(2005) Brides of year 2005

anna ~ ya lah,, i'm the future swimming coach wife which only know how to "dry swim",, ha ha ha

the Metro vouchers is real okie,, and my gf hodl her dinner at Holiday Inn Park View leh,, weekends some more

cutie - oic, that's explain y u have such a big buffer.

matt - so managed to get 400 person to make up the max 40 tbls for OCC? u bk already? we r only looking at 30 tbls.

wow biang..... really hor got so STINGY plp huh.... cant believe it

leeds
i do go back to medan. just not very often...maybe one times per yr or sometimes 2 yrs. my grandparents still there. but they do fly here often to stay with us too... and still hv a lot of relatives there lor..

icy ~ really leh,, i at least failed 15 times for final theory!! i got my licence long ago liao lor!!
yes, i'm getting 10 tables of kids menu!!

chatterbox ~ seen yr pics liao!! the style of yr hse is juz like my dream hse leh!! where u staying?? can share how much u spend on renovation??

jellytots ~ ha ha ha,, really ah,, newspaper?? Streats or Today? ha ha ha. another friend of mine also received 1 stack of Big Sweep

cutie - so we have the same taste :P My plc is at admiralty. spent abt 25k on reno only excl appliances n decor. ours is a design n built which comes with the flooring for the whole hse, but we hack off the 3 rm tiles and lay with laminate hence didn't really save much in the flooring. U like platform?

hey chatterbox,

40 tables mean 400 people.. Should be able to get that number lor :>... My FIL, I give 10 tables. My dad and mom relatives and friends around 17-18 tables. My wife and my friends around 15 tables so should be just nice lor. Some may not come also mah :>... For my side, my FILs will keep their side of the red packets so my side here must aim for more lor hahaha! I am prepared to lose around 3-4K as I am throwing back the red packets for the tea ceremoney back to my banquet.

so where u holding ur dinner??

cutie,
where u put the dinner at? Lazy to refer to the list hahaha!!! I cannot stand these kind of people who give voucher or just a small amt. If i know who are they from, I make sure their wedding, I will give a 4D ticket only hahaha!!

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nickname</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BD/AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FH/FW
</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD photoshot</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Claire</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">22 May 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">02 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Sheraton Towers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Santiago</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">cutiebear</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">08 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">08 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Irene's Creation</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">leeds</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">09 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Four Seasons Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Bridal Zone</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">duffybuff</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">29</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">31</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">09 Mar 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">ROM - china club
AD - Conrad hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> -</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Matthew</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">31 May 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">22 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Orchid Country Club</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Golden Horse Awards</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">jitpong</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Feb 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Meritius Mandarin</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Everbliss</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Joyce</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Feb 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Whitelink</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">elaine77</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">33</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">06 Sep 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27 Feb 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Carlton</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">alvinanna</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">03 Sep 98</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">06 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Conrad Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Bridal Veil</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">baobao</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">34</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">12 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">12 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Raffles Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Fates</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">12 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">M Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Golden Horse Awards</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">dinah</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">35</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Grand Hyatt</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Tan Yoong</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">vine</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">20 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">stupy</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">31</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">2000</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">The Orential</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">touraco</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">30</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">20 Apr 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">02 Apr 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> The Sentosa Spa and Resort</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Seletar Broadway</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Andrey Su</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">23</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">29</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">16 May 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">14 May 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">The Oriental</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Seletar Broadway</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">kysha</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">07 Nov 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">22 to 23 May 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">The Bridal Wardrobe
PS - Vividshots</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">icy</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">20 Nov 04 </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">03 Jun 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Z Wedding D'sign</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">celtricia</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">18 Feb 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">18 Jun 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Church - St. Mary's of the Angels
AD - 88 restaurant</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Frame Bridal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">ying11</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">29</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">28 Jun 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Jun 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Bridal Zone </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">cookies_gal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">10 Jan 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">18 Jun 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Church - St Andrew's Cathedral
AD - Raffles Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Bridal Concept</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Inspire Production</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">jellytots</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">20 Mar 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">11 Sep 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Paris de Brides</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Sihui</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">12 Dec 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-Oct 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Karen</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">05 Nov 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">05 Nov 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Bridal Zone</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">anna</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">34</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Church - Wesley Methodist</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">blur blur</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Dec 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Fullerton</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">germ</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27 Dec 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">winnie</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Feb 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Goodwood Park Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Golden Horse Award</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">ssmilezz</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">07 Jan 06</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">07 Jan 06</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Church - St Francis Xavier</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">beachygal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">24</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">24 Sep 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></font></font></td></tr></table>

yo cuite.... big sweep... my friend same one some more also have leh... i think she really... duno which idiot man... so ur pan pac is the one with promo isit... kids menu... wat there serve... french fries, fishball, chicken wings... lol

<font color="0000ff">newspapers? wah piang..some ppl really TOO much leh....how come they don't feel shy arh?

Leeds ~ going back to indo yah? How many days will u be there? heee..u having fittings there too? can take pics for us to see or not?

chatterbox ~ ya, i love the platform and the laminate flooring!! recently i saw a 5 room flat at Seng Kang,, design abit like yrs lor!! i still trying to negotiate with them!!

