(2005) Brides of year 2005

newbbi, dis time the gathering is super super big gr....think the biggest we ever hv..haha...hmm tink dis sat like not so many r able to mk it hor!

morning all..

as i havent been diligent in pumping/lactching bb, my ms just suddenly dipped.. now gotta supplement with e frozen ebm but ss running low..
sigh.. thinking of stopping bf.. but a bit bu she de.. hah

Jam,
Wa... just went to FB to see your korea photos, seem that the sun is really hot, out of your 91 photos, think 90% you and ur hb are wearing sunglass when taking photos.... kee kee

At least u and ur hb are smarter, got bring short sleeve to wear....

Crystal,
Jia you and hang onz..........breast milk is the BEST gift for your caitlyn...

morning gals.. my CL let me hands-on today onwards.. wah i had a hard time 'hong' my bb to zzz this morning.. she slept for 1/2hr wake up again.. my hands sng frm swaddling her haha..

crystal - if u dun pump/latch, dun u hv engorgement?? every nite i wake up wif engorgement so i know its time to pump.. pump until i wana fall aslp.. wondering if i shd rent the dual-pump for faster pumping anot..

Baby Adele's full month (4 Oct, 12pm-4pm)
Paya Lebar Kovan Community Club - Multi Purpose Hall 2
Blk 207 Hougang St 21

1. berry
2. jenn
3. watashi
4. ting
5. jam
6. crystal (pending)

jam - u know wheres paya lebar kovan CC rite? alight at kovan mrt, its behind the street 21 hawker ctr where u often lunch.. when u see MacDonalds, cross the traffic light and its the CC liao..

jenn - but no milk liao leh i think.. sigh

janf - my ss all along v low.. so i no engorgement one... haha.. can go 12 hrs now wihout engorgement.. ur ss is good.. u intend to tbf all e way?

jam,
ya lor, sat I can't make it lor...cos hv to do up my next quiz and also my assignment..so sian but no choice..

Crystal,
Jiayou ya...Got take fenugreek? U wan mother's milk tea? cos i have another 2boxes, wan to give away lor...

newbbi - does e tea help?? but u stay v far lehz.. haha

jenn - jayden doesn't have gug this sat? or his is sunday class? i was at united sq ytday.. was wodnering if i wld bump into any of u gals.. but
never..haha

Crystal,
Jayden's GUG class is on every sat, 11.30am - 1pm. So this sat, we will leave right after his class, will feed him his lunch while we are in the car.... so that by 2pm can reach Kovan ... kee kee

Think sunday class have Shannon, Andrea and Ryan but i am not sure what time is their time slot.

crystal - i 4hrs will hv rock breasts liao haha.. so no choice hv to pump.. will try to tbf till my ML ends.. then when i go back to work, get MIL to feed FM and pump in ofc.. i talk v ezy now lah.. see how long i can tahan.. =P

newbbi - simi milk tea is tat? can help to incr ss??

jenn - oic.. hee.. i was at united sq toys r us at ard 12+.. hee.. then at globetrotters for lunch.. so who usually goes into e clss with jayden? wat wld e other one do? think must be super sian of united sq by now hor?? i cannot cfm yet lehz.. most likely sld be gg..

janf - think for me, i cannot coz i v tired easily.. plus i still gotta help take care of isaiah.. if i keep latch/pump/wash/sterilise, i wun have time for isaiah.. hha

Janf,
Aiyo, talk = must do, me and daphne are good examples, we are really very hardworking to continue pumping while back to work... must think bm is the best will keep you going le... kee kee

Me also have a few pack of milk tea, last weekend just throw away cos expiry le, so wasted meh and i didnt even have a slip at all.... ha ha ha

jenn, u so fast go & n c liow huh..hee...oh ya lucky we brought all short sleeves wan..but mi & hb v vain brought 2 jacket each...so the jacket realli take up our space lo....we din even hv a chance to use it at all...we still purposely go & buy new jacket lo...

oh ya fm photo can c is realli damn hot rite...if we nv wear sunglass we can't open up our eyes lo...bth my sil & bro bot sunglasses fm korea...some oso bot hat too! onli at teddy bear indoor no nid to wear sunglass...hahha

Crystal,
Usually the 1 hr session, I will be with Jayden, my hb will take over during the snacks time and i have sneak out of the room fast b4 Jayden spot me and cry... my hb say he is gotta to doze off during the 1st 1 hr session cos only sit there, he still prefer the music session whereby he can carry Jayden around lor.

