(2005) Brides of year 2005

anna ~ u are misleading everyone leh,, ha ha ha

ssmilezz ~ i agree with duffybuff,, that u cheat leh!! no wonder yr post keep missing,, ha ha ha

duffybuff,
I will let you know again which wine.. I know heard that wolf blass not bad. please pm me ur ad photographer as well. Thanks.

cutie,
u only into new flats?

icy ~ nope,, i looking into re-sale flat,, and i'm rather fussy,, cos i dont want to spend too much on renovation!!

Smilezz, way to go! Only 5 more... I target 500 by end of month. hehe... your posts also disappear ah? Mine also leh... very weird.

Anna, yah me indonesian.

Cutie, how how you want to treat us all for nice huge dinner or tell everybody here your news. hehe....

yup leeds, if put in a bit of effort, definitely can find options for less than 2k. Actually I have some more info but becoz these other firms have no website, I don't dare to tell you but if you're interested I can share lah...

moomedia... only 1 comment about them - think they are stronger in videography than photography. However, if you want to view their portfolio, must wait till May coz they are in NZ doing photoshoot this month. I couldn't wait so never went down to look at their portfolio lor.

BTW, if you ladies can wait 1 to 2 days, I can share with you my excel spreadsheet of the prices of the various photographers in the market... The list contains prices of abt 45 photographers. I have some additions to make and so can't share it immediately. If interested just PM me and I'll forward it out... I think the photographers will all "kill" me for disclosing their prices like that!

cutie ~ wah..if wat Anna say is true hor, u really very CHIO CHIO leh...

but today the server really got problem lar, my posts went missing leh....so sad...luckily it wasn't those super long kind. hahaa!

Leeds ~ yah...i must target certain no of posts every month mah. Next month, i will be on course so might not be that active. kekkee...

really arh? u also gana that wierd disappearing post thingy?

Cookies ~ I PM u later ok? since u still have things to add on to the listing. no bad man, u are the one consolidating the photography. Icy has so many hotel quotes...:P

cutie ~ say leh..don't be so bad. hehehe

Hi Cutie

can i have the details to your AD photographers, he is offering a good deal actually...alan dai is offering $500 for only 8 rolls of films

cookie_gal,
I want that list.. pm you already.. thank you very much!!!

cutie,
resale ECs? I also looking at HDB esale flat, did u check out the website?

Cookies, i want i want. Dont know where to start so your list would be a good starting point... PM me the list when you have them k. Thanks.

Anna, from bandung. which part of indo are you from?

Duffy, I still havent got the link to your photos leh... Send to [email protected] k

Me back again.... Wow, eyes seeing stars liao...
So many msgs.......
BTW, any 1 living in the North? My lovenest is at Admiralty.

Wo cutiebear,
Ex Miss Singapore!!! Then u must be very chio like wat they claim..... Heh, any1 can share with my the jelly bag???? Me interested leh

jitpong ~ i send u PM liao

ssmilezz ~ be a good girl,, dont be naughty,, ha ha ha

icy ~ i only want to buy from open market,, cos i owe HDB money,,ha ha ha,, so cannot buy from them direct

chatterbox ~ dont listen to anna naughty girl,, hee hee,, the jelly bag,, have to wait for Dinah,, i think she's busy today!!

chatterbox ~ i don't have the pics of the jellybag leh..Dinah is the one handling our orders. :P Got to ask the rest of them if they can send it to you?

Hi jitpong,

Long time no see! Yup, agree that cutiebear's quote is really a good deal. Even my BS quoted me $500 for 8 rolls for AD...

Chatterbox,
me! me! I'm also a northerner! I'm living in Woodlands with my parents now and will move to my lovenest in Sembawang after my AD!

K, will PM dinah for the pixs.....
But 2day is the last day for order rite?

Hi cookie, so which part of sembawang...
I'm staying those orange blk opps Woodsvale condo.... Actually my plc quite near to sembawang too.....

<font color="ff0000">heee..this should be my last post for today ba..1000 hits!
Gotta leave in awhile..going gym today. Will probably log after that the America Top Model show. heh heh....</font>

wow cutie/leeds/anna.... so free today.... some more got guessing games.... did i heard wrongly.... got Ms S'pore huh..... wow my eyes big big liao....

yo cutie.... resale flat maybe cheaper in a way for reno unless u like the initial interior design of the flat huh cos if not it will cos more on reno if u going to hack or change alot of things...

yo icy... i think no need to order so early for ur wine leh.... furthermore u hv to check out whether will they help u to keep the stock if not where are u going to keep them.... i remember my friend told me.... cannot remember which brand lah... her wine she bought is abt $12.50 per bottle leh... will check with her again on the contacts....

yo i know some ppl recommended "Wolf Bass" Eagle Hawk 2002.... is quite nice... saw that on the forum... can get it at Taka... but cannot remember how much....

me also interested in ur wine offer, can u check more details lst b4 we decided especially on the delivery portion...

