(2005) Brides of year 2005

<font color="aa00aa">Elaine ~ it's true lar, my office very quiet on Sats and everyone is just doing their own stuffs (although i can't be sure if it's work or personal. hahaha). Sometimes, i just walk around and chio someone to talk to me....if i notice boss is not around.

Anna ~ The rings should cost around $600 and above depending on the design and also if u want diamond, or diff kind of gold material (like white gold, black gold, champange gold, rose gold, etc). I can't remember the exact quotes from them. Sorry..think u need to check it out when u do pop by.

smilez
ok. we'll pop by if we can tdy... hopefully.
do you find it more ex than buying ready made from say lee hwa or goldheart etc?
erm.. i think most ppl skiving on a sat. haha. not very productive..

<font color="119911">Anna ~ Erm, it really depends on how much budget and what sort of designs both of you prefer. To each his or her own lor....cos if u can't really find something u like at the normal jewellery shops, then u can consider custom making. You can also try Flower Diamonds at Taka. They have quite a wide range of wedding bands.

Yah, i only had a small slice of pandan cake for breakfast so feeling so hungry! AH!! Can't wait for 1 o clock. Wat time do you get off work?</font>

Smilez
Flower Diamonds? Where is tt? Which flr? Where in Taka? I'll go tdy then ;p

We all so greedy. no wonder always hv to lose weight.. wonder if you gals find it difficult to montor yr weight..
for me, on days closer to my period i get very bloated like very fat in the tummy le..
even if you use weight machine, not very accurate i find cos diff machines can give diff readings.. i just measured tdy.45kg. but i dun feel like i hv lost 0.5kg?? since i have been gorging on white chocs for the past couple of days.

<font color="0000ff">Anna ~ i think it's on the 3rd floor of taka. U should take the escalator up Zara side. Flower Diamonds is beside Je'taime if i am not wrong.

I seldom weigh myself but i know my weight has gone up due to my exercise (muscle mass). :P I weight heavier than what i used to way but my body shape has slimmed down. So i have no complains lar...

Dare not take too much chocolates cos very heaty. *sighz*

smilez
you exercise lots?
me too lazy plus during the time i swam a lot i felt i actually got bigger..and i'll rather stay petite so now a bit averse to too much exercise too..

haha. i dn get heaty easily so is ok. i am too liang already... and i luv luv luv white choc... sign...too fattening already..after eating then i will feeel soooo soooo guilty.

where you heading after wk? think we going to park mall first then go down to taka to see the flower shop you rec. then maybe if still hv time we will pop by delphi..

<font color="0077aa">Anna ~ yah, i'm an exercise freak. I can't swim lar....haha...although many ppl think that i can. I'm quite tanned and am rather big built.

My weekly exercise routine goes something like this :

2x a week cardio - skipping (mornings - 1/2 hr)
2x a week cardio - gym/jogging (40 mins - try to cover at least 10 - 12 km a week)
1x body toning class (1 hr)
1x personal training session (1hr)

I'm at Amore very frequently. heee...

Probably grab a quick bite and go to Faires Inc. Thinking of popping by Zara to shop but then i'm not supposed to spend $$ on shopping. hahaa...so maybe not.

If u have time to go to delphi (i find it so out of the way), visit Canary Diamonds (ground floor), i think they also have wedding bands.

Counting down to one o clock!!</font>

smilez
swim is not so difficult. its my favourite sport actually. or rather only sport. i think i will quite like cyling too but i hv not cycled in a while and hv little confidence in balancing now..
oh i hate the gym. it makes me dizzy...since i hv lower blood pressure than normal..haha my mum always says i am not healthy enuf..

haha not suppose to shop?? yr fh's orders hahah??
um.. isn't fairies inc at delphi too?

quick bite> what you gonna hv? fm where? me going to hv a lunch. dunno if its a quite bite or not..

<font color="0077aa">Anna ~ i am a little afriad of water lar...silly right? LOL!! I love to cycle too. My FH is a big cycling fan and goes off track cycling on his own alot. I always worry abt his safety when he's out cycling.

U have lower blood pressure? It could be due to diet maybe! Do you faint easily?

No lar, it's my own decision not to spend on unnecessarily!
FH don't really bother abt my spending habits. heeee

Yah, it's at Delphi, that's why i find it so far. hahaa...

