(2005) Brides of year 2005

rom next year sept.. the AD, still dunno yet..most prob in the same year..

so which BS is good?

hi smilezz... hee hee... lunch oh... i dun take sick ppl food one... unless i'm really really sick... i always hv the philosphy... "yi du gong du"... well yum yum... have mini dumplings for my lunch... ha ha....

yap sing song for me sing song for me... i wont ask him 2 sing too romantic song... cos he skin too thin...wait run away bridegroom how... hee hee.. will get him to sing someone he like loh.. so must know ge ge to survey him... hee hee

yo... fates... yap parking ex at fullerton... k we shld chose other place loh... yap food to me is ok too...

yo touraco... meeting wont end until toooo late right... will wait 4 u lah....

hi fates.... as for the location i think the most important thing is to get a place where can let so many of us sit down and talk loudly and also can sit for long long hours too.... me just prefer outdoor one cos how noise u are also nbr mind...

<font color="0077aa">Beachygal ~ welcome welcome to the thread!! If u have time, take a look thru our archieves cos Dinah did a very detailed write up on her BS visits. or u can check with the other girls who have already booked their BS!

When is your big day? Care to share with us yr preparation?

Touraco ~ try lor....we wait for you...don't forget this shy person here hor..if u not around, who am i going to talk to? hehee..

Fates ~ wei, u drive issit? no wonder u "hiam" that parking is ex. So how? Suntec better? or maybe Bugis?

Anyone else here driving??? Pls let us know...so we can take that into consideration. LOL! *wink*

Hey there touraco,

Thanks for the info.... Hmmm didn't see the programme. Too many threads and read till blur?
Buy under SISTEC is it?

fates - i think touraco meant the people in her office, not us lah....

i will try to make it for the gathering too, wil let u gals know next week.

wow.. so many threads.. where is dinah's write up? hehe...

i have not started anything yet.. partly cos it's still early.. so i am starting bit by bit first..wanna find out where i can start..

germ <wave>

thks. grandhill how much are they asking for psf? and how much for each unit range price? very ex?

um.. we were oso at quintet ard 3... guess we did bump into each other..just didn't recognise.. haha. we should all meet up one day.

oh quintet psf cheaper? but i tot i read the posting that park green cheaper on a psf basis???

I'm new to this thread. Heard that this thread is super active. Now I can see for myself. I want to start booking a date for my dinner. But really dunno where to start.

Is it too early to book for Oct 2005? I'm thinking of havin it Pan Pac, Grand Copthorne or Merchant Ct. Any like minds?

hi matthew,

u can get the tics from the info counters at Junction 8,IMM, Plaza Sing, Scotts SC, Tampines Mall.

Hi beachygal,

u would hv to scroll thru the above archive in order to read all the write-ups.

wat kind of style of gowns r u looking for, bcos different BS have different styles. Identifying the style u like will help u narrow down ur search.

ssmilezz - u shy? hahahhaha

kysha.....orrrrrrrrrr!!! I tot touraco say we lor soh....

touraco....it's a friday so I don't think they'll drag the meeting till very late lah....we look forward to see you! *hug*

beachygal ~ try 21 or 28th April

hi MeLodle,

welcome to this thread! it's definitely not too early to book ur banquet now cos places like Merchant Ct is very popular and some couples book a year to one and a half years in advance. Always better to confirm early especially if the date u hv chosen is good/auspicious.

Hi Matthew,

I got corporate rate subscription for a year @ $700. Very good deal and I'm very happy with the facilities so far. I heard california is very crowded and the classes are not as good as PF. But I guess the location is very important, see which gym is nearer to your office or house lor. But I definitely recommend PF!

Hey MeLodle,

It's not too late to start and good dates are always gone very soon esp saturdays. Do your research early and decide which hotel/restaurant u wanna hold ur dinner. Heard Pan Pac is quite hot due to their promotion.

Kysha,
Do you have a write-up on the Style's wedding show? SO i can see what is on before going to buy the tixs. So each person or a pair is 20 bucks??? Becos my FW is going to her first appt soon with the BS so wanna bring her and have a look so she can rely her ideas to the designer.

