(2005) Brides of year 2005

aiyo... dun like that scary man... mrt depression how... i crash inside the tunnel or fall off fm the track.... wow touch wood man....

wow this shocking news... wake u gals up huh....

Smilezz, I very vain one ah... made 2 gowns in indo, 1 from my BS here. Hope turn out nice lor... So boring hor my fh not around he won't accompany me to these fittings, so go with mom only. Internet in indo??? wah will be super super slow cannot make it lah. Connection there very bad lah, can only chat when i'm back in SG.

Matt, my office not affected but they were saying can see the fallen bridge from the window here, so i will kaypoh later.

Yah lor SG keep on digging and digging more and more mrt line, all the foundation gone already ah!! this area already so jam everyday, now will be worse. sigh.....

germ,

did u see how ths situation there, i think perhaps just road depression and then they say until collapse.

Matt ~i only know that Dinah works at Suntec. I've just SMS-ed her. Waiting for her reply. Have some colleagues working near to Concourse. They mentioned that ppl working in Concourse has been evacuated.

anna,

I do agree that young couple should keep more cash...but for our case my hubby prefer to bring the loan amt to as low as possible so that we dun hve to pay alot for mthly installment and also int. Of course u hve to do ur calculation as to whether how much $ u will still have after paying so much in cash.

Okie everyone..just heard from Dinah ~ she says got power failure still. But aircon is up and running. Everything else like normal lor....hmmmm. She says can see the big black hole from her office!!

leeds , quick go and look leh..maybe u can see too!

Germ ~ where is your office at ah? nearby also?

Matt ~ hahaa..u drama-king...

Me not working ard suntec...me working in kallang area...the black out started at abt 3.45pm till 5.00pm. We tot it is juz a normal balck out but when it didn't come back after 15min..we started wondering. Of course, thee is no running and screaming..in fact we will sitting thee eating our biscuit and talking away. We only know abt the news when some1 dad call and tell her not to drive to suntec area.

leeds, gowns in indo? is it cheaper and much nicer?? hmm... it's a good idea i think..

mattt, wah. i think u very up to date.. hmm.. thanks for the info, i tot of going to town later.. now abort my mission liao.. thanks to u.

germ
ok. just avoid the area then. i wonder wat happens to those on bus.. must be terrible..
oh...i rem you mentioned somewhere yr profession so i tot you in audit... haha.

smilez
how you going home? take the mrt? then change bus?

Dinah ~ haha..guess everything ok liao arh..drama all over? Aiyah, excited mah..so type too fast.

That's the most exciting thing that happened today here leh.

Anna ~ yah lor..change way lor..take MRT or go by Bugis side. no choice right? :P

blur ~ bored lar..nothing to do....waiting for 6pm. Still proceeding to watch movie...haha...

Smilezz, you very kaypoh too ah... so funny! I cant see from where i sit leh. Only those bosses sitting by the windows can see but i cant just barge in there leh. Now waiting for opportunity...

Blur, i think gowns there are nicer for mtm cos workmanship is good, they can do those intricate beading work lor... Price wise less than 1k, depending on your cloth and embroideries/crystals/beads etc.

Leeds ~ yah..very kaypoh hor...today quite S L O W mah..it's the most exciting news leh...:P so far still no pics on TV leh.

haha..no lar, don't have to barge in just to see. :P that's too much liao..cannot be so overly kan cheong.

2 Gowns arh? U mean it's the WG or EG arh?

Hi Vtly

yup...so far i only ask one uncle...and hes charging me $88 but the difference is theres no limit to the number of dates he choose and he will take a look at our "ba zhi" and advise whether compatible or not..what are the things to look out for after marriage,what colours for bedroom walls suitable for us.where should we buy our house etc...more detail

yes u are right..charming garden is under tung lok..
well..both my husband and me initially dun wan to hold a banquet cos we dun like the idea of entertaining guests whom we have nev seen b4 and moreover there is more than 15 tables for my side and less then 5 for his side so its a bit weird lor.we put nore emphasis on the bridal shots cos to us that is a more meaningful form of memories...heee but too bad lah,my mum won the debate....

i understand what u mean by atmosphere..whereby both of u will be the attention of the day..200 pairs of eyes looking at the both of u...i think i will freak out..

hi audrey,

i went oriental b4 too for a frd wedding...not bad..most importantly theres no pillar so everyone gets to catch a glimpse of the bride and groom on stage...

smmilezz, watch movie? wath's in lately? wat r u catching tonight..

leeds, really?? hmmm.. that's consider cheap.. hahha.. mayb tell my FH to consider that option too..

smilez
wow! you got energy to see shows on wkdays. i am usually so tired by end of day i just want to go home. somedays when i think too hard i get a headache as well. so exhausting mentally.

leeds
you only made eg in indo? wg in singapore?
i hv not decided where to make yet. may make in sg, indo or malaysia. but it seems like sg has better quality actually.

ssmilezz, good good. I am rushing home to fetch my granny to c doc today. She is having cough n running nose.. enjoy ur show my dear..

leeds, ohh i c. I hope i can decide on BS soon, mayb this sunday after the style bash...

Anna ~ i have not watched any movies on weekdays for a super long time already. I think got more than 1/2 a year. hahah..just thought that it's cheaper and since today no gym, so ok to go. Once a while it's fine lor..still can take it.

smilez
haha...i hv not gone out wkdays for aeons.. not unless its friday or its near to a public hol season like cny... otherwise, by the time i am done, its home everyday.

Anna, yah only making EG in indo cos i already signed up with BS here. a lof of my cousins made their eg & wg at this designer and the results were very good so i going to try also. Will show you all pics of the gowns ok. so excited!!

Smilezz, i just realised your rom is jan06? but didn't you send us some pics of you wearing a WG? thought its your ROM leh? *confused

Hi Smilemelody

I fall in love with the ballroom when I first saw it. One thing I dun quite like it is I dun get long march-in, my march-in will be very short. But overall, I'm very very impressed with the service that they've given me so far

Hi all! I am back

Heard about the Nicoll Highway thingy....so sad leh.....now go suntec must drive a big round

So what did I miss?