A Little Steamboat Gathering for Yr 2005 Brides-to-be in May'04 :-

Date : 14 May 2004
Venue : Chong Qin Steamboat or Congress Steamboat
(both @ Suntec)
Time : 7pm

Confirm attendants :-

1) jellytots
2) stupy
3) smilezz
4) blur blur (not cfm)
5) leeds
6) kysha
7) cutiebear

jelly
me will reply closer to the date abt the outing...not sure can make it or not yet...

anyone still ard> or all gone home?

smilez
wah.. gym..me nvr goes to the gym...lazy. dunno how to lose weight like dat...

germ
we not planning to put in extra cash cos we think its better to keep in case of emergency...but will see how cos i think it will cost in terms of interest right?

hmm... you put in more cash... doesn't tt tie you down a bit more? cos i think someone advise (sorry can't rem who) tt new family hard to predict wat might come up.. so we are oso taking tt into consideration... well will see how... thks for all the advice and help so far.. will keep you posted when we have come to a decision.. ;p

Hi Chatterbox,

My new home will be at Wellington Circle side. Is your place near the MRT or some school? hehee.. I'm not so familar with the Admiralty flats coz I hardly go there.

hi Girls,
Am going to be an Apr-05 bride but seems like don't have that thread so I post here.

Wondering if you girls have any ideas of gifts for bridesmaids ah? Is that necessary or just good-to-have?

Vtly

oic..$28 thats quite cheap..
i ask around too and one of them wanted to charge me $88.
i will be holding around 20 tables too..actually dun intend to hold any initially cos think its a bit troublesome but my mum kept nagging so have to give in lor.

went to qianxi yesterday to take a look..personally like the one at farrer park cos theres no pillar but the min number of tables is 35..

heard from frds that the food at charming gardern at corpthorne king hotel is very nice..mayb u can consider that as well.

hi trekkie

welcome.dun know whether is it a must to have gifts for bridesmaid or not..personally i have been a bridesmaid for a couple of times but so far i only receive a gift from one of them and that is a wrist band made of flowers...it looks nice when i wear it on my wrist..

Hi cutie

Thanks, reced your list.

Hi cookiegal
Yah it been quite sometime since i posted anythings.....very busy nowadays...you gals are too fast cannot catch up leh...so once a while will only read the posting but no time to write posting.

hi jellytots

count me in for the gathering....will not miss such interesting gathering again.....hopefully my gastric will be good on that day....choy.....

Hello gals... I really cannot catch up man...

Talking about wines, I went to the wedding fair at Grand Plaza Parkroyal and there's a wine tasting. The wine taste really nice and it cost $17.50 per bottle. It's an Australian Koala brand. Very nice red wine... I like the Piper's Creek white. If you are interested, can check out at www.winebos.com.

Good Morning ladies,

jellytots ~ regarding the resale flat, like i said in my earlier posting that i owe HDB $$ and are not willingly to pay them back, that's why i can only buy from open market. And u are right abt the reno, so i have to be very hardworking to keep look around!!

anna ~ i applied new flat with my ex bf through the fiance and fiancee scheme, and we back out during the selection period. HDB want us to pay them back in CASH $2.5k each. when we applied is my ex who pay the $5k deposit all by his CPF, and after this thing happen HDB didn't even send me yearly statement on the interest that i incurred. I'm very unhappy with this system, that's why i dont want to pay them back!! as long as i dont buy direct from HDB then i no need to pay them back

cutie
oic. 2.5k...but then if you buy fm hdb can get grant of 40k or 30k rite... even after you compound interest? still worth it le...

Anna/Leeds/Cutie - Wow...I think I miss out alot yesterday about Cutie's secret huh? So how? Got any final conclusion from Cutie? Must share w the rest of us mah!

Cookie - sent me the list as well ok?

ssmilezz - Wow...trying to hit 1000posts. Than you must be quite free huh.....>?

Chatterbox - Im in the North too. Im at AMK. My working place is near you &amp; Cookie's area

anna ~ yes,, u are right,, but my FH previously join name with his mum to buy a flat before, so wont be entitled to the grant liao

stupy
haha. final conclusion is tt cutie is so chio cos she is some ex queen of some beauty pageant - dunno which one... wait for her to reveal. hahaha.