(2005) Brides of year 2005

beachygal
nope, cannot quit, need the $. ;(
but really not much free time... dunno if you gals feel the same way to..

how much must you earn before you feel sufficiently happy? >10k? estimate?

hi beachygal... received ur PM and also hv forward to fates already... hee hee...

oh i'm not the early bird cos working at the west area leh.... well try to PM u but u nbr activate ur PM... so pls go to edit your profile... then go to preference... undo the tick on the sentence "DO NOT SEND ME PM" EMAILS FROM OTHER BOARD USER".... once done save changes....

aftr which u tell me then i try to send u a PM.... heehee...

oh anna.... sal range i feel nothing is enough even how high ur sal is... of cos the more the merrier...

beachygal
package is cheaper... definitely but then there is the fun of a la carte and a lot more freedom of choice of who you use when you a la carte lor...so you pay for this adv..

Good morn everybody....

Juz came back from a conference call...so sian early morn must go listen to US ppl talk.

beachygal & jellytots,

I'm fine with goin in the afternoon...can take leave 1.

beachygal

Usually thos who chose a la carte have friends as MU artist, photographer and their friend give them discount hence it will be cheaper for them..but then if you have no such friend package will be cheaper

morning germ!

bz working now? lucky u, can get to stay wif ur in-laws for e time being.. as for me, my MIL had already stated to us in e v beginnig tat she wans all of us to hav our own place n not stay wif her... so gotta fulfil her wish... shes kinda eccentric, really

n tats y u c im so frantic trying to get my lov nest asap b4 my AD..

jellytots,

ok.. done..
wow.. i think i need an idiot proof guide to all these things.. blur!

Germ, Jellytot, Blur, wanna meet up to go BS hopping on the 16th before the dinner? then we can compare notes with the rest and update them!

just a thot.. dunno if you gals can take leave that day.. maybe half day leave.. we go in the aftn if you gals can't take full day

hi anna.... for me dun earn much and also doing freelance.... to earn extra... well.... for me i like to work dun like to do housework one... so busy is a good thing to me loh...

so still bother over by the things yesteday... if u really really feel unhappy can always try to look for another one.... know that now got alot of commitment but u live for urself and not for others... so choose to be happy lah... like smilezzz.... very optimastic one....

right smilezzz.....

yah.. agree with jellytots..wad's most impt is you must be happy.. i quitted in my previous com cos work stress and although pay not bad, i think i prefer to haf a stressfree work..(of course stress sure will haf, but not too much until it affect health)

thks gals...
so much commitments coming in the future after married... now no commitments at all.. no need to service any house.. no need to pay for food at home. sometimes oso dunno why we make our lifes more difficult wan to get married... haiz

anyway thks... wonder what do you gals consider a high salary? any range tt you will hv to think twice before quitting?

<font color="aa00aa">Morning!! I hear someone calling me...*waves*

Yeah, i agree with Jellytots. Must always keep a positive outlook on life. Whenever, u think abt issues like money not enuff or job suxs, there are other ppl who are earning even lesser or don't even have a job. So we must be thankful of what we have yah??

The weekend is near.....YAY YAY YAY!</font>

hi beachygal....

i tink is better to check with the rest what to @@ and what to ask b4 we go for the searching leh... cos now blur blur wait also dun what to ask... we seek the rest advise like what to ask for 1st mah... then go scotting... just a suggestion....

This month anyway i quite busy cos 1 of my colleague is getting marry and she will be on leave so might be harder for me to go on leave... pai sei

smilez
you so positive.also bring a smile to my face... ;)
so bz tdy...sum more last nite hv disagreement with fh over house issues... sianz ...dunno wat to say...
then feel stress abt job. now become like job very impt...no more freedom..

jelly you freelance ah? wat do you do?

anna,
i think money is not everything, i will see the prospect too.. I think the "pull" factors not so much to make me change job..
more on the "push factor" like company colleagues lousy, no prospect work etc.
so even the same amt of salary, if I not happy then I will resign. Now me ultra free work, 9 to 6 job.. no prospect, nice colleagues.. low pay.. i will change my job after my preparation settled down.. which more or less settle already.

anna
higher pay comes with higher responsibility and higher committment to the job. Is that what you want?