Thanks all,
Matthew

i'm back fm my yummy nasi padang lunch. very very nicce and inexp.

karen
ok. just do rem to send it to me... thks thks again ;p

fates
fast food joint? haha. i dun mind also. actually eat anywhere not very impt la... as long as can acommodate all of us and not too ex... cos wed preparations and house cost all very siong already...shld save where possible... ;p dun you gals think so? somehow feel very guilty nowadays when i see fh save for wed and if i squander $ like b/4... dunno you gals do think tt way or not???

touraco - yaya. we can wait.

matthew,

look at the April 2nd thread (1st one). Karen posted the programme in there.

it's 20 for a couple.

hey, i think u r the only guy i know who is active in their own wedding preparations....really happy for ur FW. U deserve a pat on ur back! there should be more guys like u around. Right gals?

matthew
abt pan pac - i really dunno why its hot for 2005? i do think their packages are quite ex ... the only cheap one is for the ocean ballrm and for 2004?

i think there is a writeup in the archives...

guess what gals... we seem to be know as the hyperactive group in this forum... hee hee... wait kena ban by SB....

i think we have a few new members today huh.... welcome welcome...

hi beachygal... its always good to start early... cos i believe there alot of preparation leh....

hi melodie.... nope its always not early to book ur banquet for next year especially the weekend and those aus date.... ppl in sg is also bery KS one... so dun worry... if u can @@ some of us here but not me have already book their BS and banquet

hi anna - u love nasi padang too? Yah! I found a kaki! have u tried the shop opposite Great World? They have the best fried chicken... "slurp"

yes, agree wif u abt the saving $ part....me also guilty that sometimes cannot resist buying things. i juz love shopping!

jelly, beachygal
haha i am one of those who hv booked nothing... actually no worries for now if your ad is yr end next yr cos its so early some hotels dun even hv their price quotes out yet... so is still ok to relax.. haha.

thanks fates.. but really too many to reqd.. my eyes popping out!! maybe i go door to door at tangong pargar to see see look look,hehahaa..

like A-line dresses.. and low back..

when they say MTM, do they mean they will design something we like? of just means they do to our measurements?

i've got a fren who had her gown made according to her own designs..

yah.. can relax.. but i thot now i rather free, might as well do some research.. if not by the time i start working.. will be really tight..

Kysha ~ Agreed! Matthew is so different!

hi medodie ~ welcome to the thread! regarding pan pac, you can ask Icy! She chose pan pac pacific ballroom as her AD venue

anna ~ ok we'll keep the cost factor in mind for the gathering venue

Oops ssmilezz, thot your FH is from NUS... must have read too fast till blur already
. We did chem. eng for our undergrad but coz we went on to do masters in industrial eng., both of us have ended up leaving the chem. industry. hehe... so no poisonous fumes/working conditions for us.

Hi anna, not sure if Park Green is still available. Maybe can check NTUC Choice Homes website for details?

Hi beachygal &amp; MeLodIe,
Welcome!

i studying at ACCA, so now doing parttime in my previous company.. going to last day soon, this thurs.. hehe

after my exams in june, thinking of going BS hopping!going with a gf.. unless anyone wanna jio me go tog,dun mind the exposure.. really intimidated by the Bridal shop people..

Hi germ,

yup, park green is in sengkang, near buangkok LRT. However, only left a few units left which aren't of good location. Park Green is pretty spacious also... germ, u are good lah.. of cos one side has to give in. Anway Quintet is oso near north area.
Ya, i heard abt the east projects, however, my hubby n myself would only want to source of north EC. Morever, we both also work in the north!!

anna..
u r right! Perhaps we often walk past each other without knowing.. hahhaa.. left right turn i guess.. Mayb one of these days should meet up eh?? have u decide on ur dates??

Feel free to "declare" your age??

beachygal
you doing acca? final stage? so you grad soon..
which sch you doing it with?

cookies
thks thks. i asked at the park green thread... left 6 units only.. anyway just found out its sengkang... too far for me la..

yap mat is a rare one... 3 cheers for him.... really hope my FH is also so involve like him... hee hee...

ya fates fast food also can... cheaper and save our $$.... i only know the burger king at MW is less crowded leh... but duno can have so many of us sitting together...

hi anna... pan pac have a prom for ocean ballroom @ $688 nett if i dun remember wrongly for next yr... if u not chosing the ocean... then the package is quite ex too.... for pacific ballroom... hear they said the ocean ballroom is all taken up till jun 2005... now duno lah...

jelly
where'w mw? i dun mind fast food either. haha.

ya pacific ballrm is ex.. i'm not considering pan pac cos too ex and ocean is too small for our guest list...

anna
yah.. doing my final stage..next sem doing the 3 core papers, then i grad liao!!! yeah!!!

did it at FTC..

i like pan pac.. nice hotel..

