning, good to sleep.
Hope this weather will be like that on sat &amp; sun (kee kee)

Newbbi,
For me, if u give cereal, u can add FM inside the cereal &amp; feed her as breakfast. U can add in more scoops like 4 until she is full. Then dun give milk after cereal, this will tend to overfeed.

As for zaomi and porridge, u can choose to give alternative as zaomi

As for puree, u can either do vegetable puree and add into ur porridge/zaomi and fruit puree as a snack for Charlotte.

Further if u intend to let her have 3 solids milk per day, the lunch can be hor fun, corn chowder, somen, ABC pasta, and etc. Eating 2 x porridge in a day is quite boring for bb.

Jenn,
But hor, i giving her frisocream, inside already hv milk wor, can add more FM?

I see...tink I shall try tmr to give her 4 scopes of cereal lor and no milk..then see how long it can last her...Cos when we intro cereal to her in her 4th mth, scare she cannot take it, so gave her 1 scope onli...then slowly add on to 2 scopes..hmm...tks ya..

zaomi is e brown rice hor?can also give 4 scopes as lunch?

Porridge, just soak the rice, then cook hor, then wat must we add inside?

True lor, cos she turning 6mths le, scare milk not enough for her...So is it frm 6mths onwards, milk intake can reduce while solids can increase?

Newbbi,
Just to share with u, Jayden's diet for the day since he turn 6mths until now. He was having 3 solids and 2 milk feed

<font size="+2">Milk Feed</font>
9.45pm - Night Feed before sleep
6.00am - Another milk feed

<font size="+2">Breakfast</font> Between 9.30 - 9.45am
<font color="ff0000">Cereal</font> - Either Nestle Gold, Fiscocream, Heinz, Healthy Times and etc , all I will add in 1-2 scoops of FM (Till now Jayden only ate 6 scoops of cereal)
<font color="ff0000">Bread/Cake</font> with 120ml formula milk (in a training cup)
<font color="ff0000">Cheerios</font> soaked with 120ml formula milk

<font size="+2">Lunch</font>Around 1.45 - 2.00pm
Somen, ABC pasta, Animal Farm, Hor fun. mee sua -
Usually cook with either minced pork, fish, shredded chicken, potato, carrot, vegetables, butternut, pumpkin, white buttom mushroom, etc
Or u can try to cook cream of mushroom, corn chowder, whipped potato, mashed potato and etc

<font size="+2">Snack Time</font> around 3.00 - 3.30pm
Usually is fruit puree, best to give avacodo cos is rich in fats !!!! Can mix with apple, peach and etc.
Alternative, u can also give baby biscuits, baby wafer, teething biscuits, baby yogurts, baby cheese and so on.

<font size="+2">Dinner</font> at 6.00pm
Porridge with either fish/pork/vegetable base
Add with minced pork, fish (thread-fin fish only), veg, carrot, potato, pumpkin, mushroom, cabbage and etc
<font color="0000ff"> Jayden dun like to eat zaomi so i only introduce him once only</font>

<font color="0077aa">ha ha, seem that my food list is quite long lei</font>

Newbbi,
For fiscocream, i dun add milk. But for other brands cream, i do add in additional 2 scoops of FM inside so that Jayden can hit the minimum intake of milk requirement as he was on milk strike since he start solids...

Sometimes u wouldnt be able to judge, maybe Charlotte can take in more scoops of cereal liew, have to try and test first.

Yap, as for zaomi, is brown rice, u can try to give 3 - 4 scoops as lunch... all have to depends how much charlotte is able to intake. But remember to introduce water to her, cos is heaty. Also u might want to consider to go to NTUC to purchase DELROSA syrup which is 4 x vitamin C, cost $8.75 in NTUC, just add a bit to her water to build up her immunity system. Inez, andrea and Jayden are drinking it daily.

As for porridge, i dun soak the rice, i just rince once and put inside the slow cooker to cook. U can add in a medium pc of pork (to make the porridge sweet) together with thin shredded carrot, potato, pumpkin and etc.
The porridge base can be either pork, fish or vegetable , depends on u lor. Eg, if ur MIL cook soup, can also use the soup base for porridge, that is what my mum do lor. So sometimes Jayden have corn base, lian ou base and watercress base for porridge.

As for milk intake, u can try to see how many times Charlotte wan. My colleague here, their son can have 3 milk feed + 3 solids milk. All depends on the bb lor. When bb turn 6mths, solids will be more important than milk le. Milk will become the supplement element.

