(2005) Brides of year 2005

anna,
come on, cheer up gal.. have a great wkend this wk. super long wkend..

ssmilezz.. keke.. wat's so secretive over your name?? share, share leh..

fates, i like that phrase... things tt dun kill us will make us stronger.. cheers.

kysha
u better go see doc abt it. my sister suffers the same pain as u...she went through a series of tests and discovered some lumps or whatever u call that.it's benign but can cause a lot of pain.it has to do with the back flow of the blood.

cuitebear
i don't work at shenton area...

<font color="119911">blur blur ~ no lar..just joking. hehee...:P Cos Fates will have all our names and nick names listing mah..so on that day, we can test her see if she know who's who. haha...:P

Cutie ~ I'm working at Raffles Place side lor...so always tabao at Golden Shoe. Anna is quite nearby too.....

Where's your office around?

kysha
yah.. i get very bad cramps too.. sometimes so bad that i feel faint and cold and clammy..
sometimes nausea.. but never puke! it must be real bad for you to puke man!

but i think it'll get better once you give birth.(that's wad i heard from my family doc, dunno true or not)

still, like wad touraco said, go check.. i did an ultrasound scan.. but found out nothing.

hi kysha,
me too have sometimes crump.. i drink hot milo, and sometimes use heating pad.. worse still panadol mense.

cutie,
me work in pasir panjang.

hi touraco

i did an ultrasound not too long ago and test report was ok, no lumps or whatsoever. so did ur sis remove the lumps?

kysha
the doc says either operation or take contraceptive pills or get pregnant...hahahaha

not sure which one my sister is going to choose though...getting pregnant def out

thanks icy!
i very bad at computer stuff!

cutiebear!!! you work at tanjong pagar area, did you go amara hotel foodcourt to eat??

must try their japanese food fromthe foodcourt!! very nice and cheap!! try their beef set or their teriyaki chicken set!!
and must try the homemade curry chix stall!!

beachygal

ya lor....the pain is intolerable. i can't even take water....will puke out everything that i take in.....hehe sorry gals, know it's lunch time soon

icy

yours not too bad lar, panadol can oredi. i need a much stronger pain killer. i know it's no good to be too reliant on pain killers but boh pian, pain is too much to bear...

ladies ~ if is really very crampy,, is better to seek a gynae for advise!!

beachygal ~ yes, i do go amara hotel foodcourt to eat at times,, i love the Jap food, Korean food and the fishball noodles!!!

oh.. touraco... your sis that lump must be a cest(dunno noe to spell) it can come out on its own if she give birth.. sometimes, during her next menstration, it might 'pass out' a bit.. if it's small..
my fren got it and her doc was saying if she is lucky, it might come ouot on its own when her period is here.. but too big. can't liao

cutiebear
the fishball noodles nice meh? never see pple queue there to buy leh..

hehe.. gossip a bit.. i sometimes wonder whether the fishball noodle uncle has 'a leg' with the beef noodle auntie.. hahah!!! :0 )
they always go to each other's stall during the free time..(maybe they are husband and wife?? dunno)

smilezz.. yup yup.. excited abt the trip tonight.. will take many photos, mayb can show it to u gals when we meet up.

beachygal,

the fishball is shiok leh!! cos maybe is juz plain fishball so ppl find that is not worth the $$,,

blur blur
my fren told me mah.. so i listen loh.. then roughly the same remedy as wad touraco said, so i noe lah..
pple tell me things leh.. not i kay poh ok.. hahah.. i nice mah.. hahah
*puke*

fates.. ithink i will be there at marche very early to chop seats.. how many people shall i ask for? i mean there are 14 of us in the list you put up.. plus ying?? going?

should i ask for ard 16 pax table?

so pls sms me when u reach.. i will tell you girls which table i am at..

beachygal

Me try to be there at 6.45pm. What abt u?

blur blur

Ya lor...so hot...outside hot, office cold..no wonder ppl here always fall sick

germ.. i can be there anytime.. if you girls scared no seats,i can be there at 6pm to chop seats.. haha!!
at most all of you treat me to a scope of their icecream!! hahaha!! i love it!

beachygal ~ hee..thanks for your help hor..go CHOP seat for everyone. I will be there around 6.30pm i think so.

