(2005) Brides of year 2005

anna,

I'm not sure about that cuz me did not hold my soleminzation in church...maybe u should check with ROM.Sorry about that.

jellytots
ok.. will go in and chop seats first.. but i need the contact list from fates first.

fates
you received my email liao?

so now comfirm got how many pple?

duffybuff ~ i send u a PM

touraco ~ my family bak kut teh shop is previously at Bukit Panjang,,, they gog to shift to Sin Min Road 2 weeks later!!

beachygal ~ what is CI?

jellytots ~ u funny leh,,,, tissue pack!! then beachygal have to go Watson and buy 1 big pack liao

Cutie ~ i love the tom yam steam boat at Parkway!!!! *excited* hehee.....yummy....i noticed that it's not as crowded as before leh...dunno why? I'm going with my kakis to makan that next week.

Hey, my FH also younger. How many years diff between u guys?

oh touraco
sorry sorry... um who was the one ah? the thread move so fast i all confused..

beachygal
um sorry i very suaku.. wats a centralised instiute? i have no idea le.. <feeling>

got a question for those FH who are younger than them?

how you feel when u first started the relationship? insecured? if not too sensitive,do they earn as much as u do?

beachygal,
i oso new member as u also.. so no need to b paisay.

duffypuff,
give me the private viewing site.. i wan to c too... aiyo.. dun worry, my fh is oso young looking leh.. though he is 2 yrs older than me, it seems like i m 2 yrs older than him
instead!!! so i understand lah..

anna,
i agree wif u, i bought quite a few wedding mags this month... really siao i think. I used to buy her world, female mag.. however how i channel all my money to wedd mags instead.

ssmilezz ~ the tom yam shiok ah!! i can have that everyweek leh,, they open another shop at Roxy Square (opp Parkway Parade), and is cheaper, that's why the Parkway branch not so crowded anymore!!
my FH,, ha ha ha,, half a dozen younger then me!!

touraco ~ man are MCP,,i'm a FCP,, ha ha ha, that's why need younger guys for me to control!! ya, he's earning more then me in fact!

anna
CI is a 3 yr JC school.. currently now Outram and Jurong institute combine liao..

so anyone noes whether need to book with ROM the date even if i m doing it outside?

jelly ~ hahaha....i know what you mean abt the tissue paper thingy. I thought it's an unspoken rule at CBD area to chop seats in that manner. hahaha....i'm guilty of that too.

Beachygal ~ No need to buy so many packets of tissue lar..but buy ONE big box can liao mah...LOL!!!

Anna ~ i was the one who said i can't eat during my first date with my FH. Not touraco lar..hehehee

Touraco ~ erm..i didn't expect to go out with someone younger at first and was quite apprehensive lor...cos i knew FH thru IRC mah..we started chatting on the phone (from the first time we called each other) practically every night for a month. Then, i asked him out to meet up cos i was curious to know if the voice connected with the face. hahaha....:P

Used to be very insecure especially when we first started out lor..but we learn to accept and trust one another more and more.

FH's still schooling so for me so yes, monetary wise, have to be quite tight. I will be paying for the wedding expenses first...and then we will be paying jointly for the house. There's really a lot of giving and taking. I believe that it takes a lot for a guy to be able to accept or allow a girl to pay first and be older than him. So maybe my FH is more mature, we can click without any problems.

At the end of the day, as long as we love each other, we can overcome any problems together.

ssmilezz
wow.. so touched..

yah.. as for me, my FH is the one working, so he will pay first.. but i reckon next year i go out work liao, so not too bad, i got pay mah. can help pay..
i still believe in having own money, so if he dun wan certain stuff, i still got my own money.. not totally at his mercy! hahah..

cutie

really? the steamboat have another outlet at Roxy? do u know the exact location? I'm also a fan of the tom yam steamboat.
how much cheaper are the items? i also feel that the one at PP quite exp.