Dunno what to eat yet..too early to say. Gotta ask FH and then decide together.

Is your FH working today?</font>

smilez
ya i do feel faint sometimes but not very often and so far not so bad until i really faint.. haha.
dunno abt the diet thing... wat diet causes lower blood pressure? less meat is it? or wat?

haha. ya same as me. i oso agree abt the spend unnecc part esp since getting married...everything feel very ex now.. haha.
and then buy house..omg! so ex..
sorry but i lost track were you the one who buy ec? nuovo or dunno wat?

yup. he's working tdy. yr fh le? working as well?

<font color="ff6000">Anna ~ yah, could be due to not enuff red meat? Or a lack of iron in your staple diet.

No lar, it was Alvin who bought Nouvo.

My FH went back to school to meet his prof.

Seems like no one else here today...hmmm...</font>

smilez
oh..then guess you must be right. i do not take red meat at all. only white meat and even then my firm favourite is fish.
i like veg and doufu.

oic. sorry mix up...
you bght yr house liao?

fh in sch still? or doing masters?

yaya.only we 2. lucky is 2 of us..still can tok... ;p
so happy to see you here...

<font color="0000ff">Anna ~ i also hardly take red meat. I love veg the most and yes, tofu/fish/chicken are also in my regular diet. hee..also like taking fruits..always buy fruits daily to ensure i eat my daily serving.

No, will be staying with my FILs. So no need to scout around for a house for the timing being. We intend to take our time to scout around for a place later yah....

FH is younger than me and yes, still in uni.

smilez
yes yes i oso like fruits... we cld have a fruity veg diet for our outing hahaha.

oh yaya i am always confused.you and i can't rem who (i more person rite) hv younger fh by 1 or 2 yrs i think? but i think yr fh shld be completeing final yr soon... ;p

stay with fil... maybe i oso have to do so if we cannot find a place on time or if it is not built yet.. <sign> lots of probs when stay with ils.. are you worried abt it too?
esp if stay in apartment and not house... more probs rite?

<font color="0077aa">Anna ~ yah, i'm quite "addicted" to fruits. hahaha..unfortunately, my complexion is not that fantastic lar.....

My FH is 2 yrs younger. hee..yeah, he's completing his finals soon. He's doing some advance preparation for his Final Year Project.

Not really worried abt moving in i guess. It's all abt learning to adapt. Since we decided to live together for the time being, must really learn to give and take. One eye open one eye close lor..or else life will be miserable.:P

hi anna!! (wave, wave)

haven seen u ard lately... v bz? is quintet near cemetery!?! never notice!! i won say tat quintet is selling badly, as far as i know, e occupancy rate is near 50%... e facilities r not bad n design also v modern!! <font color="ff0000">germ</font> don b worried k? im sure u made e rite choice!

hav not checked out Tan yoong.. think its stil early to check out BS since AD is oni dec 2005..

<font color="0077aa">HI GERM N BLUR BLUR!</font>

germ, pai seh to ask u again, when did u romed? i think also dec last yr like me rite? too many ppl chatting so i can get a bit confused sometimes... hehehe... sorry!

anyway, ur AD wil also b in dec 2005 rite? so i think stil got plenty of time for u to plan n organize.. not to worry yah?

is le galleria not in e industry anymore?! i like their gowns as well, v dreamy! but i think its more high end rite?

anyway, we wil help n support each other along our AD yah?!

Hi cookies_gal,
Facial 40 session enough for me and fh cos my fh condition quite bad, for me, my blackheads also quite bad.. I hope can have clear skin at the nose for PS mah.

Hi ssmilezz,
heehee, i think i will soon need to temporary remove those who never appear again type from my chart.

Hi Fates,
I just had my 2 classes of Final theory class. Phew.. feel so much like fighting war on paper. Practial side, I think only can start next mth, this mth weekend are fully booked already.

Flower Diamonds is next to Larry's at Taka... if you're taking the escalator down from Kinokuniya (the set of escalators that will lead towards Zara's entrance), you can't miss the shop. If you are at Flowers, do take a look at their antique/vintage-look necklaces...it's really special. It may not seem much when it's on display but when you put it on....oh man
, you really want to own one.

icy, you're sharing the 40 session with your FH? Oh...then it sounds ok. I think you should be able to clear up your skin by PS lah
...btw, when are you having it?

ssmilezz, sounds like your FH is in engineering... his FYP presentation would be after his exams for this semester right?

jellytots &amp; celtricia, wow, didn't know that you know of bad experiences at M hotel... I attended a wedding there this year. The service could have been better but I found the food still acceptable.

talking abt food.... sigh, had char kuay teow for dinner but it wasn't enough and I didn't order anything else coz I was rushing to go home. Now, am thinking whether to tahan till lunch tomorrow or spoil my diet by eating instant noodles...

