(2005) Brides of year 2005

I think most of the concern parents have is, althought made/packed in USA or Australia... how abt the ingridents source in USA/Australia, is it from CHINA as well ???? Hard to justify from the country manufactured !!!!

jenn, oic ic..tks for the info

i can be rest assured to go buy cheerio for my boy to munch then, cos current one is abt to finish soon.

tis morning my boy fell and knock his head. i m worried abt it til now..later wanna call back and chk on him

morning all!

Date : 27th Oct 2008
Time : 12.30pm-5pm
Venue: The Mayfair Multi Purpose Hall (Jurong East St 32)

1) Newbbi + hb + Charlotte
2) pierced + megan
3) Daphne + hb + Andrea
4) Jenn + hb + Jayden
5) janf + hb + adele
6) crystal + hb + isaiah + caitlyn + crystal's parents (since it's their plc) haha

Blue Genie,
U are most welcome, me also concern that my boy is eating stuff made from China.... as for biscuit, me now only giving him the GERBER stars ... dun dare to give the xiao man tou lei, scared the milk powder is from China !!!!

Oh dear, hope issac is oki. He fell from chair huh????

hey gals, think we need to start discussing how u gals wanna go abt e bb bash thingy??/

sld we pool together some money then order buffet n buy little gifts for our little ones? think toys wun need to rent, i sld be able to provide some! how much per head is reasonable??

Good morning, Crystal...
Busy with skl stuff ??? How are u coping with 2 kids so far???

So shld we order a cake ???
Which caterer shld we engage ?? Ususally 30 pax is the minimum
What is the budget for the gift exchange???

jenn and crystal, instead of gift exchange (cos we got different ages of kids), how about a party pack for all kids...... then at least all get the same things.... as for cake, how about the agar agar one? the one that we had at jayden's party? that was yummy.....

Jenn,
Yup, please help me order 3 tubes of the cream ya..tks..As for the toothpaste, I haven rec mine so duno gd anot wor..hmm..

I will hold on til she 5mths old then give her lor..just wan to buy to standby =)..hee..When to start giving her fruits leh?

Ask u hor, the rotavirus, cannot be taken after 6mths hor? Cos her last jab of 6in1 is in nov, by then she will be 6mths liao..Wanted her to take the Penmo too..

How does the rotavirus work?just one time consumption hor?

Ya lor Cold Storage things ex de...i tot NTUC dun hv lor..tks ger, i go see see..but Rivervale Mall the NTUC reno leh..bery messy now..

bluegenie,
oh dear...he fell off e bed?

Crystal,
ya lor...time to start organising liao..hee
We can order buffet lor..Duno $30 per pax enough anot hor...hmm..Wan get a bday cake too?hee..I missed Jenn's boy's cake..hee..Where shd we order e gifts from?hmm...

daphne - agreed.. tt's y i say we each contribute a certain sum.. use it for e food and e gifts lor.. hee. when i said gift i meant party bag lah. paiseh.. haha

jenn - i still on leave.. busy with 2 babies and all.. hee

Newbbi,
The rota virus can be taken even during the 6-in-1 jab, have to take 2 times, interval of 1mth. Each time is $70 bah, cant recall le.

For the cake, is from PINE GARDEN, each KG is $33, do we need a 3kg cake ??? I think 1 1/2 kg shld be more than enough bah, cos we dun have much ppl.

2) pierced + megan
3) Daphne + hb + Andrea
4) Jenn + hb + Jayden
5) janf + hb + adele
6) crystal + hb + isaiah + caitlyn + crystal's parents (since it's their plc) haha
7) Linda + hb + Inez
8) Ting + hb + Aldan

Update on the number of pax
17 adults
9 toddlers + babies

<font color="ff0000">Posting from Linda</font>
saw the posting on the baby bash.
can help me add in my name + hb+inez.

as for the buffet, i am ok with anything.

gifts for our little ones, i was thinking maybe anyone of us can write down a list of baby names with number indicated then get the rest of the mummies to pick a number (online) then the organiser will tell each of us which baby name we had picked and we will buy gifts for that baby. to be fair, the organiser will take the last number.

additional to that we can pool in to buy little goodies bag for all the babies.

my suggestion and ideas only lah. hee.

ya i think the 1.5kg - 2kg cake should be enough cos bb don't eat much of the cake....
this sat, i will try the orange zest flavor and brandy cherry as well as lychee martini.... well, happen that i got 3 parties this weekend and all the cakes are from PG! haha....

Daphne,crystal,Jenn,
Good idea to hv a party pack wor =D...

Neo garden hi-tea sounds nice...Anyone wants to order the Amosco swiss roll and eclairs? yummy..

Daphne,
ha ha ha, how come u have not attend the birthday parties and u already know the favour of the cake ????

The favour sound so NICE meh !!!!

bluegenie,
alamak, hit the coffee table, pain pain lor...Got "soi" for him if not hv baru ku leh..

Oh yes, u getting the thermal wear?
U joining us for the bb blash?

jenn,
I see...but hor, how long can this rotavirus cover? is it cover onli for 1st 6mths?

Nwo left cottoncandy, watashi, snowy haven cfm..

Daphne,
wow, 3 parties?

2) pierced + megan
3) Daphne + hb + Andrea
4) Jenn + hb + Jayden
5) janf + hb + adele
7) Linda + hb + Inez
8) Ting + hb + Aldan
9) Cindy + hb + Ryan

19 adults
10 toddlers + babies

jenn, if you got see anymore delrosa, can help me buy? maybe 2 bottles this time?

jenn, i know cos i'm the one that order the cakes! haha...