I think it's important to understand what is your priority in life. Family first or career first. This will be of utmost importance when it comes to having kids.

ya guess so. not tt i am earning a lot a lot either...but i think tt also depends on definition rite? to some ppl earn 2k+ is a lot to others 10k oso not much lor... but i am wondering wat the average person wld think is high...??

i usually not very bothered by this but since we need to buy house i realise take loan is a serious commitment!!! then i suddenly realise tt once you buy house cannot suka suka quit job one.. ;(
dunno if any of you gals feel that way too?

anna ~ i feel the same as you too!! but hey!! this is Singapore, living standard is high!! and also this is life!! whatever it is we will have to go through,, cannot siam !!

dont let all this make u a unhappy bride!!!

yah.. anna, true, once you got a house, you need constsnt cpf contribution to pay off.. if not must pay cash.. very diff..

germ, y not i PM you my hp no.. you then sms me yours,
cos next week i wun be able to go online liao
study liao mah.. must not logged on.. if not hooked.

anna
i feel the same way too...too much liabilities...i used to quit without finding another job first but now I have to weigh carefully.

with so many comittments, can't just quit without a job.

anna,
Yeah, I agree is true.. see my friends all commited becos of the housing loan.. so in a way I am lucky that I am staying with in-laws so no financial tie-down. But i feel that is a sweet responsibilities in exchange for your own love nest and privacy and your own home and property (asset!) Take it easy, okie. :D

Hi anna,
I heard some people will go into cpf investment before getting a house loan.. which of course they will borrow more loan.. but in case of emergency, you can channel back the investment into your cpf to sustain for a while.

<font color="0077aa">Anna ~ life is already so tough at times already, why do we want to worry our heads off for somethings that are BEYOND our control? Money is important no doubt but if we keep comparing with others (what we have or what they have), we will never be happy. Humans are greedy by nature...hard to curb this but we have to try.

Icy ~ same as you.....my only issue with my job is NO prospects + low pay. I don't find that i'm getting anywhere. The people are great...i have no complains. I made great kakis here...and they make life at work more bearable. Guess when i *finally* do leave my job, it will keep other ppl (whether it's newly hired or within the organisation) to move up to fill the position. Oh well, every one has to move on at any point in time, we can't remain stagnant for the rest of our lives can we? hee</font>

Morning gals... u gals are really early...

beachygal,
wow, read ur massage, wow.. u r such a homely gal. ur hubby is so fortunate. my hubby and i had compromise to cook for each other alternate days in future.. hmm.. wonder it will work in the end or not.. keke
I m fine wif the BS shopping, but not sure if i can join u gals before the 16th. Keep me update ok? I will try to make it.

anna,
guess it's not the amt that we earn i guess.. we have to strike a balance in every ways may it b working or personal life. Guess we are the blissful lot who are preparing our wedding and at the same time juggling wif our current job. I m contented enough.

ssmilezz, yup.. the wkend is coming!!! i m taking tonight coach to redang!! yuppie!! hopefully i dun come meet u gals wif my "peeling" skin! hahaha..

cutiebear,touraco
yup, i agree wif u 2.. higher pay got more responsibility..n we will spend more.. s long we are happy, that's most impt.

sssmilezz,
Yap, I suppose to change my job once i finished my studies last dec.. but i laze around.. then preparation of marriage.. then now even learning to drive.. actually must changed before ROm.. i think some company still bias over married woman.

beachygal
i also learnt this from someone. u have to go to the email address u registered with singapore brides to retrieve the email

icy, seems like u are very busy eh? study,working and learning driving.. but life is meaningful to u, As for me, i only laze around after work. Always have this feeling that I have not much time after work. wkend flies so fast also.. haizz.. always fighting for tiem. well, i guess time waits for no man...

blur,
me studies just finish :D finally working part time very "xiong", have to work freelance too to support the fees.