Hi anna,(wave, wave, wave...keke)

Great to noe u. Yup guess casablanca only left a few more units. Anyway, I will take my time to source around for my love nest. so you got ur housing? where is it? I guess I will be taking wkend dinner cos wkday too inconvenient for my relatives.
Oh, I check out wif Tan Yoong, the package is pretty expensive I tink. The basic package is only for plain and simple gown. Enquire that if we want to get nicer gowns, we have to top up addtional 500-700 for each gown. Bo hua leh...
However, guess tan yoong is pretty popular among many couples. u ROM already?

Hi Maiden and germ,

Germ, Thanks for informing me abt the BS which tie wif studiodfia. Well, so did you go to you long zi? wat's the outcome?
Maiden, of cos, we will support each other along. Guess planning for our big day is one of the most impt event in our life. Though there are so many things to settle, we all are looking for this big day dun we?

ssmilezz
u so discipline at working out...see u like that,i can't complain..cos' i never did any exercise...hahahaha

btw, i went to sign up for the style wedding bash already...heehee

hey gals! Hi Hi<big>

here's my review on the ring places you gals recommended. i went to taka larry jewellery, flower and piget.

larry left the best impression. very professional, sound advice. really impressed.

flower was terrible. firstly the complication is not really me. plus i asked to see a diamond chandelier earring and the lady answered me 40k..looking at me like 'um can you afford it?' 'why shld i show it to you?' i mean i only asked to see it, i didn't ask the price??? very rude and lousy see you no up svc. anyway it doesn't matter. their loss. plus the sales lady was certainly a million notches down society's ladder anyway being just a sales lady in a store. big deal. wat kind of attitude is that???

anyway... piaget has a lovely eternity ring - the possession ring. very beautiful, very meaningful. except tt it costs 5k+ just for the ladies band and has miniscule diamonds for that price. lovely thing is that its a ring within a ring. will consider that one as well though fh says it prob better to buy it in europe...

i oso went to park mall. seems quite dead and we cld only find those european (fh calls them mozart style' water features there... can anyone advise me where to get balinese style water features and ponds? we are sourcing for one...

tom will be home shopping again... keep you gals updated...

maiden
haha. there is another thread here wedding prep for 2005...rather fast moving...come over and join us too?
agree its a bit early for bs but i walked past allure charix tdy and was early so stepped in to see see. very gd price. they dun rent but to buy a wg and this one is embroidered with some sequins and in duchess satin with can can inside and train cost just ard 400+ 500. very gd price i must say.

yaya germ - dun get too worried cos my fh looked at the plans tdy and said prob its cos of the afternoon sun facing tt its not selling too well for now.. since most of the leftover units are afternoon sun facing... um any idea if all the units hv been launched and which blks are not launched yet?

blur
nope i am oso sourcing for housing... wat kind of housing you looking at? we looking at apartments and condos.. where hv you seen so far? can cf notes... we saw a few and thought blue horizon was quite yukky. haha. funny orange pillars everywhere...

ya hv not checked out tan yoong but will prob do so then not go with him cos too ex.... hahaha. but will go see one day just cos its so popular...must see why.

no rom... i doing it all in a church solemnisation on my ad... in dec!!

actually you know we were thinking of waiting for 05 to bk our venue cos then there is disct... we looking at a mon in dec...dunno can get or not le...

<font color="aa00aa">Icy ~ yeah, maybe need to do some housekeeping hor..but then again, they might appear once in a while. hmmm...:P HOw's your weekend so far?

Cookies Gal ~ *BINGO* yes, my FH is doing engineering. hee....smart gal yah.....is your hubby also an engineer by chance?

Touraco ~ hey! How's your buffet high tea? Was there a good variety?

I'm a glutton so gotta work really hard to maintain my shape...or wat's left of my shape. (which is round) kekee..

