(2005) Brides of year 2005

melodie,
I booked pan pac already. If u looking at weekend and ocean ballroom, better book now.. cos their promotion of $668 nett

yap anna,
Panpac hot becos of the ocean ballroom propmotion at $668nett. Pacific Ballroom $736+++ or $768+++ or $888+++

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nickname</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BD/AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FH/FW
</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD photoshot</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Claire</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">22 May 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">2 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Sheraton Towers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Santiago</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">cutiebear</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">8 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">8 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Pac Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Irene's Creation</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">leeds</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">9 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Four Seasons Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Bridal Zone</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">duffybuff</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 9 Mar 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">ROM - china club
AD - Conrad hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> -</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Matthew</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">31 May 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">22nd Jan 2005</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Orchid Country Club</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Golden Horse Awards</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">jitpong</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Feb 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Meritius Mandarin</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Everbliss</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Joyce</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Feb 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Whitelink</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">elaine</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27 Feb 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Carlton</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">alvinanna</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">3 Sep 98</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">6 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Conrad Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Bridal Veil</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Fates</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">12 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Golden Horse Awards</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">dinah</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">35</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Grand Hyatt</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">touraco</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">30</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">20 Apr 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 2 Apr 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> The Sentosa Spa and Resort</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Seletar Broadway</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">kysha</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">7 Nov 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">22 to 23 May 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">The Bridal Wardrobe</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">icy</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">20 Nov 04 </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">3 Jun 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Z Wedding D'sign</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">celtricia</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">18 Feb 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">18 Jun 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">St. Mary's of the Angels
AD - 88 restaurant</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Frame Bridal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">cookies_gal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 10 Jan 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 18 Jun 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Church - St Andrew's Cathedral
AD - Raffles Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Bridal Concept</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Karen</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">5 Nov 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 5 Nov 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">ssmilezz</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">31 Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">31 Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Church - St Francis Xavier</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">anna</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">34</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Church - Wesley Methodist</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">jellytots</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">20 Mar 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Paris de Brides</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></font></font></td></tr></table>

\jitpong ~ ok lar, so today u have fun eating snake ok? Then tommorrow, work hard. heh heh....no leh, i didn't get to play MJ this week. U also won money arh? I think Fates managed to win some money at MJ.

Touraco ~ sure, can always leave u my no...no worries. Where's your office around? Which area?}

beachygal- if you go on sat...usually it better to make appt with them cos they will be too occupied with those who made appt and may not be able to attend to you and let you try on their gowns...

It is impt for you to try on their gown..apt from seeing if you click with your co-ordinator/designer, you must try on their gown, see if you feel rite in their gown....most of the selection of BS is based on your feeling

beachygal- if you go on sat...usually it better to make appt with them cos they will be too occupied with those who made appt and may not be able to attend to you and let you try on their gowns...

It is impt for you to try on their gown..apt from seeing if you click with your co-ordinator/designer, you must try on their gown, see if you feel rite in their gown....most of the selection of BS is based on your feeling

<font color="0077aa">Touraco ~ hee..that's quite far hor....do u drive? :P

Beachygal ~ I agree totally with Jitpong. It basically all boils down to how comfortable you are with that BS. And the people who's going to be liaising with you all the time.

beachygal- usually the BS will have a range from $2988 to $4k+...complete with standard item such WG,EG, tea dress, makeup for AD and PS, groom suit, hand bouquet, corsages, car and car deco and photography.such will thrown in freebies such as ROM gown, ROM suit..fathers'suits..it all depend on how you bargain with them...try to get more photos from them included in the package...usually it is purchasing of additional photos that burst your budget

If you go to some designer boutique...definitely it will be more ex...and with the standard items only..they will not give you freebies...

so if you dun have the budget...select BS that have gown that you like, photography that is nice and fit your budget

Hi melodie,

before you start hunting for wedding venue, besides short-listing those venues that you like, you should also set your budget and estimate the no. of guests that you are expecting.

