(2005) Brides of year 2005

Caitlyn,
Isaiah got class with kindersmusik huh since i always see that u are in tanglin mall ??? Kee kee

J also love bread with laughing cow cheese spread. Basically my boy is just a rubbish bin who like eat anything except milk. ha ha ha

caitlyn, the laughing cow can be for toddlers? cos i tot that one for older children? even for babybel, i think until 30 mins before i decide to buy.... hee.. me another ks mummy...

jenn - yupz, isaiah has done 3 terms at kinder liao.. he will be starting on his 4th term next sun.. then i will be stopping him coz he seems to enjoy it less n less.. haha.. now he v cowardly.. he used to love being swung high n low.. now he'll cry.. so i just try one more term and see how coz he used to enjoy 90-100% of e class.. now he enjoying maybe abr 70-80%? haha

daphne - my thread gals feed their bb tt.. n i feel we cannot put our bb into a 'bubble'.. u noe wat i mean? i think a bit of outside food etc is ok.. coz if ne give them too much 'good n clean' food, nxt time immunity v low leh.. haha.. maybe i just a lazy mummy..

caitlyn, hee... probably cos andrea skin so sensitive so i'm also very ks on what she eats ba.... but will try out the babybel and once she finish that, i will go on to laughing cow...

Daphne,
Oh i see... mi want to sign Jayden with GUG when he turn 1 yrs old..... i had went to the kindermusik trial but he dun really like liew... so me hope to go to the trial when he turn 11/12 mths and sign him up ASAP.. as i hear their awaiting list is very LONG !!!!

daphne - isaiah also got sensitive skin so i also a bit more careful lah.. hee.. still let him try things for 3 days.. wun add more than 1 new item to his menu at a time.. kinder is abt 270+ per term.. bring her for a trial ard e time u want to enrol her.. they like diff things at diff stages.. for me, i sld be moving isaiah on to eithe JG or GUG after this kinder term as he seems to prefer books, etc to swinging and all now.. =)

actually i was telling my hb, best is isaiah dun enjoy any class, SAVE MONEY!! who noes, my this boy, go for all e trials also like so fun one! haha.. tt time had to think hard before deciding on kinder coz he enjoyed gymboree etc also..

daphne - also hor, wat do u want out of joining kinder? those of us mummies at kinder agree tt hor, kinder is more of just fun and play and bonding.. if want to learn things not so suitable.. haha.. so depends on wat u want lah.. =)

Caitlyn,
BINGO, that is why i want to go to GUG so much lor... but hor, me will sign with kampong playhouse 1st cos J really enjoy his trial there...me still awaiting for them to get back when the class will start... meanwhile, after kampong playhse, me will go to GUG for sure so that is time to learn things... my 2 colleagues here just sign with GUG over the weekend after the trial.....

jenn - keke.. for us, it's optional lah.. if cannot get into GUG, then we just make more effort to read to him at home.. my main aim for classes is let him interact with other kiddos.. coz i find him too timid and a bit antisocial.. kinder not much interaction amg kiddos..

jenn - ur colleagues v onz hor.. my colleagues here not so.. nver share much abt our kids.. haha.. and they never really send kids for classes.. so i like super KS lor..

jenn- hw much is a thermal flask sellin at IPS? i been wantin to buy one but hvnt got the chance to buy yet... can tompang u help me buy??

morning ladies...

jenn, sorry was unble to meet u on sat. the pai pai ritual at my new house took longer than expected and then got to rush off for mother's day lunch.

btw, i just bot baby yoplait at raffles city market place yesterday.. also bot the kiri cheese spread.. can't find the babybel leh..

caitlyn, wat time is isaiah's class at kinder?.. ryan is still on wait list for 5pm class.
my plan was to put him for 1-2 term at kinder then move him to GUG.

talking abt food.. ryan is also a rubbish bin..everthing we eat he also wan a share of it. yesterday he was happily enjoying my b'day cake with us...

watashi - isaiah's class is 12pm.. but i think also full liao.. my cousin has been on waitlist for 1 term.. but this class v low droupout rate..

watashi, oic.... hee.... obviously this mummy has not been paying attention to all these... i think i better send my girl to these soon.... cos at home, she is not really learning much stuff.....

Good morning, ladies.........
Just back from gyane visit , reviewing my tailbone... sigh, took more painkiller... gyane told me to heal my tailbone before considering having no#2....

Berry,
Dun know lei, my colleague who went to both JG and GUG trial, strongly recommended GUG...and their class very good... alphat A - Z, daily is different alphahet and will emphasis on that different alphahet wan... like E - egg, elephant,and etc.. got story time, snack time and art and craft time during the 45min session... more hands on session for the toddler.

Jenn what hap to your tailbone?
GUG I think still ok lar… but I find that only 1 teacher in the class is extremely active…the rest like excess kind…

Caitlyn, why u like JG?

