(2005) Brides of year 2005

Cutie ~ yah, Michelle from BV likes using a lot of crystals. Anyway, BS's style is trial makeup and hair is done on the 1st appt one....
Me going to jian shi jian shi mah...should be fun!

Peng ~ hehee..that means your name same as Touraco kind..got one PENG inside. LOL!

Why do u want to chose only a Sat? Are u by chance getting married in a church? or?

wow!i gone for a couple of hours. you gals hv managed to archive again!!!

smilez
ya quite normal in our industry. i also hv a lot of colleagues leaving of late. partly due to pick up in fin mkt as well even though the bonus and increments i think were pretty ok this yr.

i see the talk has moved on to diamonds. how many of you gals here really crazy abt it? anyone collects? wat settings types? share?

yo fates.... so late still hvn get tic.... aiyo... i heard my friend say that they have submitted the name list to the hotel already leh... duno still can buy tic or not leh... better check it out fast

Smilezz, can take pics or not? I want to see BV gowns too. heard they are very nice, maybe can get some ideas for my own lor.

oh...mine ROM was in Carlton hotel last year 15mar03, haven't decide on AD but likely Mar to May05, no info. on BS & venue yet

what's BV huh? sorry, not use to abbre yet.

leeds
the dim sum buffet is only 3pm - 5pm
maybe u can call them and see if they can do special arrangement
a max of 17 pple can fit into the VIP room in one single table but i think u can have 2 tables.
food is good

ok touraco, will check out teahouse with my mum one of these days

ssmilezz ~ you bought some mag from ebay right? is it here yet?

Actually i prefer to look at those overseas gowns...they look sooooo pretty!!! Luckily mine is MTM.......I can show my designer what I really want....

yo anna ~ welcome back...how's work??

Anna ~ no, i am not with BV. It's my friend lar...we didn't talk abt diamonds leh...erm..did we? *blur*

Leeds ~ yah, so how's the black hole? Can see anything today? Me feel quite sad abt those missing ppl.
no lar, they don't allow to take pics yet..only can take for the face/makeup/hair. Cos they will allow her to try on many of them gowns so that she has a feel of what suits her. Then the next appt, will discuss abt what she wants for her MTM gowns liao....

Fates ~ her FH also going arh....me special consultant...hahaha!!

ssmilezz ~ u mean BV style is to have trial make-up and hairdo on their 1st appt??? that's fast!!!

peng peng ~ BV is Bridal Veil

yo peng2... can share with me ur ROM with Carlton... cos my SIL thought of going there for her ROM leh... is the place nice and what abt the food.... how much is it... solomi @ poolside is it... pai sei ask so much question....

yo ur ROM date is 5 days b4 mine... hee hee...

icy.. k u check with the photography and tell me abt it huh.... wow now busy help my SIL with her ROM man... hee hee

jelly ~ yaloh my hubby don't know wanna go for the Styles thingy....so haven't buy the tics yet. No more already ar??

anna ~ haha...drowning in wk....
me in IT line. *wink*

ssmilezz ~ ohhhhh so go there and have a feel of it first right?

Leeds ~ i resent u the pics to see. Go examine and see. :P

Fates ~ yup, i bought The Knot mags. Two issues (the latest for this 1/2 of the yr) and one past issue from 2003. The Knot is published 2x a yr i believe.
Not here yet hor...should be soon liao....

YES~~ I love tim sum....
count me in man...

smilez
i glanced thru and saw some talke abt getting fh to buy diamonds and best fren is diamonds or somthing like tt....???

fates
no... i decided to heed all you gals advice tt its not worth it if they can't give me a new piece since it cost 60 bucks. but i really like tt piece - last piece with the hem strings falling apart.. so sad...

hi cutiebear..ya...not so sure if can get house key in sept, worry reno draggggg..so still thinking whether hold in on Mar2005, later everything come together..

somemore hubby busy, likely to do most of the things...myself...colleagues wanted to help but no time as they need to look after kids...

ssmilezz...hubby wanted Sat, easlier for family & friends lor...oh....can't have church wedding..not christian..

Watt???

fates, smilezz, you very bad leh... How abt I suggest to beachygal since she's in charge of the next gathering... hehe

weekend will be $16.80. May go and check it out next weekend with my FW before confirm wanna go there. My taste quite high one so must try first. Initially, I wanna choose Noble Hse for my AD, went to try the buffet dinner there also. Quite good in fact....

anna ~ awww it's okie lah....what to do....since you tried to look for it everywhere already?

btw did everyone order the jelly bag? everybody bought white ar?

ssmilezz ~ no lah....where got arrow.....*grin*

hi gals, back.. had a pretty busy day today.

hmmm.. did i hear timsum?? i loved tim sum too!! cool. count me in..

u gals got good comments abt BV eh? mayb should check out one of these days.. is it ex??

welcome peng peng

chatterbox
me blur le...???
me not in IT... i think its fates tt is in IT.

leeds
ya...beachygal is the amara promoter!!!hahaha.
we can go her outing and then hv 1 more dim sum outing,....yippee... but dim sum at night got meh?

blur blur ~ I bought 2! baby pink and white

Actually I like turquoise and black, but can't meet minimum orders....

Next week gatherings all can carry the same white jelly bag alrady!

chatter ~ u also working in a bank?
got bank at Bugis side? *thinking hard*

Leeds ~ haha...well, u also so fast arh..siam and shoot arrow to poor beachygal. :P

Anna ~ wei, go check out mango or Zara. I think i saw some mini skirts there in tan/brown colours. Dunno if u might like it...
Or go to Bugis side, i'm quite sure the shops will sell something similiar.

matt ~ u also a super food lover hor..hee...try here and try there. :P

smilez
i looking for cotton skirts - like those fm roxy or surf gal type... and must be in beige... mango and zara got?

aiya bugis side ah? ard after cny i was so crazy abt the skirt i went to bugis to far east all dun hv... then i give up liao. till now, cannot find.

germ, well, may consider 2nd hand actually... guess no more EC coming up. If that's the case, i might consider EA or 5 room flats. Went for the WIS for sembawang, yishun.quite cheap.. some EA is only 260K for one at abt 130 sq feet.. else i may wan to consider 2nd hand too.

Anna, haha... i think dimsum buffet then gotta be weekend already.

Smilezz, hehe... learning from you all mah...

Fates, I also didnt buy leh...

anna ~ err I think quite a lot right? I bought two cos' if I don't like either one of it.....I'll give it to my sis....

have you try the roxy/ripcurl shop at pacific plaza for your mini skirt?

ssmilezz,

I am a food lover to the core so I am this size mah!! All my friends say I am a food gourmet who know where is the cheapest and best food arond!! hahaha!!!

Matt