(2005) Brides of year 2005

jenn, wah, $71! den forget it i will prob just buy on mi own and blow. keke since im not having a big party. just some family members. maybe still might get the banner though. wait till got time go Concourse look look first if got ready made and nice ones.

Hee...thanks for the pic! so nice...haha she got the blur blur look.
i didnt managed to capture her wearing the party hat.,

Pierced,
ha ha ha ha... i was bursting into laughter when i read ur posting..sorry for my typo error, had amend my post in case other laughed at me too... kee kee

Pierced,
Err.... but blowed by our own need lot of "air" !!!! BTW, the party shops have moved out from concourse liew, they are now relocated to middle road (near to bugis - THIS FASHION, opp bugis junction-TCC there)

jus finished feedin aldan.. he happily suckin his fingers n entertainin himself nw! faintz

jenn- wah seems u spend a bomb on J's bday party!!

pierced- aiyoh.. u reminded me tat we lost our whole bunch of keys at one of the hotels in turkey. my hb duno y took them out n put on the bed n forgot all abt it! it was covered under the blanket n we both tot we had checked thru everything b4 we left the room n chk out. didnt realise at all til the hotel ppl called our tour guide! but was too late by thn cos we alrdy on the bus for 5 hrs to another plc liao. sighz... n to ask them to courier to us wil cost a huge bomb. nw cannot lock the room doors liao.

Ting,
Hmm, yap, me and hb spend abt 1.3K on the whole event bah, most important is to celebrate our boy is finally 1 year old liew..... btw, me gota to do the photbook which capture Jayden's growing stage from 0 - 12mth.

Pierced,
Me just surf the SE website, saw this phone which is coming soon, captured my eye liew....
C905
722639.png

Nice boh ????

jenn, ya lor, but for me since it's a small one with family members should be no prob. okie moved liao ah...didnt even know that. haha!

ting, haha, ya the bed is oso very dangerous! mi hb bought this new neck pillow in Oz and lost it next days. thk muz have been left under all the blankets and pillows on the bed! we checked everything too except the bed!

jenn, hee...the hp nice leh! time to save up for this new phone. i normally wait till cheap cheap then buy. which is prob a long time away...haha!

the photobook is it the malaysia one that some mummies order?

Pierced,
This one is nice hor ??? Is a 8.1MP phone lor... kee kee, yap yap, is time to save up for this phone liew.... i really like it meh.

Yap the photobook is the one from malaysia. Photobook min is 40 pages. so far, i had completed until page 37 liew, left the remaining photo which we will be bring Jayden on his actual bday on next tues. Pray hard tt weather beta be good. Kee kee

Jenn,
u mean the kidz savins, if less than $500, won't deduct?hmm...dats good..hehe...

crystal,pierced,
OCBC interest higher?

Ting,
my ger also refused to suck my left side lor, i also worried leh...she onli suck one side for 15mins, then stop liao, i worried she not enough..But surprisingly, she can sleep for 2hrs then cry for milk lor..

Jenn,pierced,
I also tinking of changing my phone cos can upgrade liao and my this SE phone sent for repair twice so wan to get rid of it asap..hehe..
this C902 looks nice but i worried when new phones come out, sure alot of prob de..Maybe shd wait til afew more batches come out b4 we buy? ;p...this is a slide phone? me hoping to get an SE phone with 5megapixel so can capture my baobei's pic =D...Duno which is a gd model leh..any advise?

morn all...no one in yet??

newbbi, is it? u looking at SE phones again. so far i still prefer SE too. for 5mp hp, the older model is K850i.
i had that phone previously till i lost it recently. i found it not bad to use and take pics. other than that, i thk should be the newer models which not common yet. u can consider that bah since now offer price quite low as Jenn mentioned.

Good morning, ladies ...........
<font size="+2">TGIF</font>

Newbbi,
How come you still no asleep at this hour ??? @1.24am !!! Me oleidi in dreamland liew. If u want a 5MP phone, can conside C902 or K850i bah... kee kee... the phone C905 is 8.1MP phone but think gotta to be exp too !!!!!

Hi jenn, bo lang today...haha...

newbbi wake up to feed charlotte isit? keke
ya, C902 is newer but less ppl have it so cant get reviews on it first. dun wan to be guinea pig. keke
wait i go check out the IT paper on tues. thk there was a review on C902.

