(2005) Brides of year 2005

Jenn,

i went to plaza one llcc dun have lor. maybe the outlet too small dun have stk bah..and the shop n save which i consider quite big already nearby my hse there oso dun have lor..haven tried cold storage at compasspt though :p will go look first and see whether i can find it boh..let u know again.

dun mind the few cents difference la, can get for my boy to eat can already..if not,every time eat cheerios also sian lor..keke

oh, so when is rivervale mall ntuc re-opening?any idea?

Blue Genie,
Me not sure when rivervale NTUC re-opening lei, cos ever since they start renovation, i dun go there as quite the display are quite chaos...

U try cold storage first bah... u work near to centrepoint, right ??? Tt cold storage branch shld hv since is so big !!

bluegenie,
okie, i drop into ur letterbox on sat morning hor..=)..I onoi hv 5 chops lor...can combine cards? mayb can post in e forum to see who else hv the card for u lor, then can accumulate the chops =D.

Tks ger, really hope it will pass through soon..

Jenn,
tks lah...but sometimes just can't help feeling that way mah...Tink its a phase, after that will be another phase liao..They are always changing lor..So they say its not easy to have kids and raise them up...Thats y now we are parents liao, we appreciate our parents more..

Show u all charlotte holding her water bottle..

801884.jpg

hi all.. v bzy week so no time to log in.. haven't read posts yet but i'm sure u gals want updates rite??haha

i think u gals make payment to me AFTER e event bah? my parents can only buy e drinks etc over e weekend

newbbi,
Sorry if i am abit too harsh with my words. But is a normal phase that all mummies will go thru. Naturally mummies feel that bb must be close to her cos we expecting them for 10mth. Definitely sad if bb dun want mummies..but rest assured that all this are just passing phrase...........

Crystal.....
Finally saw u log in... U sure to pay you after the event ???
Pai sey to delay and u have to fork out first....

Meanwhile can ask if ur pama's condo there, the shower area oki boh ?? Cos both linda and me intend to bring our toddler down into the pool... kee kee

newbbi, as jenn say, it's just a phase... remember last time i also say that andrea is very close to my mum, maid and even my hb except me? she doesn't even want me to carry her... but now as she is older, she only wants me (if my mum is not around). usually she will let MIL carry her one but dunno why last wkend, she only wants me and not even her daddy.... she will scream as if kenna tortured but once in my hands, she will smile liao... so relax, once they grow older, they will know who is mummy liao... now each time she sees me, she will auto hug my legs and kiss my cheeks ..... makes my hb jealous now... haha...

jenn,
Tks ..

Crystal,
Ya lor, paisei to make u come out with the $$$ 1st leh...

Daphne,
tks ya..Andrea so cute hor =)...Ahyo, such a darling..hee...

jenn,
no la, me not workg near centrept..me working at serangoon north lor..me always purposely go down there..if not, go novena..keke..

ger2,
ok..yes can combine card one. thats y me now looking for extra cards lor..hopefully can combine til the pts i wan for redemption ;p

<font size="+2">Bad New from Linda</font>

Bad new on my side.i cant attend the bash bash leow. Just received sms from my hb that his grandma just passed away in the morning.
the funeral will be on next monday.

Please send my apology to all. also do let me know how much i need to pay for the food and all.
not fair not to pay.

<font size="+2">Sob, sob, sob</font>

Morn Gals, to busy these days to log on here...been crazy with psle marking days and now own sch marking. today have to stay back till late too for maths.

newbbi, dun worry too much like jenn said. No matter ur gal will have the bond with u, aft all u even bf for a few mths.
mi gal is oso very close to mi mum but i treat it as natural since i went back to wk and she's facing mi mum in the day. so like sometimes mi mum seems to know what she wants or do more than i do now.but during wkend, she will oso cling to me so doesnt mean that u not ard, means she forgets u.
Just play and bond with her whenever u are free.

Re: Goodie bags
As I told jenn yest, pay aft the event since I havent gotten the toys for the bbs. but most likely is less than $10 for each goodie bag coz i didnt buy too many biscuits at all.

newbbi, actually no need grind the rice if u wana make porridge for Charlotte.
What i do is just boil the rice till very soft, den cool it down, put in the blender to blend. then if too cold, just microwave the blended porridge to warm up. just rem to get those organic brown rice that is fr thailand. i get fr those provision shops, with an elephant on the front. It's a 2kg bag.
megan has been eating fr the time i started her on solids

Morning ladies...
Wet morning again..so cold...

