(2005) Brides of year 2005

Linda,
Not yet offically one meal..but on off, I will give him abit of outside food for his tasting. Even weekend lunch , i will try to cook...... ha ha ha..

Sat morning more challenging cos have to rush for GUG lesson..so my lunch on sat is always whipped potato which is easy to cook. Settled within 30 min... kee kee

Jenn,
hv lor, got ple say if bb nv sleep, they won't put on weight de...My ger still sleeping in yaolan in e afternnon, but hor, the cloth seems abit small for her wor..Kiddy palace got sell bigger ones?

Daphne,
good idea hor..hee..Actually treat it as a bonding session next wk lor =D...

Now hv bb liao, really cannot eat together hor...

jenn,
oic...
me will try to cook also lah. but some time if ned to go out early or the timing is not her nor there i will give her outside food. hee...
but cannot also lah. cos not healthy.

how's his GUG class so far?

PAGING FOR CRYSTAL...
need to check with you if kindermusik is good and how much you pay for isaiah's class?

Newbbi,
Er..dun think kiddy palces selling bigger yao lan cloth lei, is beta u can buy your own cloth and sew... we have one cloth, but J cried the moment he is inside... so we still stick to the old small wan... ha ha ha

Linda,
ha ha... yap i can understand.. as far i know. PD will advise to give outside food 100% when bb turn 18mths.. so we still have another 4 mth more???? But i think i will still continue to cook lah.. until he dislike my cooking.. ha ha ha

Outside food is tasier cos of the MSG mah.. so far when outside, i only let him eat sliced fish mee sua, mee sua, pudding, grilled fish and some vegetable lah..but still have to cut into small slices as he dun really know how to chew his food yet...

As for GUG, so far so good.. now if i sing the barney cleaning up song, he will guai guai keep his toys and take one cloth and do his "housechores" by cleaning the floor/wall with a cloth on his hand.. ha ha ha. Why dun u join us??? kee kee.. can stop when Inez go to little cottage....

jenn,
18mths ah.... i think inez is a rubbish bin.. she eat anything, except drinking milk. haiz... every milk time gotta struggle with her.
maybe for me, my aunty is more on starting inez early type bah. she let her try anything. so i kinda give her outside food at times. hee...

wow... that great.
i wanna join, but my hb !@$#%@#%^...
now i am trying to convince him to let inez go for class... shall see how lah.
she kinda like music, that's y, tot of gg to kindermusik.
wanna check with crystal 1st.
so you will stop J after he goes to gingerbread?

jenn and linda, andrea is still 99% on homecooked food. i very strict on what she eats one..... will wait till 2 yrs then allow her the freedom to try outside food cos of MSG lor... so i everytime kenna say by my MIL why i don't allow her outside food. and also andrea's teething is very slow... so far still only 4 teeth.... so hor, she can't really chew food well.
jenn, me decide already. i will not put andrea in childcare liao and will wait till she is 4 or 5 then go to nursery. cos she gets sick quite easily and i don't want to expose her anymore than i can avoid and my mum also say she will look after for me still so i'll let andrea stick on to those flexi playgroup... maybe will change to weekdays 3x a wk for andrea at GUG when she hit 2 yr old.

Linda,
ha ha...GUG also got music time lei, and that is 1/2 hour lor... and rest of the time are story telling, art and craft and free play... kee kee

Hmm, think me will stop when he go to Gingerbread bah..if not mon - sat he have to go for class quite sian too.... ha ha ha. But have u go for kindermusik trial before???

Same same, J also dun like to drink milk, last time is 210ml, then 180ml..NOW is 150ml for both feed. Sigh !!!!!

Daphne,
Oh i see. BTW, i will trf the $$ for the ON to you tomor hor, cos today forgot to bring my IB to office.

Hmm, Jayden have add't 2 small tooth (1/2 growth only)compared to Andrea, his teething also very slow.. compared to a girl in GUG (Also July' 07 bb) , and she have 10 tooth !!!!!

Go to those flexi playgroup also good, at least she still learn something and the exposure hours is shorter, lesser possible to get virus....

daphne,
wow oic... so i am again the 1st to start inez on outside food... kekekeke...
think inez teeth is quite fast. she is having 8 (4 on the top and 4 on the bottom) another 2 on the top and 2 on the bottom is coming out leow.

actually staying at home and gg to playgroup classes is really good.
i also hope my aunt can help me take care but she keep asking me to enrol inez to school. so i kinda no choice.

jenn,
understand that GUG got music time also. but have been observing inez for awhile since the trial at GUG, she kinda like movement kind of lesson and cant sit still. that's y, i tot of kindermusik.
btw, forgot how much is GUG and how many lesson?
actually right now i kinda teach inez on my own at home.
now she is able to say a few words like throw, go, knock. sometime can blur along the nursey song we play in the car. she is learning to shake her head if she dun want and nod head for want. hee...

