(2005) Brides of year 2005

jenn,
ya lor, =D..tink i prefer for her to be deliver on 15th =D...so her bday will be 15/05/08..1558...hee...see how lor, later got to discuss with hb..

This wkend has to open up e bb cot, set up and clean it liao..got to wash curtains also lor =D..hee..wan to standby get ready...excited actually =D..

Newbbi,
Setting of the cot require screwing, right ??? Beta u dun be home hor.. is pan dang lah... but just for precaution yo

Yap, i can understand ur excitment... we also feeling excited for u..

After u will be caitlyn then Janf liew... and we shld hold the birthday bash for all babies here... kee kee

jenn,
ever heard of bb having 2times bb shower?cos we tinking of inviting relatives n frenz on seperate days. If not, our hse will be flooded..

Newbbi,
Yes, i had ever heard of tt. Either u can hold for 2 days or like me..During J's bb shower, i hold 2 session in a day.. so the buffet caterer also came twice in that day to replenish or change the food....

11am - Relatives only
2pm - Friends only

3 hours interval shld be good enough..cos one day all the ppl come and u can do the cleaning one time only..if u invite via 2 seperate days, u need to clean twice... and seriously is a very xin ku job to clean the whole house... Luckily tt time my CL still around, she helped to clean the house lo.

Jenn,
i also duno leh..cos hb has alot o frelatives lor..so scare they stay for quite sometime...FIL and MIL has alot of relatives leh...

Caitlyn- stil struggling! Usu I wil bf 1st b4 givin him fm in the hope tat he wil slp longer but at nite, he reali onz leh., demands milk every 2 hrs! in the day, he can sleep for 3 hrs!
Ya, my mum takes care durin the day so I can rest. Alan ah.. he’s doin okies so far! Wil wake him up to make milk for bb while I bf thn he wil feed bb fm.

Jenn- u can carry aldan all u wan when we meet! Haha… hopefully can make it to jayden’s 1st bday =)

Newbbi- actuali hor c sect may nt be a bad idea too. At least spared of the waitin! But wound takes longer to heal n more difficult to bf bah…
Enjoy all the sleep u can nw! once bb out, no chance of sleepin thru the nite liao!!

newbbi- yup, he can carry n feed bb =)

my mil cfm takin half day to cover the days my mum nt gonna be ard. she came over this mornin to 'learn' frm my mum n the 1st weird thing she did after bathin bb was to dress him in his top upside dwn!! says its more comfy for bb this way. got such logic one meh?!?! she told my mum to take a break tmr n she wil cm over to help.. argh! own mum at least i can ask her to do this n tat but mil.... hope it wil be a smooth day tmr for me.......

Ting,
can understand lor..but hor, wear the top upside down, i 1st time hear leh..

Do keep us updated ya..hee...My hb setting up e bb cot and playpen in the next room now..hee...cos if really going for csect, means another 4days time...need to wash e curtains etc..

Good morning, ladies.........
Is a bluez monday again... but this week me only work 4 days... taking leave on friday, bring mum and Jayden out for walk walk.... kee kee

Morning ladies...

Jenn,
so friday going shopping? Thurs isetan have private sales leh..u going?

caitlyn,
hi ger...I can't find e tummy binder in Guardian lor...Maybe tmr i go TMC pharmacy to check it out..

That time u opted for total GA csect?

newbbi - did u try watsons or anywhere else? i guess u buy frm TMC pharmacy sld still be cheaper than buying at e hospital itself.. haha... i opted for epi c-sect

Newbbi,
ha ha.... yap, me shld be going for the private sales on thurs noon time. Will take cab with my colleagues and go shopping together... kee kee.. but hor cannot shop long cos have to be back. Company got function in zouk in the evening time for our anniversary ....

caitlyn,
I went taka watsons lor, they said they dun hv wor...ya lor, maybe FBI card hv discount too..hee..

I will also opt for epi csect lor..

Ask u hor, aft the OP, straight away menses comes? Aft the epi wears off, can feel e pain hor?me scared actually..

Jenn,
wow, true lor...tink hv quite alot of things on sales lor..

caitlyn,
Thurs got IPS lor... me received the mailer last weekend... kee kee

Newbbi,
Me most probably just buying the 1.6L tiget lunchbox bah, is use to store Jayden's lunch when going out....

newbbi - yup, after op will start having 'menses'.. mine lasted quite long.. i din feel much pain luckily.. but i think it depends on individual.. i even asked e nurse if i was still on painkillers..

morning gals!

jenn, u oso going isetan sales huh?? i might oso take half day leave to go if hb leave can b approved....if not mayb will juz going in the evening time!