Pierced,
Good morning, hi, shared the review after you check out the IT paper hor... cos me have to upgrade my plan latest by 15 Aug so that i can enjoy FREE 6mths subsciption lor....

Hopefully that C905 come out soon if not i might take C902 in order to enjoy the free sub. kee kee as my 2 years contract is upz.

hi afternoon gals,

was on leave yesterday so 2dae abit bz clearing my stuff...

aiya my side rain so heavily so sian...hates it rain during lunch time....

Dear mommies, Would like support for the following event! Pls join in the synchronised breastfeeding session!

Details:
Looking for mothers who have been breastfeeding for 6 months or longer... and want to have a once in a lifetime experience to be part of History. Come participate in Spore largest synchronised breastfeeding to create a new record!

Breastfeeding. Is it for me?
Date: 23 Aug 2008 Saturday
Time: 2.30-4pm (Synchronised Breastfeeding starts at 4pm)
Venue: Suntec City Convention
Cost: Free!
Free goodie bag worth $50 provided!

More details: Mary/Shan 62588816

There will also be talks and Q&amp;A sessions, including:
1. Help! I don't have enough milk! Overcoming common problems in breastfeeding. By Sister Kang, Lactation Consultant, Mt Alvernia.
2. Working and Breastfeeding: Is it possible? By Mrs Wong Boh Boi, Senior Parent Craft/ Lactation Consultant
3. The Role of the father in Breastfeeding. By Mr Edwin Choy, Centre of Fathering.

Organised by:
aLife, Anmun, mCYS, Centre of Fathering and Singapore Planned Parenthood Association.

morning all..

jam - my side must take feeder bus from bukit batok mrt.. no is 941

pierced - sometimes she wants milk every 15 min lor!! n can do tt for like 2-3hrs str.. she will suck 5 min, unlatch.. then 1 5min later cry for milk again.. n there are a few nites she can go on like tt frm 10-5am! imagine how tired i am.. then i will lose patience n get really really frustrated..

Jenn, haha...would love to support but too bad, no more bf. only the newer mummies here can go.heh!

crystal, wah that sounds tough on u... u wont get enuf rest too.
5 mins only not full enuf leh, can try to coax her 15 mins or take the other side, if not she will keep crying coz hungry.

hello!!!!!

jenn interesting event!! but i think my hubby will faint. he is very old man and not comfortable with me bf in public.... only at east coast park face sea heeee. else everytime look 4 nursing room

eeeeeeeks come to think, i forgot to check back thread if suntec got socket for pump!

Jam,
Ya ya, we , family of 3 will be going
Oleidi bot the gift some time ago ... kee kee

Pierced,
ha ha..... if u want to support can do it bah
So u use cabbage to stop the ss ??? Me now squeeze still have bm lor.. ha ha ha

Winnie,
If u can join, why not ? How is the infant care centre ? BTW, how long do you intend to bf huh ?

pierced - i try v hard but she's a stubborn gal.. refuse to open means refuse to open.. n sometimes e 5 min can last her 3 hrs.. so i also dunno if she sucking for comfort or wat.. i try giving her pacifier.. sometimes can, sometimes cannot..

winnie - u still on tbf huh? tt's so li hai! hee.. yupz, suntec has socket.. on e 3rd level where all e maternity shops are.. there's a nursing room there with socket..

Crystal,
Wa..20% is even much beta than this bulk purchase disc liew, then dun seem worth to get it lor... i also agreed 50 pairs seem difficult to meet....

hi gals.. bzy bzy bzy whole of this wk..

caitlyn - i wun be attend caitlyn's bb shower but will pass a gift to watashi bah.. 6wks more to D-day!

'twin' - hope u dun mind tat i used megan's pic in stroller as my hp wallpaper! =P
i have been using it for the past 1wk.. showed the pics to my mum and my mum said so cute haha..

Jenn, hee...mi no need use cabbage to stop ss leh. I juz tolerated the swelling a few days in Australia den use hand to squeeze some out to relieve. now no more...totally dry, no milk! haha...
i thk ur ss the most among all of us liao la...

winnie, jia you! u intend to tbf for 1 yr?