Get both your parents to give a rough figure (may sound early to them but explain to them why you're so kan cheong and they should understand). Your parents may be unable to give one number but perhaps get them to give a min and a max. From the expected guest list, you will know if you can meet the min. table requirements for those hotels in your shortlist. No point wasting time going down to @@ the ballroom if you can't meet the table requirement.

There're lots of other considerations before you can make the final decision but the above 2 can help get you started. I think icy or another lady here has posted a detailed list of things to look into when deciding on banquet venue early on in our archives... you may have to read those to find out.

Hi beachygal,
Not all BS along Tanjong Pagar entertains walk-in enquiries... you can find out which ones need appointments by flipping through the bridal mags.

Hi Matthew,
When are you thinking of starting your reno? Have you started searching for ID yet? If you think getting an ID is quite a headache, wait till you start design discussions with your ID... it's another long process of discussions &amp; decision-making! So make sure you leave enough time to work with the designer prior to starting the reno.

On Sat, we actually spent 5+ hrs at our ID just to look through the perspective drawings for our kitchen, living and walk-in wardrobe as well as finalise some of the materials for our house.

Then on Sun, we spent our afternoon asking for quotations for curtains - again another long process coz of material selection and discussions on the design of the curtains. And we're still unable to decide who to work with!

OH.. you mean the BS allow you to try their gowns even if you are not getting any package from them??

cookie's gal
which BS you been to liao? that allow walk in enquiry.
i abit scared leh.. think maybe budget ard $3500 up to $4k bah.. dunno.. never discuss with my FH, hehe.. i haf to do it (check out the BS)myself first, cos i'm the fickle minded one..

lolz!

beachygal
maybe u can go to the styles wedding bash...think they have a few BS displaying their clothes on catwalk that day

Afternoon ssmilezz,

According to Mian, the first appt should be ard june time. Not sure also. Wait for phone call to come. I am not particular if she is fast or slow. As long as she can make my bride pretty and the start for the night, that's the prime and utmost important.
Quality must never be compromise with Speed.

Your FH is in engineering. Both me and my FW are also Engineering. But we are not from local Uni.

Hi touraco,
It's ok. The light should be brighter as the days passed. Settling the AD and BS are certainly a big load of our mind and we can rest our mind. But kinda miss those days where every weekends are spent on visitng BS and hotels.

<font color="ff6000">Touraco ~ okie dokie...hey, how's your thesis coming along?? I remembered u said your dateline is on 16th April arh? Hmm...this 16th Apr date very familiar, is it the last day to file IRAS???

Beachygal ~ i think much better to make an appt first before u pop by. Usually most shops will give priority to those who make appt.

alvinanna
u and matthew really one of a kind leh...hard to find
for us, we didn't really choose the BS cos' we happen to walk past suntec ( i wanted to go ladies) n kena waylay by this BS...started talking to us...we didn't even thought of a marriage date yet and that was 2 years ago...
so we blur blur sign up...heehee

for the AD venue...i have to make all the appts and check that my FH can make it. me like secretary like that.finally settled liao...heee

ssmilezz
it's 15th apr and yes...it's the last day to file the income tax

so remember to file your taxes hor....10 more days only

me going to the style wedding too...no time to get the ticket at scotts...fax in my request instead...dunno if able to secure ticket thru this channel...

I thk MW, MS, suntec and bugis is a good place, packing is big and cheap and a lot of food chain there.....so are we settle for Burger King...marche a good choice also cos they have big table to accommodate 11 of us...

<font color="0077aa">Hey Alvin ~ sorry, i'm really confused. U mean there's a Mian at BV? hee...he's a guy right?
I'd say Michelle is efficient yah? Cos she knows precisely what to do, so no need to be kan cheong. LOL!

Hey, u and your FH also engineers yah? What sort of engineering did u guys study?

smilezz.. when i book appt, wad do i say? i not getting any package yet leh.. just see see only.
wait they chase me out!!