Jenn,
Tks for informing us on behalf of Linda...

Pierced,
hi ger...Poor you, busy busy...Tks ger...

So paisei cos have to pay u after the event...Tks ya..

U started letting Megan eat brown rice when she was 6mths?

All,
Anyone has Crystal's parents'condo's address?

Good morning ladies..........
TGIF

Newbbi,
Actually if u want the porridge to be soft, just cook longer.... will be really soft , easy to swallow down.

As for crystal's parents condo's add, maybe u want to sms her directly ??? Not good to post here too....

Newbbi,
U are most welcome, yap 3 more days to our bash. BTW, are u still changing the FM for charlotte when she turn 6mths boh???

mornin gals..later bringin aldan for his jab thn go collect passport. this sun wan bring him to jb. finally aft so long, can go in again! haha.. wan go cut my hair =D

wat time u gals be at the bash? 12nn?

linda- my condolences.

Ting,
Wa.. Aldan going for his 1st 6-in-1 jab?????
Going to city square huh???

So envy that u all can bring ur kids abroad, me still have to wait for another 21mth... J can only tvl when he turn 3 years old !!!!!!

Me shld be at the bash around 12plus bah.........
U intend to bring Aldan for a swim ??? Cos since Linda is not going, me also xian to bring J alone in the pool.

jenn- ya, 6-in-1 jab. hope he dun develop fever cos tonite gg dinner w hb's fren..
intend to go holiday inn plaza. hehe... i missed the cheap food there too!
i c if i can get the thermal wear this wkend. if so thn bring him for a swim. scare the water too cold for him..

Jenn,
not really liao cos I called them, then they give me 1-1 exchange lor...now ok liao =D...Charlotte drinking 180ml now lor..Ask u hor, so when do we stop giving her friso 1? is it end of 6th mth?

Newbbi,
For u to change to fisco stage 2, u must start to mix when Charlotte is abt 5 1/2 mth old...
So by she turn 6mths, she is drinking stage 2 FM le.

<font size="+2">Dear all</font>

A good news
Although Linda is not able to come, but she had make some small token for everyone (only the toddlers and babies) ... next monday u all will know.

Please thanks her hor. She very you xin to do the token wan..

Jenn,
I see..how many scoopes do I change to Friso 2? now she drinking 6scopes...So do I change 1 scoope to friso 2? Then afew days later change to 2 scopes of friso 2?

Linda,
Tks ya...so nice of u leh =D>..

Newbbi,
Usually for mixing, i take 2 weeks to complete the task.

For eg, now Charlotte is drinking 180ml (eqv to 6 scoops of fm).

Day 1 is to mix 4 scoop (stage 1) with 2 scoop (stage 2)

Day 5 is 3scoop (stage 2) via 3 scoop (stage 2)

Day 9 is 1scoop (stage 1) via 5 scoop (stage 2)

By 14 days, shld be fully drinking stage 2 liew.

U observe urself lah, if u find that charlotte is adapting stage 2 well, then u need not mix for so long (2 weeks), some times can shorten to 1 week plus....

Cos all depends how much FM tin u have for stage 1 ... must finish mah... dun waste the FM lor.

Jenn,
Tks for the infor =D...

All,
Just a gentle reminder, please try not to wear black tmr hor...But if you prefer, its okie...Tks ya...Sorry abt it hor =D...C ya tmr!!

Morning ladies..

Thanks for all the efforts and gifts for the blash...Charlotte enjoyed it so much lor =)...She likes to sit in the jumperoo...hee..=)..
Time flies hor, all the boys and gers all grown up liao...

Crystal,pierced,
Do let us know how to pay you gers ya...Tks..

crystal,
Tks for being such a good host =)...All ur toys really helps to entertain the little ones..hee. =D..

Pierced,
Ask u hor, the apple juice in the gift bag hor, how long can it keep aft opening? Do sms me ur acc no so I can trf the amt for the bathbook to you hor...tks..

Linda,
Tks for the wonderful gift =)..