Anyway also becos my job, have nothing much to do.. that why i can even do assignment in office and chat so much is SB threads.lol

icy,
good, me too.. actually got work to do.. but boss not around.. so nua a bit. surf net and chat wif u gals..

hi anna... yap me is like that cos got house commitment... hv to pay loan, expenses every month so.... to me $$ always not enough.... thats why hv to lance abit mah... hee hee....

oh just helping my friend at a salon only... hee hee..... shampoo girl.... no lah just joking....

so take it easy huh.... dun think so much.... agree with the rest... noding my head.... hee hee... look forward and what past is past... u going to be a bride sooooonnnn.... so dun feel moody... a few mins can lah... but u seem to be moody since yesterday already leh.... cheer up girl.... we will always be here supporting each other rite..... wow *so touched* huh.... moral support i mean.... hee hee

hi all! morning! *waves*

Discussing about salary today? LOLzz...

anna,
Salary of cos' the more the merrier, but you know how stressful it's gonna be when there's more responsibility and stress. Interest in a job is very important, if not can cry everyday man..

thks jelly
ya kind of moody still cos fren leaving co.. plus so much work tdy and then had some disagreement with fh last nite... then think of all the wk and stress...feel moody liao... but you gals rite... i shld try and cheer up... i'm sure i will over the wkend too ;p
i'm so looking forward to meet all yr gals ;p

fates
not really interest la.. i just working wat i studied in sch lor.. most of us hv careers in the lines we studied anyway. ya more pay more stress. tts true. but dun really agree tt more pay means spend more. can be save more oso... ;p

yo mornin blurblur! you have a nice name *wink*

Busy loh.....but feeling as excited as ssmilezz cos' tomorrow is a holiday!!

ssmilezz ~ Now I know your name!!

<font color="119911">Anna ~ cheer up woman....chins up!
What u having for lunch today? Weather's quite dark and gloomy here hor...

Fates ~ yooo hhooo..calling me? sssshhhh..don't tell anyone my name hor..LOL!!

Aiyah, u should tell me yours too mah...So u must have gotten a good assortment of diff names so far..haha..</font>

smilez
;p lunch...very perk me up... i hving rice tdy i think... going to get cai fan. haha. can't wait for day end but i'll be stuck in meeting after meeting from afternoon... <sianz> wld rather be here doing my wk and chatting to you gals...
dunno wat time will end also...

ok!! germ and jellytots.. received!!
but i got so many emails from the forum.. wonder whether i haf the option to exclude all posting from this thread, but only receive the pm from you all?

I have the same english name as Icy, so you gotta call us with surnames already! Keep you in suspense..heheh
But I am fine with nick la.......

anna ~ cheerup girl....life is never smooth-sailing and there's bound to be ups and downs. My hubby told me this, and I always keep it to my heart whenever I met with difficulties .. "Things that don't kill us will make us stronger"

okie going lunch now....laterz!

i've been reading your posts but too busy to contribute these 2 days.

down wif cramps
i suffer from very bad cramps. few months back, it was so bad that i vomitted throughout the day and had to get a jab. do u gals have cramps during that time of the month?

<font color="0077aa">Fates ~ yah lor..why your lunch so early? heee....i still can't decide what to tabao for lunch.

Same name as Icy arh..hehe..okie..shall bug Icy to tell me her name. hahahaha!

How abt the rest of you girls?

Blur blur ~ u packed yr barang-barangs for your trip tonight?? Must be so excited!! I will pray that it won't RAIN and u can have lots of fun in the SUN. Must bring yr sunscreen hor..don't get chao ta. :P

Anna ~ i also hate to attend meetings. find it very unproductive one..ppl just sit there and talk crap most of the time. :P Cai fan? Which floor at Golden Shoe do you usually buy your cai fan?? 2nd or 3rd?