(2005) Brides of year 2005

Blur blur ~ hehee..so does your FH know that u are posting during office hours at SB forums? LOL!! There are many office romances in my office too.....

jelly ~ hee..really fast too hor.. jie di lian very common now. Anyway, some ppl find it hard to accept lor. But it's fine with us and our families. Cos hor, we can't control what other ppl want to think or wat they like to say...so why make ourselves miserable for nothing? heheee.....

wah you gals really ah... so many posts to catch up... ;p

touraco
^5. me and my fh oso. tog for coming to 10 yrs.

winnie. i think tong shu shld be june.

yup, i agree wif all of u..haizz.. i was in my masters course when he is only a dip holder.. gues this is the reason partly y we broke off in the end.. Guess it's his inferiority complex.. I was pretty in devasted period that time.. glad tt I finally move on.. Now did i realise time does not matter.. regardless long or short. it's the quality of time both persons together that counts...

ssmilez..
yup, he noes.. but his fine. As long i finish the job my boss ask me to do.. it's fine.. they dun bother wat time we reach or leave company.. very flexible.

Winnie,
guess both of u made lots of effort in maintaining a long dist relationship. it's not easy... anyway i was from NTU too..

hi icy received.... PM u another question, reply me then.... hee hee

yo smilezzz... yuks that guy is disgusting man... clothes hanger did he bring clothes pegs

jitpong ~ erm..we just like the date cos it's easy to remember..7 minus (-) 1 gives you 06. haha...our family not pantang lor....plus, we only want Sat for our AD so that limits our choices to a certain extent.

cutiebear..
pat pat...so have i...
but it's over now...we are all getting married!!!

ya lor why suddenly so sentimental...everyone will have their sad story in lovvelife..we should forget about the unahppiness..as what beachygal said...we are goin to be married to the one we love.

was thinking of either becoming an accounts teacher or studying accountancy..
but i noe my grades can never make it to the accountany faculty, so i drop the idea..

sent my application to NIE, but they claimed they never received my mails.. so they said it's a 'lost in transit' case.. appealed to them , but they said haf to wait for the next yr's intake!!

sigh.. thus i went ACCA instd.. well.. being a teacher was really not my forte.. thank God he mabe my application to NIE lost! haha!!!

hhee..ok ok, let's move on to another topic liao..if not, we will end up talking old grandfather grandmother stories....heee..

Yeah, a lot of NTU ppl here.....

I was from Poly then went to uni. Anyone else the same as me?

beachygal ~ erm..i don't think we started on our WG yet leh..hehee....u got something in mind?

cutie ~ aiyoh....don't say that leh....not the odd one lar....

i like some colours on my gowns.. but i am afraid it's not really accepted in our chinese culture.. u noe.. not pure etc..

i thot you gals haf booked a package liao? icy posted the thingy with all your hotels and BS mah..

ssmilezz - me same you, i completed my dip at SP work for two years before procceding to study in Australia

germ - which part of Australia is your school...i am from Uni of South Australia

cutie.. come on.. u aren't the odd one out. we are in the same team!! brides-to-be!!!

WG?? i have not decided yet... waiting for suggestions...

Hi beachygal

We did booked our venue and BS but MTM gown/gown selection will only start 6-9months before our AD...i am selecting my gown in may

beachygal - what colour you intend to have on your gown..i thk it alrite..i am thinking of having pink or blue embriodery flowers on the train

wow i just disappeared for a while, & now the thread is swamped!

hi blur blur, pls pm me yr email so that i can send u the link.

hi cutiebear, u got mail!

oh no, who's the one who asked abt my hb's size? kekek..thread too active til i can't track. oh anyway, my hb is e same ht as i am..ard 1.64..& wt the same as me too...but thk he's sligtly 1-2kg heavier now..ard 50kg. so if i put on heels i'll taller than him. and given his petite build, i definitely can't wear big gowns..cos' thk will block him if he stands behind me..hahahah

beachygal ~ i have chosen my gown and EG liao,, cos mine is OTR. go for my first fitting liao,, happy with it!!

at my BS there is a WG which combine some light blue colour,,, not bad!!!

beachygal - they will first ask you to go try out different cutting of the gown to see what suit you best and discuss with the deigner what details you would like to have on your gown, they will also try to source similar design gown for you to try on....i thk this is so call the 1st appt....

So 2nd appt will be for the designer to come up with different design of the gown based on your requirement to let you select which you let...then they will proceed to MTM The gown

I am goin for 1st appt in end may and MTM will be in Jun...my AD is in Feb...

cutiebear

Did your BS tell you if your OTR gown has been worn before...check out some BS and said that those gowns that was rented out to 2 brides and they will put them aside for PS only..dunno if it is true...

My package is MTM but afraid that the end result will not be what i want

wow~~ today very fast leh...

touraco,
my fh also NUS. heehee

ssmilezz,
me also from poly to uni.. my poly is TP, uni is australia one

beachygal,
Me only trying out rom gown in june, appt made already. :D

jellytot,
me go check email now.

jitpong ~ they told me is brand new lor,, only the models wear it before during bridal show!! ok lah,, looks new to me too!!

Icy / Jit pong ~ hehee..sama sama...I was from RMIT (Melb).

Germ ~ so when will u be graduating and come back ?

Jitpong ~ so how many appointments required all in all arh?

beachygal,
is ok, i'm started off like u,,, EG is Evening Gown, WG is Wedding Gown and OTR is Off the Rack,,,

my BS is Irene's Creation

hi cutie... u where got odd one.... me also odd supper odd... lazy dun study one... nbr even go ITE leh... only take up private diploma also... sob sob.... so u better than me lah.... yap qualification nbr mind one lah.... we not talking abt studies in this thread mah... hee hee...

wow now the topic is gown man... sianzzzzzzz... take abt BS make me so sianzzzzz... know lah by BS like not really good leh... alot of ppl complain leh.... so sad..... anyway still hvn go dwn to nego with them yet.... hee ee

jellytots ~ which is yr BS??? alot of complaints?? mine too,, alot of negative comments on their thread,, but so far i'm very happy with their service!!