Daphne,
Loved the ON items but hor, size abit small lor..abit kua zhuang hor cos i ordered 18-24mths de, but the skirt and shorts looks bery small.Will hv to let Charlotte wear soon liao.>Tink next time I order, will hv to order 3T de...kee

Jenn,
Tks for passing the items to us =D.

newbbi, no prob. let me go work out the sums first.
np regards to the bath bk. can trf tog.
the apple juice can only keep for 2 days aft opening.

hee...i thk coz ur charlotte like my megan. i ordered ON items previously but she cant wear. now she wears like 2T and just nice for her.

Linda, thanks for the gift! really nice of u to take time to make the personalised gift.

Good morning, ladies..........
Was a good catch up with everyone, especially on the babies........... toddlers do keep everyone busy....

Pierced,
Do let us know how much i need to pay for the goodies bag lei....... BTW, ur 3 tubes desitin is gotta to reach me by this week, however as i order low qty, the shipping fee is quite exp... after include vpost charges, each tube cost $13.00 nett ..think next time i beta combined order of BIG qty, then the shipping fee will be much cheaper.....

Newbbi,
I received ur fund transfer le... many thanks

Pierced,
tks ger..>Ya lor...charlotte leg fat fat lor, somemore she wearign L size diapers so bottom must be bigger if not can't fit in...so hv to let her start wearing those leh...Wanted to keep for CNY actually but scare by then cannot wear..hiaz..

Jenn,
No prob ...tks...

Ladies and all..................

As per crystal's sms.. we managed to clear off most of the food, so we decide to share the cost among 18 pax
- Linda need not pay for her absence
- Watashi only need to pay for 2 pax instead cos she sponsor curry FOC

<font size="+1">Also please thanks crystal's parents for sponsoring the drinks..which is about $60plus</font>

The balance bill
Catering + PG cake - Pay crystal
Goodies Pag - Pay Pierced (Please include Linda's goodies bag, i had informed her abt it too)

Pierced,
Sorry, we got 10% off for the vpost shipping charges, each tube will now cost $12.58 instead... chews, at least can still save some $$.....

hi gals.. we shd take a grp pic ytd hor! n also a pic w all the bbs n tods.
was tellin crystal ytd tat my hb n i were dwn w food poisonin on sun. almost tot we cldnt make it ytd to the bash. i recovered liao but my hb stil feelin weak. sun was worse cos both of us was vomittin n hvg diarrhoea! sm more we were in jb n had to cut short our trip n go bk spore. my mum kindly agreed to take care of aldan so we cld go bk n hv gd rest. he stayed overnite at my parents' plc n both of us slept frm 7pm all the way til mornin! haha... hvnt had such gd slp for so long =D

linda- thks so much for the gift! u reali you xin leh! =)

crystal- pls thk ur parents for the drinks. reali nice of them =)

Ting,
No wonder ur hb look so tired and like sick lor..oh dear...u recovered yet?

Ya lor, forgot to take pic leh..wasted lor cos nan de all bbs and toddlers there leh..

Jus wanna check if anyone looking for nanny/babysitter?

Timing : 5 Days week, 7-7pm

If keen den PM me.. Cos i seldom check thread.

PS : Its on behalf of my aunty..

Good morning, ladies...............

Blue Genie
Is ur boy still drinking dumex?
I have 4 sachets Dumex Mamil Gold Step 3 sample
U want to meet me and get it boh?
Expiry date is 27 Mar 2009

Let me know whether u want to meet me to get it boh?

Blue Genie,
Oh..i see. No problem.
Ur boy drinking pedisure huh??? How come ?
He is picky on his food?

Heard pedisure is quite sweet and is also more exp than Gain IQ yo.

jenn,
no la..i oso dunno how come we ended up giving him that..hahaa..tink is because i find dumex too sweet, dun really like the smell..

basically i tink all milk is sweet de lor..but i heard that pediasure is low in lactose...dunno true or not..

morning all...

pierced, how much to pay you for the goodie? btw, can you just deduct mine from the Gym stuff and you tt the rest to me instead?

crystal, how much to tt you too?

blue_genie, you boy taking pediasure ah? I tried giving andrea the vanilla ones..... twice she rejected it.... but i find pediasure a bit hard to dissolve leh...... and it's quite yellowish???

Daphne,
U had let andrea try Peidsure before huh??? Last time me got chocolate sample from PD, didnt want to introduce chocolate to J yet, so i post online and gave the samples sachets to one SK mummy.

So u had let Andrea different brands of milk powder huh???