Cutie ~ really? They have another outlet at Roxy Sq? Which floor? I didn't notice leh..no wonder the crowd is not as bad as before. But how's the standard arh?
I like the fact we can help ourselves to the Tom Yam soup hor....no need to pai sei..hehehee...

But it's not cheap to eat steam boat leh...i love their chilli sauce. In fact, i think it's better than Coca. :D

Really? 6 yrs younger??

Beachygal ~ i think don't need to book date with ROM but u have to make arrangements to pick up your cert and stuffs before your ROM day which will be held at an outside location.

I will be doing my ROM at the church too.

Blur Blur ~ Aiyoh...we are also quite new mah...and u know wat? maybe u didn't notice...my AD is not even in 2005 liao..hehee...but the girls here say i can remain as an honorary member. hahaha....:P so i'm gatecrashing the 2005 party.

cuitebear,ssmilezz
i admire you both actually. i used to go out with someone a year younger than me.
His qualifications and earning power is less than me bt i still go ahead with the decision although a lot of my friends ask me to reconsider the relationship.

I guess i'm someone who has a higher expectation from my other half so the relationship didn't work out. But me and him are still friends now.

ssmilezz ~ so touch!! well done!!

kysha ~ u also in love with the steamboat!! Roxy is the building directly opp Parkway Parade!! the stall is at basement food court!! the items are abt $0.50 to $1 cheaper!! and there are more seats too, unlike Parkway have to wait very long for seats!

ssmilezz..
cool, then it must be very exciting rite?? i aren't someone who wil irc and meet up wif pple from irc..FH still schooling? how old is he?? wow, i must say u r really good to ur hubby... (applause) guess gals are always like that rite? giving in unconditionally..

beachygal,
I guess u still need to fill up the form from ROM stating that u r Rom-ing outside.. check the website..

cutiebear...
as long he takes care and loves u.. who cares a guy is younger than a gal....

cutiebear,

Are u talking about the steamboat at Roxy square food court? It is very nice...they used to be at novena right?

anna
yah...he earns more than me but of course that is not the only reason why i chose him lah.
my FH and I have been tog for 9 yrs although we have been on and off for a couple of times

i guess i was comparing the other guy i had then with FH so maybe i was bias in my expectations. realise that my FH is still the one that i want to be with so here i am now lor.

ssmilez..
ur AD not in 2005? y? brought it earlier or u postpone it??

cutie,
wow.. 6 yrs younger.. i agree wif anna that u r the special gal for him...

ssmilezz ~ the standard at Roxy branch is exactly the same, the difference is cheaper in price and easy to get seats!

touraco ~ i'm juz like u last time! but my FH changed me!!

anna ~
pai sei

blur ~ u are right!! cos my FH really take good care of me and my family!

Anna ~ oops..my AD push back by one week lar..it's now 7.1.06. :P First weekend of 2006.

Touraco ~ yah, a lot has to do with expectations lor...we had a lot of quarrels earlier cos i had too much expections of what a relationship should be like lor...we made a pact that we must not go to bed at night before settling any unhappiness or quarrels. But always talk it out and settle things first.

Actually hor, i made the first move leh....*blush* cos i don't want to regret and wonder what's going to happen if i didn't get to know him better so i just GO for IT. :P

We only know each other for one month....met up twice after that one month (i think within 2 weeks) then got together. hehehee...super fast...that's what i call S P E E D dating.

beachygal ~ yah...have to be tight with our money expenses lar. We are both home-bodies. Don't like to go out kind..never been clubbing or drinking in my life. hahaa....hardly watch movies too. I think my last movie was erm....LOTR3.