Jenn,
Oic..not gettin gany clothes for urself? hee..
That time u were telling me to ask for glass milk bottles frm nurses hor? can only ask for it on e day of discharge?shd i bring my own avent bottle along also? I will opt for partial BF, then will ask nurses to give charlotte Friso =D.

caitlyn,
I see...but we will be given painkillers hor? after the OP, can u sit up on the same day? cos was imaging myself after the OP, wan to carry bb to latch her on, if wound too pain, cannot carry, then i sad lor...Tink csect patients will stay in hospital for abt 3D2Ns also hor?

jenn - 1.6l jar might be a bit big.. v troublesome.. tt's wat i felt coz i bot 1.6l one i think.. then at e previous IPS, i bot a smaller one.. hee..

newbbi - yupz, will be given painkillers.. i cld sit up but will hurt. dun worry, e nurse will teach u how to bf n take care of ur wound..

Jam,
Shld be going loh... now depend on my colleagues, they are looking at the mailers now

Newbbi,
Ha ha, dun know lei.. if get, will buy from IORA bah..cos they always have my size... ha ha... as for the milk glass bottles, yes.. u can only ask when u discharge... why shld u bring ur avent bottle ??? Cos the glass milk bottles are "original" bottles from fisco/similac company... is prepack wan lor....

So u had confirmed that u wan FM to be fisco ???

caitlyn,
oh is it ??? i tot of getting 1.6L jar lei... cos the magic cooker which i got from thermos is 1.5L and i find it quite oki lei..... anyway, shld go to isetan and see how it goes bah .... is spending $$ time again...

caitlyn,
tks ger =D...so ur meimei also u opting for csect?

Jam,
hi ya..wow, take half day go isetan sales..hee

Jenn,
I see...can lor, then i dun bring mine..Ya lor, frizo not bad rite? price also reasonable...got ple ask me to give bb enfalac or smiliac..

jenn - dunno leh.. bot hb n i felt it was too big.. n bb dun eat tt much so like v funny to carry such a big jar out! haha

newbbi - yupz.. coz isaiah was emer c-sect.. no pt gg thru tt again! haha

Hi newbbi, y u at home nv sleep late huh?? how i wish i at home zzz...so tired!! yesterday when turf city f lunch...my 1st time there....nothing much also!!

hee hee mi & hb like isetan sales...dis time hb oso jio my bro & sil...so if hb can on leave then i will on leave oso!

jenn, for the sales u always bot fm IORA?? their normal prc range how much?? usuali 30% off during the sales rite?? hmm tink my SIL buy dis brand oso!

caitlyn, ya super difficult to apply wan lo...so sian...even got medical appt wanna to apply leave oso kenna rejected by his boss...sometime no choice hv to take mc...siao la the boss...hmm now if we wan to go holiday oso v ma fan...cos muz get leave approval 1st...like dat how to plan f holiday??

Jam,
No lei, this will be my 1st time buying from IORA in isetan... usually i buy iora from their bontique in suntec... me member only got 10% discount....

Yap, during IPS is 30% off, so is worthwhile going... kee kee

jam - maybe ur hb's work v impt tt's y? but agree quite mah fan to plan for hols and all.. dun think got time to go for sale.. this week is a mad rush week for me.. a lot of marking to clear and remarks and attendance to key in.. sigh.. v worried cannot complete in time!!

caitlyn, no leh tink prob is his boss loh...cos their doing maintence job ma so he is not the onli person lo...sometime quite angry oso...say hb u tot u VIP there meh! apply leave oso so mafan...last year vietnam trip bcos his boss dun approved...so we din go loh...dat is he apply 3 or 4 mths b4 dep date oso cannot get approval!

jam - apply 3-4 mth b4 dep also cannot approve like a bit kua zhang rite? more than enuff time to arrange for help wat.. he's e boss' rite hand man is it? ask for pay rise lah!! got leave but cannot tke.. faintz..

caitlyn, the thing he is not right or left hand to boss lo...so dat y i angry loh...he is juz ikan bilis niah! dis time round he no performance bonuse oso & appreciation token f those special assignment...he did involve but the boss say those appreciation token wanna to give to those new bird! wat an bad excuses rite!! so i always ask hb to leave his job!

caitlyn, i did ask him oso...but tink we stay f 1 plc 2 long oso lazy to move on le! he say he got send resume lo but then no news....hmm tink most likely he will stay there de...like mi wif my co f so many years liow...v lazy to move on le!

jam - true also lah.. stay at a plc until 'grow roots' hor.. hahaha..

pierced- wat u want to care off ah?? hee.. u any time anywhere also can shop hor?! ;P

Pierced,
No problem... u sms me bah

Now raining.... aiyo, feel like staying at home meh... ytday home, no rain... now at work, then rain, damn xian meh .....

hello gals... happy belated mothers day!!

caitlyn...i still owe u 25 for the marche dinner leh... i dont have your acct no...can sms me?sorry leh...kept forgetting abt it...

Daphne,
IPS - Isetan Private Sales ....

For the lunch box, me will be buying thermos - 1.6lit shuttle lunch jar..
UP is $101.9, the IPS is $69 + less 10%

668095.jpg

jenn, i got this one but the zojirushi one..thk this thermos also very gd buy.
u know the mummies in mi smh thread gg to chiong the tiger brand stuff ah...