Hi beachygal

Are you really goin to visit every BS at Tanjong Pagar, if you do that i thk you can use at least 4 weekend to finish all of them..furthermore some of them have very nagative feedback from brides...maybe you can buy some bridal magazine and look at what type of gown you like, then from there you will be albe to noe which BS offer the gown that you like..and pay them a visit..it will be more time saving and effective...

If not you can go to the topic 'bridal boutique and services' to read about the feedback of the bride about all those BS and from there you should be able to noe which BS is better....some of the BS that offer good service and nice gowns are Silhoutte, Wedding Present, Flamingo, Ted Wu...

Yo Jelly ~ MW stands for Millenia Walk is it?

Let's see where touraco works near to......

If it's Raffles Place area, we can choose a joint at Boat Quay too.

Hi fates

I dun mind going to a fast food chain too...on budget leh....got aircon and get let us sit there as long as we like....good place for all of us to chat...even if we LOL pple will not look at us...

<font color="0077aa">Hi MelodIe!
Welcome to the thread.....there's really quite alot of us here..hehee..got to get to know us slowly hor...

Cookies Gal ~ woww..,most of you finished your masters yah...*clap clap* really hardworking. Very pei fu pei fu!

Jitpong ~ yo!! Long time no hear...busy or not??

Whahahahha....yaya jitpong! we can make so much noise nobody will care! What do you think of Yoshinoya at Millenia Walk? I think they have outdoor sitting!

beachygal, melodie ~ joining us??

kysha ~ try your best ok!

jelly ~ BK still there meh??

Hey Ladies,

Different guys got different perceptions. Guess I just want to be more involved so can share these moments with my FW and also make sure that every cent must be worth the price rather than be not worth the amount spent. Maybe I am just a more hands-on person as I am in the media line as we are required to be spot-on and take the extra initiative lor.

My FW handles all the bridal stuff while I settle the wedding dinner and house stuff lor. Just go my hse keys also so all coming one another and must carefully budget lor :>

I am sure ur hubbies are also concerned in one way or another right? Give some credit to them lor as I am sure that they are trying to save very hard.

Society is ever-changing lor :> Ladies are going out to work and provide for the family and guys can do domestic chores. I love to cook also and most of them will be in the kitchen to whip up a few dishes for my FW while she washes the dishes once I am done.

Went through the Style wedding, may ask my FW on her opinion before buying the required tixs.

Matthew

Hi Melodie

It always not to late to start looking for one now cos you need to vist few restuarants/hotels before you can come to a decision...agree with the rest that Pan Pac is hot now due to its promotion for Ocean Room @ $668 nett...but apart from the place you still need to view the ballroom if it is nice...i personally do not like OCean room..becos itlocated at the 2nd or 3rd level and that the reception area is common shared...so it quite messy if there are 2 or more wedding goin on same day same time...

Grand Corpthrone and Merchant Court is a good choise....very grand....

aiyo...me go for an hr meeting and i have to read so many articles liao...

of course i dun say u all lor soh...the pple at my office lah

Hi ssmilezz

very busy....new projects coming up and need to review contract renewal for vendors...that why so long din post...i did cum into the thread to noe what you gals are chatting about but no time to post....

Today very sian...dun feel like working...so eat snake....think tomolo have to start my momentum to cheong work again....

I play MJ on sat...haha win some $$ back for the losses last week...you got play?

hi fates... bingo MW is millenia walk

yo anna... u get it... btw agree with u pan pac for pacific is quite ex.... so whats ur budget and the no of tables u looking for....

<font color="0077aa">Beachygal ~ it'd be good if u have a budget in mind so u can target those BS within your $$ contraints to visit.
I am also still shopping for my BS.</font>