I think most importantly, your baby must enjoy these classes before u sign up… a lot of walking around in GUG one… k likes it… he likes it when they bring them for hand washing… and he loves the singing time… maybe I try JG trial first… then decide… I also want him to interact more… learn to be disciplined… but I very scared of HFMD only

Berry,
I cracked my tailbone while giving birth... maybe was on epi for too long, didnt turn around..... Until now still pain, have been taking painkiller since Jayden's birth ..............

jenn - ur gynae can treat tailbone problem? y dun u go specialist or sth??

berry - for a v simple reason - e big smile on my son's face.. =)

berry - yupz, isaiah enjoyed himself alot.. my dad went w me n was peeping frm outside.. he wanted to sponsor if i sign up.. so u can imagine how happy isaiah was lah! he even managed to sit still for e story telling part.. haha. but i heard GUG may be better than JG now.. actually GUG is set up by some ex JG teachers or sth so they improved on e stuff.. if u see hor, JG n GUG curriculum v similar.. just tt GUG has phonics.. but i not keen on intro-ing isaiah to phonics for some reasons.. =)

caitlyn,
Even go specialist also no point, cos the tailbone there cant have ops and the specialist will only do MONITORING and give me painkiller as well.... i had also read up information on net, also explain the same... so need not spend such $$ lor..

Berry,
No lah, me only take mediciation when in severe pain.... if not usually me will ren yi ren....

caitlyn,
Yap, by right it shld heal by itself...my gyane commented that my case is the LONGEST he ever encountered... he met such case patients only every 5/10 yrs and the longest period they heal is 6mths..and me now 9mths le....

Ya GUG have phonics… but for what reasons you dun wanna intro?

There are really many pple signing up GUG lor… I need to go trial at JG before I know K likes which more… but he easily get distracted… especially he saw balls… keep pointing at the ball and say ball ball very loud until the teachers need to hide the ball…

Jenn, then meaning it’s the epi that caused it?
Then next time u gonna have baby cannot take epi?

jenn - oic.. is there any way u can help it to heal faster?

berry - v long story.. but basically coz i doing GD flashcards with him.. n i feel phonics is kinda a diff thingy.. also, i find a bit too young to intro phonics..

Berry,
I was thinking whether was it cos of my long epi cos i was in labour bed for 19hours... when gyane tried to break my waterbag, 1 already request epi cos i got low pain threshold mah....

Cos of epi, when i try to push, i was sitting on my tailbone which crack liew ... so for no#02 my gyane say within 3 push, bb still not out, will forcep out immediately or c-section liew...

Caitlyn,
Nope... just take more calcium bah, which i very guai, have been taking cheese every night....

Whats GD flash card? Like normal flash card?

So stressful…to be a baby now…and to be a mummy… so kiasu lor…

Jenn, sounds so bad… maybe yours really exceptional case… if really like that…go csect…
Just cheese? Did u take calcium pills?

jenn - oic.. so poor thing.. cannot imagine.. if i were u, i think i'll just opt for c-sect for #2..

berry - it's flashing words and dots.. agree like v KS.. but coz isaiah enjoyed those flashcards tt we bot e other time i thot of doing it properly with him.. but hink started a bit too late.. haha.. mei mei will prob benefit more if she enjoys it like isaiah.. u noe, sometimes isaiah will dig out e box of flashcard we bot e other time n bring it to us, sth like asking us to show him.. haha.. faint..

Berry...
Yap i also got take milk, cheese, and calcium pill.. if compare to 9mths ago, is much beta but still pain lor....

Caitlyn,
yap... if i have no#2, will opt for c-section too....... cos cant imagine my tailbone go thru another facture, then i think next time i cant sit down at all liew...

Hi afternooon gals

Jenn,
thks for the cheese info... i already bot the babygel & laughing cow.. hehehe
had let her tried babygel n she likes it... so nw is like a snack to her... hope she wont get bored....
laughing cow i bot 8pcs type.. dunno correct or not... the normal type tat we adult eat rite?

your tailbone veri jialat hor... must be painful to endure... take gd care.

i oso want to enrol shannon to trial but nw hold back cos of HFMD.
but i tik will sign her up for GUG... coz it seem highly recommended by my friends...
most imptly must be shannon enjoy it ... if not waste $$$

Snowy,
Err.... for babygel is 5pcs in a net
For laughing cow is those mini cube, is 24pcs in a box lei... not 8pcs type..

For kiri is 6-8pcs in a box...
Yap all cheese can be consume by adults wan...

caitlyn,
ha ha..is it ??? Me only buy the 24pcs and share 12pcs with my colleague.... cos here we always share yoghurt/cheese/cheerios and etc... kee kee

Hi ladies...me bk frm gynae..

Bery fan now..

My bb has turn down liao,...her head is down...but her weight is still 3.3kg as of last friday. So gynae was telling me seems like bb is not absorbing anymore...if wan to induce also can, if not can wait 2 more weeks...But abit dangerous cos bb turning up and down lor..

Bb is not engaged yet somemore so gynae said if bb not engaged and wan to induce, abit diff to come out also...Will be seeing gynae this thurs again to see if bb has engaged....Really duno wat to do leh..

Wat would u all do if u were me?