Blue Genie,
Ha ha, but me feel that i am very long winded lei, can type so much... ha ha ha

BTW, how was ur ccc sourcing? HOw abt the playgroup @ talentplus? Me will just send Jayden for one mth cos the fee is non-refundable. Everyday 2 hours only shldnt be that bad lah... ha ha ha

Jenn,
so far, i only managed to go see one ccc, i.e. sunbird @ blk 122A.the other one @ blk 113 i haven go yet, which i intend to go on my off day to take a look. hopefully the one @blk 113 there is ok and gd for isaac cos it's in between my pl and my pil's pl..not that far as compared to sunbird..

for playgrp @ talentplus, i will send isaac there for 2 mths..cos i already paid 2 mth fees(if i remembered correctly) which is non-refundable lor..

jenn,
TKS!..really bery helpful on ur list wor...at least i can use as a guide..tks ya...Where got long winded...informative I would say..hee

The DELROSA hor, is it something like gripewater?Cos now she drinking gripewater after her bath everyday...

Now she loves water lor, we hv been giving her water since she 3wks old til now..She loves water de..

I see..so frm 6mths onwards, solids more important..hmm...Now i need to plan out the eating schedule and food list for Charlotte le...hee..tks ya..

Actually how much milk must they take frm 6mths onwards?Also hor,frm 6mths onwards, do we still need to test for food allergies?meaning intro a new food t them for 3days and see if they hv allergies?

Paisei huh, so many questions..hee

Blue Genie,
Initally me tot of sending Jayden to talentplus Playgroup for 1 year first, then when he turn 3 yr old then look for CCC, but after sourcing and viewing 5 ccc, then i know that enrolling at 3 yr old is simply IMPOSSIBLE, as there are nil slot .. so then we decide to send Jayden (risk of getting sick, virus and etc) at 20mths and all the way to K2... simply no choice, didnt know that SK have so many toddlers meh, if not kaisu then we as parents will headache meh... sigh !!!!

Now be parents really not easy lor. I also want to find those have fexi hours wan (like playgroup 3 hrs daily, then next stage is 1/2 day childcare, then to full day child care) then to K1/K2..but so hard to find one in SK area meh... all are full day ccc.

Newbbi,
Ha ha...informative meh??? Is just sharing Jayden's diet and meals.

The DELROSA is thick syrup, have to mix in water and give to bb. The vitamin C is good cos to build up immunity system.

As for how much milk, me also not sure lei, cos past that stage so long ago lao, cant remember. As for test for food allergies, is to feed the same food for constant 3 days.

Newbbi, just to share the food/fruits which can be taken at different stage

<font size="+1">First food (6mths)</font>
Rice Cereal
Apple
Bananas
Sweet Potato
Pumpkin
Green Beans
Broccoli

<font size="+1">2nd Stage (8mths)</font>
Barley
Oats
Apricots
Avocados
Necterines and Peaches
Prunes
Peas
Zuchinni
Chicken
Plain whole milk yogurt

<font size="+1">Third Stage (10mths)</font>
Wheat (ie crackers, bread, toast)
Melon
Mango
Cauliflower
Egg Plant
Egg Yolk
Cottage Cheese
Cream Cheese
Cheddar Cheese

<font size="+1">4th Stage (12mths)</font>
Pasta
Cherries
Citrus Fruit
Corn
Cucumber
Tomatoes
Fish

Heavy rain lor...scary..

Jenn,
I see...so also still hv to let her try the new food like porridge with soup base etc for 3 days to test for allergies..

Tks for the food list...I have given her most of the food except pumpkin and peas lor =D..Today MIL will give her potato =D.

bluegenie,
being parents headache hor...

Newbbi,
U are welcome

Jenn,
so tonite still need ot?wat time u slept yest?

Tmr I will be on leave so won't be posting here le..will be going Rivervale Mall lor =).

Newbbi,
Yes yes, have to do OT until tomor when i submit the deadline online to our US office.

Wa..so good, on leave huh... me will only on leave next week 19th and 24th cos 23th is my friend's wedding, gotta to be jie mei for my last time .. now married with kids still jie mei make me feel so pai sey meh... ha ha ha, cos is my best friend, hard to reject.

Jenn,
Jiayou ya..wkends coming soon..

Cos bringing Charlotte for her jab lor so taking my last CC leave...hee..jiemei nvm de mah..hee..

Ask u hor, the porridge apart frm putting pork inside to cook for the flavour, anything else i can put?I can cook plain porridge, then add the vege puree?