Daphne,
In order to build up J's immunity, me also giving him cod liver lei..but i gave orange flavour wan..cos i cant stand the original smell.

Linda,
Wa.....that is great. So fast inez is able to speak ???? GUG per term (8/9 weeks) is $378+7% GST...

My boy know how to shake his head regardless of YES OR NO !!!! ha ha ha .. think boys are slower as usual lah.

Hi all. Me reali sick =( hvg sore throat, flu n cough! Managed to catch sm slp jus nw. hope can recover fast.

Caitlyn- ok! hehe… he was so happy jumpin inside it tat time n screamed when I carried him out! Hahah

Jenn/newbbi- I went PS hwa xie last sun. saw sm bbs swimming. So cute! Wanted to let aldan try but my hb says waste of money =( $28 per session n $22 for massage if I rem correctly.
Maybe can dip aldan in the pool on the 27th.. c he likes anot =D

Ting,
If u intend to let Aldan to swim in the pool on 27th , then dun forget to bring him a thermal swim wear.... cos Hwa Xia's pool is warm water, differ from the COLD swimming pool.

Meanwhile, do go and see a doctor fast fast, dun spread the virus to Aldan
Take care yo.

jenn- i hvnt buy leh. where sell ah?
i din go c doc cos cant claim n mc also considered unpaid leave as i am stil on probation. hope by drinkin lots of water n rest wil recover fast!

Ting,
huh... then drink more water and eat vitamin c bah...

For thermal wear, wait for BP which have 20% disc , if not major shopping centre have sell bb thermal wear.. i bot liferacer brand bah.....

hi gals, mi mia these few days too coz having flu, had mc on tues. this morn still at home coz Psle marking and im a recorder so can report late at 11.
thk not enuf rest , was afraid to spread to megan so wore mask all the time with her.
den yest, megan suddenly had fever in the evening. sianz....fed her panadol and this morn her fever seemed to have gone down.

newbbi, i thk the fact abt bb putting on weight by sleeping is true coz megan's intake is small, she's not a big eater but yet her size like that. thk coz she slps very well at nite and in the day.
she's now 11.2 kg... over the percentile liao leh... thk she's overweight. haha!

Morning ladies...

Ting,
Oh dear...u must take care k...Got take mc?

Linda,
Wow, so fast ur ger can speak liao =)..Happy for u wor...

Pierced,
oh dear, u also sick?Waether is really bad these days..

Wow, hehe...Megan is a good baby hor..sleep long time...at least when she sleeps, u can do other things =)..Hows ur hse reno getting on?

newbbi, ya, a lot of mi colleagues on mc too, den worse for our job, sore throat one day mc how to recover? go back nx day still shout at the kids... sigh...

ya, luckily she's a gd baby, so now is easier for mi mum to take care too.
mi hse reno getting along fine, so far progress ok, i hardly have time to pop by when i finish wk so late. heng they are quite ok and mi hb coming back this sat liao so i can hand over the 'kepala' wk to him. haha!

oh ya~...wanted to ask if u gals need any bibs...
i intend to purchase fr this website, www.mum2mum.com

im using a few of them now and i intend to get more coz it's really gd~ the quality is very nice, cloth front and the back is plastic. den i keep putting it over and over again in the washing machine to wash and it's still in gd condition. plus the fastening is button.

they giving me NZ$6.50 a bib and prob $1 per shipping. i thk NZ rates about same as Sin so most likely $7.50 a bib. can consider coz u dun need many and they really wash well even though a bit more ex. i dun like carters bib coz they have velcro and aft a few wash, megan can easily pull them off.material oso became so furry!
(erm, me no earning from this hor just wana share coz i intend to get more and tot of getting more orders to fill up the qty of 10)

Gd morning, ladies.

Pierced,
Wa..... megan is 11.2kg! Jayden is only 10plus kg lei.... and he is 5mths older than megan !!!!! Wa.. i think i beta pump fats into J... ha ha ha

mornin all.. aldan fell frm the bed this mornin =( =(

pierced- wah megan reali lil sumo! i also heard once start walkin, wil lose wt. aldan also got muscles! esp his legs. n its so pain when he kicks! he can kick non-stop, like nt tired one. esp when he's happy. hahah

morning ladies!

ger2, is ur yao lan cloth pink color with tiny holes one and w/o zip one? if yes, this is the small one..

go to rivervale plaza there's a bb shop there or 2nd flr the homeware shop, to buy the yao lan cloth blue color with tiny holes one w/zip one la..i am currently using that for my boy...

ting,
oh gosh...aldan muz be crying really hard after the fall...*sayang*

my boy fall down twice frm the bed and crying really hard too..really heart pain lor..i bought those pillows and guard all the four corners to prevent him frm falling..so far it works for me..

Pierced,
true lor..hiaz...try drink some liang teh k..
Good lor, at least ur hb comes bk liao, then he can help u =).