Blur blur ~ yah, let us see your pics leh...bikini babe...:P

kysha ~ hey..take care of yourself ok? My colleague also had the same problems (very bad period cramps). In any case, the doc recommended the same remedy as wat Touraco said earlier.

germ..
i wun be chatting in this forum after today.. cos i dun haf internet access at homeat the moment.. something wrg with my com..
so if there is any changes.. sms me, since you haf my hp no..

will check this thread again during the weekends.. cos i can use my FH 's com..

ssmilezz..
as long as you all dun come so late.. cos i will look abit silly sitting alone at a big table all alone!! (somemore with all the tissue papers placed on the table!) hahah

hi ssmilezz

thanks....felt better after popping pain killer.
Its quite common in my family, my sis used to take MC every mth bcos of pain.

those who do not suffer from bad cramps are so fortunate.... count ur blessings :P

yes.. totally agree kysha.

try not to drink cold stuff and eat sour stuff a week b4 your menses..
surprisingly, my family doctor advise me that! (thot it's some old mother's myth)

but i think it's rather true. on days that i never drink cold stuff, my pain not that bad leh

germ, ya lor.. my fh is slightly sick already. hopefully he will get better, else i will have to stay in the room in redang when i reach there tomolo. now i m "forcing" him to drink lots of water.. kekeke..i violent lah..

fates, i think u r stress lah.. thanks for doing all of us this favour!!!

ssmilezz. no bikini babe leh.. fatty meat a lot.. i dun mind letting u gals c my fleshy "san chen rou" on our meeting!! hahaha

beachygal

yes, its true. i avoid cold drinks and "cooling" food or fruits.

blur blur

have a good trip! so envious of u, able to go for holiday. i hv to tahan to Oct for my trip :P

<font color="0077aa">beachygal ~ ok ok..i will try my best hor..to hurry. but u know lar, sometimes when i'm abt to leave the office, things just crop up and end up dilly-dallying..waste time. :P

kysha ~ Are your monthly very accurate? Cos i noticed that ppl with bad cramps usually have very irregularly period.

Yah, i am thankful that mine runs like a clockwork. Just very slight discomfort on the 1st day but i think that's common right?

Then how is your sis coping with her cramps now? She's pregnant or taking oral conceptratives?

hi all just back from lunch.... wow bery full eat cheong fun and taro cake.... yum yum... also have a bowl of bon bon cha cha..... so now bery bloated...

yo smilezzz seem like u always tabao food back huh... nbr go out for lunch 1 meh

yo kysha.... oh do take care did u go @@ doc... cos my friend said if mens cramp hv to consult doc... urs seem worse....

<font color="119911">jellytots ~ yah, i like to tabao back. Seldom go out unless i'm very free. haha....:P I used to go out to Orchard to shop during lunch but nowadays very kuai liao....hehe..no $$ to spend.</font>

ssmilezz

bingo! mine very irregular....but seems like getting more regular lately, mebbe as I get older, my hormones decide to stabilise...hehe

my sis also take pain killers like me, dun think she's planning for kid yet.

jellytots

thanks for concern....me consult doc almost every time when i need a jab to stop the pain and puking. very chiam hor...

<font color="ff6000">Kysha ~ no wonder lar...it's like dat one..extreme cramps go hand in hand with irregular period.

I am using this program to track my cycle lor...so can aga aga estimate the next period day. It's pretty accurate so far. LOL!

kysha, where are u going this oct? Initially was planning for a trip end of this yr also, but guess have to save up money for our wedding n hsing, so have to bear wif it. i can only go on budget trip no!! keke

ssmilezz.. hahah.. guess we all no $$ to spend lah.. but at least u can go orchad shopping. as for me, around me are all factories n building.. no where to shop. even i have to eat the same old food from the disgusting canteen everyday. haizz.. envy u sia..

beachygal,i will try to b early oso, but.. seems quite difficult actually. i always leave my office at abt 6.30 earliest.. i try to go off early that day. tell my boss tt i got IMPT meeting to attend!!! hahaha...