Anna ~ hey..u didn't check out JeTaime? Right beside Flower?? sorry to hear abt your bad experience there.
Some sales staff can be quite YA YA at times.

Some updates from me.....I spent the entire afternoon at Fairies Inc. hee...finally decided on our wedding bands. It is mostly in rose gold with the design in white gold. Going for all matte look. We like chunky rings (similar to our current pair) so it's around 5mm or so. I'm really bad at description. But looking forward to our fitting with them in about a month's time. hee...we went to buy 4D cos we saw that the receipt number was quite nice. hahaha...</font>

hi anna &amp; smillezz,
sorry for late reply..me flying off to work tomw to BKK will only be bk on sat..

hi ssmilezz,
gd choice to go to fairies..we got ourselves at fairies too! like it so much! but well of cos, in terms of price, they r slightly more costly.

hi icy,
oppss..confused thot u r the organiser for our gathering..hehe..but where's our dear organiser, Fates??

hi leeds,
sorry for late reply. hv been really bz lately..
Spa Java is located at 47 North Bridge Rd (jus right opp. clarke quay mrt)..tel: 65324733

hi gals.... being sick since yesterday... eat too much heaty food.... sleep sleep sleep is what i do for the wkend....

hi smilezz... ops i think i half sleep half wake when reading the thread on Fri.... yap i nbr went to the dec2005 thread to chat lah... hee hee... but did pop into the thread to @@... kpo mah.... yap nice bunch... but i think we have a bigger group here....

Wonder how dinah.... bet she is enjoying herself over the weekend with indian food.... oh its food again....

Well fates drop u a PM regards to the geomancer that i went to @@ today.... so sad....

gals.... do u have any idea what is the common time that the couple have to go back to the guy side for the tea ceremony... the traditional custom lah... would u gals practise that

Hey all!

yo duffy ~ Hihi! I am here.......seems like no one wanna vote on a venue leh....

So will just choose one when the date gets nearer. Have fun on your trip girl!

celtricia, jelly ~ can share about your comments on M hotel??.....

anna ~ wow that sales lady really suxx big time man!
You lookin for a balinese water feature? Have you check out the nurseries? I saw some water features and ponds there...

oh yah fates u ard...

oh my friend had her wedding abt 2 years ago... i remember she told me during the champange poping session.... the champange poping is not working and at that time they did not have a spare one... mean we waited abt 5 mins or so... b4 the poping sceen,,,, my friend feel quite pai sei at that time....

Hi Fates~~~

well our co have our D&amp;D at M hotel last dec.... food ok....

well i guess that my friend is quite unlucky then...

i believe that little things do happen one... only have to pray hard everything went off smoothly on your AD....

Well... so hw many hotels have u shortlisted...

hi jelly~! Yo! What happened at the geomancer pal?? I'd love to hear from ya. Rest well okay.....gotta work tomorrow!

Regardin the timing.....sorry I not sure.....maybe Icy can help. *wink*

oh fates... i PM u already.... u can check it out on the PM.... if u need further explaination PM me okie.... will give u more details.... hee hee....

yap... need to go and rest already.... sleep again... hee hee.... gdnite

<font color="0000ff">buffy ~ hey..u have a good trip hor...don't forget to come back and keep us updated how your trip went.....Bon Voyage!!

You got your rings at Faires Too? hee....nice hor...Eh, i don't recall seeing a pic of your rings in yr online album. Did u take a pic of it?

Jelly ~ Aiyoh..what happened at the Geomancer? can share? u sound sad leh..

Must bao zhong...drink more water or those kind of liang tea yah?

er, sorry i'm not too sure abt all these timing thingy. For my kaki's wedding, i remember that we went to her hubby's house first for tea ceremony, then rushed back to their own home (cos of some auspicious hour thingy) and then afterthat, went back to her mom's side for tea ceremony.

Fates ~ yo! How's your weekend?

Touraco ~ forgot to ask you! How was your ROM fitting?? Updates plssssss?? hehee

Hi Anna,

Yup, me also heard that it is near to a cemetary....went down to see yesterday....actually it is quite a distance away. Units in Quintet cannot see the cemetary....only those HDB flats in blk 690b can see the cemetary. If u have time..maybe can drive down and take a look. If u see the plan, there is 1 block that will not get the afternoon sun ( think only the main door gets it ). The living and rooms will all face the morning side...dun think they have launch that block. Have u check out grandhill? Which area are u looking at?