Matt ~ i'm having mine at Pan Pac!! what i gather from my research is that those tea ceremony ang bao not alot one leh!! take yrs for example, u gog to give yr FIL 10 tables, let say yr table is $500 each,, then u will estimate lose $5k liao leh!! then those ppl who bring kids lah,, and who give ang bao less then market price lah,, all these must take into consideration lor!!! Sorry huh,, i study accounts and also due to my auntie nature,, so more detail!! ha ha ha

icy ~ my kid's menu is abt $350 nett i think!!

jellytots ~ kids menu almost the same as adult menu juz that prawns are de-shelled,, and fish de-bone!!

dear all, those give vouchers, newspapers and big sweep wont write their name on the ang bao okie,,, so no way to know who they are!!!

cutie
actually i intend to get my helpers at the table to write the name on the ang bao on the spot as they tick against the guest name then put in the box... haha. so i will know exactly who gave what. and the guest will oso know tt i know hahaha.

anna ~ been jie mei for a few of my friends,, some guest will automatically drop the ang bao inside the ang bao box one lor

Cutie ~ wah..the children menu looks good. hahha...next time when i go for wedding dinner, must request for children menu. hahaha...:P maybe can give less ang pow.

yo cutie... wow then order kid menu for me cos me also dun like prawns with shell and fish with bones cos kana choke b4 so scarred..

rite... if the ppl put newspaper or voucher or big sweep tickets wont write their name 1... if write i really pei fu the thickness of his/her face so wont mind abt that man....

yo we conclude that smilezz is an expert in receptionist... can seek her pro advise... right smilezzzzz..... oh oh

cutie - haha i sell u mine lah.... w8 for another 3 more yrs. Dun intend to stay there long. hope to move out after 5yrs. I got 3 platforms in total. Use 1 as a platform bed

jelly,
mine is a 5rm. actually it seems that I've done alot but when i looked back and count the items we did, not much leh. I din do much for other rms, main focus is on the living rm. Due to tight budget, is best to concentrate on 1 area to bring out the effect rather than to do a little everywhere.

chatterbox
nice ..p

cutie
ya. gd excuse oso say tt the ang pow box too ugly so must put below the table. actually intend to get a solid box.. put beneath the table and get my table jie mei to collect all the ang pow and put in the box herself.

chatterbox ~ too bad,,, West area is not my cup of tea!! ha ha ha

jellytots ~ why ssmilezz can be expert in receptionist??? *blur*

chatterbox,

u saw the chart by icy. Maybe u can give ur details and she can update for u lor :>.....

Cutie,
I will do what anna has said, those that do not put names, the ushers will write the names down for me.

but sometime the guest will pass it to yr parents or yr FH, n they will be busy entertaining plp, and by the time they pass to the jie-mei to keep in the box,they would have 4gotten the person who gave the angbaos.

yes,, i agree with chatterbox!! esp when for the groom and parents! guest might juz come and squeeze the ang bao on yr hand!!! that's it!!! U GOT THE BIG SWEEP TICKET!!! HA HA HA

for myself, normally, i will pass the angbao to the bride/bridegroom rather than giving them to the jie-mei. Coz I would like to give my blessing to them personally and hand them the angbao.

what abt u all?

Hi vtly

tats the kind of service attitude I get when I was deciding between Carlton &amp; Oriental. Obviously, Oriental service is way much more better than Carlton &amp; they're more compromising

chatterbox
omg... give to groom...aiyo..so you are the big sweep one. hahaha.

to avert this, i suggest you brief yr parents and fils and fh or fw to direct all ang pows to the jie meis and not accept it fm relatives or frens citing no hands to hold. i hv seen ppl do tt at wedding dinners.

matt
yaya. make sure you put a big solid ang pow box behind the recep table for your jie mei to put the ang pows in ...too far for guest to reach up to put in.. haha.

oh cutie... only those staying bery late 1 will know rite smilezz.... dun tell u leh... butter trade ur secret with us loh then we tell u....

yo smilezz... no arrow u just ask u to impart only... dun said too details... get cutie to trade with us her secert

Road collapses along Nicoll Highway
A PORTION of Nicoll Highway outside the Golden Mile Complex appears to have collapsed, and access to the road has been blocked off by police and civil defence officers at the scene.

This happened at around 3:45 pm.

News Bulletin

Water is gushing out of the road, and the highway has been cordoned off, including the portion spanning the Kallang River.

Eyewitnesses have reported a power outage in the nearby Suntec City. No information on injuries, if any, has come in so far.

I am sure tonight the whole area around suntec will be jammed

jelly ~ hahaha!! u very funny leh..try to use this to exchange info with Cutie. oh yah, i think cutie u left liao lor....so u didn't hear abt my receptionist duties.

Matt, yah the secretaries in my office now gossiping abt it. so near my office leh... they all said can see fire just now!

Smilezz, i be going to indo for weekend only lah, back to work again on tuesday. So excited for my fitting.
Will definitely take pics then you all can comment cos i'm making a few gowns still cant decide which one better.

Anna, thats what i'm planning to do with the collection of angpao also. Thats usually done in indo right? I tried telling the gals on fri but they all dont believe me leh... Normally the gals at the recep will collect the angpaos then number it according to the guestbook or guest seat number right? So we all know who give what lor...

Leeds ~ eh, how many gowns are u making in all arh? hee...so fun. Who will be going with you for your fittings? Your sister or your mom?

Don't forget to log on if u are free in Indo hor...

icy ~ i agree,,, look at all the happenings recently,,, flood lah,,,, road depression lah!!!

i tot only singapore human beings will get depression,, didn't know singapore road also can get depression,, ha ha ha

cutiebear,
hahaha road depression, like that very dangerous hor.. dunno when mrt tunnel also depress one day..