Daphne,
ha ha, how come u are the one ordering the cake?
As for the delrosa, will help you to keep a lookout cos last weekend me just went to buy lei, not sure whether still have stock as the stock ran fast !!!!

Andrea like to drink the delrosa ???

Newbbi,
Delrosa is a concentrated rosehip syrup, very rich in vit C, suitable for bb and toddlers. Will helps to prevent flu and cough... some of the PD will recommend

Newbbi,
Me not sure whether we gotta to order the hi-tea buffet lei... need more opinion from everyone...

BTW, have u ask JAM via msn ? I cant access to my msn...

Baby Adele's full month (4 Oct, 12pm-4pm)
Paya Lebar Kovan Community Club - Multi Purpose Hall 2
Blk 207 Hougang St 21

1. berry
2. jenn
3. watashi
4. ting ?

newbbi - if u see jam on msn, can help me ask her if shes coming too bb A's full month? coz i sms her but no reply.. prob shes bzy..

jenn - hi-tea buffet is ok since not many of us..

Janf,
I also feel so, dun want to order too much, in the end is waste food or keep asking some of us to bring back the food.... light food shld be better for everyone who want to keep figures... ha ha ha

So how is ur breastfeeding so far? I went to see ur blog daily, mostly daily have new updates. U and ur hb very hardworking updating meh..... kee kee

Ting Ting is going for Adele's bb shower, i sms her ytday cos me asking her to return my pump as my cousin need it... she is gotta to delivery next mth.

I had email boh Snowy &amp; Cottoncandy regards the bb bash, dun know whether they can make it boh... once we got the number of pax, we can decide what to order le.. and will do a calculte how much everyone have to contribute for the bb bash.

Jenn,
just sms jam liao =D...She said she not going wor..
I dun mind hi-tea lor..cos if no buffet, then headache to tink of food leh...

Janf,
okie..

<font size="+2">Updates</font>

2) pierced + megan
3) Daphne + hb + Andrea
4) Jenn + hb + Jayden
5) janf + hb + adele
7) Linda + hb + Inez
8) Ting + hb + Aldan
9) Cindy + hb + Ryan
10) Sharon + hb + Shannon

21 adults
11 toddlers + babies

Now awaiting for confirmation from cottoncandy and berry will do le.

haha jenn - now got CL ard so got time to blog.. anw, hub is the one who did up/update the blog.. my BM ss erratic.. but nitetime yields the most, abt 120ml.. daytime i latch on..

Blk 207 Hougang St 21

1. berry
2. jenn
3. watashi
4. ting
5. crystal (pending)

Good morning, ladies .............
Is a blueney morning meh. Did anyone went to watch the F1 ytday ??? ha ha ha, i watch on TV lah, only the last 2 laps... kee kee, kind of boring... think must be there to witness then shiok !!!!!

Newbbi,
Charlotte very cute, look more like ur hb yo.. but dun worry, bb face will change wan... and will slowly look like u !!!!!

So her room is pink, clothing is pink, mat is pink !!! ALL PINK like HK ?????? kee kee

janf,

sorry f the late reply...4got to chk wif hb till wkend...ok we can mk it...

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Blk 207 Hougang St 21

1. berry
2. jenn
3. watashi
4. ting ?
5. jam

hello gals, was bz wif work aft back fm korea...so din logon f a wk lo...

sorie can't mk it on 27/oct...as usuali PH will hv gathering wif my sis...as we onli can mit when PH...

Jam,
Welcome back.... so is Korea fun ??? U got buy any ginseng back ??? heard many ppl always buy from Korea....

Yeah, so shld see u on this sat, so u help me carry Jayden, can ??? kee kee ... he is getting heavy until my arms gotta to break soon !!!! ha ha ha

What time u able to reach ??? Me shld reach by 2pm and leaving latest by 2.45pm cos need to go back home to cook porridge for Jayden's dinner.

Jenn,
No wor, din watch tv cos was busy settling Charlotte..hee..This ger huh, now drink milk halfway, dun wan to drink liao, bery kpo lor..

Hehe..Yup, u are rite..everything is pink for her =D..hehe.The mat is the hello kitty mat lor..ya lor, so sad cos everyone says she look like hb =(...But I kept on tinking abt ur case cos at 1st J also look like daddy, but now look like u liao...so I will wait patiently for the day to come..keke..

As for the heniz thing hor, guess its still safe for the products in spore lor..If unsafe they would hv taken all those products off e shelf liao =D.

If u see any discounts for the Braun Blender, pls let me know hor..This one is cheaper than the Ulike blender lor...Do u hv pic of the blender?

Ya hor, month end coming liao so guess u will be mre busy these few days ..

Jam,
hihi..can't join us huh?hmm..its okie lor, u can join us at the next gathering =D..

Bluegenie,
Alamak, i forgot to sms u again..hiaz..cos fri and sat was busy doing our quiz, heng got 90 marks..hehe...Then yest brought bb out so forgot to sms u leh...sorry ya...We arrange again this wkend hor...paisei hor =).

jenn, hmm actuali dun realli njoy korea trip dat much lo...cos the weather is super hot...is hotter than s'pore lo...always 30+....the weather realli siao lo...it suppose to b autumn which should be 10+ who noes we so unlucky lo...u noe lo under hot sun &amp; alot of climbing so abit tired &amp; sian...if weather cooling than no so bad ma...so many of my tour mate bot so many long sleeves &amp; thick clothes complaint alot hehe...

i din bot the ginseng lo...but my fren bot ard S$1k+....got 1 couple bot ard S$3k+ f ginseng lo

hmm since u will b there ard 2pm tink i will reach there ard dat timing ba...

wat's abt the rest huh?? wat time reaching huh???