(2005) Brides of year 2005

daphne - but coz hor after e govt subsidy for workng mums etc, think e cost of childcare can be similar to tt of 3 hr skl... hee.. and childcare will be good for independence.. so it really depends on u.. =)

Daphne -
For childcare basically is to "deposit" our child is in e centre for e whole day..
The routine is like that : -
8.30 - 9am Breakfast Time
9am - 11.00am Learning time
11.30 Shower
12.00 Lunch
1 - 3pm Nap Time
3 - 5 Lesson Time
5 - 7 Mix around time + awaiting for parents to pick up.

daphne - i not too sure as isaiah also never attend.. wahahhaah.. but i think some ppl feel it is.. however for shichida u gotta be v hardworking as everyday u gotta carry out e activities with ur child.. i noe tt i wun have tt kinda energy so no pt..

crystal, so those nursery school will also teach them phonics? singing etc? and learn basic manners like sharing etc? basically got enrichment classes? cos i find that at GUG, they learn the same phonics song all over again and then do some poem with movements and matching... then followed by either singing or art and craft... the art and craft is interesting except for the paintwork..... so if nursery can do basically the same, then i rather move her to nursery...

Crystal,
yap yap, i also heard that the earlier u send our child to childcare centre, they will learn to be more independence faster.... but expose to virus (cos child care centre bb tend to fall sick easier) is a concern. However, in order to secure a place for him all the way to K2, i dun have much choice but to be kaisu.... kee kee

Daphne,
Yes yes, think most of the child care centre are using zoo phonic or phonic for lesson. U know i saw children painting egg tray and make into lanterns during the mid-autumn festival... very innovative hor....

Since u are gotta to be on leave in oct, better check the rates out in the childcare and make ur choice fast.... the fee in Sengkang montessori is scaring meh, tt time me and linda went to check out, have to fork out around $900 (after subisdiary) for a normal nursery.... too expensive le !!!! So we gave a miss.

daphne - tt depends on nursery's curriculum.. singing, manners, alphabets, noumbers.. confirm nursery will teach. i think nowadays phonics also... art also sure have.. actually at gug, it is v similar to nursery.. except nursery maybe got only 1 teacher to abt 8 children.. slowly ratio will get bigger as e kids progress to kindergarten..

montessori is definitely more exp coz it's like a method of learning.. so gotta pay more for tt.. but there are montessori books in e market so u can go read and learn up how to use e method urself.. also in a lot of montessori, many of e teachers may not even have e montessori cert so be careful.. must check carefully if not e amt u pay is not worth it lor...

Crystal,
So will you be sending Isaiah to childcare centre soon ????

My cousin is going to give birth next mth, her mother is going to take care of one bb + one toddler ALONE.. dun think her mum can take it lor, me keep persuade her to send her todd to childcare so that at leave her mum can have some break !!!! But but she insist dun want. Sigh !

jenn - wah, how her mother gg to manage? but she got 4 mths ML rite? maybe by e time she go back to work, #1 is older easier to take care?? my mil also say she wun be able to manage coz isaiah so active n notti! haha.. i sld be sending isaiah to nursery, my dad will take care.. coz i may do tution instead of teaching.

Crystal,
Huh, i didnt know teachers must have the montessori cert lei, how to check ???

Will childcare using montessori teaching materials be more exp ???

oh ya,i wanna bitch lor.. i gg to get D grade this year as i expected.. meaning next yr no perf bonus.. n i have to actually go back to skl for a stupid review meeting abt e D.. it's some stupid procedure lah.. but wat i dun understand is, if i'm on NPL, y must i still be forced to go back.. cannot wait till i come back to work meh? since no matter wat i say, they confirm will give me e D?!

crystal,
Sigh, i really pity her mum, cos i also feel that her mum cannot manage lor... the #01 is older but definitely will be running around the house, very active and noti... can handle no#01, cannot handle no#02 who need milk every 2/3 hours lei.

Cos i already advise her to source childcare centre le, dun wait until last min, is not every childcare have vanacny lor... especially NTUC childcare ...

jenn - if gg montessori skl, of coz teachers must have to be trained in e montessori method.. so must check whether they got cert.. i guess can ask e supervisor or request to see e qualifications of e teacher? if a cc is only using montessori teaching materials but e teachers are not montessori trained, i not sure if it'll be more exp.. i guess it depends on how e skl markets themselves bah?

jenn - her mum nvr voice out ah??? think ur cousin a bit selfish rite? ask her to try take care of both HERSELF when she on ML.. she will then understand lor

Updates
Date : 27th Oct 2008
Time : 12.30pm-5pm
Venue: The Mayfair Multi Purpose Hall (Jurong East St 32)

1) Newbbi + hb + Charlotte
2) pierced + megan
3) Daphne + hb + Andrea
4) Jenn + hb + Jayden
5) janf + hb + adele
6) crystal + hb + isaiah + caitlyn + crystal's parents (since it's their plc) haha
7) Linda + hb + Inez
8) Ting + hb + Aldan
9) Cindy + hb + Ryan
10) Sharon + hb + Shannon

Update on the number of pax
21 adults
11 toddlers + babies

-------------------------------------------------
Catering from Neo-garden (MINI TEA PARTY)
$8.00 per person for 8 courses (min. 15 people)
$8.00 x 15 * 1.07 GST = $128.40

just wanna ask, is it v unreasonable of me to be reluctant to go back to skl for that review meeting?? given tt i got 2 bbs at home? i gotta pump milk etc.. really v difficult to find a time to go back mah.. then they keep insisting must be aftn at a certain timing coz it involves 3 senior ppl.. i only small fry lor.. anyway i go for tt meeting liao also still D altho they say they'll listen to my side.. PUI lor.. this yr already tok so many times still e same.. is it a crime i had a diff pregnancy?

wah, i check out the cc near my mum's places.... the prices are scary...... saw one which is opp my office..... ministry of environment..... dunno wanna give that a try or not.... the price i saw is like 700 for full day? dunno that one is before subsidy or after...

jenn, how much you paid for yours?