Ting,
oh dear, he fell frm bed again? oh no...Hv u considered of getting the bumper mat and let him sleep there?

bluegenie,
Ya lor, mine is those leh..u mean those with zip ones are bigger?

U rec my sms? U going to e sanrio fair next fri?If yes, can help me take my things frm Pompom?

blue genie- ya.. he was sobbin so hard aft tat n took sm time to be pacified. sm more it was jus b4 i left hse for wrk. in the end late for wrk.
i surrounded the corners w pillows! he must hv flipped n pushed the rite side pillow to the flr. haiz.. this is the 2nd time liao. wat kind of pillows u bot? ur boy ok aft the fall? any fever or wat? i worry aldan wil hv.. hv told the teacher n ask her to monitor him for nxt few hrs

ting, oh no...aldan fell down fr the bed? poor thing... he doesnt slp in the cot?

ya, esp sometimes she throw tantrum, wah super strength one, as if i have to fight with her.

newbbi, ya at least he's ard for a while to settle house den i no need bother.

pierced- i left him on the bed aft bathe n went make milk. who noes he fell =( nw wil NOT put him on the bed liao, cot stil the safest.

jenn- he landed on his frnt. no bleedin or wat.

Ting,
Glad no bleeding. Think ask the staff to help you to monitor Aldan bah...

Can put him on the bed with someone around will be beta. Dun leave him alone loh.

ger2,
yes, w/zip ones are bigger..
most prob i wont be gg to the sanrio fair so i cant help u to take ur tings frm purin.

ting,
me using normal pillows. he's alright after the fall, no fever lor..juz got scared..(thanks god for tis..if not, really dunno wat to do).

did u give him water after the fall? my mil taught me this - if he vomit after drinking, tink better bring him see doc..not gd sign lor..tis is how i gauge..

another sign is fever..do monitor for a few hrs and see how..

Dalphne, I had trf the $30.18 (ON) spree to you le. Can you kindly check?

To Account DBS Savings Plus
003-3-0419XX DAPHNE SAVING ACCT
Amount S$30.18
Transaction Reference 1933309789

jenn- ya i learn my lesson liao. dun dare to tell hb yet.

bluegenie- i didnt gv water. jus went up, he finished his milk n aslp nw. no fever also. thk god!

Ting,
Huh... u meant this morning only u and aldan..ur hubby not with u huh???? Actually if u want, can lower down ur playpen and put Aldan inside while u got and milk..cos he still cant crawl up the playpen.

Actually drink warm water after the fell is to calm him down.. that is what my mum told me. And there is one time J fall down and his 2 tooth gym bleed, almost want to rush to A&E..but my mum use the old method - apply SUGAR on his bleeding gym and its WORK...the bleeding stop imm !!!!! Amazing, isnt it ????

jenn- my hb went wrk liao. he starts wrk at 7am mah =)
i didnt noe sugar can stop bleedin! ur mum steady leh. stil best to hv older generations ard to advise us. if i were u, sure rush to a&e too.
wan to ask u hor, milk botls need to be chg huh? i tot chg teats can liao =D

Ting,
I also heard before that milk bottles must change, but we never change cos all the marking are still clear on avent bottles. Hence my mum told me need not change.

As for teats, must change as age grows cos like 3mths + teat, the hole is slighting bigger for bb to suck more and faster... eg, if u add one scoop of cereal into his last night feed, the teat must chg so that cereal is able to flow out when suck.

Daphne,
Me still using the normal milk bottle when come to milk time... as for spout/straw is only for drinking water.

Me have even introduce the marigold junior packet milk to Jayden and he like it too... cos tt time i forgot to bring milk powder out and he dun want to eat his lunch, so just went to NTUC to buy it and he drink 1 pkt and doze off le.

BTW, u received my transfer oleidi ???

Newbbi,Pierced,
Do u have any idea where can i have a steamstress in SK? I need to make a customised cushion cover ... cos i had sew a "JUST MARRIED"cross stitch and intend to make into a cushion cover. Is gotta to be gift for my best friend's wedding.

Ting,
Or mayb u put him on a mattress on the floor..Heartpain to see him fell down lor..

bluegenie,
its okie ger..no prob..then i will opt for postage lor =).

jenn- i usin nuk botls. was usin the glass botl frm tmc for abt 4 mths plus thn chg to the big plastic one when aldan started drinkin 150ml. hw many avent botls u use?
ya aldan usin the bigger teat liao. for 6mths n above! scare he wil choke or wat cos the hole reali much bigger but he likes it n drinks so much faster! unlike the smaller teat n he takes so long to finish his milk.

newbbi- i gonna put him in his playpen or rocker if i hv to leave him alone. bed only w supervision!

mornin all.. lookin fwd to tmr as gg dwntwn east chalet to celeb my sis' 21st bday =) so long nvr go chalet liao! =D

newbbi- no leh but ytd my mum cooked brocolii porridge for him. he gv tat funny face but stil managed to swallow few spoonfuls! haha.. i tasted the porridge, qte nice leh.