I have went to see Tan Yoong b4....agree that his price is ex but his workmanship is very gd. He is also very particular abt his gown, his assistant will place a paper on the changing room floor b4 u change into his gown. Upon seeing that, l'm so afraid to spoil his gown.

Hi maiden,

I'm not really affect by that cuz l have alrdy brought the place....lucky thing is that it is not very near to it. If ppl gotton say that the feng shui no gd...then l would say that those ppl living at the hdb will be worst. Dun worry...i'm ok with it. Have to thanks to all the gals in the thread for providing all these info.

Me got ROM last yr 7 dec....yup, planning to have my AD end 2005. Le galleria is no longer there....doreen the owner of le galleria who made my ROM gown called me up last yr telling me that she sold the place away. Me love her gown....like what u said dreamy but elegant.

I will definitely help u gals all the way.

Hi blur blur,

Me gave the info to my hubby and think my PIL wants to go down and meet him. I will provide you the info once they confirm going down to consult him. So, have u got ur dates from the temple yet?

me earliest tdy,,, ;p

here's my house hunt update.
ytd we went to see the quintet...quite like the bigger showflat but then price not too right... think ec price should be a little lower than that ofpte condo but not seeing much of the price differential here... rem someone here bought the quintet? who? care to comment? which size did you buy?

also went to see yishun sapphire and emerald.. cheaper but quite dated finishings so dropping that one..

lastly i stopped by to see springhill cluster houses. very nice. but absolute outlay a bit high cos it is houses..

jelly - oh dear... take care k? must be too much mth end acctg..
what happen at the geomancer? you ok?

here's the result of our sun house hunting..
we went to see the quintet, yishun sapphire and springhill.

germ

where is grandhill?

<shock> i oso went down to quintet ytd afternoon.. maybe we bumped into each other.. ;p
i din see the cemetry though i did see the granite quarry.

wld like to ask you 2 things:
why did you choose to buy an ec and not a pte condo or a hdb flat?
and how big a unit did you buy? how many sq ft? how much did you pay for it?

we were looking at the 1500 one and thought the knocking down the wallof 1 rm idea was fantastic.. the minus is the bomb shelter in the living rm is quite an ugly sight..
yes the unlaunched blks look gd. but i thought most of the ones already launched actually had afternoon sun facing... was it a consideration when you bought?

other than that fh was a little concerned that the price psf was a little too high for an ec...

hey gals
quiet day here?
very happy tdy as i am going to hv nasi padang for lunch... yum.
very happy this wk also cos its a short wk... thurs the last day of this wking wk... haha.

Hi gals! I'm a new comer. Juz to say to all of you! My AD will be on 26/3/2005. Any information on what I should start of with?

Have A Nice Day!!

Hi cookies_gal,
My coming facial appt on coming saturday, but think i am changing appt since I have something else going on. :D

ssmilezz,
total 7 hrs of final theory classes for me over the weekend until i get headache.. i think i might as well get done with everything by having the test on 22 april.. but the school says but pass 2 trial tests first before i can register for the test.

Hi fates,
My fh went M hotel for a wedding last year, he dun seemed to like it at all.. i think the food is bad or what.

Hi Karen Aw,
U can start by giving informations like the table below:
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nickname</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BD/AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FH/FW
</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD photoshot</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Claire</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">22 May 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">2 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Sheraton Towers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Santiago</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">cutiebear</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">8 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">8 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Pac Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Irene's Creation</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">leeds</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">9 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Four Seasons Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Bridal Zone</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">duffybuff</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 9 Mar 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">ROM - china club
AD - Conrad hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> -</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Matthew</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">31 May 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">22nd Jan 2005</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Orchid Country Club</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Golden Horse Awards</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">jitpong</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Feb 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Meritius Mandarin</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Everbliss</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Joyce</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Feb 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Whitelink</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">elaine</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27 Feb 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Carlton</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">alvinanna</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">3 Sep 98</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">6 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Conrad Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Bridal Veil</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Fates</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">12 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Golden Horse Awards</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">dinah</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">35</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Grand Hyatt</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">touraco</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">30</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">20 Apr 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 2 Apr 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> The Sentosa Spa and Resort</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Seletar Broadway</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">kysha</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">7 Nov 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">22 to 23 May 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">The Bridal Wardrobe</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">icy</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">20 Nov 04 </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">3 Jun 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Z Wedding D'sign</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">celtricia</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">18 Feb 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">18 Jun 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">St. Mary's of the Angels
AD - 88 restaurant</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Frame Bridal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">cookies_gal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 10 Jan 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 18 Jun 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Church - St Andrew's Cathedral
AD - Raffles Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Bridal Concept</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Karen</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">5 Nov 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 5 Nov 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">ssmilezz</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">31 Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">31 Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Church - St Francis Xavier</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">anna</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">34</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Church - Wesley Methodist</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">jellytots</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">20 Mar 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Paris de Brides</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></font></font></td></tr></table>