Twin, np...haha...should be honored instead that u want megan to be on ur hp. keke... so fast to ur D day liao.

jenn, as for crocs BP, u can join subaru's one.i ever got a pair fr her n it's authentic.
thk quite hard to hit min on ur own leh.
i dun really like crocs design though.

hello hee pump as i type again, pls pardon spell mistake

thanks for confirm on te socket!!!!! appreciate, cos next meek going for seminar. hope it is 3 pin.

bb is getting on fine, juat tat 2 wks bk, there were outbreak of hfmd in todds class nd even spread to 1 infant..... though dangerous i still send her in cos cant be certain on wen to start taking lvesp if sch got to close..... bad mum....

i am still trying on tbf, but cut on pump liao... on work day, pump at 5am, 2pm, latch at 8pm, then pum[ 9pm then latch once middle of night.

weekend is pump once in morning then latch all the way. then pump once b4 sleep...
still trying to keep milk ss alive....

got to start bb on cereal, intend to get rice organic ones!

sigh the prob is more of housework. filthy and yet no strength to clean

hi gals..... me am sooooooo tired....
andrea had high fever since Wednesday afternoon and even went to A&amp;E on Wed night cos her fever went to 39 degrees.... got the pill inserted up her ass and fever went down... then thursday, fever went up again and rush to PD right away and over there, it was 39.5 degrees.... again another pill up her ass and then did a blood test and urine test.... blood test came out ok and no UTI infection which was suspected initially.... so PD suspects that it's roseola - fake measles.... told us to monitor as fever can go on for 3 - 5 days and followed by rashes..... then on thurs night and fri night, fever up to as high as 40.5 degrees.... me totally freak out... cannot sleep as have to check her temp every 30 mins cos the fever can just come suddenly in 5 - 10 mins... from 36.7 and keep rising to 40.... end up andrea had the pill in her ass every 8 hrs without fail and had the fever med every 4 hrs.... then on sat, her fever was down to 38.5 and we went ahead to have her birthday lunch cos she was still active despite the fever and i really didn't want to cancel the lunch which i planned for her birthday.... then in the evening, it shot up again to 39.8 but at least not 40 liao.... so sponge her and check her temp again every 10 mins.... and last nite, i finally saw some red spots and this morning, her back full or red patches.... and her fever subsided a little.... sometimes still can go up to 38.7 but at least no more 39 or rather i will sponge her once it hit 38.5 to avoid the fever hitting 39 so she doesn't need to take the pill in her ass... so she was on the fever liquid instead.... lucky thing is that PD said fake measles will only hit a bb once in the lifetime... so i think this virus is out there spreading cos in my aug smh thread, already got about 5 bb down with this fake measles... so just want to warn the rest of mummies here that should your bb suddenly have fever that refuse to go away and yet no running nose or cough, pls go PD immediately.... doc no use cos the A&amp;E doctor didn't tell us that it could be fake measles... btw, diarrhea is one of the symptoms...
ok, gotta go back to monitor her fever again.... really tired cos no proper sleep since thurs night...

Good morning, everyone !!!!

Me first to report here again huh ??? Is a bluez monday, tomorr gotta on leave cos is Jayden's birthday. Me cooking CREAM OF MUSHROOM for him... kee kee

me jus hv a rest nw since Shannon had roseola - fake measles....last week... tats y i miss inez &amp; jayden birthday.
But now she is active again.... so happy to see her active

daphne,
oh andrea oso kanna ah.... veri worried hor....
hope she gets well soon.

oh, shannon also kenna ah? wah, seems the virus is really spreading...... ya lor very worried lor.... i called home, her temp is now 37 so i think subsiding..... but she is now full of spots! haha...

Daphne,
dun worry as long as the fever subside... the spot will soon go away....
Shannon nw no spot liao... but she keep scatching her body like monkey... seem like itchy or habit after the measles i oso dunno....
but she cant sleep lor... too itchy i tik...
i kept applied lotion for her.

Hi ladies..nobody posted today??!

Pierced,
tks ger..cos currently i hv the K800i lor, sent for repaired twice liao so tinking of trading it in to change for new phone...hee

Jenn,
C902 seems nice also leh..

Daphne,snowy,
Oh dear...hope ur gers are okie now...din know got this fake measles until saw ur posts leh...haiz...

Daphne,
The weather is hot.... and me forgot to bring the fan, and mosquito patch, in the end, me got the most bites !!!!

Jayden overall quite enjoy bah, he can sit properly during the polar bear feeding time, and we tried to hold his hands and let him walk himself.