16 april.. decided on a time yet? i might be able to make it.. new leh.. bit shy..

ok.. then not too bad.. wad time then?

if any of you gals going to BS to see see.. call me ok?

my hp num:97848174 (not an auspicious num if you read it in chinese!)

my name is Jaime

Hi touraco,
tks for the compliments. Same as Matthew. I believe in doin such things together. Can treat it as a bonding exercise.
At least when we look back, both of us can relate to each other the funny things that happened and also the quarrels that we might have.

I prefer to be involved so that at least she can have my point of views on the BS. She might be the STAR for the night but i am also the LEAD you know.
need to look nice nice and stylo milo also wat.

Cos also at tat time, FW is busy with her work so i just have to make some effort in finding out those BS and hotels during the weekdays so that during the weekends, we can go view them together.

For the BS, we did went through the whole stretch of Tanjong Pagar area, but in the end, the choice was between, Dang and BV. After their in-house show, can see she have already plunged for BV, so we signed on that day itself. The AD was also pretty straight forward. So it is important to know what each other's taste is like so that there are no arguements after the selection.

Hi ssmilezz,
dun be confused. Mian is Michelle's assistant. She is very friendly. Btw, Mian is a lady.
. Mmm.. as long as the gown turns out well, i am alright with anything. Moreover, FW wants to buy the gown, so must make sure it's nice as well. If not, she will look at the gown everytime and nag at me each time.

Both of us Mech Engg.

oh fates... think BK is still at MW lah...

hi beachygal... dun shy lah... u still got 2 weeks to get to know us at this thread mah... hee hee....

oh touraco... west... me also working in the west... ops....

hey cookie's gal,

Me not getting ID la as not within budget. Mine is a re-sale flat lor. So kitchen cabinets and flooring no need to do oredi so save quite a bit. Got a family friend who is designing for me, a small favour for me lor. Then just ask contractor come and quote.

Where is ur flat and how much u going to fork out?

blur
yaya shld meet up.. dates not yet.still waiting for the ever evasive tong shu..
how abt you?

age?? how come such a funny qn? um i am 27. you? yr fh?

alvinanna
to my FH, as long as i like, he goes with everything so maybe that's why it doesn't really matter to him which one i choose

ur FW going to keep the gown? difficult to keep or not? will it change colour etc?

Hi beachygal,

No worries, they wun chase you out, they will only "pressure" you to sign up with them.

You just have to be firm when inside the BS. Jus tell them you are getting married and is looking ard only and no decision will be made today. Take a look at their package and $$, if comfortable, look at their gowns' design, if still ok, try them on. try already. See how you feels abt the gown. Most importantly, you must have the confidence in the shop, in the designer. Cos ultimately, you are the one that will be wearing the gown and most often than not, you have to place all the confidence in the BS, in the designer to make you the princess that all ladies wants on their biggest day.

When inside BS, be firm abt not signing on the same day. They will pressure you and give you all the goodies to entice you. JUST BE FIRM !!

Btw, you shouldn't jus give you hp no. out in the forum. Err.. nvr know who else is reading it. Should jus PM.

<font color="0077aa">Alvin ~ hee..OIC! Mian is her assistant! hee...so Anna is going to buy her WG ah...so must really do a good job hor.

From Mech Engg? Same as my FH. He's from MPE ~ sama sama.

Beachygal ~ just tell them u want to make an appt to find out more. That will do. No obligations. U don't have to sign up on the spot! :P

Jitpong ~ heee..u really like BK arh? Keep suggesting BK..actually, i also like BW..yummyyy.....

Touraco ~ okie dokie..thanks for the reminder. Will do so by this week!! Yikes....</font>

hi gals i'm back... so tired. and so much new wk after the meeting. hv to crack brains to think how to do the work...

jitpong
i din know tt the bs in tp got negative feedback. can you share which ones or pm me which ones so tt i can avoid them too? thks thks much much.

wad's PM? thanks alvinanna. for the advise.
well.. thot all you nice pple, so since all gals and all got FH, so not scared to give my hp num.. haha..

I'm overwhelmed by all your posts. Dunno if i manage to read each and every one.