Jenn,
Yup, I will be at home doing my quiz lor =D...U come lor..bringing ur J and ur hb sending u over?

Which chidcare u putting J at?Dun hv childcare which opens earlier say ard 7am one?

crystal,
Okie...u try lor..try to drink 2-3packs aday...

b;uegenie,
I sms u again hor cos hor, need to do up my quiz lor, hiaz, bery time consuming one though its an open book test...

daphne - btw hor, those cc in offices like e one in ministry of env, usually quite hard to get places coz it's actually cheaper for staff working in e building n so a lto of staff will use e cc.. coz it's cheaper!

crystal, well, i feel that you may be reluctant to go back but must think from their point of view.... at least they call for a review meeting and perhaps if you share with them your issues, maybe the D will change?
if you don't appear, you are just giving them a chance to all the more justify the D they are giving you. if you appear, you can show it to them that although you are having a hard time but you still bother to turn up so at least shows that you still care about your work?

Crystal,
No loh, she also same as me, monday-friday stay with her mum in SK, only weekend moved back to her punggol house...

I can understand ur situation cos u have 2 bbs at home... but how come so serious must involves 3 snr ppl ???? However i feel must go back to explain your situation ??? Maybe your D will change lei ????

crystal, is it? sianz....

how much subsidy can we get? i saw one which is very near my mum...... but charging at 900.... is that per month? wah piang..... so exp!

Daphne,
Me paying per month $450 after the government $300 subsidary . Still need to pay for insurance, registration, uniform, mattress, mattress cover.

daphne - e D cfm wun change.. n this yr i have actually already met with them.. i dunno lah.. sianz.. i think they recently increased e subsidy to $400 or sth.. i cannot remember liao..

jenn - coz hor, in govt service A and D grade must justify one..

Newbbi,
Me putting Jayden at Gingerbread skool house which is just behind the rivervale condos. About 5 - 8 min walk from my parents's place.

The childcare is open 7am - 7pm, however u can go anytime before 9am. If want to have breakfast, must reach by 8.30am, if not be there by 9am also oki as lesson start at 9am.

daphne - btw e review mtg is just for prodcedure sake..haha.. sounds nice niah tt's y i v reluctant.. last yr my colleague even went to teacher's union becoz of this, they also never change e grade.. even though he managed to prove tt he did do work lor.. so it's crap one

Jenn,
we have 21 adults hor? If we order for 15pax, enough? U all wan to order the swiss rolls and eclairs??Or no need since we going to order cake =D...

Then need to get small little gifts also hor...

Daphne,
really bery ex hor..

crystal,
ahyo, ur skl terrible leh..Now u on ML mah, shd wait til u go bk lor..how can insist u go bk now...wat abt the kids..hiaz...Do u intend to change job?

newbbi - it's actually not exactly my skl's fault.. just tt i think they too rigid abt e procedural stuff.. sigh.. i wanna change job but i dunno wat i can do also leh

Daphne,
Yap , childcare is exp, so that is why i have to terminate GUG once J go to childcare, cannot afford both school lor.... can imagine dun have the subsidy... can really declare bankrupt meh...

Newbbi,
Yap we have 21 adults, 15 pax shld be enough bah since still want to order swiss rolls and elcairs. I am afraid 20pax food might have lots leftover cos usually buffet come in bigger qty than the requirement.

Crystal,
Maybe u can do something like what Ting's hb is doing.... tutition instead of teaching and he is doing so well..... until ting can be a SAHM !!!! kee kee

Jenn,
I know where cos will passby there if we drive to Rivervale Mall..hee..Will u be going Rivervale mall NTUC today or tmr?

Tks for e infor on the CC...at least now i know there is lor =D...just in case i need to send charlotte to a CC when she is older =D..

Newbbi,
There are quite a number of cc behide Rivervale Mall, u need to go and see personally on how the childcare works lor... i have been to one which is quite smelly the moment i step in.... i almost want to faintz... and there is a boy playing with his birdy in front of his classmates and the teacher also never stop his action..... hmmmm

Jenn,
Ahyo, the boy so naughty huh? y the teacher nv stop them de...so funny de...

crystal,
Agreed with Jenn lor, mayb u can give tution like Ting's hb..

Newbbi,
Err... i think for charlotte and aldan abit difficult, unless crystal's side have those play gym which can occupied both babies.... kee kee

Newbbi,
Ya lor... also dun know how come everyone DISAPPEAR after lunch.... kee kee, me so bore, keep refreshing but dun have kaki here... kee kee

Newbbi,
Me will be going to Leisure Park Shopping Mall, mostly probably will drop by around 11am before we set off. Cos after noon time, i have to carry him while he is taking his nap, then very bu fan bian to come le.

Also, me will pass you the HK towels which i bot from taiwan
Sorry to keep you waiting .....

jenn,
I see...Can lor, by then hope Charlotte not sleeping yet then u can see her liao..hee...

tkx ger...Where is this Leisure Park Shopping Mall?