We spent the most on food. :P

germ ~ they have a branch at Novena (most Expensive), one at Parkway Parade Food Court (difficult to get seats) and the latest at Roxy Square Food Court (slightly cheaper then Parkway and easier to get seats)!! Standard all the same!!

hi cutiebear... where ur family bak ku teh... i like it... bt panjang where... can go try b4 they shift cos FPIL live bt panjang leh... going this weekend... still haven shift rite....

hi beachygal.... wow we no need bring tissue or scare tissue not enough u will definitely bring a big pack.... hee hee

yo smilezz one box cannot lah.... table too long wait put where... ppl wait dun care just sit at the corner of the table... no need tissue also can bring umberalla loh... LOL

actually my AD might not even be in dec2005!!
anna..
sama sama.. just that my AD might be in march 06 or something.. not fixed yet.. no plans.. just sure of the ROM date.. AD might be on the same day, the next day or 1 mth later.. sigh..

ssmilezz ~ me too leh,,, know each other for 1 month,, see each other 2 times,, then hold hands liao,, ha ha ha

cutiebear,

Now u can even buy their soup base and chilli so u can have steamboat at home 2.So nice rite?

jellytots ~ they in the midst of shifting to the new place. The bukit panjang branch close down liao!!

germ ~ ya ya, i know that!!

hi anna,
Yap, I met my fh on irc heehee.

okie, jellytots,
me go pm you again. :p

Beachygal, i think also 3 mths.. go to rom website, they have instruction there.

oh does it mean i have to wait til the tong shu is out before i commit?? does anyone of you know when the tong shu for 2005 willbe released?

Cutie ~ yup, have been the Novena Sq outlet to eat their steamboat. Wei, i have never noticed there was a price diff. Looks like i have to go to the Roxy Sq outlet next week with my kakis then. Go and reck-kee reck-kee....

blur blur ~ yah, FH in uni. Nah, i won't say i put in more than FH in the relationship lar.....cos it's hard to say who loves who more or who more sayang who lor.....:P

but FH's parents are really very nice. We are very close...

hi smilezz... wow u so wei da.... so touch... clap clap... speed relationship.... me too ..... know my FH for abt a week then together liao... hee hee... yo my FH also 1 yr younger.... at first thought of jie jie lian....

Winnie,
Think the tong shu will be out in June or July.

touraco,
i was wif my ex for 9 yrs too, however too bad that things never work out for me. Good for u gal, treasure him. 9yrs aren't a short time.
I was pretty fast wif my current bf.. He is my colleague actually. Struggled a lot before decided to move on wif him cos I never believe in office romance.. Phew, luckily i decided to b wif him.. he's a wonderful guy and my collegues are all very supportive including my bosses...

Germ ~ yah!! I love their chilli leh, i remember the last time for CNY's eve steamboat at home, i bought the chilli back home. yummy...

Jelly ~ i saw this guy using his cloth handy to chop seat...*fainted* yucks..and it was so dirty looking somemore..gross boy..

beacygal ~ yah..got round table..or those long benches kind...

cutie ~ haha..*high 5*u also speed dating kind yah? :P

well.. speed dating or not.. i guess both party must love each other..
dun forget the wedding vows, is to love each other through riches or sickness , etc..

blur
good that the relationship worked out...i once had a relationship with a colleague..it didn't work out and things bet us are quite awkward...although diff dept, we are in the same division. talk abt him makes my blood boil so dun wan to talk abt it

ssmilezz, cutiebear

GOod for both of you...really admire your spirit....in trusting yourself and feeling.

Anna
Actually hor i also dun really like bak ku teh but my lunch kaki want to eat leh and the shop only sell that so bo bian lor...

beachygal - ya there is big round table there.

Blur, ssmilezz, touraco ~ i always find relationship is something which is cannot be in control!! i'm with my ex for 5 yrs, and i support him through Uni too!! in the end also broke up!! so juz treasure whatever u have right now!!

hmm, my relationship with my FH is almost 8 years. We have been together since JC. then he went to canada to study, while i studied in NTU. manage to maintain the relationship till he is back.

well, i think if i am going to wait for tong shu he is going to be very angry. we quarreled on the auspicious date for so long till i settled the one which my uncle checked for me via internet using our birthdates. He is not very on about booking the venue.

hmm, really so tough to make a choice on the banquet venue.