Usually he will go and shop around while i am in the class, while he take over, usually i will go to cold storage to buy things to cook for J's dinner. Cos we will head home to let J take his nap while i prepare his porridge... kee kee, after dinner, then we go out again.

Jam,
Aiyo, the jacket really quite wasted hor, but nevermind lah, keep it for your next holiday, but make sure is gotta to be a SNOWY or cold place... kee kee

morning all

crystal, u were at toys r us? i was at GUG from 2 - 3.30 together wtih shannon. Ryan's class is later at 4pm. but i was thinking of moving andrea's class to 11.30 am instead leh...

crystal - wif CL still ard, she feeds bb FM in the nite, tats why i can afford to pump in the nite for next day's consumption.. but wif her gone next wk, i will latch on direct in the nite to save time sterilise/make FM etc..

tink my bb is monster milk drinker! i oways tink such a small bb how come can drink so much one..

yupz jenn - u and daphne are my Ou Xiang!, so i muz tahan.. my coll bf for 1yr! lagi best.. if i can pump for 3mths aft my ML ends, i more than happy..

jenn, your hb will doze off during the 1st hr meh? wah.... your jayden can sit in the class guai guai ah? for me, that 1 hr is like my gym exercise...... cos andrea is soooooo busy walking here and there and don't want to sit still lor..... usually now she will sit with the teachers.... haha...

daphne - yuppers! hee.. i was outside gug at ard 1+.. but din bump into u! hee.. now still can switch timing meh? the earlier class not full yet? i withdrew isaiah liao n e class full already so even though i thought of changing my mind, cannot.. hee..

now isaiah's attending trio centre.. maybe u gals can go check it out when e branches open n u no longer wanna continue GUG? coz i think GUG after a while quite repetitive.. hee..

www.littleneurotree.com

Daphne,
No lah, he say the class is quite boring for the 1st hr... and when J is with him, J wouldn keep still but with me, he will lor... so hb always say J bully him... ha ha ha

So is the GUG teacher - Teacher Ada ??? Same as J's teacher ???

Crystal,
Oh is it ??? I tot every lesson have music session lei, but dun care lah, he has to come if the remain 30 min... is bonding time with his son loh.... kee kee

crystal, thinking of switching lah but i think should be ok cos hor, almost every week, i see new kids joining andrea's class leh..... where is littleneurotree?

btw, can someone enlighten me on the difference between these.... nursery, playgroup, pre-school? i know kindergarden will start at age 5 right?

me going to be on leave for a whole week in oct so i tot of using that time to check out a montessori school near my place. they got one outlet at UE Sq which is even nearer than GUG and if about the same cost and modules, i might withdraw andrea after dec and move to other schools liao.... and i tot of enrolling andrea into suchida when she is about 3 years old...

jenn, haha..... my hb doesn't want to go into the class leh.... cos he say all mothers in there.... and i take this time as bonding time for me with andrea cos andrea is still very close to her daddy so daddy say i should spend more time with her lor.... but tiring.... !!!! but if got music, i'll get the daddy instead cos cannot lah... swing her up and down for a full 10 mins....

Daphne,
As far as i know : - is the different class due to age group.

Pre-nursery 1/Playgroup
-18 months to 2 years +

Pre-nursery 2
-2 years to 3 years +

Nursery
-3 years to 4 years +

Daphne,
ha ha... how come like that ??? Ur hb dun want to go into the class ??? U know hor my class have 11 babies, out of 3 are MAIDS accompanying their master lei, OMG ... what are the parents doing meh, me asking myself ??? Pay so much is for maid to bond with the bb ???

Yap, i also cannot tahan to swing J, so i am glad that hb is willingly to take over that tiring session... usually where do you eat after/before the class ?? United Squ is so small, me damn sick of the food there meh.....

BTW, i had found a childcare centre for Jayden le, he is going to childcare centre on 1st April 2009 when he is 20+ mths. No choice meh, i asked many child care centre, all of them told me that is VERY hard to slot in when the child is 3 years old !!!! Basically no slot at all, so we rather be abit kaisu and secure a place for him from pre nursery all the way to K2. Will stop GUG lesson once he go to childcare, if not, mon-sat all have to attend lesson seem very ke lian like that...