Morning all,

Hi Touraco, yup.. we bought the Nuovo. Cos read tt you went queuing so i thot u bought Nuovo as well. Same period then.
Pai Seh Pai Seh. Got it wrong. We went to see Esparis as well, no worries, CDL got a good reputation of providing quality housings.

mmm.. of course excited.. cos we waited for 2 yrs plus liao. finally we see some light at the end of the tunel. but pretty siong, cos we planned to have the AD next yr as well. $$ wise, pretty tight..
just gotta save and thrift then. At least we have settled most of the things already. The AD and BS are all settled. That's a big big load off my mind.

Hi Ssmilezz,

yup, my FW also known as Anna but different from the "anna" in this thread as well. Will try to join in.
if i can catch up.

Hi anna,
*wave* *wave* ( on behalf of my FW, anna

<font color="0000ff">Anna ~ morning..i am here. *waves* You seem very excited abt this nasi padang lunch. Where's the store?

Icy ~ Don't worry, the driving sch is usually very systemantic one....a lot of ppl says it's much easier to pass if u register thru a sch.
it will be money well spent!! hehee..

Karen Aw ~ hello!! welcome to this thread. I think there's another Karen here too...

What preparations have u done so far? care to share?? Booked your dinner venue and BS yet?

Alvin ~ hello!
Hey..any idea when u will be going to BV for your first visit? Cos i think Michelle is very fast and she needs around 5 months only to complete everything. I went past BV on Sat..very crowded man...hehe

Morning everyone!

A really dumb question here, the "open door" ang pao that the jiemeis negotiate with the groom when he comes to fetch the bride in the morning, where does the money go to in the end? Is it shared between the jie meis, given to the bride's family or is returned to the couple? Also, what is the going rate now for this "open door" ang pao?

Hi anna,
That Flower salesperson sounds really horrible... exact opposite of the Tiffany's saleslady that I encountered. It's just point out what you like and they'll willingly take it out for you to try, no questions asked/funny looks.

BTW, I did mentioned Quintet in an earlier posting before but nope, I didn't buy it.

ssmilezz,
Actually, both my husband and I are from engineering
. So what sort of engineering is your FH doing?

Hi Karen!
Welcome! *waves*

<font color="0077aa">Cookies Gal ~ really? From engineering too? NUS or NTU? He's doing MPE.

The open door money was shared among the jie meis...well, at least that's what i remembered. heee...i used it to cover my taxi fare for the day. hahaha!
And the bride's mom gave us a small ang pow each for helping cos we were her close friends. :P

Not too sure abt the rate leh, sometimes, the groom is very generous so get more....but i think should be around $188 at least ba...the more the merrier. :P

We had fun trying to tekan the groom....but we didn't bully him that much lar...</font>

smilez
yup really bouncing everywhere fm nasi padang thought... its along the cluster of shophouses around allure charix.. always yummy.

cookies
ya the flower shop lady was really terrible. and tiffany is an even more established brand than flower right.. <sign> anyway..its ok. i just wun step in again.. not that i liked any of their designs anyway..

oh so you also went to see and considered quintet too? any opinions on it? why didn't you buy?

re: the jie mei ang pow, i think its shared between yr jie mei.. so if dun wan to tax your hubby too much, jie mei must find those really close to you and can share yr joy kind, not those just come to get big big ang pow type... ;p

anyone very happy abt short wk too?
seems i am the only one with short wk euphoria

<font color="0000ff">Anna ~ Where's Allure C? *blur* sorry arh...Monday morning, i'm always super blur...in a daze.

Yah, quite happy that this is a short work week..good thing it's our sat off hor...can enjoy a long weekend right? *wink*