Kysha, Matthew, Jellytots77, Cookie's gal and Icy

Tks for all ur advice, I'll go check out the avail. dates for next yr.

Fates

Tks for ur welcome!

jitpong

I'd love to have it at Grand Copthorne but they require min. 45 tables on Sat.

hi beachygal.... tell u a secret... dun tell others... shhh.... we have the same christian name... and also is the same spelling.... hee hee

Hi beachygal,

Can't help you on the list of BS coz I didn't shop around for BS along Tanjong Pagar at all.

~ Matthew,
Good that you can save on the flooring and kitchen cabinets. These two items tends to take up a big proportion of the total spending for reno.

If you're dealing directly with contractor, I think it's important that you know your materials well so that you can tell them exactly what you want and get the quote correct. Contractors may not spend as much time explaining the pros and cons of various materials and may try to push cheaper but lousier quality materials so that they can give you a cheaper quote. Therefore, u may still want to spend some time talking to IDs just to do your research before talking to contractors.

My flat is in Sembawang. It's a standard flat so we need to do flooring. Including the curtains and aircon, we expect the total reno cost to come up to abt $48k.

~Alvin,
You know, when I first saw your nickname, I thought you might be my uni classmate coz he's also expected to have his AD soon... but his wife's name starts with J so you def must be another Alvin then.

jelly
budget is below 800net per table. no of tables is ard 40-50. a lot hor? ;p but my parents asked for 20-25 le..

wah so many venue suggestions... ;p and still no decision...
bk oso can if there is someone here crazy abt bk?

hehe...jellytots, its a 'big' secret now.. haha!!

anna,
my FH aso mention wan to get 45-50 tables! i think u haf to checkout the hotels ,cos some hotels dun haf the max no. of tables u wan.. buy the bridal mag from style or female.. they haf the price list the the max and min tables

hi ho touraco,
Actually, i am also like ur FH. Perhaps most of the guys are like tt. They will try to go for what their FW wants. "Most guys hv those "As long as she likes it, it's alright with me" mentality. Me included..
But still give my 2 cents worth of comments to her for reference. Cos both of us are pretty open for discussion. It's not jus her big day but also mine. So I prefer to be as invoved as possible.

Mmm.. She jus want to keep it and she says once a yr bring it out for dry cleanig lor..

beachygal
um i did do some reserach looking at the mags. think the ones that cannot accomodate are 4 season, gdwd park. the ones tt can are merchant court, mandarin, pan pac, marina mandarin, oriental, shang

alvin
send the wg yrly for cleaning - oh tts ex.. i think it cost quite a bit to dry clean a wg.. must prepare to pay maintenance fee liao.. ;p

anna ~ have you checked out Grand Hyatt?

Jelly ~ you and beachygal same english name!! YOu mean BK is still at MW ar? But they dun have very big tables.....I scared we'll split into two groups if that's the case....

ssmilezz ~ I lose $ at mahjong lar......hehehe....me forever losing..

fates
i checked out the garden when i walked past sat cos dinah had so much gd things to say abt it... nice but i dun think its a distinct balinese style if tts what you are looking for..
the ballrm tt day no wedding so cannot see properly.. the ceiling is not very high though... so dun expect those high ceiling like shang or pan pac... no quotes though..sorry gals cos 05 pricing not out yet. 04 pricing v attractive. get 50 bucks off each table so i am thinking tt i shld bk in 05 for 05 wedding?? guess wkdays shld not be a prob getting right?

oh bk has small tables then not a gd idea liao.. i think someone mentioned marche has big tables? we can consider oso.. um anywhere else with big tables that dun burn a hole in pocket? haha.

anna ~ Yup I saw the ballrm too. Not bad lar but I nt going for it cos' one of my cousins having it there for her wedding in November this year, and I dunwan to be the same as her......heee.....fussy right?

Ya Marche good idea. Any knows if we can call in advance and book?

beachygal - and one more thing they will tell you they will only give you certain items today or the promotions end today...dun believe them and sign with them on the spot...after you decided on your BS at a later stage, they will still give you all those things when you go back