Same for Linda, she has also found a childcare centre for Inez.....................

crystal,
ya lor, if u going this wkend, then i can meet jenn cos need to meet her to pass her adele's gift also =D...

janf,
Said can lor, but i drink liao onli can mantain..Its the Mother's milk tea for breastfeeding de...I will pass some to you and some to crystal lor, u both share share lor..

Me also wan to try to give my bb the best, but then, ss drop when my AF came , dropepd to 10ml! so low morale, then give up lor..

Jenn,
Fri evening wat time will u be at sk? Would u be passing by to compasspoint?

Newbbi,
This friday i shld be in SK until 8pm bah, will pass by compasspoint around 7.10 - 7.20pm if not working o/t... or will u be at home on this wed ??? Is a PH, I can drop by your place for awhile.

jenn, haha.... your class so big? my class so far the most we have is 9 or i think got once 10 babies.... usually 8 babies only. and in the class, got 2 babies with maid too..... ya lor..... i also don't understand lor.... cos at hoome bb already so close to maid.... actually these sessions really help bonding cos now when andrea sees me, she will walk over and hold my legs lor..... hehe.... and now more willing to kiss me when i ask for it... so usually after class, it's bonding time with daddy cos daddy will bring her to change pampers... haha...

for me, i usually eat at home and then go down at 1+ so reach there just nice 5 mins before unless we wannt eat out then i will go out at 12nn and eat at pasta mania or foodcourt lor.... if not, we will have heavy breakfast and then have our tea time at the roti-prata cafe after andrea's class cos usually after her class and one bottle of milk, she will konk out very fast....

i cannot do the class on sat leh cos will be too rushed for me as i'll be coming down from jurong and i'm sure mil wants to spend more time with andrea lor.... and starting nov, andrea will start her swimming class on sat afternoon at 3pm at my mum's place together with 3 other babies.... so i think her weekends will also be very shacked...

jenn - think isaiah has e same teacher as jayden!! short hair one rite? always wearing a thick pink sweater?? haha.. can help me take e tea from newbbi? if i can't go, u pass to watashi?? keke

daphne - little neuro tree is also known as trio centre.. it's now at beach road.. it's supposedly similar to schichida and cheaper.. n hor, according to my colleague, no pt sending ur child to shichida only when she turns 3.. by then, it's not so useful.. tt's her personal experience lah.. i can;t be too sure..

newbbi - i think u help me pass to jenn firsT? if i really cannot make it, i can ask her pass to watashi.. hee..

jenn, what's a childcare for? and what do they do in childcare? is it a must to go for childcare? aiyo, see lah... this mummy simi also dunno...

crystal, huh? when what age to send to shichida? cos i think it's quite intensive right? and with andrea so buay si tiam, i think my $$ will be wasted when she goes to shichida at such a young age...

daphne - childcare beasically means the child is in e centre for e whole day.. so if u working, before work u drop her off then pick her up after work.. e teachers there will bathe her, feed her meals etc.. as for learning it's e same as preschool lor.. e usual nursery stuff..

daphne - according to my colleague by e time they reach 3, they lagi buay si tiam n it wld be too intensive for them to concentrate also.. apparently best to start when they're little babies??

Crystal,daphne
What is shichida ??? Is it very helpful towards a child development ???

Crystal,
Yap yap, is a malay lady with short hair , quite nice looking. The assistant teacher is lyn. No problem, will help you to pass the tea to watashi if you are not going

daphne - also coz shichida is those brain based type of prg, usually by 3 hor, our kids brains like already 'opened' and not as absorbent as sponge nor as easy to 'train'. sth liek tt lah.. i dun really noe how to explain..paiseh

got those half day kind where they learn basic stuffs like school but maybe like for 3 hours kind? i think GUG has that but i find it exp leh... or is that the normal rates? cos i tot of switching andrea to those half day kind of school on weekdays... no need for full day cos my mum and maid still can help out but i wanted to relieve my mum a bit so that she can take a breather....

jenn - shichida is also a type of enrichment prog for children. but there no trial class and is v exp.. also must do hmwork one.. alot fo flshcard etc.. apparently they also do some liek 'sixth sense' thingy.. i nto too sure.. haha